paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade / Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade / Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade

Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $6

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One HUGE, non-explosive paint grenade. With over 10oz. of paint* in every Big Boy grenade, the F-Bombs are guaranteed to work 99% of the time. Drop an F-Bomb, and watch the paint fly! *All F-Bomb paint grenades have an orange scent and orange color fill.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball F-Bomb (Big Boy) Grenade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ty29 Thursday, October 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squadbuster = WAY WORSE, P&D Assault Grenade = Works almost as well, less square paint coverage, Pod Rocket = Same as P&D
Marker Setup: -ICD Promaster
-Kila Drive Board, magnetic detents, and eye covers
-Hybrid Russian Legion Grips
-CP On/Off and Clamping Feedneck
-Freak back, All American Front
Strengths: -It works!
-Easy to use
Weaknesses: -Price
-Prep
Review: Let me begin by saying that this grenade is by far the best on the market. This grenade is big, and it covers quite a large area on top of that. My biggest praise for the F-bomb is that is works! When you throw it, it will go off. Not only will it go off but it will spray a confusing swirl of paint every which way. It's ideal for clearing bunkers and small rooms. I'd say it's as easy as simplying taking off the wrapper and throwing, but that's where the negative comes in. When you're in a hurry, taking off the plastic wrapper that keeps it from going off can be a hassle. The F-bomb is pretty expensive too, but most grenades are.
Conclusion: The grenade is simple to use and works everytime. It may be hard to get the wrapper off, but the trade off of the grenade covering an opponent, or 5, is way worth it. It's kind of on the expensive side as well, but all grenades are. Special Ops' F-bomb will give you more of your money's worth than any other grenade on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chip hazzard Wednesday, April 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squadbuster
Marker Setup: 1 splatmaster pistol stock

tippmann 98c with venturi bolt and remote
Strengths: Always works
360 degree payload
Weaknesses: Plastic wrap
Review: This is the best grenade I have ever used. I love it. It always goes off and it doesn't have a pull pin. Just throw.

The plastic is annoying. It is surprisingly difficult to remove. Try tearing it halfway before entering the field. ***Don't remove until throwing***

This grenade will always go off when you throw it. Great for bunkering.
Conclusion: Best grenade on the market. Cheap, reliable and easy to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CQB102 Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squadbuster (there a joke), Wet Willies
Strengths: They go off 99.9% of the time!!
Large blast area
Weaknesses: Expensive, especially when ordering from Canada
Review: I have finally found a paintball grenade that works and actually goes off when you throw it. They have a large blast area and kill a lot of people if you get your throw right. If you have one in your cargo pocket you do have the tendency to think that if you out any weight on it, it would explod. After all they have 14 onces of paint in them.
Conclusion: Screw tippmann squadbusters.... BUY F BOMBS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmiles11@yahoo. Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Predator Paintball Park Grenade
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
VL 200 (waiting for VL Eye Force)
20 oz C02 (getting Air ASAP)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Big (I don't mind)
Review: I got one of these off Spec Ops as my free gift when I got some Vballs.

Size- HUGE!!! This things are huge. I had trouble fitting them into my jeans pocket (don't recomend). A few people comented on the size (twice the size of the predator grenades). All this holds the 10 OZ of paint. Thats alot for a grenade. It can easily take out a group of people.

Intimidation/Panic Factor- If you see someone throw/prepare to throw a grenade at you, you think, Crap! and duck in cover. When you see someone throw one of these, you think, HOLY @#$& IM GETTING THE &(%) OUT OF HERE! SCREW THIS @#$%. Piont is, you panic. Before the game, people were giving me the "HOLY %#&*" and "HE IS ON MY TEAM" looks. When people see you with this big boy, then know someone is going to get drenched. And when you have 10 of them. Well... even the most organized teams panic when people chunk 10 grenades at them and see a hail of paint. These can cause panic. Flush them out of cover with a nade, and light up their backs as the reteat. Many people will fear you with these bad boys.

Paint- 10 OZ may not seem like alot (to me) but when you see the Big Boy flop up and down spraying it in 50 directions, it seems like alot. I've seen people get hit with specks and spots of paint 25 ft the impact. It has a large blast radius and if effective at eliminating group of players or individuals even if your throw is off a little.

Simple Operation- Just about the easiest thing u can do. Take off the plastic covering on the Big Boy, and throw it. Just that. The impact will cause the "pin" (a rubber thing ties around one end of the Big Boy) to come off and the nade will fly up and down splurting out paint everywhere.

Reliable- They are very sensitive so even a weak throw will activate them. Be careful though. An accidental drop could trigger it. They are guranteed to work and are amazing.
Conclusion: These are the best grnades out there. They have never let me down and are extremly effective. Why shoot an enemy when you can drench them in paint?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cattew Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
squadbuster(smells like SH*T literaly)
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
dogleg stock
remote coil
e grip
Strengths: 99% it will go off
Will not go off without the plastic of first
Weaknesses: Doesnt "spin"
Bulky
You have to take the plastic off
Review: I got a free grenade from special ops for being a bergade member and i was stoked as I wanted to buy a big box of them So i went in to the forest with my 10 yr old brother threw a garbage bag on him chucked it and splat it went off instantly thinking this was great i watched and was disapionted it shot into one direction and went straight up didnt get a drop on him. it smelled great but i wouldnt want to spend any money on it also when your in a tight situation takeing the plastic off takes time plus people itter
Conclusion: Shoots a whoping 10 onces of paint into one directon if you can get it for free go ahead its fun but dont depend on it in a game you wont hit any one unless their in a pillbox or a small building or tight bunker
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vegetable oil and coloring in a Glad bag. This is much better.

