paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tired of your loader falling off at the most inopportune time?....Shocktech Clamping Feed Necks are aluminum and virtually indestructible. A simple twist with an allen key or your fingers and you're literally chocking the life out of your loader! Don't worry about gracefully sliding behind a bunker, just attack, .....it's ok.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MetalGod18375 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck, q-lock
Marker Setup: SP ion
Shockteck feedneck
DXS pulse hopper
sceniario dreams tboard
CP blade trigger
Pure energy 48/300
Strengths: Lowness, tightness, movable tightener/clamp
Weaknesses: Only thing is the egg doesn't work very well with this feedneck
Review: Personaly i love this feedneck. it is very easy to tweak such as the whole part that clamps/tightens is movable so you can put it where ever is at most convience to you. it is very very low, my hopper is only a little less than and inch above my gun. having a lower feedneck means lower hopper which means less shots on your hopper
Conclusion: AMAZING feedneck i have no problems like people say ( just dont get and egg there not that great anyway if your looking for a low feedneck get this its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acballa Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, just normal feednecks
Marker Setup: ion (red trinity sick body kit,shocktech feedneck), halo tsa backman (soon to be halo b), pure energy 48/3000, evil pipes with ultra tip
Strengths: Looks good, low, well made, not many people have it
Weaknesses: Does not fit all hoppers, made for halo b
Review: DO NOT GET if you have a halo tsa. The tsa's feedneck is way too small. I have to put a layer of tape around the neck so it doesnt slide around. Same with the egg, but not near as bad. Putting tape around the neck isnt bad, but it looks bad and its a pain because when you take the hopper off sometimes tape particles that come off (duck tape) fall into the chamber. Electric tape melts in the summer, but it holds better than duck tape. Ive heard they hold a lot better on halos.
Conclusion: I got this thing for Christmas, otherwise i would've gotten a q-lock. Bad on tsa, but im pretty sure it was made for halos and such, so i cant give it a bad rating for that. Nothing else is wrong with it, if you have to tighten it tight enough to strip it, throw on some tape. You just have to use your head a little.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iliveforthis99 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old style ndz clamping feedneck and ccm low rise.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion: Black Shocktech Shell, 12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP Scythe Trigger, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Low profile, clamps tight, is easy to use, and looks nice.
Weaknesses: None really but the thumb screw and screw isn't one piece.
Review: I got this free w/ my shocktech shell and so far it's pretty nice. I have no problem using my thumb and then a allen wrench to lock it down. It holds my apache tightly while using the loaders to thick o-rings. I've yet to try it on a halo/reloader b yet but a friend has one so i'll try it next time he brings his out.
Conclusion: It's a nice feedneck but w/ everything look around until you find what you're looking for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaPtAiNGrImM Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Lucky 1 2 3 qev
Shocktech Clamping feedneck
Violent products Scythe trigger
Scenario dreams T-Board
Empire revolver Barrel
Warped Sportz Dark body (yellow gloss 1 of 5 ever made)
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech In-Line Reg
Kila Detainents
Strengths: Clamping
No BS o rings
SUPER LOW
Weaknesses: None really, you may have to use a allen wrench to tighten it.
Review: Great neck. It does what its sposed to do and nothing else. Its kinda hard to tighten but i didnt really mind. Its also super low. I cant thread it all the way down on my dark ion body. But it still performs real well. Not much else to explain about a feedneck
Conclusion: Great feedneck, secure low, what else do you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
vl revolution with x board
shocktech feedneck
new designs s- shape trigger
pure energy 48ci 3000psi
Strengths: Looks cool
easy to install
shocktech
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold all loaders securely
little expensive
Review: Well, i bought this feedneck because i think the stock ion feed neck S.U.C.K.S!
i use a revvy for now. as i went to removed my hopper, (i had to turn it clockwise until it comes off), i heard a pop and saw the burnt o rings fall out.
i decided to get a clamp like, adjustable feed neck. i bought it for $35 though i traded some stuff in.

i installed it perfectly though i made a little scratch on it because i had to use pliers.
looks awesome on the gun, but i have to put a layer of black electrical tape to hold it securely.

