paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Pilot13954 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
SP Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy3 (clear)
Recommended
Upgrades:
GRIPS
FEEDNECK
BARREL
FAST HOPPER
Strengths: CAMD 2.0
ACS Delrin Bolt
FAST
Adjustable Trigger
VERY Easy to disassemble and clean
Weaknesses: Loud
Grips
Stock barrel
Feedneck with it's plastic clamp
Review: I got this gun after a brief hiatus of playing paintball. I got this gun over the ION (yea yea i know) because it was cheaper. The cool thing about this gun is the CAMD 2.0 where it displays what mode you are on. The gun has 4 modes of shooting, Full Auto at 13 bps, Semi, 3 and 6 round burst. It is advertise to go 20 bps, but thats a lie. The fastest the gun can go is about 15. The stock grips HAS to go. Its made of these 2 flimsy plastics. Once you put the battery in, the battery makes the grip sticks out and water and dirt can get into the board. I highly recommend Dye Sticky Grips 3 ($20+ on ebay). The stock barrel looks cool with it's spiral porting but it just plain sucks. It shoots balls all over the place. The S2 barrel makes up for the accuracy. The stock feedneck HAS to go. The gun came with a plastic clamp that makes ANY hopper ride high. This makes you an easy target when peeking out from a bunker. The delrin ACS bolt doesn't chop, well it chops, but not often. 3 out of 10,000 balls isn't bad. People might dispute this case. But when I play, I don't fire like a madman. The gun is somewhat loud while running on a N2 tank. I never played with a CO2 tank because it's not allowed in sunny California.
Conclusion: This gun is for absolute beginners to weekend warriors. At $138 or less at Walmart, who can pass up? Would I have gotten that Ion still? Yeah, cause it had eyes. AND STOP COMPARING THE PILOT TO AN ION. Pilot is a lower end marker. The Ion is a higher end marker. GET IT TO YOUR HEADS!!!

I give this gun an 8 because even though its only $138, you still have to upgrade this badboy to get the right combo
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 16th, 2007 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tacomakid16 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: redz comfort 14" pepper stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Decent starter, good speed, easy to use
Weaknesses: Piece on back covering bolts breaks(warrenty replacement)
Review: Good gun i love it. I think any one who wants a good starter gun should be in the market for this gun. The price is good for the quality. Not the greatest gun but it works just fine. Beats tippmann and other spyders in my hands. I use it everyother weekend and it works fine. Ive only used co2 but it works fine on that. Trigger is nice and is very adjustable.
Conclusion: Great starter, recommended to everyone starting out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder guns
Marker Setup: ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck, drop forward and maybe an on/off.
Strengths: Never chopped, different shooting modes like full auto and 3-burst shot, and acs system.
Weaknesses: Feed neck! and uncocks sometimes not alot though, and works better on full battery.
Review: This gun is good for any player. It has a anti-chop system. Also the different shooting modes. Dont need an expensive hopper you can use evlution 2 or an empire reloader.
This gun is customizable and comes with a rechargeable 9volt battery. That is it its a good gun for all players.
Conclusion: Nothing else its a really good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NickDaddy Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
14" Whisper barrel
Empire RE-loader II
CCM low rise feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, decently fast hopper, regulators are always bette than expansion chambers.
Strengths: ACS bolt
multiple fire modes
ease of operation
good on air/CO2
Weaknesses: Grips
Stock feedneck and elbow make your hopper sit really high.
Review: Kingman's ACS bolt isn't perfect (eyes surely work better, in theory), but I've only chopped one paintball in it since I got this marker a year ago. The feel of the marker is very nice despite the hard plastic grips. I keep hearing about dye stickies on this thing (I suppose it's only a matter of time until I jump on this wagon). The stock grips themselves don't seem to fit very well after you install the battery, not as bad as some reviews say, but still not quite right. It's got a nice weight to it. not too heavy and not too light.

I've seen people get this marker up to 16 BPS on semi auto, I myself can walk the stock trigger up to about 10 or 11 after adjusting it to where I like it. The stock board caps at 13 on auto and burst modes, I prefer to keep it at semi in the interest of sportsmanship and saving money on paint. The literature for this marker says it will cycle at 20 BPS, way faster than is necessary for anyone really. Don't NPPL rules cap at 15 BPS? Why would you need more than that? unless you're one of "those" guys. we'ver all played with them before, cranking their velocity waaayyyy up and stuff.

The drop that is installed is angled, probably for CO2 users, I'm not really a big fan since I use HPA. I think it feels king of weird, but I understand it's intended purpose.

