paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
pballredneck Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys
tippmanns.... some pretty tricked out
other spyders both semi and auto
cockers
mitrixs
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Halo
20 oz.... yea i kno i need to upgrade but im broke right now so
a feed neck
32 degrees Nite Stikk
Recommended
Upgrades:
of course a barrel but the stock was amazing
theres some other basic stuff but nothing really dramatic
Strengths: Fast.... not a cocker but.....
Accurate
No busting
Amazing
Weaknesses: Well.... it busted when i didn't use an electro hopper....
Review: OK..... this is an amazing gun.... ok..... its not gonna keep up with anything over $500...... but if youre looking for a chep awsome gun...... there is a big flashing neon arrow pointing at this gun...... trust me..... at any paintball store its there...... u have to adjust the trig to get it to go fast...... a button on the board wiggled lose one time and i could change modes(not tht i cared but....) if this happens theres a red small.....button? not really sure what to call it but just push it back on and ull be ok..... it was the one people have been messing with in the store so that might have been it but..... other than that this gun is the best one the market under 500...... it can keep up with any stock ion..... other spyder.... tricked tippys.... and some stock cockers..... and all that's stock.......
Conclusion: This gun is amazing in the woods.... on the feild..... in the bathroom.... where ever.....if ur on a budget and need a good gun...... the gun is saying "HI how are u.... can u please buy me.... please?".... its a nine cause u need a hopper but......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

psych0fruit Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Avant, Imagine, ION, regular pilot. only the ION competes
Marker Setup: -2005 Pilot ACS, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Dye Stickies, Trinity twist feedneck, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
the usual... Barrel, Grips, Feedneck
Strengths: Speed, Easy disassembly, easy to use, change fire modes, adjustable trigger, weight, ACS
Weaknesses: A little long compared to most high end markers, grips, barrel, and feedneck. firing modes
Review: Well i got this gun for christmas this year and i was really excited to use it becuas eit was my first electro marker. when i finally got paint and c02 i took it outside in the back yard. i was using an empire reloader 2 at the time so when i was shooting i did chop a few. i wa sliek no big deal ill just break in the ACS bolt and it'l be fine. then i tried shooting it again with my friend and his new gun. now by this time it was extremley cold out and the paint wasn't stellar, so iw as expecting to break a few... but not like this. i was ripping it and i kept hearing it dryfire which suually means the ACS is kicking in... but it was dark out and i didnt see that my barrel and feedneck were so clogged with paint that the balls wouldnt even come into the chamber. i was pissed and it took me forever to clean the gun and the hopper.
i then gopt some new paint and bought an Evlution 2 loader. but when it came time to play my egg lid was broken so i ahd to go back to the reloader... big mistake. the same thing happened. i was about to sell the damn thing but i waited until i got my new egg lid... good thign i did!!
i went to a field here and bought a new egg lid. OMG were my problems solved!! ive played xball and other forms of speedball the past 2 weekends at that field and ive had NO chops and NO barrel breaks! its freaking amazing and i can shoot 15 bps no problem. this gun is excellent for speedball and woodsball and i definatley reccomend it to someone who is short on cash.

