paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System / Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System / Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System

Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Guerrilla Air

Buy Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ambush™ is the least expensive high performance screw-in regulator on the market today! The economy priced Ambush™ incorporates many unique features not found in other screw-in regulators, at any price. "High Flow Blood Grooves" allow venting of the entire contents of the pressure vessel before the regulator can be completely unscrewed from the cylinder. High grade o-rings, corrosion resistant internals, aerospace quality materials and machining processes, are key features that contribute to produce the highest output flow rate of any screw-in available. Lightning fast recharge times, ultra lightweight construction, and small target profile make this regulator a powerhouse by comparison.

Ambush's Unique features:

Highest available flow rate for a screw in system of any kind.

Compact lightweight design.

"Rock Solid" performance output.

Dedicated fill port.

Micro gauges as standard equipment.

Industry standard 5/8-18 pressure vessel mounting threads.

"High flow dump channels" to permit total venting prior to regulator disengagement.

The highest quality polyurethane o-ring seals used through out.

Corrosion resistant internals for long life and severe use applications.

Stainless steel fill nipple and check strut assembly.

Full line of parts kit support.

Main bodies machined from billet aerospace grade aluminum.

Safety set screws holding body halves secure.

Fully automated CNC machining from start to finish.

ISO certified anodizing.

Meets Military Spec. MIL-I-45208A.

Machine facility utilizes SPC practices.
Regardless of your level of expertise in paintball, Guerrilla Air Inc. is confident that we can fulfill all your needs with our line of incomparable air systems. You can reach Guerrilla Air Inc. at sales@guerrillaair.com.
Product Availability 
The Guerrilla Air Ambush Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
scrounger Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
72/3000 pure energy metal
68/3000 crossfire metal
Marker Setup: Automag with custom wood grips, custom stock, Crossfire 68/3000
Smart parts ion with freak kit, CP feed neck, Guerilla air 68/4500
Nelspot 007, PMI 3 pump, spatmaster and splatmaster rapide
Strengths: Light weight
Consistancy
Customer service
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I got a guerilla air reg and tank (71/4500) off ebay at a great price. On the first filling it started to leak. The pin was pushed a little and it stopped. Two days later it was completely empty. The seller told me the warranty was by the manufacturer itself. I called them and they told me it might be something in the reg effecting the pin in the valve. They offered me a choice of sending it in or sending me the parts. I sent it in and got it back within a week. No cost.

I have used it since with no problems. No drop off, even when shooting a constant 17bps. No leaks, even 2 weeks later.

Conclusion: Customer service bar none.
Consistant performance
9 since nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meMYSELFnI Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog, Crossfire
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2k4 w/pds
Palmers micro-rock lpr
sidewinder reg
vapor works bolt
derlin pin
2k4 chaos board
check-it asa
qloader
And a few others
&
System X xonik autococker
Strengths: Consistent/Recharge rate, reliable, cheap, small
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: I have a 68/4500 bulldog III tank, and I use to have the original reg on it. I had major problems with it for the short time I used it. Internals messed up twice and had to get it repaired in order to use it. It had major problems with consistency also. I finally said the heck with it, but didn't want to flip the cash for a whole new tank and reg when it was just the reg that was giving me problems. SO I replaced the reg on the bottle with this beauty. Best money spent.

