paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Codename067 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Engage
Bullets
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
As long at bore matches.
Strengths: Accurate
NO BREAKS
Good Fill
Break on Contact
Weaknesses: None [read review, helpful tip]
Review: Well, before I get into this, let me start of by saying:

These Painballs will work BEST with LowPressure operating markers.

I shoot an ICD Promaster, and man, thing thing was shooting through the one and only break i had! I was using the stock barrel, so I expected at least one break. I had forgotten that I had a break and that i needed to clean my barrel, why? because this paint was shooting SO NICE even with the paint alll over the barrel inside. I was abseloutly shocked! I was very amazed by how these paintballs worked.

Its just so accurate, so extremly accurate, that i dont think that i will ever shoot any other paint, ever! better than Engage, Bullets, and all theis expensive paint.
Conclusion: Moral of the Review: If you got a Low Pressure Marker, this is the paint for you. I promis you will NOT be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

upthecrooks Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProBall - thicker/harder shell, fill isn't as bright, more for rec play.
ProBall Platinum - similar shell, similar fill, solid color shell (platinum silver)
Voodoo - shell is more brittle, fill is slightly lighter in color but still bright, even harder to wipe
many others....
Marker Setup: 2005 Vision Impulse, new style (03 shocker) vertical max flow, Eclipse Blade trigger, CCM rail, CCM on/off

Alien Interceptor - (stock) CP reg, CP on/off, CP rail, "CP style" barrel (bigger bore)
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever matches the best / your prefrence
I used a larger bore one piece barrel, like I always do
Strengths: Brittle shell
Breaks on target
flys straight
marks well, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Maybe a little pricey for some / possibly slightly too brittle for higher pressure guns.
Review: I've shot about 2 cases of Powerball (Bronze/White-Orange) in the past 2 weeks. I used it in a 24hr scenario game, and in a local 3man tournament.
It has become an instant favourite with me. I was impressed with the way it performed in both games. I hit what i I was shooting at, and it marked well.
I had no problems with the paint. I didn't break a single ball in almost 2 cases, barrel breaks or otherwise.
If you take care of this paint, it will shoot flawlessly.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone looking for something a little different than what they're normally shooting. It is great for pretty much any type of play, and I will definitely be shooting it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other paint
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: I can get it cheap
Thin shells
Accurate
Weaknesses: breaks With the slightest drop
Review: This paint has been great so far breaking on targets. When I played last weekend it rained and everyone I played with who had this had no problems with swelling, and believe me it was humid. I didn;t get to try it in the damp weather cause I was using scorch though. Also The fill is like marbs or evil fill. The shells are extremely brittle as in I broke one by droping a pod 3 feet and 1 other buy having the bag slip. I bought it at the feild though for ten bucks cause It was in the brown box (extras) The lady was kind enough to tell me that so I would spend 4 bucks more and just get rec grade paint. So for the price this stuff rocks.
Conclusion: If you can find it for 15 a bag or less buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BPaintballB Sunday, November 21st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt comp balls
Jt team balls
Draxxus dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo

20OZ CO2

Halo Tsa Backman led
Strengths: They are cheap
Weaknesses: They hurt like hell
Review: These paintballs are cheap but the shells are very very hard and realy hurt when you get hit. The paint is also very easy to wipe and just dissapearswhen it is spread across your suit. I use this paint for target but nothing else. The paint chops more than other paint in my spyder.
Conclusion: They are ok for target practice
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 4:19 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

