paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Clamping Feedneck

Shocktech Clamping Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Clamping Feedneck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Equipped with either a raised base for screw holes or a recessed base with tabs, our clamping feed necks will fit most Spyders on the market today. Permanantly eliminate the possibility of looking foolish while picking up your loader on the field. A simple twist of your fingers or allen key, and you'll put a choke hold on your loader that won't break.

Raised Base for Screw Holes
Fits: Victor, Victor II, E-99, E-99 Avant, Imagine, Electra DX.

Recessed Tabs on Base:
Fits: Xtra, TLX, Rodeo, Raven Nexion, Pilot, Pilot ACS, New Imagine, Raven Primal, Fenix.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Clamping Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
GoWH3fan Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra w/ 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger, darkstar bolt (local shop made it), trinity grips, shocktech clamping feedneck.
Strengths: Fits my empire reloader b
clamps tight
strong
Weaknesses: Very wobbly with out modification
tall
price
Review: All i can say is it works well once you do some modification to it so it wont move any more. It will not break like the plastic ones that you get with the gun and its not as tall as it but still taller than some. kinda of expensive for what you get which is a tall neck that needs to be modded to work correctly.

I have been sent some messages about how i stopped the wobbly feed neck problem this is what i did. I took it to the shop and they gave me orings that can fit the screws for the feed neck. i put the orings on the screws and screwed it in. That's all it takes to stop that problem but i cannot guarantee it will.
Conclusion: I kinda regret getting this item but it will do the job for what i use it for so before you buy this neck look around you will probably find a better one for cheaper or same price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rumbleb08 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feed Necks
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Halo TSA LED
Imagine E-trigger
Empire Twister Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech metal feed neck
Strengths: Metal body
Weaknesses: Screw on clamp
Not tight enough
Pricey
Tall
Review: This thing sucks!

I paid nearly $40 for this thing and it doesn't even hold onto my Halo TSA. Even after sanding I can twist my loader around and around. The color finished is easily scratched. The overview says you can twist this thing to a death grip with your fingers. BULL! And this thing definitely isn't low profile. It's just as tall as the crappy plastic one that came with my gun. The only good thing about it is that it is metal.
Conclusion: This thing is not worth the $37 price tag they put on it. If you shop around you can find something much better with a cam lock or twist lock and save $10-$15.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some no name one...
50 cent tapped together one.
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with all necessary ups
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B
Scion HPA
Strengths: It does what it has to
Holds well
Weaknesses: Poor clamping system(a bolt...)
See review
Review: This product, I was not surprised to find out it was from Kingman lets just say. Kingman is great for entry level gear, and thats what this is. It looks good, it looks flashy, but its really not all the great in my opinion. The biggest flaw is the bolt to tighten it. It takes a while, and its never as secure as a clamp. If you have a Halo B in the clamp, you have to nearly all the way to get the Halo off, and this leads to it falling out and you losing it...which has already happened to me after one use. Its difficult to toil with the bolt, and I really dont care for that at all. The pros are the it does what its supposed to, it hold decently, looks decent, and wasnt overly that expensive. For lower end players it works well. But for tournaments when you need to fix hoppers, change out batteries, and quickly unclamp and reclamp the feedneck this is really a pain. For what its worth though its decent. If you have the extra money get one with a clamp. Enough said.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 because its looks alright and does what its supposed to. It exceeds no expectations but definetly can meet them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prospekt Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
DYE Sticky
Palmers Male Stabilizer
Crossfire 47ci
Delrin ACS
12V Revy
Shocktech Pocket Rocket w/ adapter
Shocktech al. clamp feedneck
Quick Disconnect hose
Mod VA
Mod Trigger
Empire 4 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Looks damn sexy
Has a cool logo :P
Weaknesses: Loosens on body
Screw difficult to tighten
difficult to attach firmly
Review: Well it's a pretty nice feedneck overall, but I wouldn't buy it again. First of all, you can't tighten it well at all with your bare hands, even though the large screw is meant for it. So you end up with a wobbly hopper or you get out an alan key to tighten it.

Second, the neck itself is difficult to attach - the wide top end of the neck makes it hard to get at the screws to screw it into the receiver - you end up screwing at an angle and weakening the screw head.

_Doesn't come with screws.

The fat part screws off, for no apparent reason.