the only down side i can see is that you have to upgrade the barrel, grips, and feedneck. also if you dont break in the ACS it isnt gonna work too good.
Conclusion: For someone looking for a wallet friendly marker and still wants to compete in xball, this is the gun for you. im seriously impressed! the only downside is that theres no ramping or other fun firing modes, and no boards that can really give them to you. if you really want to spend the extra $150-$200 on a nitro tank then by all means get an ion.... but for those of us who arent rich and have to pay for everything oursleves... get this gun, you wont regret it. MAKE SURE YOU GET A FAST LOADER FOR THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 11th, 2006 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ignatz96 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar this is my first eletric marker.
Marker Setup: marker stock because i just got it but a kingman remote, pure enegry 20oz Co2 tank and a vl evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
eletric hopper, dye sticky grips
Strengths: price, accuracy, ROF, fllat adjustable trigger, rop cocking bolt, no break barrel or bolt.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy I recommend a remote for a lighter gun, grips are bocky and uncomfortable.
Review: This gun is spectacular. it looks awsome and for a price of 133 online, i was so happy. comes with a 9-volt recharable battery, so if you run out of it you can just bring some 9 volts with. the rechargeable batter last FOREVER!. all the differnt modes on the gun make it really easy to choose what you want and so does the display on the grip. this is my first eletric gun but ive always played with kingmans. the trigger is also very moveable wiht just an allen key to get it like a wisper trigger. the 20 bps is really nice for anyone. i bought this gun because i got into speed ball at a local course that is really close but all it has is speedball and its fun but all i had was the spyder victor 2 which was a good starter gun but i needed something faster to be able to keep wiht with the ions and angels at take aim.
Conclusion: The spyder pilot acs is pretty sweet. I just got it and am waiting on my sticky grips. I suggest this gun for anyone, its reallly really nice for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

openingact Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Imagine 04
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
AIM Shock Regulator
Twisted Volumizer
16" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
CCM Heli Feed Neck
CP Flame Drop Forward
Halo B W/ Rip Drive
Gunhead O-Stock
Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Barrel
Motorized Hopper
Strengths: CAMD
ACS Bolt
Weaknesses: Grips
Barrel
Review: I really like this gun... It's a solid factory marker that is cheap enough that you can put some aftermarket parts on without going totally broke. I enjoy all the firing modes, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, full auto, and semi auto. I've only broke approximately 5 balls since I have bought the gun, all of which were during the winter and the CO2 was pretty cold. I have noticed that if you lightly pull the trigger on semi auto it sometimes fires twice. No big deal as long as you make crisp pulls on the trigger. Overall it's a solid marker and works great.
Conclusion: There's a lot better markers out there, but for the price you can't beat the pilot. Get a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer378 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
haven't really used any similar products..most of my friends use tippmann 98 or some other gun
Marker Setup: stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe some new grips(dye stickys)
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Light
Weaknesses: -Bad grips
Review: Well..I have used this gun about 3 times now and it has performed very well..I dont see why people keep saying this gun is inaccurate..I have taken some pretty long shots and hit people..I play woodsball(I know that you guys are gonna say something bout me using an e-marker in woodsball but I dont care)and in woodsball this gun is accurate for the long shots I have to take...It also has a nice paint job..But that doesnt really matter..The grips on it arent that great so i would get some new ones..This gun has performed good for me and i think it is a nice gun..People that r saying it sux r either spyder haters or have a defective product....
Conclusion: This gun has worked very well for me..it works good for someone whos just starting out or someone who has played for a while....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordam_H Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 05 - all i have is a new barrel, and remote cord if that count haha
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly grips, and a new barrel, stock barrel is ok at first though
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Durable
stock stuff is ok, except for grips
ACS system
Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: This gun is amazing for the price, it is perfect for any player, beginners or someone experiecned like myself(saving for a new gun) there has only been 1 or 2 ball breaks out of the bunches of cases ive used through this gun, and i play in summer and winter, so it can withstand different weather conditions, overall it is a great gun, perfect for anyone, cheap and easy to clean, you really get your money worth
Conclusion: BUY IT! its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HaraKili Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
tippmann a5
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, 14" proto barrel, 20 oz co2, clamping feed neck ( extra 40 dollers), halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, eletric hopper, clamping feed neck ( thats just me I cant stand having my marker top heavy)
Strengths: anit chop system
CAMD
ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER FRAME
speed
price
never broken down on me yet
Weaknesses: loud stock barrel
If your just bearly tuch trigger it can somethimes shoot 2 balls
Review: this gun is a very good gun for the price, for only $180 you get a full auto that goes any where from 6-13 balls a second. 3 and 6 shot burst. but this guns anti chop wont stop all of the ball chops but it will help ALLOT. if you don't have a electric hopper there is no point to getting this gun ( i found out the hard way ) you will just keep having to have to cock back the bolt to drop the squeezed ball back into the barrel if u cant keep up with your hopper.
i shot this gun from 50 feet away with the stock barrel on 3 shot burst and all the balls went within 2 inches of each other, really good for a stock barrel. i have never had any problem with this gun, as long as you keep it oiled ( remember put 2 drops of oil in where you screw in your co2 of compressed air ) and well maintained it should work insanely well for you i know it did for me.
i have shot at least 10,000 paint balls threw this gun with my electric hopper and so far NOT ONE HAS BROKEN, some have been chopped but not broken. with my old gravity hopper i broke allot of balls, but with a good hopper u will be fine. i recamend a good empire or a Halo mine hasn't failed me yet.
THIS GUN HATES CHEEP PAINT! don't but any crappy paint, i was breaking 1 out of 5 balls with crappy paint, the ACS wont do any thing to stop crappy paint from breaking because they are weak.
I hope that this review has bee helpful to you. if your have the money go out and buy this gun it wont let you down! it hasn't let me down yet and it doesn't look like it ever will soon. just remember, keep it clean and oiled, don't run watter threw it, and be shure to invest lots of money in paint because this thing can shoot FAST 13 bps or 20 bps in semi if you have fast enuf fingers.
Conclusion: This gun is AWESOME all you need is a fast hopper and you are good to go. thats why im giving this gun a 10 out of 10. have fun playing and be shure to shoot some one for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
immagine, E99 Avant, E99,Icon x, All tippmanns-Pilot ACS is better than these

