paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB

Real Action Paintball T68 CQB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 CQB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 CQB
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Presenting the T68 CQB (Close Quarter Battle) the highly celebrated T68 version of the T Series paintball gun to ever be released. The T68 CQB is designed for a high-speed game that calls for instant and precise execution. This unit is manufactured for full-blown combat such as the Atom Smasher Trigger System for fast and furious shooting. The T68 CQB is best for individuals who want to take part in tactical paintball where shots are made to hit the enemy and not just random shooting (spraying and praying). The T68 CQB has the advanced hammer and power spring that can receive a head shot at 150 feet, max range is 300feet. The T68 CQB uses standard .68 calibre paintball and can be used at any paintball fields. The T68 CQB is one of the most precise, dependable and powerful paintball guns for scenario paintball gun in the market today.
Military and law enforcement groups can also use The T68 CQB for tactical training. The T68 CQB is perfect for room clearing and building entry training. The T68 CQB is fabricated with weight, width and length that is comparable to authentic assault rifles. Furthermore the pistol grip of the T68 CQB is identical to a real rifle. This will give the officers a true to life feel as if they were holding their duty gear. The T68 CQB will change the face of paintball and give the Military and law enforcement agencies new training gear like never before.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 CQB is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
kyle2011 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: i have a stock smart parts ion also with a evlution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Great gun for tactical play and this gun really got pintball back to its roots.
Weaknesses: Too many too name. See the review.
Review: I think this gun is great for tactical play as I said before...good for play in the woods but not exactly the kind of marker you would want to buy if you are a beginner or pro. I think this gun is not high quality either. Hard to clean up and maintain. Get a Tippmann 98 c instead.
Conclusion: if i was in the SWAT team or in the Army i would but this gun and thats about it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RealDeal Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, A5,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, FL, E-trigger, Stock,
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Looks real
Weaknesses: Many see review
Review: When I first got my marker I was so excited. That didn't last very long when I hooked air up to it and it began to leak. So started my many calls to Rap4. Long Distance mind you at my expence! It seems like once one thing was fixed another issue would come up. The leaking stoped, the thing wouldn't recock, metal shavings in the action... it was never ending. Finally after switching out all the internals and still having problems I sent it back. Keep in mind this was over a period of a few months at which time I kept useing my tippmann.... which I will add has not let me down once. Anyway I get the marker back and gas it up. Recocking problems yet again. I know some of you guys have had an ok experience but it seems I am finding more and more people who are experiencing major problems with theses guns. Out of my three friends who picked one up, 2 of us still do not have a fully working marker. My third friend has a working marker but only after switching out all his internals as well. Now I know some of you guys will just assume I am a tippmann guy, or I never maintained the marker good enough..... well when you take the marker out of the box, take the action apart lube everything, reassemble and test.... well I don't think maintence has even had the time to become a factor. One thing I did notice is the spring inside the action was in two peices? A full length spring and a partial spring. Rap4 said this is normal... ???

Conclusion: My conclusion, I paid for a marker because it looked awesome but have discovered it isn't functional. What rating should I give it as a marker. I am sory but I think before all else a marker "should at least work" when you buy it new. If it doesn't work then there is a problem and based on what has happened afterwards, the phone calls, mailing of parts, returning the marker, still having problems I have to give this marker a 1.