I bought just the reg for about $60 shipped! Threw it on and haven't looked back.
Before I had horrible efficiency. About 800 shot on a tank fill to 4000. Must of had a leak or something, because after I put this on. I now get about 1500+ on a fill. Now that could have been because of a leak in my old reg. Here's the thing about this reg that I love. It's very light and consistent. I looked around for which regs have the fastest recharge rate and this is the one I found. That's why I bought it. I found from my own experience with it, that that is true. I can shot ropes with either one of my setups and have yet to out shoot this reg.
Conclusion: This reg could have cost nearly twice as much and I would still recommend it. Small, light, and the fastest recharge rate of ANY reg. Best reg out there imo and the price of this reg makes it something that won't bust the bank.
As far as the gurilla tank & reg I found them to be quite pricey. Buy a used fiber tank with good hydro and this reg.
I'm sure you'll love it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some other steel/aluminum tanks
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 47/3000
Strengths: Consistent
Recharge Rate
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this with the tank. It's very nice, I've never had a problem with it. Its very consistent, when I had my spyder. It's a great tank regulator. Plus Guerrilla Air is a sweet company. And the stickers are sweet that they give. : ) Buy it. Because it's one hell of a product.
Conclusion: I reccommend this product to whoever is looking for a tank regulator. It's very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 1st, 2006 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xxxrodeoxxx Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none first airtank
Marker Setup: stock smart parts ion with empire reloader II and guerrilla ambush air tank 68/4500
Strengths: Carbon fibre light as a feather comfortable
Weaknesses: I havnt noticed any at the moment.
Review: Nice carbon wrapped tank i got one brand new for 80 bucks which i doubt yuoll be able to find it is brand new just tested and the tank has treated me well so far i put a cover over it so it has more grip but any airtank needs that.
Conclusion: Great air tank no problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cajunpballer Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45/45 and 68/45 and many other carbon fiber tanks
Marker Setup: BLUE SP ION with virtue board, dye sticky, sp asa on/off, and sp rail with blue macroline....
Strengths: Weight-ultra light!
Weaknesses: None in my opinion.
Review: Being on the smaller end I needed a nice small tank.....I found my tank. This tank is awsome! It light weight.....efficiant.....reliable.....and the reg/gauge is very lowprofile unlike the cross fires and other tanks.........in posts above they said that it only has a 3 year hydro....this is not true....they have a 6 year hydro. I purchased mine for 185 and I love it!....pbreview needs to change the price because they are not 145 any where....the going rate is 185-190 b 4 shipping!.......I especially love the fact that they are made of fiber glass instead of carbon fiber, and that is why they are so much lighter than even a carbon fiber.....Hope this helped every one!
Conclusion: Must buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

w333lt Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A PMI Comp air tank
Marker Setup: AGD MiniMag
-ULE mainbody
-level 10
-ULE Trigger pull kit
-intelliframe
-J&J s2 ceramic barrel
Strengths: Good looking
Light
Weaknesses: Only one burst disc, i like 2 better
Review: I got the ambush air system with a 45 ci/4500 psi tank, to tell the truth i dont know the difference between the ambush and the assult, but my tank is the lightest 45/45 on the market and its absolutely fabulous. ill updaste this later because i just got the tank today. this better be fifty words.
Conclusion: Havent used it yet, check back a little later
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slappy Abbot Thursday, April 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first HPA tank
Marker Setup: - Spyder Aggressor, it's cheap and old but it works everytime
- everything is stock, hopefully getting a new marker this year
Strengths: - Price... when I bought mine.
- Small and light
- Recharge rate
- Consistant on my Spyder
Weaknesses: - The pressure falls after refilling.
- Not very consistent on my friends Tippman.
Review: I am hoping to buy a nicer gun in the near future, and have read about how mucher better HPA works w/ newer guns. I was looking to buy a cheap tank to use w/ my spyder until I can afford a gun I like. I was looking at the WGP, Pure Energy, and Crossfire Steel tanks until I came across Guerrilla Air. They had a Manufacturer Direct Sale on their Regs and fiber tanks for $145.00. I bought my Ambush w/ 68/4500 tank the day the sale was ending. I'm glad I did not wait because the next day the prices had jumped up, as you may have read in the other reviews.
I am pretty happy with my purcase. Although it was more than I had planned on spending, I think I got a good deal.
As I said above, when I get the tank filled, the gauge reads just below 4500 but after 5 minutes or so, it works its way down to just below 4000 and stays put. I'm new to these tanks and do not know if this is common, or if I should be concerned.
Either way, I like having this tank over my CO2s. When I chrono the shots are very consistent, + - 3 FPS on my spyder. Its heavier and bulkier than my old 12oz CO2 but the upside more than compensates.
I did notice that when I chrono my friends Tippman RT 98 w/ my tank that the FPS was all over the place. I guess that it is something with the gun, because the response trigger seems to function better w/ my tank over his Pure Energy.
Conclusion: I like my air setup at this point, and feel confident that it will last a while. I let my brother borrow it for a game, now he is looking for one of his own. The reg seems tiny compared to my friends Pure Energy and I think it shoots better to. I like the fact that the Manufacturer included instructions on how to remove the reg, I read that crossfire requires you to send it to them.
I most likely would not have made this purchase if Guerrilla had it's current pricing at the time. I'm not saying that it is not worth it, I'm just poor.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI nitrogen tanks
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Nightkast
Tippmann 98c
Ariakon Overlord-(Olive Drab)
Brass Eagle Talon
Strengths: Light
Consistent
Affordable (formerly)
Quick recharge rate
Comes with Guerrilla Air stickers!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Old tanks sent out due to lack of resources
Review: Strengths
Light- This tank is very light-weight.
Consistent- This tank is very consistent, and can hang with the more expensive brands.
Affordable- This has already been mentioned in another review. I paid $145 for my Guerrilla air 68/4500 setup. Unfortunately for anyone else trying to get one, prices have gone up to $185. For that price, I would have to pass and get a Crossfire.
Quick recharge rate- This tank has a quick recharge rate and is great for high-end guns.
COMES WITH GUERRILLA STICKERS!!!- Yeah, that's right, it comes with Guerrilla air stickers to put on your hopper or gear.

