paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
OhNoesXD Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
1 pc. 14' Proto Barrel or Better
Strengths: -Speed
-Price
-Reliablity
-Durability
-Feel
-Stock modes
-Bolt
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel
-Stock Battery, Some might have problems
-Flimsy Grips
Review: I bought one of these two years back, it was refurbished and a great buy. Speed is on point and with a proper barrel upgrade this can be a very accurate marker and that's deadly with the speed combined. I have dropped this marker before to test it's durability, it has great durability and reliablity. The price for the marker is great too, and these days you can pick one up for only around $100. The marker has good range as well, making it a great gun for back, mid, and front players alike. This thing doesn't ever give chop problems either, the ACS bolt works very well.

Other Strengths to note:
-Trigger is simple to adjust
-CAMD Display is simple
-Tear Down is simple
-Changing parts is easy

Conclusion: Highly suggest for a beginner/intermediate marker. Can be used by more advanced players too, would still work well.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 8th, 2008 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I<3Autos Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
archon hopper
20 oz. CO2
JT tactical 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
better grip
barrel
Strengths: Very good stock board, rarely chops, many modes of fire
Weaknesses: Flimsey grip and poor stock barrel
Review: I went to sports authority and picked up this marker on a very good sale for $65. I took it home and tested it and it worked great. Later i bought a new barrel for it and it was a great improvement. Later i was looking at the grip and saw that it was very flimsey and almost warped in the middle. a dye stickey grip would be a great improvement.

As far as the performance goes, the stock board is great. You can choose between semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, and auto and for the bursts or auto you can adjust it between 6 and 13 bps, slow for some, but 6 bps works great for me. I dont know if its because i use a slow rate of fire or because the gun is so good, but i have shot thousands of rounds through it with it only chopping once or twice.

The cost of the marker is too much for $200, as you can get the smart parts epiphany for $200 online, but i found a great deal on it so it was well-worth it.
Conclusion: Get it, but only if you find a great sale. I give it an 8 because of the high retail price and poor grip.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eugene123 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix (heavier but it comes with a good clamp, a gauge, and has a different look).
Marker Setup: spyder pilot/Spyder vs2

Hopper: Torque loudmouth

Co2/ans compressed air

Trinity clamping feedneck

Virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recreational upgrades:

Loader
Barrel

If you want to play tournament:

Barrel
Loader
Virtue board /w eyes
compressed air (low pressure)
Strengths: It is a great beginner gun :)
Weaknesses: This gun chops like there is no tomorrow with tournament grade paint.
Review: Many people, when they think about spyder, they think about cheap "bad" guns. With the spyder pilot, you can look like a bad ass, without the cost of having to spend hundreds of dollars on a gun. The spyder pilot offers looks, a cheap affordable price, and also comes with many modes such as burst, automatic, and semi-auto. I would recommend this gun for any new player in the game.
The spyder pilot comes in two colors, red to dust black, and blue to dust black. With these colors, it looks like you spent a lot without actually having to spend a lot.
The spyder pilot comes at a cheap affordable price, on ebay you can probably get one for around 60 dollars minimum.
The spyder pilot also comes with many different modes on its stock board.
Conclusion: After shooting this gun for many months, I would say that this gun is a GREAT beginner gun! Though this gun is not very gentle on paint, I would say that this is a good first time investment!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mkrdech Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Piranha
-Spyder xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs 05 w/ dye xcel berrel, 3000psi tank, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-grips
-barrel
-hpa
-fast hopper
Strengths: -Rips a$$
-Doesnt chop
-Accurate with stock barrel
-Sick dropback
-ACS WORKS!!!
Weaknesses: -Uncocks when you outshoot yourHopper
-Kicks-a-lot
-High neck
-Not as good w/ co2
Review: The Good:
The gun is super sick, super fast, and super cheap. This gun rips 21 BPS for only $150!!! It's super reliable for the price, you can rip descent strings, and the stock barrel is pretty accurate. The dropback saves some space, too. The gun won't break on you. The ACS bolt works wonders. I havent chopped 1 ball in a full year. Taking out the insides and oiling up is pretty easy. Even if you dont know what your doing, you can easily figure it out. YOU SHOULD INVEST IN HPA!!!!!!! Get a good hopper too, so you can tear people up. ***** IF YOU DON"T HAVE A FAST ENUF HOPPER, THE GUN WILL UNCOCK WHEN YOU SHOOT FAST***** The trigger is great. The pilot's trigger makes the gun what it is (great).

