paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
semi-auto
sleek, custom milled receiver
new custom graphic anodizing
dual co2 C/A adapters (angled C/A adapter & vertical adapter)
two finger trigger w/ rubber wraparound contoured grip
9" aliminum barrel
top cocking bolt
quick disconnect pin
super-light trigger pull
anti-double feed
tournament velocity adjuster
vertical ball feed
composite trigger frame
low pressure chamber
bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
gas-thru fore grip
operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Serandos Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My old A-1 Classic Spyder
I have shoot Tippman A-5's and some older Autocockers
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpig Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
E-Hopper
New feedneck
Remote
Strengths: Durable
Shoots awesome
Light Weight
Looks cool
Price
Weaknesses: none that I know of unless you are playing people w/ all e-mags
Review: I bought this gun last year and have loved it ever since. It has not once let me down and me and her have chalked up more kills in one year than my whole time playing (not really but it feels like it). It is great priced and looks cool. All it needs is a new feedneck and you are ready to go. It shoots fast enough for me. I get 5-6 balls a sec but I shoot quick. I am an aggressive hunter and attack fast and with this gun I have mowed down 2-3 guys at a time, some with e-mags. It holds its own quite well.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you don't have a mommy and daddy to buy you an expensive gun. Very strong gun for the price. GET IT. GO SPYDER, SCREW TIPPMAN (except the hoppers)!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejudge66 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 c
Marker Setup: Sonix 05
Vs 2 Two Piece 12 inch Barrel
Crossfire 47/3000
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Use Compressed Air
Strengths: Minimum chopping
very accurate (with my new barrel)
Looks Cool
Works Great
Weaknesses: Barrel
Stock Feed Neck
Not much else
Review: I just played with this set up yesterday, and let me tell you, it was amazing. I never had a misfeed, so i only chopped maybe 2 or 3 in 1000 rounds, but that was only cause i had a little problem with my air. Anyway, we played scenario all day and the gun works. Its durable, the trigger is decent, the grip is comfortable, and it is so upgradeable i had hard time making up my mind. If you dont need to shoot 20 bps or something like that, this is a great gun. I got mine for 70 and it is well worth the money. The stock barrel is ok, but i strongly suggest a new one, and the stock feed neck absolutley sucks. It serves its purpose, but i wish it werent so high profile. Also, my friend has an mr1 so i wanted to be able to get a get as good or even better than his, and i did, and its a great gun to have. i'm not giving up this baby for a long time.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, so ill give it a nine, cause nothings perfect. But i strongly suggest this gun for beginners and intermediates who dont need an electro to be good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kicks r us Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: spyder sonix no changes
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 in barrel
Strengths: Verry accurate, light, shoots well with out breaks, easy to cleen
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I went out to play with my friends right after i bought the gun. I shot about 2 cases of paint (2000) balls with out a single break, then about 4050 balls came my first break. I took it appart to clean it and it was easy to do. Then I got back out there and did not break another ball.
Conclusion: I would buy a 16 inch barrel and get a acs (anti chop system)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeytrev16 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all other mech spyders
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 05, extreme rage grav feed hopper, 12 0z tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, stock is fine
Strengths: Reliable, efficiant, looks, accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: Slow.
Review: This is my friends gun, and hes had it for a couple months, it works well. he had to take it into the shop once cuz something fell out and it wouldn't fire. He likes it, and I think its good too. It has a field strip pin so its easy to maintain too.
Conclusion: Its a really good gun but its not the best, but in its price range its good

Get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBeefy321 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton
Marker Setup: gravity hopper and 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel would be nice
Strengths: Very cheap
And comfortable to hold
Everything is nice about it
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: Hey guys I got a Spyder Sonix in the mail for $90 and it came with all the equipment I
needed. It's a pretty good gun and the stock barrel isn't so bad. I suggest though that you get a new barrel but all and all this is a very good gun. So if you want to spend little money and get a nice gun this is definetly the gun for you!!!!!