I am giving it a 1 because it does not work. Even working version are prone to failure because this is not a well made marker. Metal is soft. I am very disapointed in this product. I wish I could just say it sucks and be done with it but the fact remains I am out my money and all I have to show for it is a marker that dont work....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jovaec Friday, June 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c with flatline
Marker Setup: vertical foregrip, ACOG scope, Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel?, scope, gen 2 internals are a MUST
Strengths: Accurate, VERY INTIMIDATING, great customer service
Weaknesses: Somewhat of a gas hog, Crappy manual, Paint scratches easily
Review: When i first saw the T68 marker series i was a little bit hesitant, I saw the Milsim and Arikon guns and the price ($500) and then the T68 ($270) and I thought it was way too good to be true. I did a little bit of research on the T68 and discovered the internals had numerous problems, but there were also good things to say about them. I decided to wait a little bit and see if they improved upon the internals and then they released the Generation 2 internals. Once those came out I decided to go ahead and give it a try. The day I recieved my T68 I opened the box and was stunned that it had only cost me $270 this thing is BEAUTIFUL out of the box. Sadly I had no air and no paint to strike upon any helpless squirrels so I had to wait a week . I went out the coming weekend and fired it for the first time and i was shocked on how accurate this thing is i was making 3 to 4 inch groupings from about 50 yards away. My friends and I then decided to go ahead and give it a go in the field, and almost all of the hits on my opponents were either head-shots or neck-shots. This marker is reliable and pretty resilient towards taking a beating. The only problem I found is that it uses more gas than my other markers.
Conclusion: I would say get this marker if you are into milsim or scenario paintball i will scare the crap outta noobs and it is pretty accurate for a paintball marker. This marker cannot be matched in quality for the price that is sold for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

00Penguin Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with 16 inch CP barrel

Tippmann 98 with:
RT
Double trigger
CAR stock
BT16 Barrel
Remote air coil
BT fixed sight rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Many upgrades are available for the t68 but I don't think any of them will make it work.
Strengths: Looks possibly, I used it briefly as a prop in a short movie.
Weaknesses: I could not get it to work. I shot it maybe 5 times successfully.
Review: I obtained this marker as a gift on my birthday. I was eager to try it out, so I tried testing it out in my backyard. It wasn't shooting, and quickly started leaking air out the barrel. I took the whole gun apart and quickly realized that my feed neck was warped in a way so that a paintball couldn't even feed into the chamber. Plus the marker was still leaking. I sent it back to RAP4 and they supposedly replaced the body of the marker, although it seemed to me they just put new internals in and fixed the feed neck. Unfortunately, the gun still leaked. At this point I had effectively given up. I could not get this gun to work, and at the price of constantly paying for shipping to try to get it repaired by the technicians at RAP4 I can just buy a new gun. Currently I am in the process of trying to return it, hopefully i will be successful. If by some act of God I get this marker to work I'll edit this review, but I really don't want to spend a ton of time just trying to get it to shoot. Also, it is very difficult to take apart, so trying to fix it is very time consuming. It's really just poorly designed.
Conclusion: Don't buy this marker. Sure it looks cool, but it doesn't work. My advice? Go for a tippmann, I have never had a problem with tippmann products. Alternatively you could buy an ariakon sim4 if you want a m4 look. A sim4 is a bit more expensive, but it shoots.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hatch77 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-16
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: T68 M16A2 (same as the CQB except has a longer barrel)
-Scope mounting rail
-Samurai red-dot
-Solid stock
-Shogun remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
The LE package from RAP4
14" Rifled barrel
Strengths: Very accurate
Scares the poop out of the kiddos
Easily modded
Versatile
Weaknesses: Somewhat of a gas hog
Bolt charging pin comes loose (loctite that mofo)
Complex internals
Review: I recieved my T68 M16A2 in the mail and immediatly took it outside to blast a few unfortunate squirrels that happend to be around when the UPS man came. I noticed one that was trying to escape by climbing up to the top of a pine tree (about 75ft away) and decided to send a few his way. I managed to hit him on the third shot, it knocked him off the branch and into my neighbors yard. I have since had several kneecap and hand shots at games with distances of up to 175ft. (that's all that was showing from behind the tree)

Just about any military option that is out there for the real deal M16 will mount on this gun without any kind of modification whatsoever. The only downside to my gun is it is somewhat of a gas hog. I get about 1200 rounds per 20oz. of CO2. which is slightly sub-par when it comes to Spyders and whatnot. The smoothness of the Atom Smasher trigger frame is utterly amazing. There is no sticking point at all and one can pull the trigger in one smooth motion. The LE (law enforcement) upgrade gives the gun much needed gas efficiency and greatly assists in the accuracy dept. It replaces the barrel, adds an O-ring cushion, as well as replaces the contact pint with a much better one. The working internals in this gun are a lot more complex than your standard Spyder or Tippman, so be very careful to remember where every single piece goes when you break it down. It's very easy to lose parts.

