paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Cdawg2472 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-splat
32 degrees competition
Core
Marker Setup: 98 custom
double trigger
lapco big shot 14inch
20 oz on/off CO2
VL200
Strengths: Break on target- if they get their
Weaknesses: paint breaks in your barrel too often
there isnt much paint splater on target
Review: these paint balls are the worst that i have used so far. Out of the 500 that i shot i broke at least 30 of them. I evan switched to my stock barrel and i still broke paint. another thing is that they dont have mush splater to them so its hard to see if u hit your target or not.
Conclusion: Well id say not to buy it cuz it chops paint but if you can find a way to get them to shoot they fly fairly good. As long as u clean all the boken paint out your barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

badhabitz113 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dioblo dusk
Marker Setup: tippmann+This barrel+car stock+ a kick ass barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
all american
Strengths: very strong
dont break in barrel but on targets
medium thickness
Weaknesses: not the thickest paint
break on brush
Review: these paintballs work great in my all american and are definetly and awsome paint
the name says it all (kick'n ass)
they are great for accuracy and go pretty far
great for snipers
good for close combat as well
there not too expensive
i wouldnt put anything else through my all american but these and diablo dusk
Conclusion: these balls are very good and deserve a good barrel to go in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OneEyedZiggy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eggs, egg yolks.
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, CMI Remote, 20oz PMI CO2, and a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel;
ACI Hornet wint a 50 round hopper, and quickchange CO2 adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
paper towel tube. (i used a terminator to spray these)
Strengths: Guarenteed to break, even if shot from 100 yards on a 45 degree angle.
Weaknesses: the shell, the seam (contrary to the their description at the top) their existance.
Review: OH MY G () |>, THESE ARE THE WORST, every 50'th ball or so breaks, and causes the next ten to break if you dont realize it immediately. i'm sure that if you got a case of paintballs for $10 and left them in the sun for a year, they would be worse, but the ones i used had been kept cool and dry and were bad. my brass eagle paint balls that were sitting in my bedroom for a year shot soooooo much better than these.
Conclusion: just fill your hopper with marbalizers, crack an egg into it, then shake and you'll have these.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballjc Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
They only thing that i think is better is Chronic....
Marker Setup: Angel speed with an evolution 2 hopper, 68 4500 crossfire tank, and a Check It speedy drop.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American, Dye boomstick,
Strengths: Very round, small seam, some what thick fill, and is very consistant
Weaknesses: Nothing really all that bad with it
Review: The Kick'n paintbal is very accurate and is good with stock barrels. The shell is not brittle. Tounament grade paintball for 1/2 the price. Its all i use now! I only use this paint now, our sponsor gives it to us for cheap and we really really like it. The only product i would suggest over this is Chronic.
Conclusion: I suggest buying this product. Very nice and well manufatured
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer2387 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Premiums- not as good
DBX- ok cheap
Core- not accurate, but very cheap
Bip Ball- ok
Marker Setup: Shutter
ESP Grip
12v. Hopper
16in. Smart Parts AA
20oz CO2
(2)12oz. CO2
4+1 pack
32 degrees remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i used my stock and had no brakes and i use my 16" and had 1 brake there all good
Strengths: Accurate
thick shell
think fill
good quallity
Weaknesses: none
maybe the price
Review: these are the best balls that i have ever used, accurate, and thick shell
i hit a kid from 30yds. away through a hole the size of a small tire
so there the most accurate i have ever used
i would not use these for just practice the price would drive you in sain, get them to sponcer your team there the best there are
Conclusion: These are the best all around balls that there are i think they should get the highest rating for how good they are.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kakeeater Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Draxxus
- Zap
-Brass Eagle
-PMI Premium
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI Tru-Flight
Strengths: - Affordable
-
Weaknesses: - Sometimes bleed
- A few have dimples
Review: I have used Kick'N Rec Ball and Premium

Strengths:

- Affordable
- Thick Shell
- Thick Fill
- Good Seam

Weaknesses:

