paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
bbboy657 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo, spyder extra, ion
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, regular 200 hopper, 20oz velocity paintball tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, i sometimes out shoot my hopper and have to wait for the hopper to catch up.
Strengths: Shoots fast, Never chops, Cheap considering its a e-marker
Weaknesses: Sometimes out-shoots a regular hopper, easy to spot, battery may run out.
Review: Although it is a bit hard to maintain the it, its worth its weight in gold. And considering its a Spyder tournament grade e-marker, its pretty dang cheap. Even though its more of a x-ball/air-ball marker, it still can compete in basically any form of paintball.

Over all, it rocks my socks, i highly recomend it.
Conclusion: Buy it, you'll love it, probaly get another barrel because the stock is way too easy to spot, but if tou play x-ball, speedball, or airball, it wont really matter. I play woodsball, i already have a tippmann custom pro, but i like the spyder for its high rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbnskate Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion (way better out of box)
pmi piranah (about the same)
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
dye sticky grip (must have)
14 inch teardrop (stock barrel isnt that good)
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
new grips (stock leaves a gap to the battery and wires)
new barrel
Strengths: Shot around 3k shots never chops
Automatic
Cheap
Durable
awsome trigger
Weaknesses: Grips
Barrel
Feed neck is to high
Sort of heavy
loose bolts and screws
Review: Spyder Pilot
Strenghts
Easy to operate.
Shoots 13-14 balls bps out of box.
Automatic,3 shot,6 shot and semi auto and u can shoot at 6bps 7 8 9 10 11 12 or 13 not just high rate or low rate!
Durable.
3k balls shot and not 1 break (acs really works).
Ttrigger rocks u can even adjust it!
Very easy to clean (2 minutes tops)
Very cheap!
Easy to change valocity.
uses nitro or co2

Weaknesses
(Grips) the grips suck and they dont cover the battery so dye sticky grips will clear that up for u really quick.
(Barrel) its ok but u really need a better barrel for more accuracy i suggest a j&j ceramic or a smart parts teardrop.
(Llose hoses and screws) easy to fix just tighten them till there snug.
(Neck) to high but its ok.
(Heavy and bulky).

Overall it is a good gun. it is very cheap and easy to upgrade to be good. Automatic rocks and 3 shot 6 shot and able to change ur fire rate by the ball is even cooler. Can use co2 or nitrogen to increase accuracy. Tthis gun is cheap easy to work and easy to upgrade for cheap so get this gun if ur on a budget and want an automatic that can keep up with the crowd.

