paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
el chango negro Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
dusk
midnight
worr paint
Marker Setup: e-99 with a 12v revvy, 14" boomstick, and lots of skills...
Recommended
Barrels:
-my stock barrel worked really well, im sure yours will too...
-MY BOOMSTICK ROCKS!!!
-Tear Drop by smartparts is the best barrel ever made, i think it gives the freak a run for its money.
Strengths: -very cheap(25 for 1000)if you get it wholesale from someone
-pretty consistant(for how cheap it is).
-very creamy, almost impossible to wipe
-ive only had like 3 ball breaks ever, and thats cause i recycled the paint from of the ground, hehe...
-the shell is brittle enough
Weaknesses: -somtimes i get warped balls or dents in the paint, it mught be my supplier though.
-if you play in humid climates, paint will spoil very fast( as will all paint, duh)
-nothing significant enough for me to use anything else...
Conclusion: -the best cheap paint out there.
-dont waste your money on anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any paintball that is halfway decent and reasonably priced
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker, WGP hinge, Freak System, SupaFly Bolt, Mac Dev LPR, STO ram, Custom Ported STO 3-way (made it myself from an sto 3-way), kapp internals, 12v revvy w/ x-board, 68ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any barrel will work since this is a medium bore size. i would reccomend something with various bore sizes because the closer the paint to barrel match the better
Strengths: 1)Break consistantly
2) Relatively cheap (compared to hellfire)
3) Pretty Accurate
4) Has a "pasty" fill that is pretty hard to wipe.
5) Shell is more brittle that most paint that costs the same amount of $$$ (which can be bad if you have a spyder or something)
Weaknesses: 1) They swell very easily. I left mine outside in the shade on a 75* day and they were swelling after about an hour.
2) Dont use these in the rain at all. They swell up like balloons if they get the slightest bit wet. Also, they will break if they hit a raindrop or a bug or something in midair.
Conclusion: This is an average paintball in both performance and price. I would tend to go with something else, like diablow midnight or nightmare, since they are comparable in price, and better in performance. I give it a 7 because for the price there are much better paintballs out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried just about every paint on the market over the years.I havent had the horror stories that some people tend to have.
Marker Setup: Micromag Lvl 10 ( power feed left), 9 V revy( I dont shoot as fast as some), 68 3000. 18 inch AA, 8 inch taso pro SS, armson.& truflight ( yea a thunderpig got a problem with that? HEE HEE HEE!!! ) Never seen a bad one yet

.
Recommended
Barrels:
AA ,armson ( really good)& truflight. Most guys around here that run armson barrels use this paint excusivly.
Strengths: good all around paint consistant on quality. Not a bad bouncer never had any issues with breaking in the gun
Weaknesses: cant really say anything bad. price isnt bad usually in the middle.
Conclusion: decent ball not my most favorite but is in the top 5 . used it off & on for years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconasa Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, RPS Super Swirl, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
14" ACI Zero Gravity
NW Paintball Drop Forward w/ On/Off
and
02' Black Dragun-Stock
Both with REloader Hoppers from Empire
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT ACI Zero Gravity
Strengths: Nothing, and I mean nothing.
Weaknesses: Every other shot busted in the barrel, that is what little fill there was within that iron-clad shell. That they are even produced and sold at fields, as well as the price; they should give them away. The balls curved severly, even with the porting that my barrels have and did not maintain busts at 50 feet +. The only other alternative at the field was PMI Premium (yuck)
Conclusion: If you are at a field that sells these balls and only these, you should go see your nearest REAL paintball store and pickup some Inferno or Blaze.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Badjojo Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, 32 degrees, recsport(sucks)
Marker Setup: 02 VF cocker
68/3000 crossfire tank
gladiator reg
shockteck drop forward
12v xboard revy
Recommended
Barrels:
a good one but this paint rocks alot so if u want to spit the paintball out of yer mouth it prolly tag someone
Strengths: It rocks period. For how cheap u can buy it for it rocks. Id shoot this in my sleep. Its a dream and doesnt hurt the wallet at all.
Weaknesses: nothing. Maybe seeing the bottom of the box. But then you can go buy some more cause its cheap!
Conclusion: Buy it. If you need a cheap paint that works on dye barrels and is consistent go for this. Im not kidding. It will amaze the dog do do (thx PC sons of illicit marriages) out of you. You will go home crying with laughter because of how many people you tagged with this. Then you will look at yer wallet and start crying again because you can buy some new sh*t because of the leftover money.
So stop staring at this and go buy a case ASAP!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Listed from best to worst-
*JT Maxims- Good but a lot harder.
*RPS Big Ball- About the same maybe a bit worse.
*Great America- I liked them and they are cheap but not as accurate or round as Powerball.
