paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger

New Designz S-treme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz S-treme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz S-treme Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Designz new S-treme trigger.

Features include:

* Pre and post travel
* Trigger switch activation adjuster
* Dual roller bearings
* Includes precision ground pin and allen key
* Adjustable magnetic force - remove one or both magnets for little or no magnetic force
Product Availability 
The New Designz S-treme Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Trin00gt Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, New Designz S-treme Trigger, Custom Products Rake
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION 2006, Smart Parts 360 QEV, Virtue Ion EZOn Switch, Bloodline On/Off New Designz angle drop, Custom Products Rake trigger, Trinity Ion T-Lock Feed Neck, Custom Products .693 single piece barrel, Ninja .68 4500 PSI tank, DYE 09 Rhino cover, Dye Sticky Grips, Virture OLED board, Tech T L7 bolt, Kila Products magnetic detents, New Designz firing can, New Designz donut, Ninja straight macro and 90 macro fittings, Custom products short reg with gauge, New Designz snatch grip,
Strengths: Adjustable
Weaknesses: Hinge Rod

TO ALL Smart Parts QEV owners read below
Review: Very pleased with this trigger a lot better then the stock trigger. S-treme trigger no has very minimal side to side movement. Stock trigger had only two points to tweak. S-treme has four points to tweak!

I am not using the hinge pin that it came with. I installed the new pin and the trigger would get stuck in the pulled position. I went back to the stock pin and I have no problems. I have my trigger set extremely close and tight. I can literally feel and hear the difference!

When you install this on your marker the hinge pin flared tip is on the onoff side of the gun. So turn the gun onoff button face down and use a brass punch and hammer to knock the pin out. Do not strike the hinge pin with onoff button facing you, it will strip the flared tip on the pin causing a looser reassembly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~UPDATE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To everyone that has a Smart Parts QEV do not get this trigger. I will explain, I have proof, I have pictures and video as to why you should not get this trigger.

I bought this trigger and loved it right away, that love has gone from frustration to hate. During months of playing I notice my trigger would get stuck for no reason but it would free itself after a jar to the frame. It finally got worse over time and I took my gat a part and was shocked to what I was looking at. The set screw located at the top of the trigger had rubbed thread marks in to my Smart Parts QEV! I buffed out the groves and continued to play the following weekends. It started to do it again, all right that's it. I took a video of the trigger locking up and took pictures of my Smart Parts QEV that has taken a beating from the set screw that adjust the total pull from resting postion to firing. I bought a trigger that does not have this set screw at the top, I bought a Custom Products Rake and the side to side movement is even lesser than the New Designz. If you would like proof just send me an email requesting it.
Conclusion: It takes some getting used to and I do like it except for when it gets stuck on my Smart Parts QEV. I no longer use this trigger in my ION.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vurk Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock of course
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: 4 Adjust points
Weaknesses: Some like it, some don't
Review: I got it, installed (skimpy install instructions, but im sure someone has a guide on the net somewhere if this is your first trigger to install), and went out to my backyard. I will admit, it takes a few hundered pulls or so to get used to it. But after that, you can get much higher BPS than you might do with a blade. My friend has the exact same gun setup as I do except he has a balde trigger, I can shoot faster with mine, but he like his better than mine.. so its all personal prefrence. Anyways if you can, you might want to try one out. I personally will never get another trigger.

No weaknesses, except its really weird shaped which makes it have pluses and minuses.. i suggest trying it before buying.

It has 4 adjust points which make it really versitale (sp). 2 adjust points can be accessed from the outside, but you have to remove the grip frame for the other two. Technically you can reach 3 on the outside, but its sorta tough and takes a while. Otherwise its fun to make it conform to you.

Keep in mind I've only used the balde trigger and the S trigger and the Stock trigger though, and my rating really doesn't have much to compare to.
Conclusion: It rocks for me and my playing style (usually back, but i go to mid/front if my teammates go down)
Try it on a friends gun if you can, because my friends all say its really akward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock - awful. Id be better off pushing the switch by hand.
CP Roller- much better than stock, but was a bit sloppy
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
J&J ceramic
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Rail
Black CP on/off ASA
Red NDZ S-Treme Trigger
Strengths: Tight as hell No slop what so ever.
Weaknesses: Shape is awkward when you look at it. Feels comfy as hell though.
Review: I was a little woried when I ordered it, but since I got it for 15 bucks I figured what the hay. Boy am I glad that I did. Once you shoot this thing you wont be able to go back. so smoothe, no slop, and fast as hell. What more can I say, you gotta try it.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont regret it. I'll give it a solit 10. I dont know how you could make it better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aiedos Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Self-modified Stock Trigger
NDZ Roller Trigger
Scythe Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion | 16" Full Tilt Ceramic | NDZ S-treme Roller Trigger | CP Pro Rail + On/Off
Egg loader | 68/3000 | Vantage II
Strengths: Looks
*Shape
Feel
No slop
Highly adjustable
Weaknesses: *Shape? Personal preference.
Review: Installation:
No instructions were included, but installation was easy - just pop out the stock trigger pin with a punch, and install the new trigger. The NDZ pin-to-bearing fit was a little tight, so I put a little lube on it, and slid in fine.


Feel/Shape/Looks:
The shape on this thing can go both ways - its completely personal preference, as it is with most triggers. Most people berate it quickly, saying it doesn't work, but that's before they try it out. It work's as a reverse Scythe trigger almost - the index finger gets the crest, and the middle finger gets the trough of the trigger, instead of the other way around. It looks amazing too - with a red S-treme on an otherwise black Ion, the trigger really stands out with it's shape and color accent. Definitely turns heads, even when it's a part as small as the trigger.


