paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
semi-auto
sleek, custom milled receiver
new custom graphic anodizing
dual co2 C/A adapters (angled C/A adapter & vertical adapter)
two finger trigger w/ rubber wraparound contoured grip
9" aliminum barrel
top cocking bolt
quick disconnect pin
super-light trigger pull
anti-double feed
tournament velocity adjuster
vertical ball feed
composite trigger frame
low pressure chamber
bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
gas-thru fore grip
operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
paintspray44 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman pro carbine- rental gun at my local paintball field. curves balls after about 20 feet.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix '05
all stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Stock hopper feeds paintballs fast enough.
Comes with mask, hopper, co2
Little to no chopping
Weaknesses: Kind of loud with the stock barrel.
Review: i went paintballing yesterday with this gun, and it was great. the gun didn't chop any paintballs (i shot about 600 paintballs with no chops) . the hopper feeds about 9 or 10 balls per second. i blended in pretty good because the gun is glossy black. the gun is low pressure (i have a 12 oz CO2 canister, and i paintballed for 4 1/2 hours. the canister is almost a fourth full after all that). the barrel is pretty accurate. you only need a new one because the stock is a little loud. and best of all: you get a mask, hopper, and CO2 canister (empty) with the gun. the kit is only $ 100.00 at sportsauthority.com
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! it is great for the price. i am giving it a 10 because it is a great gun and preforms as well as more expensive pirhanas and tippmans (except for the A-5).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder king Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, spyder pilot, spyder shuter
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs(primary)
smart parts all american barrel
halo b hopper
dye e-grip stickys
hp bottle
smoke stack feed neck

spyder sonix(back up)
smart parts tear drop barrel
e-trigger
dye e-grip stickys
halo b hopper
hp bottle
acs bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, and if u want to spend the money- electronic trigger, new grips, fast hopper, and hp bottle
Strengths: looks good
Price
Is a great reliable gun
Weaknesses: Nothing to bad
Review: This gun is a fun gun to play wit. for the price its a great gun for beginers and is realy esey to upgrade. i love havin this gun as my back up gun b/c i know its very reliable, and sometimes i give the pilot a break and just pull this gun out for a few games. this gun is fun to play with in woods balls, and if upgraded, can become very fast. i recamend if u get this gun to bye a acs bolt b/c it chops every now and then, but it will never chop wit a acs bolt in it
Conclusion: I highly recamend this gun for someone just starting out, b/c it is pretty good and very cheep
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icon E Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra, Victor, Victor II
Marker Setup: Sonix, 16" J&J Ceramic One Piece Barrel, 20 ounce Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel. Thats about it.
Strengths: Fairly small
Light
Decent rate of fire
Nice looks
Good price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel kinda' inaccurate but easily fixed
Long trigger pull
Review: Well I have been using this for 3 weeks and really like it. It is pretty small and light which is really great in speedball. I also noticed it has a pretty good rate of fire for a semi-auto. About 6-8 bps. One thing though is that it has a pretty long trigger pull. But if you are like me who go for the one shot kill instead of the spray and pray this is not a problem. It also has nice looks. The curves flow nicely with the gun. But most of all the price is what is good. I got it for $80 at sports authority. I only recommend a new barrel but most stock guns could use that anyway. That's about all there is to say about this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners or tournament players too. Great gun, Good price. Buy it if you want a nice gun to play with. I will give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigCheese2 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried other spyders and a ton of rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05
12 oz co2
Stock barrel
Stock Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
maybe an electric hopper
Strengths: Simple
Easy to maintain
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
long trigger pull
Review: The gun is pretty cheap to buy. The gun is pretty loud compared to many other guns. The mask that came with it sucked. I like it for it's simplicity. Ive put about 2000 balls through it and it hasn't chopped one yet. The barrel is kinda short. This gun is pretty good for beginners.
Conclusion: Kingman has done it again.
I would get this one. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is new to the sport. It is simple and effective.
There are some problems but they are minor.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Collin16 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor
spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix
Viewloader 200 ball hopper
24 oz tank
16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Drop forward or coil system
pods
Strengths: Great Looks
Quiet
doesn't chop
good for beginners
Weaknesses: stock barrel sucks
Pressure chamber isn't all that good
Review: This gun is great, it is the Single best marker i have ever used. it just doesn't stop amazing me every time i use it. It is very upgradeable and i suggest you buy it right now. the price is very affordable. If you get a new barrel the chopping and sound will go down and the new drop forward will help balance out the weight
Conclusion: GREAT!!!!
AWESOME!!!!
BUY IT NOW!!!!
LOW PRICE!!!!