This gun also holds up very well in a fast paced environment when I find myself having to lay down some heavy fire to get myself out of a sticky situation. The Anti-Ice system takes a couple of games to "break in" but after it's working well, you can fire to your hearts content without having to worry about putting freezing C02 down your barrel. I have put over 3 cases of PCS Combat 68 paintballs through this gun without a single bust.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with my purchase from RAP4. I would recommend this gun to juts about anyone with my highest regards. It is in the same price range as a BT-16, but with more realistic looks, and greater accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tellutruth Sunday, October 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, Sim-5, WS-66, Autococker
Marker Setup: T68 CQB
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trade it in or sell it or ask for refund better yet don't but it and wait a year to see if the quality has improved!
Strengths: Looks like M-4
Easy to take apart b/c its a sypder clone
Weaknesses: Bolt
Workmanship
Support - sporadic
Manual - its horrible, my daughter could have done a better job!

Review: Rap4 tries to enter the .68 world and try it does. This marker first of all looks great but here is where its selling point ends. The bolt even though its light is a venturi bolt btw the star will not come out. The bolt and striker look worn upon first day I rx'd it and was told that was normal. I will not rehash about the disadvantages of this style of bolt as its already discussed in numerous other threads at pb sites/forums.

The company says accuracy at 150+ feet and range of 300 ft...don't believe it. No one at their forums can or will even put up a video demoing this ability. NO ONE...b/c this marker can't.

The paint has worn and chips very easily. The mag area and fake mag clip have paint just flake off and worn after first time use. I didn't abuse it nor handle it rough.

The M-4 handguard/phantom will damage any barrel you get b/c of the set screws which secure to the barrel. The problem you run into is if you don't tighten down the screws enough if you ever take your barrel off b/c you want to clean it b/c of ball break. Then you may find your neat handguard assembly and front sight not line up. It will be cockeyed, then you have to loosen it up and line it up so it looks like the way it should. BTW, the stock barrel is .693 so big balls only otherwise you'll never get good paint to barrel match and hence no accuracy unless who never engage anyone over 75 feet.

The charging handle has broken on folks including myself and along with having to get a new sear for trigger. They say its a spyder clone, yet most products out there for spyders will not work with this marker which leaves you to the mercy of Rap4. That brings another point, apparently only 1 person there seems to know anything about how this marker works. Hope nothing ever happens to him b/c everyone will be in a world of hurt. Plus when you do talk to him...communication is somethings rather difficult and quite frankly frustating. I am not the only that feels this way...go their forums and you'll see.

If you have a paint break in the barrel, its not the easiest to clean. You will have to unscrew the whole barrel with attachments/handguard to clean it. There is no work around, well you could try shooting some more paintballs in the hopes of it will clean itself but the stock barrel will not do this.

The company says that a functional mag clip will come out by the end of this year or next year. Yet it will be motorized requiring 9V and will only hold 30 pbs if that and cost $50. Seems to me somone else came up with this setup and its mechanical and they have fixed their problems. This could be the markers addt'l positive feature but I think that this accessory will be worth more headache than it is worth. I think that when this clip comes out it will have a feed tube running to feed port on the marker itself. What was the point of this other than for looks?!?!

Lack of clear instructions, manual that sucks, seems a lot of markers need fixing and fact parts & support are limited to Rap4 to 1 deep person. These are the things that contribute to missed games/downtimes which lead to players frustation. Rap4 needs to really address these problems and come up with a solution. As this company seeks to obtain contracts from Law Enforcement Agencys/DoD and others to have these groups use their markers for training purposes. Who will this lone tech spend more time with the ones/twois who bought a marker or the organization that purchased shear volume and expect much from a companies tech support/customer service. That is what concerns mean. I addresses this concern in previous post about how this 1 tech seems to be the only person to be able to solve/help folks. Obvisouly, this person doens't get sick/take vacation nor has any personal events affect their work.

