paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippin 98 ,cp barrel ,exspansion chamber,And have angel now
Recommended
Barrels:
cp
Strengths: Mettalic kickin paint -
ball shoot straight ,
had a problem with break, it wasnt the ball it was the barrel,
shoots good with my new gun
Weaknesses: I had one bag of one fivehundred bag broke.
Conclusion: More then satisfied with this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCRV Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight is probably the most similar paintball I've used but it's hard to tell which one did better. If I had to choose it would probably be the Kinck'n-but noy by much.
Marker Setup: ~Spyder SE-12" Teardrop Barrel-9v Hopper-Bob Long Cyclone II Bolt-20oz. Co2 w/ Tank Regulator~
Recommended
Barrels:
My 12" Teardrop barrel, which almost always performs flawlessly, broke quite a few of these balls(and anyone who owns a Teardrop knows they arent easy to clean out). My freinds Terminator barrel worked better witht these paintballs.
Strengths: This is the brand of field paint that is at the field I go to most of the time. Not bad, but not great. Good ratio of breaks vs. bounces(I dont really mind when paint doesnt break on someone as long as it still hurts 'em!) Overall not bad, but I could reccomend aout a dozen other brands that perform much better. But like I said, I have no other choice at that field so I cant complain too much.
Weaknesses: ALOT of dips, dives, and curves. SEVERAL broken balls in my barrel. Probably would work much better with a different barrel.
Conclusion: Not a horrible brand by any means, just not very impressive on the performance scale.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Zap
Marker Setup: Usually use a 68 automag, black teflon p/f body, dye boomstick, silver eclipse splash frame, chrome intelliframe, psycho ballistics d/f, 68ci 4500psi maxflow, ricochet 2k1

But I only used this paint today so the gun i used was a Stock procarbine with 47ci 3000psi crossfire cuz my mag was getting fixed
Recommended
Barrels:
stock carbine's the only one i used
Strengths: -Accurate
-look good
-very round
-break often(on people)
-rarely break in gun(even with a procarbine with portless stock barrel)
Weaknesses: nothing really. in about 2000 shots didn't have a single chop
Conclusion: this is great paint for a decent price. only better paint is jt diable and brass eagle(brass eagle is good paint i don't care what anyone says.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chef-SP Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: AutoCocker 2002
68Ci 3000PSI STUB tank(Crossfire)
Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Nothing at all Except the fact that there only good in low pressure guns.
Weaknesses: I shot these out of my friends PMI Black Maxx and they sucked i mean I would break a ball then i would have to Squeggee!! i was totally pissed these are only for low presure guns. Cockers fire them great......
Conclusion: These are alright
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joker Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Superswirl
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer S/A w/ 14oz chromolly tank and butt plate and a 14" CMI-Truflight barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
FIRST THIS IS A BAD REVIEW SETUP SINCE THERE ARE THREE TYPES AT LEAST OF KICK'N PAINT
THIS REVIEW IS ABOUT THE METTALIX
Strengths: THIS REVIEW IS ABOUT THE Kick'n Mettalix paint. I used the blue fill, and the guy at my paintball store said it should work good with my barrel. the first time I used them, they worked fine, one break in 1000 shots. Then, when I took out the next bag and loaded up, it went downhill from there. One of my friends gave me some "Brand X" paint, which didnt break in my barrel, but shot like crap. The nice thing about kick'n mettalix is that even if you have a ball break in your barrel, it will still shoot accurately at about 50 ft. However, at that point it just spins down to the ground. This paint breaks easily, so you wont have to worry about your paint bouncing off your opponent
Weaknesses:

Like i said, IT BREAKS EASILY. the first time I used them, they worked fine, one break in 1000 shots. Then, when I took out the next bag and loaded up, it went downhill from there. I broke about 1 in 100 shots and one even broke in my elbow. needless to say, Im gonna get another brand of paint next time.
Conclusion: This paint wasnt bad for my uses, but for $6 more I could have gotten marbs, so next time Im gonna go with another brand (or at least another type of Kick'n)

