paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: I live 80 ft. from a store that sells them :)
shoot straight
cool colors
break on enemy, not in gun
not that expensive
Weaknesses: may be hard to find for some people but not for me !!!!!!
Conclusion: If you find these balls, get 'em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: About as accurate as paintballs get. No barrel or in gun breaks. Does bounce (Premium) but not often. Reasonable price. Consistant between batches.
Weaknesses: It does bounce sometimes. Very hard to find.
Conclusion: If you normally use RP Premium or equilivant paint, then Kick'n is definately something to try. Unless you are using a small bore barrel, there are no in gun breaks, and for $55-60 for the Premium paint, I consider it a very good buy. And with finding it, it turns out that the manufacturer is the field that I normally play at, so I got lucky. What a small world huh.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: The price is great, about $60.00 a case for 2,000 rnds. The balls are always round and have very little difference in the shells seems. They shoot straight and almost always break on target. Good all around paint. Small to medium size bore. I have playied about 12 tournaments with the paint and I use it regularly, definately a great paintball that I would recommend everyone to at least try and shot!
Weaknesses: Sometimes there is an occasional "bad batch". Sometimes the machines make a few cases of paint that are extremely brittle and fragile causing "chopping" and breaking all the time. I have only seen this happen once. Bad storage and packaging can also cause this problem. And of course the occasional ball break, but it's not bad. Also it's hard to find in some areas. And I don't think it's sold on the west or east coasts, only in the central U.S.
Conclusion: Kick'N Paintballs are a great paintball to use. It shoots straight and always breaks. I use them in tournaments and in practice. It works all around regardless of weather or gun. I shoot a cocker or an Angel and they both shot it great. Boomsticks to All American barrels shoot this paint great. I recommend that tournament players to rec players should all try this great paint to shoot! But remember, no paint will be absolutely perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: These balls are great. I used a whole case and one broke. They were accurate and had great distance, and for the price who can beat them. The best thing about them is they break everytime they hit somone. Of course Marbs are the best, but if you are short on cash and want some good balls I would most definantly go with Kick'n.
Weaknesses: I didn't really find anything bad about them. One broke out of 2000, so how bad can they be?
Conclusion: I had a 98 and used these ablls through it and it worked great, I just bought a 32 degrees Tippman 98 and they work great as well. These balls are versitile and can be used in about every gun. My friend uses them in his cocker, so that says something about them. And the cost is great $55 for 2000, who can beat that? Wel maybe Brass Eagle but who wants those? They are definantly as good or better than Pro-Ball but not as good as Marbs in my opinion. If you have the money stick to the Marbs, if you dont go with the Kick'n.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: They are very accurate, consistent shapes, nice seams, very thick fill, seems to do well in the cold.
Weaknesses: If you break a ball in the barrel, the paint is very hard to shoot through. Very hard to find!!! And the few online stores that do carry them have horrible ordering systems, they are always out of stock, and they take forever to ship.
Conclusion: Definitely a premium brand, just as good as the best!!! If you can find a good supplier and find a good price I would stock up. BUY SOME!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: Nothing!
Weaknesses: Ball's would fly all over or they would break as they left the barrel. Even the metalix were dimpeld, cost to high for a low quality paint.
Conclusion: A field(SFP)I go to play at uses this paint. I've used the premium and metalix on all my barrels with the same results. I have 4 diff. barrels of various size for my custom A/C and 2 diff. sizes for my custom Procarb. I found even with the proper paint to barrel match it did not matter. As soon as switched back to Marbalizers and big ball not a problem. I requested along with the other regular players that the local field quit selling Kick'n Paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 3rd, 2001
Strengths: cheap? about $68 including tax
Weaknesses: complete lack of accuracy. bigball shoots better than these. i was hitting a tire (about 50 feet away) about 1 out of 5 shots! with rp marbs its 9 out of 10 (i was worried it may be a gun problem after shooting the kickn, so i put the kickn away and put some marbs in my hopper and found it was the paint.
Conclusion: I was shooting out of a 98 custom with a 14" jj full tilt 2 piece. this stuff is seriously not worth the price. when you consider it takes twice as many shots to hit a easy target at 50 feet, this stuff is more like $140 / case.

Stick with marbs or 32 degrees.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonsmane Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: had no barrel breaks.
Weaknesses: well had a lot of fly-aways,not worth the $60 i paid for them,should have known better.and so all will know i shot these thrugh a darkangel with a freak barrel system,didnt have any probs with other paint i was shooting,this stuff is no where near accurate paint.
Conclusion: stick with a proven paint,like allstar or hellfire and accuball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 25th, 2001
Strengths: I've shot these paintballs with a brand new shutter, all stock, and didn't break a single ball. Went through about 600 rounds in one day. Paid $45 for 2000 rounds. Would highly recommend.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: Even with the stock spyder barrel, they worked great. No complaints and for the price- i'm not changing brands anytime soon. I can find this paint very easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: the field where i play at uses these paintballs as field paint(trace country paintball). the guy who runs it sales them for 30.00 for 1000. these balls are very accurite the seams are great , they arant lopsided. i use these balls in my flatline,some people say you have to use marbalizers but these work just as good.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: these balls are hard to find but if you can find them getum
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media