Conclusion: Buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

legokid3000 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i was running a viewloader genesis before. it was really heavy and really loud.
Marker Setup: spider sonix
j&j 14' ceramic
vl200 hopper
9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel that's it though. an electric feeder is not necessary. nor is a drop.
Strengths: Light, easy to maintain, looks good, price, reliable, fast stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None what so ever.
Review: I bought this marker because i was looking for something light, cheap and reliable. From the moment i picked it up in the store i knew that this was the next marker for me.

The first time i used it it didn't chop a single ball out of 500 balls. I got through the whole bag of paint without having to refill my 9 oz co2 tank. The stock barrel was kinda loud so i swapped it with my 14' j&j ceramic. This made the marker very quiet.
Conclusion: 6 months later im using the same marker and its just as reliable as it was when i bought it. Bottom line is if your a renter and your ready to take the next step, a sonix package is the best way to go. Also if your running a heavy gun that your not enjoying the spyder sonix is also a good choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-wang Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Viewloader Maxis.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix with a Smart Parts linear barrel, a Viewloader Revolution, a good expansion chamber and a Psycho Ballistics drop forward with on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, electronic hopper, drop forward, expansion chamber and a macro line kit.
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't chop, light weight and doesn't cost $1000.
Weaknesses: Slow r.o.f , long trigger pull and lines leak.
Review: Over all this marker is good but the fact that the rate of fire is slower to a $60 electric marker and the parts are expensive to upgrade it has some weak points. I would definatly change the trigger frame or even buy a new gun to compinsate the price of the trigger frame.
Conclusion: Good easy customizable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel like A J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Built Strong
Quite
Powerful
1200 shots for 20oz tank
Cheap
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Mini X-Chamber
Trigger Frames feels cheap
anti-chop
Review: Well my bother go this gun for his Birthday. We tried it out worked great, accuracy wasn't to great at all. Never had any problems with the gun. Trigger frame was very cheap compared to the other spyders. But around this gun works great in all weather conditions. This gun would be nice to have the ACS bolt. Just something nice to have.


Please Remember to rate this reveiw. Thanks
Conclusion: Work great for that first timer or as a secondary gun. This gun can be bought for about $65.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beretta92fs Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor II (sucks....badly)
spyder sonix 2005
tac-5 (dont spend $30 more jsut get a sonix its better)
tippmann
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix 05
14" progressive barrel
48ci 3000 psi pure energy hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel

Strengths: -Acurrate with stock barrel Sorta
-cheap
-chops nothing
Weaknesses: -Trigger pull a little long
Review: Well i bought this gun about 1 year months ago and when i went out to go test it. I can easily get up to 10 bps no chops ( and im using really cheap paintballs) BE wild striker paintballs $18 for 1000 pballs. The sonix is a great wood ballers gun. I dont recommend this gun for speed ballers a little long trigger pull. The stock barrel is very accurate not all that silent ( i recommend a 14" barrel not to expensive $30 at paintball shops) to reduce the noise and improve the accuracy a lot.
Conclusion: This gun doesn't chop nothing. I recommend it for anyone that wants there own gear.
One of the best looking spiders out there at only $99.99. I mean how better can u get with a accurate,Doesn't hog co2,Need to fix the loudness (unless you don't care). Buy this gun!!! trust me its worth more than it costs performance wise
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 3:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mordolken Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Freak barrel
ACS bolt
Rocking trigger
Drop forward
Pure energy 45cu 3000psi air tank
Veiwloader evolution (egg)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Probabley an e-grip
Maybe an electric loader
Drop forward
New feed neck
Recommend running it on air
Strengths: Good accuracy for a stock gun
Never chops
Nice looks
Durrable
Simply made.
Weaknesses: The feed neck is very high witch i hate.
The barrel looks very stubby.
Review: When i first got this gun i wasn't thinking it was going to perform to well, but it suprised me very accurate for stock no chops at high fire rate. i have never chopped any balls with this gun exept for the time my hopper broke open and about 175 of my balls fell on the ground, of course im not going to waste them seeing how cheap i am, and they were stingers so im very cheap, hehehe. anyway i chopped about 13 of them because there was pretty much leaves comming out of my barrel other than that ive never chopped any balls and im suprised because ive only ever run stingers through it, and in the past ive broken millions of them in my previous guns. i don't really see many bad things about this gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this gun, but be propared to upgrade it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media