paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
semi-auto
sleek, custom milled receiver
new custom graphic anodizing
dual co2 C/A adapters (angled C/A adapter & vertical adapter)
two finger trigger w/ rubber wraparound contoured grip
9" aliminum barrel
top cocking bolt
quick disconnect pin
super-light trigger pull
anti-double feed
tournament velocity adjuster
vertical ball feed
composite trigger frame
low pressure chamber
bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
gas-thru fore grip
operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Jedianakinsolo Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, VL Triad, Tippman 98C, Pirahna R6
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
- JT Carbon Fiber barrel
- Custom pistol grip mounting stock
- Custom grips (They're also mounted on the pistol grip, in case you're wondering)
- VL Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a better barrel. But the stock seemed ok.
Strengths: Consistent
Cool-looking
Black finish
Comfortable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Um.... none really.
Review: I got to test this gun today, while under fire. My Spyder Xtra had a problem, where the ball broke and jammed it bad, while my partner got shot out. So we traded guns, he squeegied mine and I used his.

He hasn't done anything to it. It's got a 12 oz co2 on it and a 150 rd hopper that I think comes stock on it.

I dont think it's my xtra, but I was immiediately impressed with it. Very consistent, he hadn't any ball breaks, and the balls were all going in the same spot. The black finish kept me concealed, and it still looked cool.

I'd seen him fight with it several times, and I'm very impressed with the gun, and very glad I got the chance to use it against some real opponents. It's a cheap gun, has an X chamber, good finish, everything. I recommend this gun to any new guy starting.
Conclusion: Loved it. If and when I want/need a backup, I'd like a Spyder Sonix. I gave it a nine because it's not regulated or anything, but for a stock gun, sweet.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cashpaints Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann
pirrahna
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix
14" nyte stikk
20 oz co2 tank
gravity fed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock barrel is a little loud
Strengths: Cheap
good looking
upgradable
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Needs a new barrel(not a must)
Review: This marker is awesome it shots great, doesnt chop,and its light. The stock barrel is pretty good other than the fact that its loud. The trigger is very light and good. Its pretty easy to to field strip, but havent had to do it yet because i havent chopped a single ball with it yet and its gone through 2 cases of paint already. The marker does shot hot out of the box though mine was reading 390 fps when i first chrono it and i turned it down a notch at home before going out, but that doesnt really matter
Conclusion: Overall this a great marker for begginners it has good looks performes great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chinesemonkey Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirana (no idea what brand)-Sonix alot better
Tippy 98-my friend is retarded with it so its crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 06
Stock Hopper
16oz Co2
Smart Parts linear barrel 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel by far most important
nothing else is essential for a rec player like myself
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to clean and maintain
accurrate
Weaknesses: not consistant
Bolts holding grip on come loose
long trigger pull
Review: the marker is rather fun to use its very reliable so far i laugh at my friends who spend so much more on thier markers and they fall apart when mine keeps going and going. On that topic the one problem i ran into was that the bolts connecting the grip to the gun come loose in play as stated in other reviews first time playing it came right out of my gun! But i picked up a new bolt at the hardware store screwed it in and just keep them tight after each round of use witch its well worth the effort sence my gun kickeds some major ass, it even worked decent with a stock barrel but was considerably better after the upgrade to a 16" i recomend this gun its very nice looking and very fun to use very reliable buy it....keep it love it.
Conclusion: SWEET GUN for beginers and EVERYONE cheap easy fun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crash1992 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder V2, Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
TL triggerframe
Quiet Riot 14" barrel
clamping feedneck
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CCI Phantom VSC
Recommended
Upgrades:
new triggerframe
new barrel (but stock isn't so bad)
Clamping feedneck for a lower profile
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This was my first paintball gun and I like it. The stock barrel doesn't need to be changed but it helps. The price of the gun for the quality is great, but the triggerframe is what is really keeping me from saying go buy this gun for a starter player. I was practiceing on a home made field and I went to barrel tag some guy in the back and sliped on some hay, I got the tag but I cracked my triggerframe, and had to replace it.

~Strengths~
Price
light
top cocking
easy to clean (no electronics so u can just pull it apart and run it under hot water)
Spyder is the Honda of paintball so replacement parts are easy to find