Weaknesses- there is only one thing that is somewhat bad
Hydro every 3 years- Unfortunately, Guerrilla sent out old tanks due to a lack of resources. My tank was already several months old when I recieved it. Please note, I don't consider this that bad, just thought everyone might want to know.

-----UPDATE-----
I got the opportunity to use this tank on my Tippmann 98c for a day of scenario and it performed flawlessly. I was very impressed by the consistency and efficiency. Great tank Guerrilla!
Conclusion: It's a great tank that used to be sold at a great price. I wouldn't reccomend paying the current price though as for the same price, you can get a Crossfire. This is a great product and I am giving it a 10 because the only weakness is not much of a weakness.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular tank regs:
Crossfire
WGP
Armageddon
Centerflag
Marker Setup: Intimidator with a bunch of stuff.
Strengths: Lightest reg on the market
Install is easy
Durability and nice look
Weaknesses: Price raised significantly right after I bought one, from $45 to $65.
Review: Well I just got done from the field and a little bit of home tinkering with this tank regulator. Right when I compared the two regs I had I noticed the significant weight difference in the two of them. The Ambush is the lightest know tank regulator on the market right now. Looking at it you can tell it is nice quality and looks great on the tank.
Consistency is very nice, after about 1000 or so rounds it started to get broken in and worked well. Safety "raceway" features are a definite plus since a lot of tanks out there have a problem with unthreading from the tank when taking them off the gun. Easy dis-assemble and cleaning if you know what you are doing, if you don't then I'd suggest not even trying to do so. It is basically built like a Centerflag regulator, because when I compared the two externally and internally they were almost the same except the raceway feature on the Ambush.

My only negative thoughts on this reg is Guerilla upping the prices of their tanks and regs immediately after I bought mine. They went from 45-65 on the regs and then 144-184 on the tanks, a great price increase. Obviously they were making money selling them at 45 and didn't HAVE to sell them at much more. To me it just seems like greed only because of they magnitude of the increase, I mean if they increadsed the price $5 at a time for a few months it would not have bothered me. A 50% increase the day after I bought it though is just insane.
Conclusion: Great reg formerly at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media