*PMI Premium- Don't ask me why but I hate 'em.
*Brass Eagle- AHHHHHH!! No not that name!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Phsyco Ballistics Drop Forward and 14" CP.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel. I use the Custom Products 1 piece and it works fine. A Freak would do the job with great wonders.
Strengths: -A lot-
*They are quite accurate and they fly strate without curving.
*They have good shape and are pretty much round.
*They have good paint in them so it stays on the guy you mark.
*You can get them in a bunch of different colors to fit the user.
*They are a good price for their quality.
*They dont smell like poop or fish like as some other paint may BE. hint hint
*Brittle shell that breaks on target and not in barrel. I shot around half a case and had no breaks.
* ect. ect. ect.
Weaknesses: -Hmmm...-
*Not much that I can think of the only time they broke in my barrel was when a friend of mine with the initials of A.R....... shot one with my barrel plug still in. lol lol lol.
Conclusion: They are a good paintball and they got a good price. they have the preformance of paint that is much more expensive so if your lookin for a medium priced paint with good quality get Powerball.

I give it a 9 because I've yet to see a perfect paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syrpalmer@yahoo Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Battle Ball econo balls have tougher shell, larger bore size, and smaller seams. Diablo Dusk are about the same except they have just a little more brittle shell. BE are not even half this good.
Marker Setup: Blue spyder E-99, 20 oz co2, No electric hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
I recomend medium to large bore barrels, around .687 or so. Not too small or you will get a whole lot of breaks and chops. Not too large or you will have bad accuracy with them.
Strengths: These are quality made paintballs. They have a very round, fairly brittle shell, with good small seams. they shoot strait and accurately out of the right size barrel. if your barrel is too big your accuracy will suffer noticeably. They break on target every time. leave nice bright paint marks. you can get them fairly cheap if you look around. I got my case of 2000 for $45.
Weaknesses: I like my shells a little tougher than these have. I would gladly trade having to shoot someone a couple time to make sure they are hit and not having to stop and clean out my gun rather than having to only hit some one once to mark them and possibly having to stop in the middle of a game and clean my gun and barrel because of a ball break or chop. Thats just me.
Conclusion: These are high quality paintballs. they shoot strait in the right barrel, break every time on target, and have nice thick bright fill. If your gun is easy to middle of the road on paint then these should work for you great with the right bore size barrel also. if your gun is hard on paint and/or has a small bore it will break and chop this paint like chef hong kong phooey at the local sushi bar. If your barrel bore is too large you will have terrible accuracy with these also. I recommend these if your gun is set up to use them, if not find something it likes better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson
marbs
all zaps
pro ball
Marker Setup: Impy w/ freak
polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: this paint is probably my favorite paint. it breaks on target nice brittle shell great quality fill. excellent choice for my impy with low op. really consistent from shot to shot. i would say that 2 of 3 shots hit approximately the same spot that the one before it did at about 25 yards. you could easily hit a hopper from that distance and be sure of a break.
Weaknesses: well i noticed that on average one out of 400 seamed to curve. possibly a bit too brittle. you cant shoot through any kind of leaves or such.
Conclusion: i would recommend this paint to anyone who wants a quality ball for an economy price. i will be using this paint for many games to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, JT Maxim, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Kingman EM1 - Vapor Valve, Sonic Ball Detent, Sonic ASA adapter, Mac Dev Gladiator, TKO Drop, PE 68/3000, All American Teardrop 12", CP 14" .685, Swancreek N-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to large bore barrels. My All American is .700 and it fits flawlessly. My .685 CP will not work at all. They also work very well in J&J Ceramic 14".
Strengths: They're inexpensive - less than $50. They are a good quality paintball, too.
Good fills and are visible. Kewl colors, too. I have some black ones and some that are dual tone. I use the dual colored ones as tracers. ha ha ha
Weaknesses: May not always break at long distances, but I've never had a problem at 80 feet or less. The black ones are hard to see. Not always available in local stores.
Conclusion: This is a quality ball for those who don't have the $$ to spend on Marbz. Save your money - these are more than worth it.... The guys from my local shop will use these almost exclusively. JT Maxims are nice, too and if you can find them on sale I say consider them, too. Marbz are good also, but the powerball never lets me down.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TIppman 98 custom, flatine
Also A pro g3 ext with a titanum boom stick
Strengths: I thought the paint worked really well. It has a pretty thick fill so it ddint wipe off easy. Stayed on my friends when I shot them but u can still probably wipe it off it u do it fast. I really like this paint and I would recommend it to anyone.
Weaknesses: Nothin so far broke like 2 balls out of 2000 pretty good. Nothin I can really find.
Conclusion: I would buy these paintballs again. I need a place where I can get these for a resible price. I bought it for 49 plz let me know where I can find these paintball other places.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media