paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Violent Products

Buy Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Violent Products and Techna Trigger have teamed up to bring you one of the best designed ION triggers on the market. The trigger is made of Acetron and incorporates many of the features that are unique to Techna Trigger designs (unique still even after two years of being copied by others). First is the ball bearing pivot. Like the Techna produced triggers, this one also uses dual specialized flanged bearings with extended inner rings. The bearing flanges ensure that no matter how many cycles, or how hard the use, the trigger body will NEVER "walk" off of the bearing to bind on the sides of the grip frame. The extended inner rings work to position the trigger body precisely within the frame so that at no point in its travel is the trigger permitted to rub the frame. Cycle after cycle, use after use, the bearings remain centered in the frame, and the trigger body centered in the bearings. This trigger incorporates a drop in and bolt in place, "digit" pivot pin. This pivot pin will allow you to install and remove the trigger without the fear of damaging the frame or the bearings through hammering. The pin simply pushes through frame and bearings with slight thumb pressure, and is then secured with a small button head screw. There are adjustments for over travel, switch take-up, and magnet tension, making it easy to dial in the trigger feel as well.
Product Availability 
The Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
naman Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts QEV
Lucky 15" Barrel
Redz ASA
Custom Machined Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Halo b
Strengths: Easy to install and tune.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This trigger took me all of about 5 min to install, and a few more to tune it to my settings.
The pull is very short if you want it to be. Or long which I don't know why you'd want that.
Overall I don't think it has any flaws besides maybe the flat color and lack of color choice.
Conclusion: It rips and has lots of adjustment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND triggers, CP triggers
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Very fast, very smooth
Weaknesses: Not realyl any
Review: this is an awsome trigger!!!! IMO by far the best out for an ion. first off, the shape for some reason seems like i can doubt my rof. it just seems so fast, i love it. it is very very light and very responsive with a good return and a light pull depending how its set. it is quality made. the only thing some ppl might not like is that it is made of delrin. they seem durable. the young gunz team at my feild has then and they seem to holding up pretty well. i havetn met anybody who didnt like these on their ions. awsome triggers
Conclusion: if you have an opntion get this trigger. IMO it does not get any better for an ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBalla2k5 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Trigger, Stock, CP
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Lucky Stages 1,2, and 3, SP 360 qev, VP Scythe, All American Barrel, 06 Hybrid Grips, Q-lock, Detonator Reg, NDZ EZ On/off, Nxe Tank Cover, 68/4500 CF, Halo B
Strengths: Perfect spots for your fingers!
Weaknesses: There is no other colors to chose from , boo
Review: Well I first tested this trigger from my friend, and it shot ropes way easier and it felt more way more comfy while i played. After that day i told myself I HAD to get one. So a week later I ordered one and I was still in awe of how smooth its ran! Never jammed with the 25g switch, and I believed the most important which is comfortbleness. It feels like it God made this trigger just for me. Well anyways there is no slop and the pin that you get is very nice as well! Get this trigger its worth the money. Also...if you want to u can paint to match your gun, which I think I might be doing soon.
Conclusion: GET THIS!! You wil not be dissapointed, theres no slop, it fits perfectly on your fingers, and it shoots perfectly!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - i like it ok except the snap is too, um, snappy.
CP Roller trigger - good trigger but i wanted the curve like the Scythe - helps me walk.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Light.
Shape makes it nice to walk.
Comes with Pivot pin.
Weaknesses: Won't fit with a Blackheart board w/o modification (see review).
Review: The trigger just glides, super smooth pull. Comes with 2 magnets so you can adjust the return tension - i popped in both and it's flawless. The curved out shape definitely helps walking, since the middle finger doesn't have to come back as far as the index finger so it's very comfortable to just rip all day.

Some might say the price is a little more than some triggers but it's really too close to judge. I got mine for $35 at a local shop. There are definitely more expensive triggers, like Killer Karbon's carbon fiber triggers ($45 each).

Like the weakness states, won't fit with the Blackheart board. But you can relocate the speaker on the board and that'll solve the problem. So it isn't much of a weakness.
Conclusion: It's a nice trigger, well made and comfortable to walk.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phatrob37 Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger(on ion)
e-blade trigger on cocker
bko stock trigger
etc...
Marker Setup: ion:stiffi,cp rail,grind II, lucky internals, new designz feedneck, sythe trigger, dye stickies
Strengths: Shape
Easy to walk
price
Weaknesses: Had to make the pull longer than expected to hit the switch.
Review: Well all in all this is a pretty great trigger.

I use both magnets(because i have strong hands so i need a stiff pull) and it works great. it really does help you walk faster.

