paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger

New Designz S-treme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz S-treme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz S-treme Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Designz new S-treme trigger.

Features include:

* Pre and post travel
* Trigger switch activation adjuster
* Dual roller bearings
* Includes precision ground pin and allen key
* Adjustable magnetic force - remove one or both magnets for little or no magnetic force
Product Availability 
The New Designz S-treme Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Vurke Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, several stocks on different guns
Marker Setup: Ion w/ white body kit + s treme trigger
Strengths: Amount of adjustability (4 different adjust spots)
Weaknesses: Installation can be a pain
Review: The moment i got the trigger installed it was awesome. When i finally got all 4 adjust points perfectly for me, i gassed up went out and jeeze, i coulda sworn i was hitting 17bps. I havent ever shot 12+ but i could feel the increasesd speed with this trigger. The only problem ive had is with the installation, it has about 1 line of instruction on how to install .

------ please note about instalation!! ----

The problem i had was that the magnetic screw for the stock trigger was too high, you adjust that by using the big allen wrench and inserting under grip frame in that little hole, if your unsure look at your manual, and twist left.

------
This may be confusing to new people, but here is how you install the trigger:

1. Take the top part of the gun away from frame (obviously de-gas it)
2. tap out the standard sear pin from the NON bumpy side first... make sure you tap it out from the NON BUMPY side!! (if you look closely at the pin, the left side will be all bumpy like a star and the right side will be round)
3. pull out the stock trigger
4. put in the new trigger
5. align the trigger w/ the hole, then, using the pin supplied with the trigger, insert the round edge first (non-crimped side) and tap down into place
6. adjust the trigger to your liking w/ the allen wrenches supplied with trigger

Conclusion: This is a great trigger, i can shoot so fast with it now and im a relativly new player, it was about $30 on actionvillage.com, I love it!!