Ion, Electra ACS, diablo wrath-better than pilot ACS
Marker Setup: e99 Avant
Aluminum ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck. The stock is HORRIBLE.(classic kingman)
Strengths: Accurate. Shoots fast enough. CHEAP.
Weaknesses: Feed neck.
Review: Ok my freind got this gun and let me use it for a while. To tell the truth i was amazed to find out it only costed $129. The 20bps is enoguh for most players and the blade trigger makes it easier to shoot fast. In the looks Dept. it ranks preatty high. The whole Blue/black fade looks awesome and the twist barrel adss to the sexyness.Will chop every once in a while, but after the ACS spring is broken in(like 500 shots or so) Only problem is no clamping feed neck.grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Those stoopid adapters make your gun VERY tall and gives your opponents an eaiser target.
Conclusion: Recomened to anyone who wants a 20bps gun without paying $200+ plus for it. And it looks better than most of those anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fingerwalker614 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II, Spyder Xtra, bko 04, Impulse.
Marker Setup: 2005 red to black fade ACS Spyder Pilot. J&J Performance 2 piece FULL TILT ceramic barrel,12''.Low rise clamping feed neck from trinity. Shocktech supafly rear cocking bolt. Screnario dreams T-Board with Break Beam Eyes w/ ramping chip. With a Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Feedneck, Barrel.
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Ok I just got my 05 pilot and I love it. It is easy to clean and maintain, and above it all, it looks sharp.


STRENGTHS
- Light
- Fast
- looks cool
- easy to walk the trigger
- easy to strip and clean.
- price

WEAKNESS
- Of course it needs a new barrel.
- Since its a spyder people are going to diss it.
- The grips are awful, as soon as you take it off and put it back on they are flimsy.
- In middle of play bolt sometimes un-cocks.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 8th, 2007 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rchyrch650 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
autococker trilogy pro
Marker Setup: stock spyder pilot acs '05
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont have any so i dunno
Strengths: Trigger
Electronics are easy to use
Weaknesses: The acs
The barrel
Feed neck
Radoom shooting
Review: The trigger is easy to walk and the electonics are easy to use. That is about the only good things. The acs causes it to uncock to much. Normally 1 every 10-15 shots. Too many times to play with. Sometimes after i cock it, it will shoot about 15 shots of just air very quickly. Sometimes balls to come out and that is very dangerous. I would recommend not buying this gun.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun because it does not work very well and is unsafe.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media