Conclusion: Tthis is a good gun and very cheap to upgrade to be awsome if u r on a low budget and want a auto gun get it!! You will be glad u did!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdEr73 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a friends viewloader for a while until i got enough money to buy my spyder
Marker Setup: I have a spyder pilot acs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips Hopper maybe a Barrel if it came with a 8 inch
Strengths: Led lights, The weight of the gun
Weaknesses: Hopper
Review: Great starting or middle begginer gun good speed easy to use and read buy a new hopper and maybe a grip for it . the mask it comes with is somewhat uncomfortable but is good for the money the hoppers are good and the tank it comes with is standard. buying another tank would be good
Conclusion: Its a great gun but you guys dont take care of the gun if screws are flying out ive had mine for a while and nothing has broke the only thing is the rubber ring that that goes around the barrel that broke but was very easy to fix on and off the field
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mr.pilot Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eradicator....laugh, laugh...bad days, bad days...sigh
Marker Setup: mr1 body with all the other workings of a pilot 5" low pressure chamber, 14" boomstick barrel with empire reloader 2 and 20 oun.-9 oun. co2 tank. the gun works better without acs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel new bolt (if you dont like the uncocking of the acs) better hopper
Strengths: Fast,reliable,accurate,looks,the adjustible fps knob on the back.
Weaknesses: Grips,the acs will occasionally unckock itself.
Review: As soon as I felt the pilot in my hands it sorta had the right feeling like you could kick butt with it,its sorta like the feeling u get when u hold an ion. if you get the gun tweaked and tuned it works like a charm and can be used as an all around gun in that u can use in any field. i noticed its strength when playing fort field its small enough to maneuver a round the fort (and certainly light enough) while still being able to get enough kick on the ball to lob the ball easily to the other side of the field and be pretty accurate.i also like the e-grip that is the main factor in the price of the whole gun.the gun is pretty fast not like an ion or any thing but for $198 bucks at wal-mart 13bps is a good out of the box deal.
Conclusion: If your going to get a gun that is an all-around talented gun and not wanting to invest 2 much the pilot would be my first choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skiier161 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Rodeo
32 degrees Icon LED
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
halo
c02
16" quiet riot
drop forward
dye stickey grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grip
Strengths: fast
accurate
upgradeable
Camd
price
looks
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grip is terrrible-dye stickies work great
Review: -Overall a very nice gun that can top 15 bps to 20bps
-4 modes semi,3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto
-Camd thats easy to read
-easy to operate with exellent performance
-easy to take apart and put back together
-cheap price for awesome gun
-I reccommend this gun to begginers or people who dont want to spend a lot of money on a gun
-I reccomend a new barrel and grip.
-The good thing about this gun is that you dont need many upgrades
-I rate this a 9-10 dont think about it .. BUY IT!
Conclusion: Well worth buying because of performance and looks. Dont think about buying this BUY IT!!!!!!! Great gun for begginers and all ages. Easy to fun to operate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jmin012 Monday, May 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy, Tippmans, Shockers, DM6, Angel fly
other stuff
Marker Setup: Stock gun, egg hopper, 16oz co2

Recommended
Upgrades:
In review
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I got this gun and right out of the box it was pretty cool but not at my paintball game

--Strengths
Well the strengths of this gun is the dropfoward. The trigger was pretty good, and the price and modes. That is the only strengths of the gun. This gun gave me a hard time. I really was not convinced with the gun. But still...
Here is my review.


--Accuracy
When i shot this gun it was horrible. I was shooting a tree 10 feet away and it did not hit once. It was spiraling like crazy and then there was a leak so i lost half my air. The accuracy was horrible. It was a nightmare out of a horror movie.


--ACS
My thought on the ACS, junk, Complete Junk. Anti chop system had no effect when i shot. It chopped without stop. The worst part is the cleaning. The dissemble took me about 2 hours and the setup was horrible. I have no compliments with this gun. I thought it came from the trash.


--Barrel
Some people say the barrel looks "cool". Not when you shoot it ain't. As i said before this gun was junk and had no accuracy. This barrel proves it. The barrel was screwed up. When i got it it was missing an o-ring!! It was totally messed up and i was very sad at this product.


--Hose
The hose had a leak when i first shot through it. I took it to a store and they said it was fixed. So i shot through it again and still it leaked. I took it back there and had to do it again and this time it was fixed by the time that happened my gun was full of paint. I am not pleased with this gun.


--Trigger
The trigger was alright but it wasn't the best. It is still pretty good for stock. ^_^


--Modes
The also good thing about this gun are the modes you can shoot in. Semi, 3 burst, 6
burst and full auto. This helped a lot in my backyard for speed.


--Feedneck
Why didn't it come with a clamping feedneck. That is the bad thing about spyders. NO CLAMPING FEEDNECK!!! I hate elbows it is a waste of money and time.



--I'm tired
Really tired...


--The price
The price i got it for was 120 at action village. It was a good price for a spyder and i am proud of the spyder company and action village for deciding this price. YAY!!


--Looks
It has an alright fade but not that great. But still it catches my eye and it is very noticeable. A little too noticeable. So the fade is pretty good unless you think different. o_O


--Weight
I can not argue with the weight. It feels light but then i went to a game and my arms were about to fall off. It was very heavy after that. I was very sad. : (


--Air System
Can be used with co2 and HPA/N2 which is good about this gun. Helped me alot which was pretty helpful about spyders.