I've heard that the stock barrel isn't too bad, I never bothereed to played with it, I bought a whisper barel when I bought this marker. I have tried the stock barrel in target practice and I didnt see too much to complain about at 20 yards. I still think the whisper was a good purchase.

The only real problem I've had with it is that the cocking pin likes to fly out during play. As far as I know this is pretty rare and I fixed it by tightening the screw in the back of the bolt, unfortunately I lost two cocking pins before then. It's kind of a pain in the butt in the middle of the day at the field.
Conclusion: I like it, I might be biased, as this marker represents my reintroduction to paintball, it has its flaws (as everything does) and there are definately better markers out there. You will pay for them though. I'll probably upgrade this year, but I probably will never sell or give away this marker. I'll probably continue to tinker with it though.

Over all one of, if not the best marker in this price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Arachnis Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Red2Black
Smart Parts '06 Progressive Barrel
FBM Delrin trigger
X-Customz 50g switch
Trinity Mini-Rise Feedneck
Dye Sticky 3's-Black
DXS 68/4500 w/Gray Dye '06 Rhino
Halo TSA Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^All of the above, if you are a really fast trigger man than get the T-board.
Strengths: -Looks
-Stock Functionality
-Upgradable
-Not plastic like an ION
-Price
Weaknesses: -Wal-Mart sells it. That automatically makes it a n00b gun in some circles.
Review: I have had this gun for a few weeks now and I have to say I am impressed with it. I bought a refurb model w/o any scratches for $72 bucks. I took it out my first day back (after a 5 year paintbal hiatus) and was very happy with the gun. It perfomed well enough and even got a few comments about the distance it was capable of. (From an Angel owner.) I was hitting across the field with this just using stock parts. I did not like the stock trigger/switch combo so I replaced them. I was using burst of 3 my first day back. With the new trigger I can fire of in Semi very fast. It is a shame that Spyder has a bad name among players now. This is a quality gun.


EDIT:
Umm...do not buy that FBM trigger I have listed above. I broke it the first time out with it in less than 10 minutes. I am buying a Sweetspot instead.
Conclusion: If you can take the gasps and stares b/c you own a spyder then buy it. Get it cheap upgrade it cheap and take out those guys with the $400+ guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadAsian Dude Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion (its better than the spyder but i like the set up for setting change more)
Epiphany(same comment i have about the ion)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS:
-All American Barrel 16'
-VL Revolution Tripod
-CenterFlag 47/3000psi Tank

Smart Parts Epiphany:
-Smart Parts Teardrp Barrel
-Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
-Halo B Loader w Ripdrive
-CenterFlag 47/3000psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electric Hopper(the VL works great for around $40 bucks)
Grip(I didn't upgrade my grip just cuz i'm lazy but it doesn't protect the electronics that well i would recommend upgrading it)
HPA(I just have bad experience with CO2 but some people likes CO2 better)
Strengths: Anti-Chop System
Electronics(the way to change setting)
Weaknesses: Grip
Lil Heavy
Review: This was my first electric marker and i use to rent the spyders at the pb place and they were quite good so i decided to get a better spyder as my first electric gun.

After i bought it i test it right away at an outdoor pb field near my place. It worked great, there was no chop at all and i loved the easy to change settings on it. I was able to go from semi auto to full auto in like 2 seconds. It also fired pretty fast in my opinion consider all i used before was semi autos. I also liked the trigger on the spyder, it fitted my finger well and i could pull it fairly fast.

When i first started using it the accuracy seemed pretty goodl. But the pb do kinda curve off to one direction slightly when it gets further away. I did upgrade the stock barrel to the AA and that made a pretty significance different to the accuracy.

There was a few flaws i noticed right away about the marker. First, I ordered the gun from an online store and i choose the red fade. I dunno if all the guns were like this or just mine but when i got it mine was pink. So i was a little surprised by the color but that didn't really matter. The second thing i noticed was the grip on the handle, it's rubber and it doesn't fit that well at all. There was a pretty noticable gap where stuff could get trap inside the handle and that didn't impress me at all.

