paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger

Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger

Paintball Wrath Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These super lightweight delrin triggers simply wipe out the competition. Light enough so that no trigger spring is needed, it can pivot right off the microswitch, giving you the lightest pull possible, and still keeping nasty illegal bounce out of the gun. During testing, the rate of fire on the test guns increased 3-6 balls per second using these new triggers! Mad nasty, and inexpensive.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Wrath Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
IronCorps Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
On the wrath, just the stock trigger, but i've used a whole assortment of different triggers in my time on other guns.
Marker Setup: Generation 1 Diablo Wrath, 45/3k, teflon bolt, delrin pull pin, delrin ram, fbm original trigger, shocktech #1 drop, shocktech on/off, proto 1 piece, LTD feedneck, Tboard.
Strengths: Great feel, mean looks, quality build.
Weaknesses: Some people may not like the still-present side wobble.
Review: The gen 1 wrath i recently acquired had this trigger on it. I have enjoyed shooting the wrath alot more thanks to this trigger. I considered the stock trigger to be acceptable, but this one totally blows it out of the water. I shoot slightly faster, and i love the looks of the trigger on the gun. If you're one of those aggtards that complain about side to side slop, you'll find about .5mm here, not a whole lot, but noticeable.
Conclusion: It's a great trigger, much better than the stock one. I've been very pleased with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbthirdnine Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - heavier, and not as comfortable
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, FBM Wave Trigger, Scenario Dreams T-Board, Viewloader Egg3, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Very comfortable
Really helps with speed
Looks good
More adjustable than stock trigger
Weaknesses: No magnets
No roller barings
Review: I got this trigger a few weeks ago for my wrath, hoping to make my gun faster. There was a difference, but no trigger will speed up the stock board. The pull felt smoother than the stock trigger, and the shape of the trigger is so much more comfortable than the flat, stock trigger. The delrin also feels better than the metal trigger. The trigger is very light, and it returned much faster than the stock trigger, so when your pulling the trigger as fast as you can, it returns faster than you can get your finger there.
Conclusion: This trigger is great, its much more comfortable than stock trigger, and it goes along really well with a new board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the dangle Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp lighning trigger,stock trigger
Marker Setup: diablo wrath ,acp bolt ,acp pin,cp short reg,micro flow air system,cp lighning drop,freak barrel system,cp lighning trigger,virtue board,4500psi nuclear energy tank,empire reloader B
Strengths: Reversable and vey light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When i first bought my trigger it looked awsome and i just loved how light it was is definetly one of the best triggers out there for the wrath if your a new wrath owner you should look into this and a virtue combined with an acp bolt annd pin and itll will run you under 200 about 185 or close to that.the only reason i use my cp trigger instead of this is it matches my drop so it looks better
Conclusion: Its a must have for any aspireing tourney players who are looking to upgrade there guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archaicmotion Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
68ci/4500PSI tank
Halo B
Strengths: Adjustable
Lightweight
Less wobble than stock trigger
Weaknesses: A little long of a shipping time
Review: The curved shape helped with the consistency of the trigger pulls. I immediately noticed the reduction in the wobble of the trigger. The ability to choose between the two contact areas is a plus as well. Nice and smooth trigger pull, and very comfortable. If you are looking for a trigger for your Wrath, this is the trigger for you.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bomber2ds Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger?
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath with Fireball Mountain wave trigger and 14" SP Teardrop
Empire reloader II
Pure Energy 72 ci. 3000 psi
Strengths: Reversible (big plus)
Very light
Two contact options
Increases bps/consistency
Quick delivery
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ok well i ordered this trigger because i was having consistency problems with my stock trigger. It came 2 days later, nice. Anyways I immediately noticed the weight of the trigger compared with the stock trigger. Not big with a trigger, but noticable.
When i got it, i decided to do some testing between 3 different trigger formats (wave with trigger closer to grip, wave with trigger farthest from grip, and with the trigger flipped, we'll call it scythe style). With no paint/air, i shot as fast as I could for a minute to see which setup was fastest. I had originally ordered the trigger for the wave design (bottom protrudes farther than the top). Turns out the scythe was 50 balls per minute faster than even the second faster setup. Anyways, its personal preference so the reversible part is a big plus.
You also have a choice between contact points. You can either set it so it contacts on the bottom of the silver plate, or the top. Again, personal preference.
Ok speed/consistency. My bps increased at LEAST 4-5 bps. Not only did it go up, it stayed up. I could hit and maintain a much higher rate of fire than before. Back to the testing part, I calculated that my speed increased about 50% over the stock trigger. Nice.
Anyways tests are fun, but playing is the true test. Took it out and found that my ablity to provide cover fire increased substantially due to the fact that i had a nice string, instead of my old string with gaps everywhere. Also found that my 3-taps take about 2/3 of the time, so snap shooting ability increased. Increased performance all around.
Conclusion: A must-have upgrade for wrath owners. Your game will be improved because of this trigger, and mine was only $27.99 with shipping.
Get it. You'll see the difference.
Oh and by the way, the curve isn't as dramatic as in the picture.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sushiman19 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FBM trigger for DM5
Marker Setup: Wrath
Empire B
ACP bolt, ram, pull pin
FBM wave trigger
stilleto drop
14" stiffi
Virtue board