Believe me, its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GerudoX Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Tippman Custom 96
Tippman A5
ViewLoader Orion
Various Pumps
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix red/black - currently stock
20oz and 12oz co2 tanks
200 round Java hopper
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Drop forward
Strengths: Price, craftsmanship, accuracy, looks, weight
Weaknesses: Loud, but fixable
Review: I bought the Sonix kit that has the marker, hopper, 12oz tank (nice to have over a 9oz) and mask. The first thoughts were, this marker looks sweet. It doesn't look cheap at all, even though the whole kit was $100. The craftsmanship is top notch and it looks amazing.
I gassed up and loaded a few balls (viewloader heavy metal) and fired off a couple shots. It's not quiet, I'll say that. Seemed louder than the Victor I've used. Even though I was using cheap paint (crappy paint by most ppl's standards) this marker is surprisingly accurate. I was firing a pretty close group at about 20 yards. A longer barrel and better paint will surely help even more. I pulled the trigger as fast as I can (about 10 bps) and didn't chop any balls and stayed accurate. I also liked how light weight this marker is, even fully loaded with a 20oz it's a very lightweight gun, but not in a cheap way. I haven't gotten a chance to play in a game yet with it, but I know it isn't going to disappoint. I prefer the marker closer to me, so I will be getting a drop forward, and also a new barrel to quieten it up a bit here after Christmas.
I have used extensively a Victor in battle, and have owned people with Tippman customs and even nailed an A5 a few times. So this marker should help me to nab the A5 even better and show them that a great marker doesn't have to cost a lot of money.
Conclusion: Top notch quality at a VERY affordable price. There is no reason not to get this kit. For quality to price ratio, this rates as one the highest in my books.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 24th, 2005 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_paintball Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mokal mirage
spyder rodeo
tippman a-5
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix
9oz Co2
electric hopper
tear drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electric hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I've been paint balling for just over a year and i just sold my mokal fokusm to a nub that knows nothing wat so ever about paint balling. The gun was accurate and kinda fast but heavy as hell. Every time i went with that gun ma arm was killing me. So just a few weeks ago i tested the Sonix '05 it was amazing. I unloaded a 200 round hopper in less than 25 seconds and its semi-auto. It is a light gun with ok accuracy. So i bought the gun and i went to use it right a way it chopped a bit and it lacked accuracy but that night i went out and bought a teardrop barrel and both the chopping and accuracy was fixed. This gun was almost perfect. I recommend this gun for beginners or pro's.
Conclusion: This gun is great all i have to say is buy it. I would rate this thing an 11 out of 10 if i could. Kingman u've done it again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kcc Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tipman 98
vL triad
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
14" barrel
deadonpaintball bullet short co2 drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel would be the best
Strengths: Fast, really cool looking, strong,
and its a really good beginner gun
Weaknesses: Its really loud but a new barrel will help with that
Review: Its a good gun, has not failed me and if you are new and paintballing, its a cheap but a really good gun. this is the first gun i bought and its going to be awile before i buy any more markers. this is my opinion and many people disagree with me but to me its a really good gun for the price that it is set at.
Conclusion: I think if you are just starting that the spyder sonix would be a good gun for you, its really cheap but has good quality and its not all high tech .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScareKrowe Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Nerve
Tippman A-5
Spyder imagine (OLDER)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05'
Rocking Trigger
Acs bolt
Freak jr barrel
Dye stickey grips

Recommended
Upgrades:
ESP Trigger
Drop Forward
New barrel
Strengths: The price
Weaknesses: Short barrel (its the stock barrel)
Review: The spyder sonix strait out the box is an great gun for its price and its sleek design and the gun has a field strip pin so cleaning and fixing your gun is quick and easy. also even with its 9in stock barrel the gun still shoots pretty accurately. (but you will need a better barrel for improved accuracy)
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a hundred dollar gun that can be as good as any high-end if you get the right parts for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XxXPaintballerX Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix (The older version like 02 i think)
Halo B
Rockin trigger Frame
ACS Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Rocking Trigger Frame
ACS Bolt
Strengths: Mostly how fast i can shoot and accuracy really isnt a problem
Weaknesses: it used to chop a lot before i got the ACS Bolt
Review: This gun is a great beginner gun when i first bought it when it first came out. After that i started ssaving my money, and now i can keep up with the people with shockers, ego's, and ions. I upgraded my gun with the ACS Bolt, a Rocking trigger frame, and a Halo B hopper. Now that i have installed these upgrades, this gun is a shooting machine! i shoot loads of balls per second, and i never chop.
Conclusion: If you want to buy this gun, save your money and get the upgrades, believe me, they are worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media