Overall its a great marker and if u'r low on budge i would recommend this gun. There are a few things you should consider upgrading on the gun for sure.
Conclusion: Its a great beginning marker but if u have some extra money i would recommend getting something like an ion for a few extra bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dipstickjr Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL, Spyder Compact, Spyder Flash LCD, Dark Angel, Angel that a buddy won in a tourny
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Stock with a electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
After Market Barral
Strengths: FAST great beginner gun
Weaknesses: Grip needs a new grip
Review: I have been out of the game four a while but I did get into the game pretty hard in the Midwest went to a lot of three man amateur tournys used Spyders, Angels and traded guns for a round Shockers, Cockers. Worked in a store for a while. I bought the gun for my girl so we can play together and some friends in the fire department. I was very impressed with the guns performance, she broke a couple balls at first cause she just put it on fully auto without turning on the hopper, and the bolt jammed like some of the reviews then the bolt kept jamming like the reviews said then I took a look at the gun and the tank was not screwed in tightly so was not getting full pressure. After that the gun shot Great she prob went threw 1000 balls without a problem no breaking no jamming at all. She even screwed around with fully auto and the gun didn't chop at all. I would recommend this gun to any person that is a newb amateur or just wanting to have a good gun. I would just suggest a new grip because it doesn't seal very well. Typical spyder easy to take apart, clean and put back together!
Conclusion: I dont regret buying the gun hopefully it will turn out to be a great gun for her. I do not forsee and big problems with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinetteOWNS Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad-NO COMPARISON
Viewloader Orion-NO COMPARISON
Viewloader Triton 2-NO COMPARISON
Tippmann Custom Pro-Nice gun but not electric like this
Tippmann 98 custom with ACT-Frankly, kigman's anti-chop technology is much better than tippmann's
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
20 oz CO2 tank
VL 200 hopper (why waste money on an electric hopper when u can just change how many bps u have with this gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sniper Barrel (mines on the way)
If you want to shoot more than 6 bps, get an electric hopper
AIR, the screws come loose after a while if u use CO2, I'm coming up with the money to upgrade now
Strengths: Anti-Chop System
CAMD 2.0-awesome
ability to change bps
Weaknesses: Brakes o-rings
Review: First of all, the Anti-Chop technology is simply AMAZING. I have used over 1,000 paintballs in this gun and not one paintball has broken. And to let you know how good this ACS works, I will tell you that I was using paintballs that are 15 for 1000. NOT ONE BROKE.

Second of all The CAMD is easy to see and lets u adjust how many balls you want to shoot in automatic per second, great feature.

Third of all, the velocity is sooooooo easy to change, you just rotate the thing in the back and there we go

Weaknesses, the o-rings brake like craazzzyyyy, be sure to have spare ones around during game time.
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN, I think anyone should get this gun if they want to kick some major but with their friends in woodsball. If you are planning on playing top grade turnaments and still are worried about price, get a smart parts ion from xpaintball.com. GET THIS IF YOU WANT TO WIN WOODSBALL.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

eric pehl Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra, If it qualifies. 32 degrees Icon x
Marker Setup: SPyder Pilot ACS
All American 2k2
Evlution II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck
new grips
barrel
Strengths: Speed
looks
Weaknesses: Grips
Red and black one looks pink
Barrel isnt the best
Feedneck comes loose sometimes
Review: When I bought THis gun I was pretty psyched cuz I had been playing with a black maxx which sucks and befre that a crappy brass eagle pump. But when i got it it seemed cool. First thing I did was strip it down and put it back together,( might have been a bad Idea) now i know the entire thing inside and out. I just shot it a few days ago and I tought it would have shot a little farther than it did, but it didnt. I read some reviews off of this site and it said that the barrel was ok. I dont like it. My friend is kinda rich and can afford a PMR with a Halo and a dye ultralight barrel. And my brother just bought his old spyder electra wit a new 150$ board and his all american barrel. all i can afford is a crappy spyder pilot acs. The paintballs swerved a little and the gun was heavier than i expected but other than that it was an ok gun.
Conclusion: ITs a good newbie gun but there are some drawbacks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GingaPlayer1 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Victor II
Kingman Spyder Electra
Kingman Spyder Flash
Kingman Spyder TL - R
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
PMI Loader 200 rounds
Jave CO2 tank 16 oz
stock barrel
JT nForcer Thermal Goggle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck (elbow), loader (if you want, cause if the paintballs fall through the elbow no need for an e loader....... i think i still shot extremely fast with a normal hoper
Strengths: Accuracy, speed, looks, price, ACS, weight
Weaknesses: You'll have to use the warranty for sure at least once
Review: This was my second marker......gosh it is fast, i mean i got slow fingers wasted 150 paintballs in just 1 min!!! ...... the accuracy rocks...... i love it........great for a begginner looking for getting better........and now to fill the 50 words........a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a aaa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v vv v v v v v v v v vv
Conclusion: Just great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media