markade Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none as close, maybe zap.
Marker Setup: T.E.S. Sniper, All stock, no upgrades. 20oz co. (i live in Hawaii, expensive here.)
Recommended
Barrels:
large.
Strengths: Cheap. easy to load?
Weaknesses: Ummm,,, none that i have found.
Review: Ok, first off i havent used these for about 3 years. cause no one could get them in hawaii. could be shipping?? it is very good paint for the time i was useing them and was very cheap, about $40.00 a case of 2000. thick fill and very streight. good seems and stuff. found out they havent been made for about 1 year
Conclusion: Very good!!! try nd find the new ones and post a review.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 12:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Bigball, All-Star....many others
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium to large bore barrel
Strengths: Quality, hard to wipe, breaks on target, not in marker large bags it comes in
Weaknesses: some tend to bounce....thats about it
Review: When I was using this paint I had a Tippmann 98 and a Bushmaster B2K. The last time I shot this paint was in 2002. I must say this paint worked great in both markers. At the time I swore by this paint and still do for the cheap price you can get it at. I never had any quality problems. The paint was always nice and round...very few had dimples in them. And they broke on target about 95% of the time.
At times they did tend to bounce....but what paint doesn't? I think this paint is really a step above PMI premiums and other paints in the middle/ rec-ball category. It is an excellent value for the price.
I think I'm gonna get another case of these and shoot them through my xmag to see how they hold up....hopefully the quality is still the same.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good quality recball paint at an awesome price this is the paint for you. But I would not recommend it for tournament use....the shells are a bit too thick. But for just rec ball or practice paint it works quite well. I give this paint a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edogt98 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-not the greatest for sure, Super Swirl-good, Dusk-pretty good
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with 14 inch Dye Excel barrel and 12 oz. tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Excel is the only barrel I have used on my Tippmann and these balls work the best with this barrel.
Strengths: Good shell-not to hard or soft and shows up nicely on opponents.
Weaknesses: The one thing that all balls do - BREAK.
Review: Everything about Powerballs make them some of the best in the world. Almost none of these paintballs will bust in your barrel, gun, or hopper without your help. For as good as these balls are, they are not as well known or popular as others are, but if Paintball Inc. keeps making good balls like these, they will be on top of everyone else.
Conclusion: If you want good quality in a ball - these are for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsheOck Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight (Okay), Blaze(Good), Chronic(Great), Brass Eagle(Awful)
Marker Setup: Shocktech Hookup
*Maxflow 45/45
Spyder TL
* Bandit Bolts N-Bolt
* 32* Nyte Stikk 14"
* 32* Coiled Remote
* Customized SS Folding Stock
* BE E.D.S
* 16 oz CO2 Tank
* Java 4+1
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: It has Paint in it?
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Okay Recently used this ball at a Scenario game, It was Huge, I used an Evil Pipe and the largest bore(.695) and it was still breaking every 10th ball or so. the ones that didnt break would twist and curve more than curly fries. I am not kidding when i say that I fired a ball and watched it curve left around a tree then right again on the other side.
It was dimpled, the fill was more like water and the shell was so hard that most of the shots that Did hit would bounce.

I switched to another paint and had No problems afterwards.
Conclusion: Everyone was complaining about this paint.. I think overall I would have rather used brass eagle at least that would have been worth what you paid for it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 14th, 2003 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pak40 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe Paintballs
Diablo Dusk
PMI Premium
Many others
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/14" CP Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer & 12 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore
Strengths: It comes in a cammo box.
Weaknesses: They busted very easily in my barrel, hopper, and even in my POD!!! They curve.
Review: This review is for Powerball Classic, the one that comes in a cammo box.

This paint was used for a 24 scenario that my team played last May. It was $10 more than the other alternative ProBall, so I figured it should be better paint. It wasn't, it was horrible. I've never seen paint curve like this before. I'd check my barrel and my speed to make sure that wasn't the problem but most balls still curved. This is also the only paint I've ever had break in my barrel. Just the other day I had some actually break in my pod!!! How the heck does that happen??

It should be noted that I was playing with this in a very warm & humid environment. But this is the only paintball that I've had problems like this in heat & humidity.
Conclusion: It curves, it breaks in your barrel & hopper & pods. There are much better paints out there than this one for the same price or cheaper. Don't buy this especially if you're in hot or humid environments.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this product
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse with vision, Vet Max flow, ND no rise, ND Magno Trigger ( Very Very Sweet), SP Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldnt shoot this stuff through any barrel whatsoever
Strengths: Its cheap
Weaknesses: Uhmm where to begin; lumps in the balls, shell qualtiy is horrible, warped balls.
Review: Okay-- its not like I just started playing yesterday,--- I am shooting an Impulse which is LP-- which means it is pretty easy with the ball-- but I couldnt even shoot a string of over 4-5 with out getting barrel breaks--- thats right breaks in the barrel-- not in the chamber-- thanks to the eye of course.. Also used an Gen X A/C and well we wont even go there-- it seemed like this stuff was breaking more in the barrel than it was on the opponents.
Conclusion: UNLESS YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE to shoot-- even then again I would probably go to Wal Mart and buy Brass eagle over this stuff.. GET EVIL-- RULE THE WORLD
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media