I've had a Squad Buster thrown at me. I picked it up and threw it back.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with response trigger, A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
12" CMI Thunder Pig barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Strengths: It works and spews paint everywhere
Easy to use/prep
Weaknesses: None as far as I can see
Review: I got a few F Bombs as free gifts for ordering from SpecOps. One of them came with a tear in the plastic wrap, so after I called customeer service, who gave me another for free, I decided I might as well try it out, since it seemed fine other than the wrapper.

I went down into the woods behind my house, set up about a dozen empty bottles in a group, pulled the plastic off and chucked it with a fair amount of force from about 30 feet away. When it hit the ground, it spewed paint everywhere and marked every bottle thoroughly. If it can do that in a game, I'd be very happy with the results.

Using the grenade it very simple; unwrap and throw. The fact that it worked even when partially unwrapped says to me that from now on, I'm going to cut some of the wrapper and just scotch tape the tear, to make it quicker to unwrap in the field.

I threw it about as hard as you'd throw a water balloon, and it worked just fine. Don't aim for people's faces when you throw this thing!
Conclusion: Well, I didn't have to pay for my 3 grenades, and I get one for free to replace the one I tested, so for me, they're a great value :)

But even if you've got to pay for them, it'd be worth buying a 3 or 6 pack from SpecOps and carrying 2 of them onto the field. They work, and for 5 bucks, you could get several elimations that you'd probably waste 5 dollars in paint getting anyways. Anyone expecting something like a Squad Buster to land ineffectually at their feet is in for a nasty surprise!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
specops little betty f-bomb: worked pretty well but wont fit in most pockets.
specops pod rocket: also worked well but be aware that once the pin is pulled it may dentonate before you throw it.
tippmann squadbusters: worst grenades you can get.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Strengths: Goes off every throw.
No pin.
Carries 10 oz of paint.
Bright orange fill.
Weaknesses: Not a very large effect radius.
Review: The specialops fbomb big boy is the best grenade to hit the market. It goes off on every throw, the paint is a bright orange and easy to see, the grenade is filled to the max with 10 oz of paint, and they work wonders against well entrenched enemies!

Now for the bad. If you throw this grenade at someone in the open they only have to be 5ft away to avoid it. I recommend using this grenade only if you think you will encounter enemies fighting behind a fixed defense(like bunkers or pillboxes).

One final word of advice, make sure that you keep the plastic wrapping on up until you are ready to throw it.
Conclusion: I think that this grenade works wonders against the other teams defenders and if you are playing on a field with alot of bunkers then definitley buy this grenade it wont fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swordfish45 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pod Rockets- fair
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
A-5 Dogleg Complete w/RT
Strengths: Practiaclity
effectiveness
Weaknesses: Price
sensitivity
prearming device... celophane
no instructions- im an idiot
Review: First off, Instructions:

Do not pull the latex ring
Do not unwrap the wrubber band
Do not completely remove wrapper untill ready to fire

I learned this the hard way: the little knot and rubber band is the fireing end. the loop is just a holder.

You can probably trimm the excess wrapper or make a knotch to aid in arming. but the order is as folows:

Unwrap
Throw

It is a great design and uses not ball bearings as fuses, it uses the force of paint comming through the knotted tube to dislodge the port and the thrust sends the grenade spining adding force to the paint.
Conclusion: Great idea and great product. Please read up on the thing first
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

_Quiet Storm_ Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squadbuster. Threw it off the top of a 16 ft high casle and it didn't go off.
Marker Setup: a-5, opsgear operator 16" barrel, opsgear g36 stock, special ops a5a2 forgrip, simmons red dot sight, double trigger, and a tac cap.
Strengths: Goes off every time.
Weaknesses: Very senitive. Had one go off in a pouch specially designed for it.
Review: I have thrown atleast a dozen of these and overall this is a great grenade. I especially like the orange fill. they have great range when they go off. about a 10 foot radius. Very helpful in many situations like when you are bogged down. You just have to be very careful when using them. As I said, they are very very sensitive.
Conclusion: Great grenade. Orange fill +++! I give it an 8 cause of my bad experience.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEv Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squadbusters (I'll never go back)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
JCS Combat Folding Stock w/ RVA
12" CMI Thunder Pig Barrel
32 Degrees Coiled Remote w/ Slide Check
A-5A2 Foregrip for use w/ Bottomline
Strengths: Easy to use
Goes off every time
Lotsa Paint
Weaknesses: You have to unwrap it before you throw it, plastic makes crinkling noise
Review: I've used about 2 or 3 of these over the course of a year, and I've seen two more go off in addition to those that I've thrown. Let me tell you first that this is an awesome grenade. With over 10 ounces of paint inside of it and because it goes off every time, it's quite reliable when it comes to eliminating your opponent. The only problem that I found was that you have to take off the plastic right before using it (I learned that the hard way) which may make a crinkling noise, thus giving your position away if your hiding. Other than that, it's awesome.
Conclusion: Definately a good buy, $6 may seem a little high, but it's a good sacrifice for its reliablility.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media