Like I said, this is a bad setup for Kick'n paint reviews, since there are three types of kick'n paint at least (that i know of) : REC, PREMIUM, and METALIX
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used some diablo, and team colors
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with double trigger,expansion chamber, drop forward, and Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Works good with my barrel and have used it with the stock barrel of the tippman 98 and never had a ball break in it even though that barrel sux.
Strengths: Awsome fill i got the mettalix type and i think there are two other types of kick n' that are below that. The fill is an awsome neon yellow, i dont' really like the yellow but it was so thick and not easy to wipe off at all. I never have had a ball break anywhere in the barrel or in the gun. And whenever i hit sumthing it usually breaks but since its winter now and temperature has dropped i have had a couple of balls not break on the target but nuthing serious at all. The price also is pretty good for what you are getting. Also i was shooting from about i dunno 50 or 75 feet i am not really sure but it was far enough away that is was hard to tell who was who on the opposing team. Well i shot and it flew and hit right in the mask and instantly i could tell i had hit it because they color and the mark it left was perfect.
Weaknesses: Well i didn't like the color of the yellow and maybe thats the only color they make for the mettalix kind but hey it still works great. Also one bad thing maybe is that with my stock barrel it curved some after a long distance but once i put a new barrel on that was partially fixed. The balls still curved a slight bit but not enough to really get on your nerve, but who knows it could just be the barrel or sumthin i dunno.
Conclusion: These are great balls i love them and for the price i will probably be getting them the most from now on. Try them out maybe buy a bag of 500 or 1000 and give them a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums. They are very similar products. But that was pre-Advantage shell.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2002 with a CP barrel, nitro duck tank
Recommended
Barrels:
CP barrels, highend smart part barrels like All Americans, or a Freak
Strengths: Very round and consistant. They have a very small seem, which makes for good accuracy. I used metalix i believe, and in my CP 1 peice they shot darts. I had on chop all day and that was because of the lack of balls in my hopper. I had little to no bounces all day.
Weaknesses: I used a lighter color, which made it harder to see in the air, but i was playing indoor, so I didn't stay up long enough to watch the paint.
Conclusion: If you can get them at a field supported by kick'ns, then give them a shot. They worked flawlessly for me, and i hope you have the same results. THink of them as a better PMI premium.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoto Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees (K'n aren't as hard), marbs (slightly less -precise-)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL frame, 32 deg ice cold 14", bob long cyclone f 3 venturi bolt, stock regulator w/ drop forward, neoprene hopper N tank covers, a KAPP cocker push pin, and a low pressure spring {you know what i mean, couldn't think of a better wording}
Recommended
Barrels:
32 deg. ice cold, taso eliminator, smart parts teardrop, and most stock i.e. spyder and tippman (these are the only 1's i've shot)
Strengths: breaks on target ( usually, at least more than 32*) NEVER breaks in your gun unless your gun is shooting 600fps or has some serious defect
Weaknesses: Sometimes wont break on target, so aim for the head or somethin' (you know better than to take those long ass shots n e way)
Conclusion: great product, used as a field paint several times, very innexpensive if u can find 'em
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Its paint
not too bad a price
the metalix in yellow and blue are nice to look at
Weaknesses: Did not fit well in the stocl barrel on my 2001 LCD Angel. Shot erratic, and broke a few times in the barrel. This seems to be on the large side. Even had problems with them not shooting well in my Cocker with a boomy barrel. I even ended up giving a bag away to another player to be rid of them! The new JT "Lemon Drops" I had also bought shot way better, and fit much better in all my guns and barrels. I'll stick with those, or Marbs from now on!
Conclusion: was a waste of my money :(
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: These were the field balls at my last Ruff N Ready tournament. I cant give a good review because all the barrels I was using at the time were to small (.684, .685) and due to the ball to paint ratio, it didnt perform well. But seeing many people use this on boomsticks and freaks, it performed very well. It would always break on its target. The only bounce I saw the whole day was a guy who nicked my mask.
Weaknesses: They have to many breaks in the hopper. If you take a direct shot to the hopper, your screwed.
Conclusion: its decent paint but im sticking with RPS and Diablo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media