paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: like this paint a lot
good colors
breaks on contact
ok price
Weaknesses: extremely hard shell
Conclusion: overall this is really good paint, I used it with my Dye alumminum barrel and it worked pretty well. I really like the colors. Doesnt always break on people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: What can i say, these are the paintballs of gods
1. went through 1000 and only broke 1
2. when i broke it, it cleaned itself out
3. cool colors
4. cheap for the quality of paint it is
Weaknesses: the only thing is that these have a harder shell then most so they might bounce a little. but on the plus side, they hurt more, so if you catch someone wiping just keep peltin em' and im sure they'll be hurtin'.
Conclusion: very goo overall paint. im sure there is better stuff out there, but i haven't found it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 6th, 2001
Strengths: 1.Inexpensive and always on hand in Dallas where I buy them.

2.MANY color combinations to chose from.

3.Excellent packaging, never seen a case with broken balls in it.

4.Sturdy shell for rec play, but on private land we turn up the velocity to the maximum b4 the accuracy suffers, so they always break.

5.Easy to spot fill that also comes in many colors.

6.Excellent ball shape, no dents, no splits, no pears.

7.No feeding problems paint related.
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind, except I wish the ball size was on the box.
Conclusion: This paint is the only paint I use. Most of the players that I shoot with use this paint, and with great effectiveness. I use it in all of the following guns and have no trouble: 68 Automag (14" Core Rhino barrel), Tippmann Mini-lite(stock barrel), Scorpion(14" NyteStik), Stingray2, Tippmann 68 Special(18" stock barrel), Modified Tigershark rifle with 24" barrel, Rapide, Splatmaster, Spyder Shutter(stock barrel). I have seen my buddies use it in EvoCocker, Scorpions, SpyderTL, Pro Carbines, T98's, and T98 with Flatline. This paint satisfies all of them, leaves welps (even breaking on impact) on me just fine. I have no reason to change paint, and for 55 bucks locally, I am going to reccomend this to anyone for any gun that is not specifically designed for different sized paint. Just wish they made 62 cal for the SMG60!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: These balls are the best for the money. Out of a 4000 balls, i cant report one barrel break or one bouncer. I played with em in a sypder and a M98, both stock barrels.
Weaknesses: nothin really i wouldn't even call it pricey... so u can get some OK paint for 40 or somethin but these are worth $10 extra, so i aint complainin. Maybe they dont got the best colors, but member, the paints bustin on the other team right?
Conclusion: I've never met a person who doesn't like powerball. Always consistant, and they can sit a while and still play good. Buy these paintballs, u wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 16th, 2001
Strengths: This paint is really good. It shoots great and there are no dimples on the surface. Plus there is always a great selection of color to use.
Weaknesses: The outer shell on the ball is a little on the hard side and the paint can be a little more pricy than some of the other brands.
Conclusion: This paint is the best ever it is the only paint my friends and i use and we greatly enjoy using it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: This paint is great. I split a case with a couple of friends of mine (I have a M98 custom, they had a prolite and piranha), and they did great. No breaks that I know of out of a case of 2000 and none bounced off their target. I even like the packageing. For my Model 98 custom, I am trying only to use powerball.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of.
Conclusion: I shape is consistant,
My stock barrel was more accurate then it was with any other paint,
It is an averaged priced paint,
It is great compared to most,

I would strongly recommend this to anyone who wants some great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 3rd, 2001
Strengths: In my experience with several different brands of paintballs, Powerballs definitely break the least. Definitely. They aren't greasy either. Dents? Not one!
Weaknesses: The outer shell is noticeably harder than the other paintballs I've used. If I shoot an opponent with Zap, PMIs, and Powerballs, if one of them doesn't break on impact, it is probably the Powerball. Also, the paint fill leaves a faint stain on clothing sometimes.
Conclusion: I am a regular purchaser of Powerballs. Get these, I guarantee you will be satisfied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidb Wednesday, February 28th, 2001
Strengths: Overall just really good paint. The roundness and consistency are maybe not quite on par with Marbs and the like, but then these will break on the target. I shot over a full case of these through a mag and had just one break in the barrel. Probably my fault, the gun's not mine, so I'm not used to a mag. The accuracy left very little to be desired, I was shooting through some really old Smart Parts barrel, which I guess must have been just the right bore size (really nice barrel, wish I knew what the dang thing was). They broke consistently on targets, but, like I said, only 1/2000 in the barrel, and that was my fault. The fill in the Pearl colored ones is a really nice neon yellow color, shows up VERY well. These are just perfect for the low-medium level guns. Just thick enough not to break in the barrel, and yet they manage to break just about always on targets.
Weaknesses: Hmmmm... Well, there... umm.... I guess it costs a little more than some of the bargain brand paints, but I'm pretty sure it's still less than the paints that compete with it.
Conclusion: This paint is well worth what it costs. If you're playing recball and would like to compete, or if your team needs something to practice with that's closer to what you normally play with as far as accuracy goes. I'd reccomend these to anyone who doesn't mind spending a little extra money, or anyone who wants a paint to sell at their field. They're comparable to RPS paint except that the shell is a little thinner. So, if your gun's pretty hard on paint, go with RPS, but if not, these are better IMHO at breaking on target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: Consistently round and smooth, no dimples, bright thick fill.
Weaknesses: None.
Conclusion: I have shot about 1/2 a case through my model 98 and not a single ball broke in the barrel.

I think I got ripped off price wise when I first got them, but all in all it was a good investment.

This brand hasn't given me any problems so far, terrific paintballs, highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrulez Sunday, February 25th, 2001
Strengths: This product is very very good.I think the best thing about it is that it causes very few barrel breaks.I shot 1300 rounds of it through a m98 and only 1 broke in the barrel.
Weaknesses: It can be a little pricy
It deosnt always break on target
Conclusion: good paint if you don't want barrel breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media