paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Legionaire10 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra, Rodeo, Imagine,Ion(better), My LPM
Marker Setup: Lasoya pm Blue/black fade stock
DOP bullet drop
PMI 72/3K
egg3 with Zboard
warrior clamp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, grips, Feedneck, Board if there are upped boards
Strengths: Multiple firing modes
Looks cool
Easy display
Weaknesses: Speed, ACS doen't work as well as i hope it would
Review: I got this for my birthday about a year ago and it was my starting gun. First time i took it out I wasn't aware that i needed to compress the bolt. It chopped once but other than that it was ok. The first game i played with it did not go over too well. I chopped about 4 or five times(this is after i compressed the bolt). Needless to say i was mad. I cleaned it out and thought it was just as good as new. Third time i played the cap behind the bolt literally blew off and hit somebody. Now i was really mad. I took it out later and the bolt pin blew out. I got that part replaced though. Everything that has gone wrong i have now fixed and now it runs pretty well. Its an ok gun, its not special but it shoots. If anyone has questions about this gun feel free to ask.
Conclusion: Its not great its not the worst ive ever seen but nothin special. Its not a BE so i guess thats a plus
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderxtra000 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra 06
Imagine
Victor
Marker Setup: Fasta, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, 3000 psi pure energy tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, definetly should be run on HPA
Strengths: Modes, trigger adjustment
Weaknesses: Nothing really, tall with hopper
Review: Im really impressed with this gun. Its a very reliable gun, first time out shot 3 people in a single match. I hear people talk about the grips and occasional hose leakage but in my opinion new grips arent needed i find them rather comfortable. Its very light when fully loaded, hopper, tank, paintballs etc. Plus you cant beat the price of it i bought it for $150 so if your a budget baller or looking for a reliable gun this is it. I also like the colors, the matte color is alot better than that shiny shutter blue and chrome crap that gives your location away on a sunny day.
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price i highly recommende it for speed or woodball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ozkar328 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra ACS '05
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 (Completely Stock)
Viewloader Revolution w/ xboard
Pure Energy 20 ounce CO2

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel '06
Smart Parts Blackheart Board
Pure Energy 72/3000
Halo B (blue)
Smart Parts Clamping Feedneck (red)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel would help (J&J or Smart Parts is what I would recommend) It doesn't have to be a freak barrel, a progressive works wonderfully on that gun. Rocking trigger would definitely be a must have upgrade.
Strengths: Speed, Price, Durability of product
Weaknesses: Bolt, Stock Barrel, Trigger
Review: I have used my Spyder pilot as my main marker for almost 2 years now and it has been just as consistent and effective as the day that I pulled it from the box. The trigger is a true weakness in my opinion, but if you get a rocking trigger or just adjust it then the trigger situation is solved. The stock barrel is not that big of a problem but if you want to make sure you hit what your aiming at a simple $30 - $40 barrel would do the job. My friend bought a progressive for his Pilot for our last scenario game and he said that it improved the accuracy greatly. The problem with the bolt is mainly due to the climate I live in. I live in Georgia on the coast so the extreme humidity does a number on my gun since it is constantly exposed to harsh conditions. I have had some problems with the bolt but nothing serious. Outside of these minor problems the Spyder is a fantastic gun for any starter, and is my choice for a backup gun for any intermediate player who doesnt want to spend $400 on another gun.
Conclusion: The Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is a fantastic marker at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend it to anyone starting paintball. It has its flaws but every marker does. For durablity and price I give this gun a 10 but due to the flaws I drop it to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

HR44 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triad , piranha.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot pmi 3500 nitro, evo III hopper, upgraded adapter.

Recommended
Upgrades:
definitley hopper, barel.
Strengths: Trigger,weight.
Weaknesses: Hopper, barrel
Review: I think the pilot is a very good gun. i have used it for 6 months and it has never failed me. it is one of the lower end markers , but that doesnt mean it is a bad one, its just that there are alot more high ended markers that are better. This gun can be all it can be with the best upgrades.You definitley need nitro, when i had c02 balls would fly everywhere, now with nitroo i can shoot a straight line.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cool and reliable marker, buy this oine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballin4life77 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pilot ACS '05
Tlock feed neck
kingman fasta
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, fast hopper, feed neck, barrel
Strengths: The acs never chops.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got my gun 6 months ago. Its a nice gun with the ACS it never chops. You are going to need a fast hopper since u can cycle fast. You will also need HpA cause i destroyed the internals with CO2. The feed neck is horrible. Fits NO hoppers except the VL200.
Conclusion: its a great beginer gun for the price though u should get HPA
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Sh0ckz Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Jt-Tac5 Recon - Never Again.
Viewloader Triton II - Terrible.
Marker Setup: Stock at the moment with a VL Quantum hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips.
Barrel (if not accurate enough for you)
New bolt.
New feed neck (sticks up high)