Conclusion: Awesome product!
get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellomynameis Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
q-lock
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Crossfire 45/4500 w/ rhino cover
VForce Profiler
Strengths: Cheaper than qlock
Weaknesses: Needs tools
Too big for my eggy
More
Review: I got this feedneck right when I got my Ion because I had some money left over. I was going to get a q-lock but they didn't have a blue one in stock so I decided to try this. When I tried to put my eggy 3 in it, I tightened it with my fingers and it would still spin around and not fit well. I then tightened it with a hex key, but it still didn't fit all the way. The screw part started unscrewing from the thumb part and then it broke off. I returned this and I got a q-lock instead when they got blue- much better.
Conclusion: Don't get this feedneck.. get a q-lock. It might work well with hoppers with think feednecks like halo bs... but using a hex key every time is annoying. Save up the extra ten bucks and get a q-lock.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcm250f Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ndz feedneck and stock
Marker Setup: ion
dye ultralite 16 and 12
custom made cp trigger
shocktech low rise feedneck
3a drop forward
shockteck bolt
t board with membrane
powerlyte 6 body (best out there)
68-3000 crossfire carbon tank
Strengths: Super low.
Can tighten with fingers.
Looks.
Weaknesses: So low had to shave some rubber of stock body. (not a weakness)
Review: Really good feedneck. doesn't need locktight atleast i didn't put it on and it stays on good. does hold the hopper really good. the only thing that was hard about this feedneck is that i had to buy it at regular price and to adjust it you kind of need the hopper off so you can get a really good tight fit witch is better i think.

But i'am just going to throw it out there THIS IS THE BEST FEEDNECK OUT THERE.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cause looks are amazing and it just is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCCAAAMMM Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Lucky Stage 5, Element V2 Frame, Lucky Stage 4 w/ Mac Noid, Lucky Stage 1 V3, Kila Reaction Detents, Hybrid Push-Button On/Off, Smartparts Q-Lock, Dye Hyper 2, 14 inch Dye Ultralight, Clippard QEV, VP Scythe Trigger, Hybrid Grips, DM Membrane Pad, Lucky Colored Eyes and Custom anno done by Gruntbull Anodizing.
Strengths: Looks good.
Weaknesses: It is very hard to turn by hard.
Review: I had a chance to shoot my buddys Ion and it has the Shocktech feedneck on it, I had to but my B2 on it because his Halo had a broken drice cone. When I first say it I thought hey this thing looks nice and easy to use. But I thought wrong, I had a very hard time trying to tighten the knob and then I found the hole for the allen key. After I got it on I thought, wow this is the stupidest thing ever, it screws up the hole idea of the feedneck.
Conclusion: I did not like this feedneck at all. I will give it a 4/10, the only reason I gave it a 4/10 was because it looks cool, if it did not look good it would get a 1/10/
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
New designz Feedneck
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Dye Hyper2
- Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
- Kila detents
- Trinity Clamping Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Dye stickies
- Shocktech Supafly bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Strengths: - Very low rise
- Shocktech Logo (looks)
Weaknesses: - Weak grip
- Allen key needed to tighten fully
- Allen key can strip over time
- Price
Review: The shocktech feedneck is definitely one of the shortest feednecks. Unfortunately its also far from the best. I used this feedneck for almost a year and Ive finally replaced it out of frustration. Ive always needed to use an Allen key to get it tight enough and finally the Allen key slot has stripped. Although it has great looks and is low rise it fails in comparison to a clamping feedneck.

Conclusion: Great low rise if that is extremely important but I would recommend a clamping feedneck over this one any day.

Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbass75 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: ion with shocktech clamping feedneck, cp rake trigger, virtue board, and dye virtue membrane
Halo B
Air America 45/45, Crossfire regulator
Strengths: Widely adjustable
Holds your hopper with a death grip
Inexpensive
Extra low-rise
Weaknesses: None so far that I can see
Review: You have to get this feedneck for your Ion, especially if you like to keep your hopper low to your gun. The knob allows for a huge range of adjustments for all kinds of hoppers. This feedneck is especially good if you like low-rise feednecks. I've been using a halo B, and even when it's full, the thing holds as tight as you want it to. Great product.
Conclusion: Definitely get this feedneck for your ion especially if u like low rises and/or just want to save a few bucks - you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media