Looks sexy though.
Conclusion: Buy something with a clamp or something. Avoid this one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ek4dizzle Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feeder w. plastic elbow
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 14" All-American Barrel, Shocktech SuperFly Long Bolt, Shocktech Clamping Feedneck, 20oz Co2 tank, Extreme Rage Gravity Hopper.
Strengths: Looks, Hopper sits a lot lower, Less paintball chops
Weaknesses: Only some hoppers fit nicely. The clamp isn't too sturdy.
Review: The guy at my local paintball store recommended that I'd get a feeder. More constant feed and the hopper sits lower. Blah blah blah, I got home and put the bad boy on my gun, and test shot a few times.. so far so good. I later noticed that the best possible feature about the feeder was that paintballs barley ever chop. My friends electronic hopper did not fit well with the clamp. The hopper felt like it was going to fall off the neck. Otherwise my gravity hopper works well with the feed neck.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a feeder that'll chop less balls then this is one of your options. Make sure to test fit your hopper onto the clamping neck first.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: spyder flash
acs derlin bolt
t-board
eyes
14' night stick
halo hopper w/ rip drive
68c1 4500 psi tank
Ryno cover
sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Height
Color
Weight
Finish
Holding strength
Weaknesses: Does not fit well
Price
Review: When i first got it, it had a nice finish coat and was a nice color. It seemed durable enough and when i put it on my gun it was a great height. My halo fit perfectly on it and did not seem to want to come. Then when i started to move around it started to wobble. I looked closely at the bottom of the neck that was in my gun and it did not go down far enough. Now when i moved it side to side it would rock back and forth. It does not affect the capability, but it does get very annoying.
Conclusion: Great feed neck , but is a little expensive. If you have an old spyder and want to get a neck, this would be a great one to get. If you have a low budget try to find a different one or suck it up and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Icebergster Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Check It Neck, New Designz Locking Neck, and Plastic Stocky
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, HALO B Loader w/ V-Board & Derlin Cone, 14" SP Teardrop & 16" SP All-American w/ Freak Front, New Designz Locking Neck, Shocktech Low Pressure Cell, CP Inline Regulator w/ DYE 750 PSI Gauge, New Designz HP Valve, Shocktech Spring Kit, Mircoline Hose Kit, PsychoBallistics Drop Foward/ASA & 32* 1200 PSI Gauge, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Bolt directly to body
Fits mosts hoppers
Weaknesses: Screw down, way to hard
Height
Review: I didnt mind this neck, it was better than the plain Check It Neck, but once I got tired of using channel locks to un-do the screw, I bought myself a New Designz locking feed neck from Action Village for like $30, WELL WORTH IT, it locks your hoper into place, NO SLACK, very low rise as well.

Conclusion: Save yourself couple more dollars, buy a locking neck, its alright if your friend lets you use it for a day, but if your using it to play all the time, you'll fed up with the screw down.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyrone biggums Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: dark blue syder piolt acs
empire reloader
dye sticky 3 e-marker
20oz co2
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Strengths:
height
clamp roatates
hand tighten (no tools needed)

the ST feedneck works great on my marker. its recessed with ears so i just replaced my stock feedneck, fits perfectly! no more adapter and less height for the hopper! also very stong clamp, i can tighten it with my fingers and hold my marker from my hopper! it has grooves on the rotating clamp which works well with my hopper since it has grooves on it also.

Weakness:
35 bucks not cheap
lack of colors (my marker is dark blue the and my feedneck is shiny blue, but hey what can you do)

Field Test: this thing suks! i'm in the game... i'm snap shooting. i'm running to bunker and my damn hopper falls off! needless to say i was shot all due to my feedneck crapping out on me. the stupid feedneck doesnt work! you must constantly retighten and retighten this thing every minute. i just took it off and but the stock one on. dont get this thing, i wont even call it a feedneck!
Conclusion: There are better ones! dont get this. cant hold for more than i minute.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
T Board
Ramping chip
Breakbeam Eyes
50g switch
Strengths: Looks
height
Weaknesses: THe screw is weak and horrible
Review: Well i installed it and height was perfect my egg fir fine and when i went to tight it i was tightening it and i notice that my allen wrench fot perfect but as i turned it to get it tight and fit its stripped and jsut kept turning and all the stuff inside was getting grindidign up and i couldnt make it tight enuf for it to stay on so thats a negative
Conclusion: Um im going ot return it and see if it gets better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media