paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2

Bob Long Defiant 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Defiant 2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Defiant 2
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Finally, Bob Long's version of the FAMOUS ICD Defiant paintball marker reincarnated for 2005. This gun has all the features you would expect from a Bob Long marker at a very reasonable price. These guns even come with a Low Pressure Regulator adjustment/diagnostic tool for FREE!

~Beam Break Eye System
~LED Operation
~Extremely Light Weight
~14" Micro Honed Barrel
~Accepts Autococker/Intimidator Threads
~Air Ram design which means this gun is FAST!
~And More!
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Defiant 2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
nrgkilla9 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Naughty Dogs Timmy
Empire Timmy
Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Defiant
45/45 Empire Fuel
Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Very Light
Fast
Great retail price
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This gun is priced great and shoots like any other timmy. It comes good stock but there are a few upgrades like the barrel, bolt, and feedneck that will make this gun even better. You dont have to worry about air because this gun is not an air hog. It is pretty easy to clean and and is not hard to take care of.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a tournament grade gun but doesnt want to spend over $700. It shoots just as well as any other timmy for close to half the price. Overall a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shock135 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm5,pm6 dm6 Shockers and all that crap
Marker Setup: Virtue board and a bolt and feedneck the kid i bought it from already had on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
VIRTUE BOARD
Strengths: Speed, Price, Size and Weight
Weaknesses: The stock feedneck and bolt other than that nothing really.
Review: I bought this gun from my friend for 400 bucks. The second i saw i knew i wanted it. When i finally had it i went one day to play with it. This was before i had a virtue board on it. I had my egg cuz my empire was broken. I couldnt stop chopping because it was so fast. At the end of the day i fixed my empire and got a few rounds with it in. It was AMAZING. Right off the break i was shooting people like crazy. I went to the snake and was lighting people up like crazy from the back and side. I bunkered some kids on the other knuckles. At the end of the round i basically got everyone out by myself. Then when i got my Virtue i couldn't wait to see how fast i could walk on it. I got home set up my gun and loaded my hopper. I started shooting and it seemed like the second i started i shooting i was out of paint becuase it was shooting so fast.
Conclusion: Get a Virtue board and a new bolt and feedneck and you will own everyone. This gun is amazing. If i had a choice of a Ego and this gun i would defiantly take this i love this gun and will be using it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sexyPballer Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix, All the Dms, the ego, the alias intimidator, also a ton of low end markers from spyders to the triton 2.
Marker Setup: Bob long Defiant 2 w/ stock frenzy board, Invreted PB Defiant 2 bolt, Hybrid hedlock feedneck, macroline kit, stock barrel, and a Shocktech On/ Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, feedneck, an on/off, and a nice hopper.
Strengths: Price, good eye logic, light, compact, and easability to clean and lube.
Weaknesses: The Body style, feedneck, loud (although i had the stock barrel), and no guage port.
Review: Well i got this gun from a my local shop for 350 with all the upgrades in my description which was a sweet deal. i am very happy with this gun other than the small problems mentioned in the weakness spot above. this gun totally rips. ive played with a couple of times now and the efficency is i think average with getting about 400 shots off w/ a 47ci 3000psi tank. after i put a stiffi, an egg2, and a crossfire tank on it i was amazed on how light and compact it was. its light and compact enough to play frontman yet it has enough speed and accuracy to play back. Good job bob long for making a quality gun for the kid who doesnt have a ton of cash to blow.
Conclusion: good gun,good price,good job Bob Long. Get this gun because you get a ton of things for a very low price. If anyone has any other ideas for upgrading this gun please post a comment. P.S. if anyone has this gun please recomend a good barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelTex Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gz intimidator, G7 angel, sp ion
Marker Setup: Black Defiant 2 w/ cp reg adapter, cp reg, cp drop, cp on/off asa, new designz low rise feed neck, inverted bolt, hybrid grenade grips

GZ Timmy w/ shocktech feedneck, adjustable ram cap, was 2.7, new designz blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEED NECK
cp reg adapter/cp reg (kinda preference)
inverted bolt (with detent slots) helps consistancy and accuracy
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck
The stock reg setup
Stock barrel kinda
Review: Went to the local shop looking to get an ion for backup to gz timmy, when I see this beast sitting next to the ion, and marked down to $375. Already knowing the quality of the Bob Long line, I had to make the extra investment, and man am I glad I did. Didn't come with asa or anything, but that was alright, it allowed me to pick what I liked off the start. Anyway got it home, screwed the air on and let it rip. This gun is super quick, small, light, and accurate, and because of this, my gz is now backup. Trigger was easy to adjust, and made it even quicker. Had to keep a close eye as everyone at the local field kept picking it up, and wanting to shoot it....As far as it stacks up against the other guns I have used. The gz timmy, same if not better performance in a smaller lighter package. G7 fly, not quite as fast, but a little lighter. The ion, similar weight, but it just felt more well constructed, and in performance, it is easily quicker.