Strengths: Electronic
Fast
Cheap
tournament chip
Weaknesses: Cocking Knob likes to fly off..
Feed neck is a bit big.
Review: The first day i got this marker, i could tell i liked it. I could tell the grips were going to be an issue because you can see inside a bit. I'm afraid to get shot there. Second i noticed the feed neck was a bit high, but it doesn't really bother me. The acs works great, and i didn't have to compress mine either. Brand new, kinda odd if you ask me. The cocking knob hit me in the face the second day i had it.. It was actually pretty funny. I was messing around with the trigger pull and before i knew it, it smacked me in the face. Out of instinct i read it up online, and tons of people have had this problem as well as me. So when i play, i stick it in my pocket. If you don't have a fast hopper, the balls will chop. Mine doesn't feed fast enough when i get up on the marker.
Conclusion: Overall a very good marker at a cheap price. I recommend this marker for somebody that needs a fast marker at a cheaper price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bluey7 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion, DM5
Marker Setup: smart parts ion halo B evil Scion 68/5000
Recommended
Upgrades:
a descent hopper that wont starve this marker, a new barrel
Strengths: Rarely ever chops reliable.
Weaknesses: Not much really, you just need to work it in.
Review: performance:
this gun shoots fairly well i mean its not like the some guns ive used before but this gun gets the job done. For the price its awesome.
reliability:
I was really surprised at the performance of this gun. Its great for a spyder. i can jump some bunkers and not worry about it.
internals:
the battery is hard to fit in at first;P I was worried that I'd do something to the internals because i fought with it for a little while but when its in, its in. And the charger is good. It charges within a half hour for me. It only lasts about 2 hours;P but when your turning it on and off all the time for speed ball it shouldn't be a problem.
spring/ bolt:
you need to work them in because i think i chopped a couple times the first time i used it but a quick clean and it was all good. It never chopped again.
barrel:
the stock barrel shoots alright but I bought a new 16" CP one piece classic and it shot a bit more accurately.


Well my buddy just bought this gun to fool around in the bush with and he said it preformed almost as well as his Ion. So i bought it to see how well it preformed. It preformed great and I now use it as my back up.
Conclusion: if your starting this is the perfect gun. I'm not exaggerating I mean if you need something that is cheap and well shoot at a descent speed this gun is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

el perro Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6

Misfit
Tippman
Marker Setup: Pilot o5
custom products reg.
trinity front block
red z feed neck
smart parts progressive
roller trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
feed neck
barrel
Strengths: Fast
price
electronic
Weaknesses: Feed neck
barrel
parts fall off.
Review: Its a pretty good gun
if you like electronic the only thing i don't like is the fact it should it should come with a feed neck at least also that it has bad parts that just fall out
example: trigger screw, back screw and sometimes the expansion chamber screw get loose.

Its pretty good.
Conclusion: Good gun for price but needs some upgrades don't leave it stock.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Slammed0 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo - Rodeo is good, but not as good as a Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Halo B Hopper
DXS 48/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Regulator
High Speed Hopper
Strengths: Anti Chop Spring
E-Grip
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Barrell
Review: For an entry level marker and price I believe you get an excellent marker. The e-grip is very easy to use and convenient when wanting to change your firing modes. The ACS (Anti Chop Spring) works very well once it is broke in. Stock I think this gun does well for entry level players. However, if you want to take it up a notch then upgrade. I installed a aftermarket regulator (Palmer Pursuit), V/A, Smart Parts barrel, and spring kit. Once I did all of these upgrades this gun really shot well. The regulator made a night and day difference. Also, this gun will shoot fast enough for you that you will want to get a high speed hopper. My one negative is that the gun will burp on you from time to time when you really get on the trigger. Even with the upgrades I still experienced it, Not half as bad though.
Conclusion: I like this gun. For a Spyder that was priced from $100-$150 depeding on the retailer, I think this is a great gun. I really enjoyed my time with mine as a newcomer and upgrading it taught me alot! Get this gun if its in your price range!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stormedup Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS3, Spyder Victor, Spyder Imagine, Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J & J Ceramic 14"
Dye Stickies
VL 200 w/ feed neck
Pure energy 12 oz. CO2

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: Cheap
Sterdy
ACS
CAMD 2.0
Weaknesses: Loud
Grips
Stock Barrel
Review: This gun is a nice second gun or if you are jumping into the electric guns category. The first impression this gun gave me was sturdy, the gun looked nice. The grips on the gun were very flimsy and I soon bought Dye Stickies (which are so worth getting.) The BArrel also was lacking to me so I bought a J & J ceramic barrel. It gets the job done. The CAMD works great and is easy to use, and throughout this guns life it has never chopped a ball.
Conclusion: If you have your heart set on a spyder and are on a budget. Get the Pilot its worth the 107 dollars you will pay for it. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GUN. I give this gun a 9 because its not the very best, but it is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media