~Weaknesses~
No Anti-Chop Bolt out (if u use any top cocking Anti-Chop bolt from spyder u will mess up your gun trust me, I did.)
LOUD (my fiends can tell my gun from everyone else's)
Plastic triggerframe cracks/breaks easily :(
Conclusion: Great gun for starting players, but the plastic triggerframe will probably need to be changed later on down the road.
But its a good gun for the cost and it shoots... thats all you realy need a gun to do.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Brian99 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun.
Marker Setup: i have a Spyder Sonix with a sixteen inch barrel, 20 oz., a bi-pod and a barrel mounted laser.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend any of these upgrades becasue they have all made this gun great.
Strengths: -All made of metal
-good with any barrel
Weaknesses: -Can't fit a sight rail
Review: I highly recommend this gun because you can fit almost anything on it except for a sight rail. i have won many matches and have been complimented on a good selection of gun. it is all made of metal so it is pretty hard to break. a stock can be fitted to it for the scenario look. i highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun if you are a starter and want to get used to playing with a durable gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mradior
Marker Setup: sonix w/ view loader 2 e hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
smoke stack
e/trigger
Strengths: Cost
Small
Weight
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: Ive just gotten my sonix 2 months ago and i am very pleased with what i got for just $85.
I was originally a woods ball guy, but now i have no were to go so i go in a field with set up bunkers (cars,nets,plywood, anything). So obiviously i wasn's going to use my old tippmann set up for a sniper, so i needed a gun and so i got the sonix. the gun is very small. It weights almost nothing and i can move and shoot around corners easily. the gun has good accuracy. the trigger bull is a bit much if you like to rock like i do but the gun is pretty good. It very simple to strip and fix, but it is so easy that all of the inside parts a exposed to all the dirt and flying paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend the sonix to any new player, but if you have been playing for a while and you are really into it go for something better. The gun is great and it is easy to fix. because of it's price and accuracy i would give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan6789 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Sonix
Java Expansion chamber
Trinity front block w/gauge and lpc
Trinity Clamping feed neck
Rocking trigger frame w/scenario dreams t-board
Halo B hopper with V35 board
Custom Pruducts 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun definitely needs an acs system.
Upgrade expansion chamber

Strengths: Runs Great on compressed air
Very upgradable
Cheap
light

Weaknesses: The screw that holds in the top cocking bolt strips with very little pressure
Review: I bought this gun as a backup gun and when my other gun broke i began putting money into this one, and realized that there is so much that you can do to this gun. also the upgrades for spyders are very cheap. I didnt think that it would run good off of compressed air but i get about 2500 shots off of a 20 oz tank with no problem.
Conclusion: This is a good gun if you want to start playing paintball, and if you like it you can make it good enough to play in tourneyments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eleemntlax Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
tippman 98
Marker Setup: 05 silver sonix
ricochet apache
14" redz pepperstick barrel
blk dye sticky
realtree camo tape
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definently, but get electronic hopper first, sensitive trigger
Strengths: Amazingly accurate
Lightweight
Sensitive trigger
Good feel
Weaknesses: Stock grip very uncomfertable
Loud
Review: Great value. Got package for only 100 bucks at walmart.com. Very light and has a sensitive trigger. Also very accurate. Had no problems so far, and i hope it stays that way. Been paintballin about 6 times with this gun, and have only been hit once. Yea its that acurrate. Awesome. Good feel too
Conclusion: For anyone, even experienced players, but do upgrade it, then you will be amazing how fast and accurate you are. Impress your friend with the power of Sonix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enochminn Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a-5, spyder tlx,pmi pirana
Marker Setup: spyder 12 inch carbon fiber featherlight barell , 20 oz co2 tank, black drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger barrel, new hopper(even though stock one is fine).
Strengths: Powerful. Accurate. Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing too weak . I guess short barrel thats about it. Freakin loud though!
Review: First time i got this gun played at conquest . No chopped balls . Its a good gunn its kinda loud though. Nothing bad about this gun. This gun only has like minor problems but most of the time no problems. Just a short barrel, barrels increase accuracy so yea! And this guns overall powerful so just a bit a accuracy and you will be owning everyone.
Conclusion: This gun is a good gun for starters but if you want to go pro this gun isnt the one but its overall pretty good even for medium players.That sounded retarded but who cares.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

engtmarines8 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyder products
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 2005, J&J 14 inch S2 barrel
spyder pilot 2005 dye stickys warrior clamping feedneck, 12 ox co2 14" j&j S2 warrior rolling trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatley a new barrel. Trigger mod, New hopper
Strengths: Very light, affordable, reliable, little chopping
Weaknesses: Unblanced weight
screws fall off easily
Review: Great overall gun. I love it, it works great and if you don't try to make it do things you know a low end marker can't do then you will like the gun. If you try to push it to far you will chop and break balls a lot. I like this gun and you will to if you buy it. You need to upgrade it, you will not be able to do certain things unless you upgrade it.

EDIT>>> used the gun 3 years never had a breakdown loved kingman group so much got another one of there guns. the gun is cheap and will do many great things for young played but when they become old enough for faster guns do not hold them back. let them upgrade or buy a faster gun it is needed because the spyder sonix is limited
Conclusion: If you are new at paintball this is a great gun for its price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 10th, 2008 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media