--Dropforward
Thw dropforward of this gun helped me a lot with the co2 because it helped balanced the weight. Hooray. Spyders let's give them a round of applause. *Clap* *Clap* *Clap* *Clap* *Clap*


My hands are about to fall off but this review is not that long.


Overall this gun is pretty much trash
Conclusion: This gun did suprise me in somethings but still I would not recommend it to intermediates and pro but it goes perfect with beginners. But i was not convinced with the Spyder company.
*Boo* *Boo* *Boo* *Boo* *Boo*

I gave it a seven. It doesn't deserve a 1 and definitely a 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

benthehunter Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder mr1, tippman 98, brass eagle marauder, viewloader brawler, paradox sydicate.
Marker Setup: Kingman mr1, stock barrel, viewloader 200 hopper, brass eagle 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electronic hopper, grip
Strengths: Adjustable trigger, Quiet (compared to the mr1), cool looking, fast for the price.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, bright (for woodsball), semi auto somtimes does 3 round bursts
Review: my friend bought this at wal-mart for $150 This gun is very good for the price. the stock barrel may be Quiet but it is not as accurate as the mr1s barrel. the acs on this gun helps alot and it only choped one ball out or 1500 deformed paintballs. this gun is great for speedball but needs to be camoflauged to play woodsball.
Conclusion: Good gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbzone911 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp 98 custom pro
06 ego
spyder TL-R
tipp 98 custom (who hasent)
tipp A-5

Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custo pro
W.A.S. board
14 inch progressive barrel
liberty stocks colapsable stock
Halo B
(3) 20oz CO2
(1) 12oz CO2

back up

spyder TL-R
eve 2
smart parts 14inch proggressive barrel
warrior products claping feedneck
-soon to come virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
barrel
feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weaknesses: I had problems with the bolt pin
Review: This is a great gun for begginers or novice players . it shoots 20bps and has great accuacy with a after market barrel. i used it for a year and the only probe i had was that when i shot it the bolt in would move up and fly out during play.(pain) but it weas because i had a bent pin and they cost like 2$ so no big deal and no big complaits. i highly recommend this gun if price and speed are a big factor.
Conclusion: Great gun reccommend it for anyone with a few mods it can compete pretty good!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach42 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion, Viewloader triton2, Spyder Sonix, Tippmann custom pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
12v revolution hopper w/xboard
dye sticky grips
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
Agitated hopper
HPA maybe?
Feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Low price for beginners
ACS
Weaknesses: A little heavy
feedneck isn't very good
Review: Well, when I first used this gun I was pretty amazed because it was a big step from an Orion to this. But when I put the battery in the grip frame I screwed the left side of the grip frame back on and there is quite a big gap because it didn't close very tightly, and the grips do get a little slippery if your hands start sweating.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for a beginner for the price, and anyone looking for a good beginner gun for below 200 dollars should get this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HunterMathew Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper
n2 tank (all around good)
Strengths: Very accurate with n2, gives less kick, quieter, all around unbreakable gun.

Weaknesses: Not a 1000 dollar gun
Review: The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.

Features:


Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)

Sensi-touch straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing

ACS venturi bolt

Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second

Sleek, custom designed receiver

Special ACS edition body engraving

Tournament lock switch

12" aluminum stock barrel

Anti-double feed

Expansion chamber with foregrip

Tournament velocity adjuster

Vertical ball feed

New style drop forward

New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard

Adjustable trigger pull

Low pressure chamber

Bottomline with stainless steel hose

Top-cocking bolt

External recharge port

Quick disconnect pin

Adjustable rate of fire

Battery power indicator

Operates on CO2 or compressed air

Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery,
indoor battery charger and spare parts

Conclusion: BUY it's great price, great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media