Usage:
This thing is amazing. First of all, the trigger is SOLID. no plastic here - just aluminum. No side-to-side slop whatsoever. Highly adjustable, this thing offers a lot of adjustment points, everything for even the pickiest players, especially on things like a trigger activation to trigger pull distance ratio. It was so easy to shoot ropes with such a responsive trigger, even with my off-hand.


Comparisons:
Scythe Trigger: On par - IMO the S-treme works as an inverted scythe - try this one out if the scythe's feel isn't working out, yet you still want definition on the trigger.
NDZ Roller : The s-treme is as smooth as this one. Almost like a roller trigger with a bump.
Stock: So lacking its incomparable.
Conclusion: Definately a choice you wanna consider when buying a new trigger. IMO try out to see if you like undefined firing plane triggers, such as flat/rake/saw triggers, then see if you like triggers with defined firing planes like the Scythe or Wave triggers.

If you like the wavy trigger, or don't mind using one, definitely try this one out - it turns heads and shoots ropes with ease. A definite 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Blue Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing not even the price
Review: This is the only upgraded trigger i have ever had so i really cant compare ti to anything else but i have used a couple of my friends triggers and just from one game i cold easily tell that my trigger was way better than theirs. If you are going to get a new trigger I only have one suggestion if you dont want to get this on. Get a trigger made by NDZ.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black] RETIRED
-2006 Smart parts Ion [Black]
UPGRADES
-Smart Parts (SP) 360 QEV
-SP Firebolt
-SP Q-Lock Lo-Rise feedneck [Black]
-New Designz S-Treme Trigger [Black Composite]


BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Ricochet 2K AK [Black]
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-48 ci 3000 psi Aluminum Pure Energy Tank
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-Pure Energy High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]

OTHER
-Gen-X Global 4+1 Harness [Black]
-Empire bottle cover [Black]
Strengths: -See Review-
Weaknesses: -See Review-
Review: STRENGTHS
-Highly adjustable so you can get the position that is just right for you
-The coating on the post-travel screw helps stop wear on the frame of your marker
-The bearing makes the pull very smooth and easy. I noticed that most of all when compared to the stock trigger.
-The shape allows your index finger to push the trigger much easier
-The shape was also very comfy to use in a woodsball game where I shoot with two fingers together instead of walking
-I found it easy, when needed to just start ripping, instead of having to get a rhythm like on the stock trigger
-All allen keys for adjustments are included along with a ND sticker

WEAKNESSES
-I could only get the 'composite' (plastic) trigger and it is scratched a bit already. Nothing big at all, but if held in the right light you can see little marks
-The installation was a little tricky. The pin would not go in all the way, and it was hard to push it through the bearing in the trigger.

I could not be more happy with this trigger. Once I got it installed and adjusted I fell in love with it. I used ot have a hard time activating the switch with my index finger, but now I have no problems at all. Just be careful when installing it that you move the post travel screw on the Ion all the way out to ease your installation and so you don't break anything.
Conclusion: I truly only suggest this trigger if you have to same problem with your index finger as I do. I can see how it would be a weird shape to get used to for most people, but if you have the same problem as I this trigger is perfect. Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionripper31 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ndz blade and cp roller
Marker Setup: all black ion, AA 14in, Dye UL 14in, hybrid halo b w/v-board,guerrilla air 68/45 dye throttle peanut, shocktech reg., shocktech feedneck,360 QEV, and NDZ S-trigger
Strengths: Very easy to walk and it's very sensitive.
Weaknesses: It wobbles a bit but not much to complain.
Review: When i first got i was excited to install it. It took me like ten minutes to install. Once i tweaked the trigger to my likings I was ripping that sucker. Very sensitive once u tweak it a little . I was shootin people out like nothing. I really recomend this upgrade to anyone who has a ion.
Conclusion: I would give this a 9.5 out of 10 just b/c it took to long to get to me. this is a must have upgrade go get from a pro shop or order one pronto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelspeed06 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade, stock triggers
Marker Setup: sp ion with virtue board, freak green body, virtue eyes,halo b with v35, ndz qev, redz clamp feed, freak barrel ss, inline max flo, s treme trooler trigger, 4500psi 68ci sp tank.
Strengths: Verry easy ropes, verry fast and comfortable
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is the best ion trigger ever, i have a shocker too and cant wait to get one for it, youll never need a different trigger! ever! so easy to pull and nice long ropes! if you buy any other trigger you will never get the full effect out of your ion!
Conclusion: get one ASAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riptidegirl Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pink Ion
16" progressive barrel
Micro flo
Twist feed neck
New designz S-roller trigger
Black heart board
Strengths: Light trigger
easy pull
Weaknesses: Sticks
Review: The stock trigger on an ion is not that great. Once you get this trigger you'll notice that. The S-treme is great, it's incredible light and that's the way a trigger should be. the only problem I have with it is it sticks if you even slightly aim your gun up. Otherwise New designz did great.
Conclusion: I reccomend this trigger as a cheap substitute for that stock one, blah. It's light and easy to pull.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hollister9908 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: -Ion
-Halo
-New Dezigns S-Treme trigger & ASA
-CCM feedneck

*soon to come*
Virtue Board...virtue ion, let's do it
Strengths: -Price
-Easy to walk
-Looks
-weight
Weaknesses: -None really
Review: When I first got this trigger I thought it was going to be terrible...but when I started to shoot my ion with it, I was ripping..and it was sooooo easy to shoot with this trigger. Now that im used to the New Dezigns S-Treme trigger, i can pick off so many noobs cause i can walk the trig really fast
Conclusion: I recommend this awesome piece of equipment because it's not too expensive, and it rips..easy to pick off noobs with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media