I would give it a 10 except i havent tried any other triggers besides stock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigga'
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Super sensitive
Weaknesses: Nothing thats should deter you from buying it.
Review: I didnt shoot this gun for very long but I was very impressed with it. it was set up on a totally tricked out ION by new designz. The first thing i noticed was it was light, im not sure if it was that significantly lighter but still it was light. The guy who owned the gun tinkered with it for a minute then gave it to me. i wasnt really used to the shape but i soon found my niche and was capping the gun or at least i was coming close.
Conclusion: This trigger is very nice. definately a good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sothernpride Saturday, February 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Rollerblade Trigger... It also can be adjusted easily and has the ball bearings in the trigger...
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion
14" Blue AA Barrel
Silver Q-Lock Feedneck
Silver NDZ Rollerblade Trigger
Blue SP Pro-Grips
Black SP Dropforward
Black CP Long/Low Reg
Silver Check-it Unimount
68/45 Crossfire Tank (Fiber Wrapped)
Strengths: Easy Adjustments
Weaknesses: Too Big
Review: When on the gun, the S-Treme trigger is too big. It looks great on the gun, but there is no room for your fingers to move (Ion Trigger Frame)... The trigger looks like it would make it really easy to walk, but in all reality you are pulling on the main curve of the trigger... When trying to walk, you will find that you barely have enough room to move your fingers... I took this trigger out to the field the day I got it and after my 3rd game, the trigger came off...
Conclusion: I would not recommend this trigger for an active paintballer due to the lack of room it causes in the trigger frame, but if you would like a show trigger then this is a great trigger...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP- pretty nice
Stock- not that great
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Light
Alluminum
Fast
Super adjustable
The curve
Bearings
Weaknesses: This trigger has a weakness?!!!!
Review: Ok this trigger this trigger just flat out rocks. NDZ did a great job on it. This trigger will make your Ion rip. This trigger is insanely adjustable. Its also alluminum so its more durable. It has some bearings that make the pull really smooth. My favorite part about it is the curve because it has this really nice feel to it. So ya, its like really sick.
Conclusion: Ok if you have an Ion and you want a new trigger i think you should try this one out because it is simply incredible.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pablo99 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: ion
68/4500 tank
empire kit
ndz on/off with rail
lapco clamping feedneck
ndz s treme trigger
Strengths: Wow, so perfect.
-no side to side play
-light
-bearing
-easy install
Weaknesses: -Hard to adjust with the little allen keys
Review: I picked this trigger up from my pro shop and wow is my only response to it. I removed my stock trigger with much difficulty and scratching some of my body *smacks head* but i got it out. It was simple install. All you need it a hammer! It took me about 25 minutes to ajust it to the point were it was comfortable to alk the trigger. There is about 3 point to adjust on the trigger and 1 on the gun, so 4 points to adjust. You adjust 1, you have to re-adjust them all, but it is really worth it. I played with it last sunday at practice and went to the big red. I managed to cap the freakin board people! like holy hell. The design is perfect for me too, simply because my middle finger seems to go faster than my index, so the timing between the wo fingers hitting the response point is near perfect. GO OUT AND BUY IT NOW!
Conclusion: Why are you still here? go and bu it you clowns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa28 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Black Q-Lock lowrise
N/D QEV
N/D S-Treme Trigger
Evo 2 with Z board
Pure Energy 68/4500
Red Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: -Aluminum (Very Light)
-Easy to walk
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought this trigger and i love it... Its so easy to walk once you get used to the shape... Its a little akward at first but if you use it long enough you can hit 17 bps easily... Its easy to install ( Except i had a little problem with getting my stock pin out) Its very adujustable and a great must need upgrade for the ion...
Conclusion: Buy it... Worth every penny and is unbelievably better than the stock trigg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrAnGe SwItCh Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp blade, ndz blade
Marker Setup: Ion, blue body kit, q lock, ndz S-tream, freak jr., fbm on/off, 32 degrees flame drop, z boarded eggy, aci 47/3000
Strengths: Trigger pull, shape
Weaknesses: None as of now
Review: I love the shape of this trigger. it makes it very easy to walk. u can easily adjust the trigger to however you like it. i didnt think i would like this trigger style. up untill i felt the trigger i thought i would get a blade trigger but after i felt it i knew that i would like this style better. go out and buy it right now. if you are trying to decide wheather or not to get the cp blade or this one definately go with this one.
Conclusion: This trigger pwn3s every other trigger on the market.. go buy it right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionfrk190 Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp trigger, violent products sythe trigger
Marker Setup: dust blue sp ion
dust blue fbm kage
NDZ s-trigger w/ roller sear
hybrid shizzle grips-bad guy
14" AA
Cp reg
Shocktech mini rail w/ on/off asa
Extreme rage adjst. feedneck
Nitro duck 68 4500
black halo b
Strengths: This trigger is really smooth if you get it with the roller sear in it.
Weaknesses: Th trigger wobbles a little bit but not much.
Review: when i went to my local shop to look at some triggers for the ion. i soon found the NDZ s-trigger. "it seemed great just from lookin at it because i have a problem with when i walk the trigger my top finger doesnt activate the switch. On the s-trigger, the top part of the trigger sticks out over the bottom so it makes it very easy to walk. Anyway, i was leaving to on vacation that day and i was goin to be in a tourny as soon as i got back so i just had my shop install it. When i came back i went to the tourny with this new trigger and went to the chrono and started rippin. 16 bps first . Not bad. Passed it over to my teamate. 17bps.
Conclusion: I would hihgly reccomend this product becuase it is really fast and cool looking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowie77 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP trigger
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion, SmartParts Q-lock, SmartParts Freak Barrel,Hybrid Grip,ND S-treme trigger, Evil micro drop w/ on-off, eVLution II w/ z-board.
Strengths: Very light pull
Very smooth pull
Shape
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: When I got this trigger and Installed it It was very nice. I t fit my needs perfectly and I was ripping the full 17 bps in no time. S if anyone wants to step up there game with speed get this trigger. I am telling you it is alot better than the CP trigger.
Conclusion: Its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icehobo Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
spyder trigger
impulse trigger
Marker Setup: yellow ion
halo tsa
68/3000 crossfire tank
dead on drop
nd s-tream trigger
Strengths: Adjustable
Fast
Bearing
Shape
Metal
Looks
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: When adjusted this trigger is fast. The only problem that i had was at first the trigger didn't fit. Then i figured out that you have to unscrew the screw that attracts the magnet to make it fit. You have to remove the grip, and insert the allen wrench into the hole under the trigger guard. I got the trigger pull to have no slack at all, and it also has no sided to side play. This trigger is way faster then stock, and once you are used to the shape you can just twitch your fingers and it will shoot.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade and will make your ion alot fas and look bettert.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media