- They sometimes bleed, but that happens with most paint in warm weather. (It looks like a break but is just moisture bleeding from the ball)
- A few with dimples, but that may be fields fault
Conclusion: This is currently my favorite rec paint because it performs very well at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zipkid84 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
point blank, evil, big ball, premium, marbalizers, wal-mart paint, dusk, and that's all i can remember.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, bullet drop forward, gta double finger trigger, hyper star bolt, 5 inch jcs xshort barrel. go ahead and laugh.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but a stock barrel.
Strengths: it has a very thick shell. nice colors? acurate sometimes.
Weaknesses: inconsistent accuracy, thick shell, doesn't break half the time.
Review: i've used kick'n two or three times, and when i bought my first bag the paint was swerving like crazy and it wouldn't break hardly at all. i didn't use it all cause it sucked. i stuck in my gear bag for about two weeks. next time i pulled it out i gassed up my gun and it shot fine. it broke the first or second time i hit someone, it decently accurate, and it didn't chop. $60 for a case of this paint is kinda steep, though.
Conclusion: decent field paint. i'd prefer something of a higher grade at a tourney, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kickn Paintball Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Brands of Diablo, All brands of 32 Degrees, All brands of RPS, All brands of Brass Eagle, All brands of Nitro Duck, All brands of WGP, All brands of TC, All brands of Kick'n
Marker Setup: FBM Razor Mini cocker, Orracle front block, ANS quick pull bolt, shocktech rear block and accessories

Impulse with accessories
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire kit, SP Progressive, Freak, any barrel works
Strengths: Thin shell for breaking on target, good fill in higher quality versions
Weaknesses: A few break in barrel, but 99% are from gun and user error
Review: I am sponsored by Kick'n Paintballs, but it was not until after shooting their paint that I decided to ask for their sponsorship. I have never had problems with their paint. Its always round and always break on contact, even the cheaper rec ball. The price is non comparable, at least where I live at $40 a case. I've shot all of their versions from Rec up to XXX Nasty without any problems. They seem to shoot well out of all barrels but like always, a kit is recommended for best fit.

Their customer service is really good too. I deal directly with the distributor and they always help with any problems.
Conclusion: A great quality paint at a great price. Shoots good out of any gun. I've shot Kick'n through my Impulse, all my cockers, Angel, timmy, tippmanns, spyders and more. No complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMurder Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle...
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy , Empire barrel kit
BOSS Knight
Spyder EM1
Recommended
Barrels:
Uh... not sure.....
Strengths: There is NOTHING good about these blobs of @#$!
Weaknesses: Thin shell, OILY AS HELL, Never shoot straight
Review: I cannot beleive that people actually go out and buy this crappy paint. It sells for as much as most good paint on the market and I SWEAR TO GOD its barley better than brass eagle paintballs... Its an absolute shame that people are getting ripped off by buying this cheap paint.
Conclusion: I recommend you dont bother every trying this paint.. Kickin is by FAR the worst paintball you can buy at its price level... NEVER BUY IT!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

platinumjason Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP, Draxxus, 32 degrees, Diablo, Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: 2K C&C Angel LCD
99 Angel LED
68/3k AGD Flatline Tank
14" Dye Ultralight
12" Dye Stainless
12" Lapco Autospirit
Flex 7 Mask
Redz Harness
JT Apperal
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels, this paint works great with just about any barrel
Strengths: Strong shell, shell breaks on target, nice bright thick fill, best shooting paint.
Weaknesses: Cant really think of any.
Review: I have been using these paintballs since I first seriously started playing paintball. In my use I have found that these balls work about the best out of any gun/barrel as long as you match the paint size to bore size. I used them in a tournment this past Sunday with my Angel LCD and didnt have a single chop in over 2 cases. This is also what my team mates use and they will all say the same thing. This is simply some of the best paint on the market.
Conclusion: If you want paint that flys straight, breaks on the target but not in your barrel/breech and has a nice think fill this is the paint for you. Its all I have used for 2 years and dont plan on switching anytime soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media