paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Great American Paintballs / Great American Paintballs / Great American Paintballs

Great American Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Great American Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Great American Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Great American Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntballa16 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
viper venom, Drakula, tc pro, all zap paint, marbs. etc....
Marker Setup: alias timmy
Recommended
Barrels:
any small bore barrel will work, freak kit and kaner kit works good with everything.
Strengths: Breaks in gun are minimal, consistant, smell good, usually breaks on opponent.
Weaknesses: Thin fill great for shooting through breaks, but easily wiped.
Review: I really like this paint, it has great marking abilities and is very good on gun breaks. I also like there thin fill, even though it is a little easier to wipe, it is great for shooting through gun breaks. They also have scented paint, apple, orange and bannana. In addition to scented paints they have many different levels of paint which are all very good quality and ranges from 45$-95$. Dynasty uses there paint, that should be enough in itself. The bore is very consistant as well as the roundness. The balls also tend to get hard if stored for a long time rather than soft, and you are able to rehabilitate your paintballs through a hydration method listed on there web page, and they dont lose there roundness. I will probably stick with this paint for as long as they keep there great quality in there paint.
Conclusion: I would definitly reccomend this paint for any level of play, from there cheapest to the balls dynasty use, they all have great quality and are especially good for fast guns because of there ability to shoot through breaks....it phenomenal. I give it a 10 because its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiceBurner923 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap amp- better quality overall
Zap spank- seems to be an equal competitor to GAP
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
PMI 200 hopper
Demon 14" black barrel
Java 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure
Strengths: Cheap price, Bright fill/shell, breaks on contact mostly
Weaknesses: SMELLY, easy to wipe, seams are a lil big
Review: The strengths of this product is mainly because the price is very cheap. It has great quality overall for only about $40 a case of 2000 rounds. Everyhting about these balls were pretty good overall.

The worst thing about these balls were the horrible stinch. If you get shot on the mask and paint goes on your face......man does it smell like cow crap. The seams are a lil too big but its fine. The shell can be a lil too brittle soemtimes.
Conclusion: If you are looking for something for just rec play, these will be excellent. I dont recommend these for tournys at all tho. Get these if youre a lil low on dough and want decent paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

venom600 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Marbalizers
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ SP teardrop, HPA, Evo II
Recommended
Barrels:
Something *slightly* smaller bore than a SP teardrop
Strengths: Good fill, consistent size, few barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Price (~$50/case here), slightly small for my teardrop barrel
Review: I started using GAP because it was the only paint under $65/case at my local paintball store. The problem for me is that they sell GAP for about $50/case which is a bit pricey compared to online prices. As far as the paint goes, I've found it to be pretty high quality paint with good consistent size and decent fill. The only barrel breaks I've had were before I got my Evo II and I'm pretty sure I was outshooting my stock gravity fed hopper. This paint rarely doesn't break when I hit someone w/ it, which is nice :). The balls are very consistently round as well, very few 'curveballs' with GAP.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this paint to almost everybody, it's a really good middle-of-the-road paintball. If you have a SP teardrop, you might consider buying something slightly larger in diameter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Division Effect Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, rp menace, evil,etc.
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel 4 Fly/bronze fade
Evil Pipe Kit
CP drop
72/4500 low pressure crossfire tank
blue halo b with rip drive and a victory board
Recommended
Barrels:
boomsticks, evil pipe kits, powerlyte kits, etc.