Strengths: Light
4 bps more
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger is very light and will raise you rbps. It is lighter than the stock trigger and also looks a lot hotter. Get it. Get it. Get it. Get it. Get it. Get it. Get it. I love this trigger, good quality, and feels cool. Nothing much to say about a trigger.
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dhosinski Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Triggers on Wrath, WGP SuperStock, WGP Orracle, Tippman 98 Custom, and WGP Outkast (mechanical)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Viewloader Revolution II
ALAMO CITY TEFLON RAM
FBM Wave Trigger
Nitro Duck 68"/4500
Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Great feel, travel and stops are fully adjustable
Weaknesses: None really, just need to open up the hole so it will
glide better.
Review: I haven't really had the opportunity to use the marker in a game because we haven't been out yet. I have fired it, and I really like the way the WAVE Trigger feels.

The surface is very comfortable (smooth), and because of the light weight, it returns on the very light weight spring action of the trigger.

Conclusion: Will see when we get out there, but so far the other reviews (positive) have it right.

I'd give it a 9 because I haven't played, but that wouldn't be fair..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rottensquad07 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zenitram, stock, other delrin
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Check it drop, AIM 68 regulator, Freak kit, Reloader B, and 68 / 3000.
Strengths: Very good craftsmanship, very light
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: I just bought this trigger from FBM in December. I wanted to try this against the Zenitram trigger I had in the marker. I was not disappointed when the trigger arrived. It was much lighter then my Zeni. One of the first things I noticed was how well made the trigger was. It was smooth, and threaded perfectly. After installing the trigger into my Wrath, I noticed a definite increase in speed. For any of you out there thinking about one, get it. I decided to even buy one for my Cyborg.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for the Wrath. Gets rid of ALL the trigger slop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Octav Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger?
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 2nd gen Blue
-Spud delrin bolt
-FBM wave trigger
-BL Torpedo reg
-PB Drop
-Reloader B

Strengths: -Faster returning
-More adjustable
Weaknesses: -Took kind of a long time to ship.
-No magnets?....
Review: This trigger is nice. It increased my bps by atleast 2. I can shoot a consistant 16 bps now. I like the wave and the curve of the wave is not assevere as the trigger pictured above.
Points that differ from stock trigger.
-Smoother pull
-More consistant pull (preference because of shape)
-Faster return
-More adjustable
-2 different switch activation point to choose from.
-Comes w/ cool sticker!
-Looks cool
-Can flip wave two different directions, so its 2 triggers in one.

I flipped my trigger over so the wave was pointing towards the frame instead of pointing towards the guard. This give more room for fingers in the trigger gaurd. So I guess it is a sycthe and a wave trigger. I flipped it back because I liked the wave better than the sycthe though.
Conclusion: This is a good buy, helps the wrath out alot. Wave style is badass.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IR0c21 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: diablo wrath (stock)
12 volt revy
co2
acp bolt and hammer
wgp drop with on off
fbm wave trigger

soon to come tboard and evo 2
Strengths: Light
3 way adjustable
Looks better than stock
Weaknesses: None i have found
Review: This is one of the best upgrades out there for a wrath owner. I works very good with the trigger switch mod off pbnation. for only 20 bucks id say this is a must . the 3 way makes it return faster especial with magnets added. if u dont have the money to buy a tboard yet get this instead. You will notice a difference.
Conclusion: Get this if u want to shoot fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media