And some may say that its expensive, but since its $37.50 shipped it ends up costing less than most other triggers.
Conclusion: Its a great trigger at a fair price and it can help you walk a little faster. Pick yours up today
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude25 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designz Blade, streme
ANS Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Dye Sticky 3's
Smart Parts Angle drop and on/off
Violent products scythe trigger
J and J edge Kit
Smart Parts Q-lock
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Smart Parts Maxflow
Deadly Wind Foehn
Sith Ion Trigger Frame
Lucky Super Charge Kit
Killa Products Magnetic Detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/45

DMC Fully Upgraded

Shocker Fully Upgraded

Nerve Fully Upgraded

Alias Timmy Fully Upraded
Strengths: Shape
Magnets
no side to side play
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well I first got thhis trigger and the instructions were very simple to follow. I removed the stock trigger and within minutes i had the new trigger on my ION. I Adjusted it and turned my gun on semi, set up a table with the red chrono on it, and went to my back yard. I Started shooting first shot second shot 3rd and so on. then I got crazy I was shooting 17 bps and I have only been able to shoot 12 before. this trigger helped so much. I helped me to shoot ropes like never before.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger it helps you to shoot ropes like no other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aim2plz Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Custom drop, WGP on/off, VP Sythe trigger, 68/3000 HPA, 14" JJ Performance Barrel, Clippard QEV, DYE Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Flanged dual bearing. No side to slide slop. Lightweight. Rounded edges for confort.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses.
Review: Great trigger. Go buy it. Easily walkable. This is the best trigger that you currently buy in my opinion. If you search other sites you will notice that no on has anything bad to say about it other than it is a little pricy but well worth the price. You get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Great Trigger. High quality bearings.Strong material. You get what yu pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jam*wil Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
CP Roller
Marker Setup: 2k5 SP Ion
VP Scythe Trigger
Check-it Uni-mount 2
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
ASP QEV
Lucky Stage 1 Bolt
Lucky Stage 2 Fire Chamber

VL Egg II
Crossfire 47/30
Strengths: Bearings, Trigger Pin, Shape, Removable Magnets, Free shipping
Weaknesses: None
Review: The scythe trigger for the ion is simply one of the few products for the ion that are just absolutely amazing.

First off, before I even get to the trigger, the new trigger screw which replaces the stock pin, is an absolute must... It takes the requirement of a center punch and a hammer, and throws them right out the window. This little pin alone, you can buy elsewhere for 9.99 + shipping. So keeping that in mind, purchasing the trigger for 37.50 shipped, and taking into account the value of the 'free' trigger pin it comes with, the trigger is now 27.50... Not too bad for the best trigger on the market.

Now, originally I was one of the doubters of the peculiar shape of this trigger, however after installation, I was absolutely amazed at how well this trigger works ergonomically. It simply feels right, this is due to the extended length of ones middle finger, so it only makes sense to have the middle finger out a little bit more. This trigger shape also compliments and rewards proper hand posture.

The bearings included with this gun virtually eliminate any side to side play while making this trigger one of the smoothest triggers at the field. It comes with magnets as well which you can install if you like a little more resistance down there. Personally I don't like them, and the trigger doesn't bounce without them, so I see no need for them. Anyways, it's good to have them there just in case.
Conclusion: Overall, this is probably one of the best upgrades I've put on my marker. There's nothing else to say, except for... Go Buy It!

I give this trigger my first 10 / 10... It's that good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sfuentes Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP Trigger (It's okay, not the best.)
Stock Trigger (Piece of junk. Or rather a piece of plastic.)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
- Scythe Trigger
- CP Regulator
- CP On/Off
- Q-Lock Feedneck
- Ligtening Bolt
- Halo B
- 45/45 PMI Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: - Lightweight
- Design (Personal preference)
- Easy Installation
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the best trigger for the ION. It's shape gives it its strength, making it easy to walk. Installation is a simple thing, it comes with an installation manual. The box contents are as follows:
- Scythe Trigger
- Magnet
- Trigger pin
- Two allen wrenches

This is perhaps the best trigger that will ever grace the ION. It's design is well made and the color of it matches the ION frame. What more could you want?
Conclusion: Get this trigger. It will be one of the best purchases you'll make for the ION.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex262 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ Roller Blade trigger
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Black Foehn Ion
JJ Edge barrel kit
VP scythe trigger
Check It Uni-mount
q lock feedneck
AKA 2-liter reg
Eclipse QEV
68/4500 crossfire tank
Killa magnetic detents
Orange Unicorn bolt
Strengths: Looks (Shape)
Bearing Design
Feel
Weight
Weaknesses: (None performance wise)
dull black look doesnt match my polished black marker.
Review: Just bought the VP scythe trigger and NOTHING compares to this trigger. I can honestly say that this thing is insane! $38 shipped aint too bad especially for the product you get. (If you were to buy a CP trigger online it would cost you $32 plus shipping).

The bearing design is awesome, you dont run the risk of ruining your frame or trigger pin because you don't have to hammer it out anymore. The bearing is connected by two screws at each end. Plus there's no side-to-side movement on this bad boy.

The shape is amazing. Because normally, my middle finger is a tad slower than the index, this trigger helps me rip faster with it's design. I can walk the trigger with no sweat with this trigger.

Although I havent tried the CP for the Ion, I've tried it on other guns and I would chose the VP scythe over the CP any day of the week, and imo the NDZ roller trigger doesn't compare to this trigger. The NDZ uses a screw to hit the switch on the board, and if you don't use loctite on the screw to hold it in place it, it loosens as you play, sometimes to the point where you can't shoot anymore w/o adjusting that screw again.

The only bad part is that because the trigger isnt aluminum it just doesn't flow well with my marker since most of the parts on it are polished black.
Conclusion: Unless you're a cosmetic freak, go with the scythe although it only comes in black, and has that dull, dust look to it, the shape is sick, plus it makes your marker rip. It's insane. Anyway, this trigger is definitely the best trigger out for the ion imo. I recommend it to everyone with an ion.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media