anything except freak
Strengths: nice bright fill
flies straight
good breaking shell
definately price
Weaknesses: cant think of any yet
so far this is my favorite paint
Review: for the price and the performance this is definately a paint to be reckoned with, i cant think of any weaknesses that this paint has, but it has all the strengths that u want in a quality paint, it flies well, breaks exceptionaly well (that especially includes banana ball with dynasty shell), has a good, distinct, bright fill, has a great price, and performs very well in speed,x, and rec ball.
Conclusion: i have been playing with this paint for about a year and it is by far my favorite
considering the fact that i have played with most of the other paint out there, i think that this paint has the price and quality match more than any other paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, Diablo, ZAP
Marker Setup: Angel FLy is that ENOUGH?
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrel size
Strengths: great splat look, not low quality for a great price
Weaknesses: tends to dimple but great bang for your buck
Review: Shoots great, very good for local tournaments, recplay get it on an average 45-50 bucks a case in town here, only ball i seem to shoot that is reliable and consistant. if it sits out in the sun or high temps the balls seems to expand and cause breaks in barrel more than usual. i highly reccomend using this ball for quality and quantity. CAN YOU SAY DYNASTY USES THEIR PRODUCTS. that should say it all..
Conclusion: i highly reccomend using this ball for quality and quantity. CAN YOU SAY DYNASTY USES THEIR PRODUCTS. that should say it all..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpb Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, nelson, pmi
Marker Setup: timmy ecx (just got it)
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 - .690
Strengths: accurate, smell great, dont break if fresh, cheap
Weaknesses: bought usually online from sites that keep them to long at the wrong conditions
Review: I hear to many people talking bad about these great paintballs usually cause the get bad cases. theres alot of things that paintball sellers do wrong when they store their paint. Its the online dealers you have to blaim not GAP. The other day i went to the GAP factory and they gave me a tour. their paint is really good when its fresh its just the idiots who store them at 90° that give GAP the bad rep. you gotta take care of your paint for it to work good. So get a fresh case and then tell me it mas misshaped and dimpled also if your paints brittle go to greatamericanpaintballs.com########### and look at the hydration procedure. your not suppose to expose paintball to the atmosphere for more than two hours. store your paint in moisture proof bags at 60° to 80° . And stop complaining about paint thats bad couse its yuor fault
Conclusion: buy this paint but try to get it fresh not old and brttle
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony_needspills Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
merbs, diablo 13
Marker Setup: kapp flame drop forward dye berrel. egg hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
dye works well and tippman flatline but thats all i know
Strengths: almost never chop
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: i realy like this paint if you have any berrel they work well. its fun to have scented but it makes some people mad. if you use these you will like them there realy cheap and dont brake in berrel. if your looking for cheap good paint this is the stuff
Conclusion: this is pretty good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanfreak Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
personally tested against pmi big balls -- 32 degrees competion -- pmi advantage -- and low and medium quality field paint. (thats what i tested it against not what i've shot)
what i've shot is pretty much what evers under $100 at field or online ( hundreds of cases)
Marker Setup: tippman pro/carbine w 12oz & 20oz tanks w ricochet 2k2 eletric hopper/ball counter/ match timer(for tourney's) stock trigger pull (heavy) just how i like it
Recommended
Barrels:
pro carbine barrel works like a dream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no slides fits perfic ifbarrel off and u put a ball through it its smooth as a babeys behind
Strengths: insainely acurate and awsome "winger" maybe 2 or 3 out of every 500
Weaknesses: banana flavor made me throw up worst taste i've ever tasted IN MY LIFE
Review: best paint i've used for the price blows pmi big balls OUT THE WINDOW!!!!!! I WOULDN'T TOUCH THAT STUFF WITH A 10 FOOT POLE let alone my gun barrel I USE MY SQUEEGIE MORE THAN I PULL THE TRIGGER WITH THAT STUFF------ but gap isa different story it is the best paint i've had the chance to shoot besides worr games -- 32 degrees -&- pmi advantage-- they're pretty much equall with gap although gap an 32 digrees go farther-------- with gaps i use pink and aqua shell with orange and pink fill----------- EXTREMELY VIBRANT-----------



P.S I RETIRED MY SQUEEGIE FOR MY BARREL 5 CASES AGO WITH GAPS--------------
Conclusion: ------------------------------------ B U Y--T H I S--P A I N T--I T S-- G R E A T-- AND GREAT FOR THE PRICE IF I COULD I'D GIVE IT A 13/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poison1990 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BRASS EAGLE (potatoe paint)
Marker Setup: AVI impy , aa barel, voodoo bolt , eclipse internals , NDZ valve , evo 2 with z board, eclipse magno trigger....
Recommended
Barrels:
freak,....and barrel where u can change bore sizes
Strengths: looks nice
Weaknesses: i choped paint even when shooting slow with vision on
Review: this paint ruined my weekend because even when i shot ppl none of the balls broke, it doesnt fly straight beacuse the acctual paintball are not complitly filled with paint...i guess i could be used for some rec play....but im not a rec player so i wouldnt know much about that....
Conclusion: Dont be cheap and get yourself better paint for 15 bucks extra, draxxus is my usuall choice , and they never let me down
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunnyfufu Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil paint, all-stars, pmi stinger
Marker Setup: matrix, evolve, aka scm lpr, aka sdewinder, halob, evil tank, empire 7-pc barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
a bore size of about .684
Strengths: Nice metallic shell. Not too brittle. The fill is regular fill.
Weaknesses: the fill is a little weak.
Review: This is a good recreation paint. The price, about $40.00 is a good deal.
the shell is nice. not too brttle. Didn't break in my marker running at 200psi.
Fitted to a barrel of .684 bore, it's shoots consistently. at about 100 feet, got a good grouping of about 5 or less feet in diameter.

On the field of play, it was nice. the fill is bright and can see it clearly on ppl.
Was shooting pink shells with pink fill. it's pretty cool looking, as the shells are metallic pink in color.


Was playing at the temperature of about 50-60 degree F.


Conclusion: good deal on paint for the price. not recommended for tournies, but good for recreational play and team practices.

and the box is a little smaller than others, so easier to store and carry
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media