Conclusion: Don't get this...save yourself the money and get a product that you can test at a field. Yes, it looks like an M-4 but thats its only real benefit. Go with performance as the reason to buy not b/c of looks. Call a company and talk to them over the phone especially if you have no local paintball stores around you and see how they treat you.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tfire Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose, Spyder Aggressor XT
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with M16A2 barrel, Blade Samurai Holographic Reddot sight, Ricochet 2KX
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that I can think of, possibly a Delrin bolt when they become available
Strengths: Realistic, accurate out of the box, intimidating on the field
Weaknesses: Needs a little tweaking for maximum performance
Review: After looking at a number of realistic mil-sim markers, I decided to go with this product. It has a very distinctive sound and look, and aside from a cocking pin problem it has worked great in the field. It has a hefty weight to it, so a sling should be mandatory, and if you don't want to use the remote nipple connection you can screw in a tank directly to the rear. The great thing about it is it can take any attachment that a real M4/M16/AR15 has and just connect it to the marker, no mods needed.
Conclusion: Recommended for those that want the mil-sim feel, and are willing to take care of the marker after using it - it will work well if not abused.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yuiopyuiop Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann, spyder, ariakon
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Phantom RIS
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" barrel
Strengths: Realistic, accurate, powerful
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: My team "Mad Maxx" have been looking for the most realistic paintball gun for our scenario team. We came across the T68 and purchase 5 units for the team 3 months ago. We have been practicing every weekend since and I can tell say that these guns are the best we have ever used. It realistic, accurate and powerful. We previously have Spyder, Tippmann and Ariakon. The T68 is by far better. Before we found the T68 we were planning to get Tippmann and do a mod but we priced out the upgrade and it come out to like $500 each. The T68 is half the cost without any mods made. This is the best paintball gun for my team and I would recommend it players and team that are looking for a realistic high performance paintball gun for their scenario game.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a realistic and high performance paintball gun the T68 is your weapon of choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hobbes287 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Prodigy E-Grip
Spyder Rodeo
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Raider Scorpion CQB kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: The look
Intimidating factor on the fields
Gets lots of attention
Accuracy (close range)
Weaknesses: Weight
Bore size (.695)
Inconsistent shots
Gas hog
Spyder clone
Cheap plastic grip
Review: So I bought this gun back in June 2005. Saw it online for sale for $200. Thought it was a good deal. The company claims the gun is excellent and durable. I also read the reviews on the forum. Many praised the gun for its performance. So I bought into it. Got it a few days later in the mail. At first, looking at the gun, you can't tell between the real M4 and the replica one. The look is awesome. Took it to the field the following weekend to try it out. Problem, the velocity was all over the place. First shot chronoed at 200 fps, second shot 150 fps, third shot 135 fps, fourth shot chronoed at 235 fps. What the hell? My tank was full, I checked the gun, no leaks, nothing broken. I couldn't get the gun to work right so I had to borrow my friend's A-5. Went home, took the gun apart. The o-rings on the bolt and hammer broke. Later on, I also noticed the charging pin shattered. It turned out, the pin was striking the gun too hard. Another problem, I took out the butt stock remote adapter to clean out the dirt. Tried to put it back on, it wouldn't line up. So I had to leave it partially screwed in so I could align the butt stock. I called the company. They said it could be the spring and agreed to sent me the replacement spring and other parts as well. Got them 3 weeks later. Replaced the defective parts. Took it to the local paintball store to get the gun chronoed. Velocity was a little better now but still no consistent shots. The gun technician also told me, the barrel's bore size was too big (.695). The biggest paintball size I could find was .693. So I finally had the gun working. Tested it out in my backyard. Accuracy was decent, for close range anyway (40 ft). Tried to shoot a long one from about 100 ft. Not so good. Second time I took it to the field. First game, the gun wouldn't fire. Ball broke inside the chamber. Had to take the gun apart and cleaned out the crap. Got somewhat frustrated. I went out and bought a Tippmann A-5. Customized it (cost me an arm and a leg). No more problems.
Conclusion: It's an average gun. Looks good. Scare the hell out of the kids on the field. As far as performance, not comparable to the Tippmann A-5. Oh did I mention the T68 CQB is made in Taiwan? Maybe that's the problem. Anyway, at least the company's customer service is good. They stuck with me through the entire troubleshooting process. As of this review...the company is still improving it. I probably bought the first generation and that's why I had quite a few problems.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 11:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media