My complaints:
The stock feedneck isnt good, and unless you have a really well sanded halo, or maybe an egg (I don't own an egg, so I don't know) then you will have a hard time getting a loader on. Next, the stock reg sits right up against the trigger frame, and the hose came in right where my hand would sit on the reg, making it a real pain to use, no matter how i moved the hose. Easy solution is a cp reg adapter, and a cp reg. This gives your hand some room on the reg, making it more balanced, and with the cp reg input in the bottom, you dont have to worry about it getting in your way. The stock barrel wasn't great, it wasn't horrible either, but a new one would definately help.
Conclusion: This is a sweet gun, especially for the price. A few minor upgrades and you will have an even sweeter gun that will draw looks from everyone (since its not really a common gun). There is even more stuff you can do to it out of preference. But out of the box with a new feedneck is what I am going to rate this gun on, since the feedneck really doesnt effect the performance of the gun, so I give this gun a 9, since I dont believe any gun is perfect, but this one comes close, especially once you consider price. Get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJL2126 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Timmy
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant- Red
Halo B
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
CCM Rail w/ CCM on/off
Stock Barrel- Getting new one soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck and barrel
Strengths: Small, Light , Fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck, Gas Hog
Review: I got my gun and the first time i tried to shoot it the gun would not shoot, still dont know why went and got it fixed played with it and it was amazing the the eyes broke. i got those fixed played again and then the eyes broke again and then again one more time. But the last time was my fault bc my little brother dropped it on the ground. I am going to go get my eyes fixed again and my gun is also leaking down the barrel right now so i have to get some things fixed right now. The gun is a gas hog. But the gun also has lots of key parts to it like being able to tuck in and easy to manever with. I am in love with the gun and i expect great things out of it once it is fixed.
Conclusion: If you want to put some time into the gun and upgrade it and pay a little extra for some gun problems then this is the perfect gun for me. Overall I give it a 7 because it has had some problems that had nothing to do with the person owning it but it is a great gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobLongBoy56 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,Shocker, Evil omen, Nerve, Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Bob long defient 2
LCD Timmy board 1.5
JJ ceramic 2 piece barrel
Smartparts ASA on and off
Delern Bolt
48 3000 psi nitro tank
Egg 2 revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
fast hopper
asa
new bolt
New feedneck
Strengths: Ultra FAST!!!!
Super Light!!!
Small
compact
big trigger frame
Weaknesses: stock feedneck
Stock barrel

Review: I have done so much with this gun i love it!!!!!!! This is a sweet gun it is so underestimated just becuse it is the cheepest bob long. There is one thing that i absolutle love about the timmys is there small ass triggers!! they are so light and snapy. I Love this gun and you will to. know your gonna say im crazy ass hell but i like it beter than my freiends EGO. Yea its a 1000 dolers but i like mine more. I could go on for ever about this gun but im gonn stop here. This is a unbelivable gun and its for everyone!!
Conclusion: This is a great gun if it came with a better feedneck it would be perfect i would give it a 9.5 but there isnt a 9.5 so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IlliniPa1ntball Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidator
05 Eclipse Ego
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant 2
Hybrid feedneck
Hybrid On-Off air switch
Dye Ultralight Barrel 14'
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid Feedneck
Dye Ultralight 14" barrel
Strengths: Light, Small, Fast, Accurate, Sharp looks.
Weaknesses: None really i've never used the stock feedneck so i don't know
Review: It's the smallest gun out there in size, about the lightest and pretty fast. I'm very impressed with this gun, and it has a nice feel to it in my opinion and is just overall great.

I don't know what else to say so im just writing this to make it 50 words.
Conclusion: Buy it.........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defyhits11 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidator
Spyder Electra-Terrible
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant 2
Dye Ultralite 14" Barrel
CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
New Barrel?
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability
Looks
Sound
Speed
Weaknesses: Not Gas Efficient
Review: The Defiant 2 is an excellent gun very accurate and consistent. This gun also great because you can you very low grade paintballs and still have it show like crazy. Speed is a very important factor on a gun and this gun doesn't lack that factor at all. With this gun if you shoot someone once, there going to be shot at least four more times. This gun is an amazing gun.
Conclusion: This gun is an amazing gun! If you are looking for a ripping gun under $500 this is your caliing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecoolbrad Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 2 with empire reloader b, match stick and glass raped cross fire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck and barell but thats with any gun and hopefully they will have a new board for it then it would be pretty much a timmy
Strengths: Light small great for front players easy to work on and manual is very helpfull
Weaknesses: They dont have a gage on the gun and kinda loud
Review: Buy it, it rocks it has so many good features with it speacally for a front player and the only weaknesses are miner anouinces and if you look hard enough u can get it for $400 new thats how much I payed for mine, its kinda hard to find something small enough to set the dip switch (I used a paper clip and grinded the tip its works great) but over all I think this things a great buy even for full price
Conclusion: buy it its a great gun, I love it and its damn sexy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyowner1 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys
shockers
egos
cockers
macdev
lowball guns*****
Marker Setup: black defiant 2
virtue board
cp barrel
cp reg adapter
cp reg
cp on/off
cp trigger
ccm no pro feedneck
empire reloader b2
72/4500 lp crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp everything
and a new bolt ( i need to get that also)
Strengths: reliable
Fast
Small and thin for snake players
Compact
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Takes a while getting gun broken in
Stock feedneck
stock reg
stock board
Review: i got this gun before XPSL #1 in Corona, Ca
it worked great on day one, xcept for the last game(broke)
the only reason why it went down was because it wasnt broken in (my fault)
i took the stock board out because it kept switching from eyes on to eyes off
whatever, the virtue board is way better
stock reg sux
it went +-15
so i put the cp adapter on and took my already broken in cp reg and it is perfect
by XPSL #2 in San Jose, Ca it worked flawlessly
just make sure to relube the ram after playing
Conclusion: Works great when broken in
Perfect for snake players
Just get rid of the stock parts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media