The Bad:
This gun has a crapload of kick when you're runnin on Co2. When you try to take out the bolt and stuff, it tends to fly out. The barrel is descent, but it gives weird shots sometimes, so you should prolly buy a descent barrel. The grips suck monkey nut$. They're super uncomfortable and don't protect ANYTHING. GET NEW GRIPS!!! The guns also pretty bulky, but it's "sturdy" i guess.
Conclusion: This gun is super fast and a super good deal. It's good for nubes and intermediate players WITH A BUDGET. For this gun, you should GET HPA. Get a descent barrel(optional) and some new grips****. Get a fast hopper and you're good 2 go. The good outweighs the bad with this gun and im super comfortable with it. It's reliable, sturdy, and shoots **almost** like a high end. ~~~~~GET IT~~~~~
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 2nd, 2008 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soildsnake_91 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra,other spyders
Marker Setup: spyder electra with halo b loader and folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better triger
Strengths: Different firing modes, keep up with some high end markers. shoot cheap paint wont chop
Weaknesses: The trigger seemes kinda of cheap.
Review: this is the marker my cousin uses so i have only just tested it out a few times.its basicaly the spyder electra without the rocking trigger.The full auto and burst modes are fun to use.As I said befor this gun is like the electra but cheaper so you can most likley save a few bucks buying this gun.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap gun that can keep up with the big dogs then this is the marker for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Pilot_23 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tlr and spyder electra with eyes
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS VLevlution3 hopper stock barrel spyder rocking trigger and 20 ounce co2 tank.
angel G7 16" Freak barrel Halo B with rip drive 48 cu 3000 psi hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a rocking trigger or some thing to speed up your shots because with the balde style trigger that is on it it is kinda hard to walk but i would recommend a rocking trigger. You will not have to but the whole trigger just the rocking trigger because you already have the electronic trigger.
Strengths: Every thing except for the trigger
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: To me this gun is the best gun i have ever had besides my angel g7 it is a very good gun and it will perform in tournaments with the other high end electronics markers. the only thin i recommend for it is two thing that is the rocking trigger and a hopper that feeds atleast 20-24 balls a second it may seem like over kill but it is not because if the hopper is not feeding fast enough you will have to constanly keep cocking it because it has the anti chop system A.K.A ACS!!
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap gun that will not tear up on you like my angel does every time i play then this gun is for you maybe your just starting paintball then this gun is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 13th, 2008 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mydogduke Friday, April 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 03, Smart Parts Ion, Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Grips.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: Hammer cocking forward
LCD light hard to see
Review: I have used this gun for some time now and i have come to think that it is an awsome gun. If you are an newcomer to paintball this would probubly be an great gun for you. I have not chopped one paintball in the whole year i have owned this gun. i have honestly tried to chop one and i just cant do it. well if you are reading this and you dont know what gun you want to get i would recomend this one. This ACS in this gun can not be beat. I can pop of streams of paint easily.
Conclusion: I say if you are reading this review you should stop and go out and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete93 Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion
mr1
ton of other markers
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 w/ response trigger
Apex barrel
trinity full metal wire stock
rail riser
red dot sight
sling
remote line
48 cu 3000 psi hpa tank
ghillie wrap

Speedball: Spyder Pilot Acs
smart parts teardrop
dye stickies
clamping feedneck
roller e trigger
drop forward

sidearm: PCS/PMI USP
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
barrel
anything you feel youi need
Strengths: Fast
All metal
Acs
Inexpensve
accurate
Weaknesses: Flimsy stock grips
That's about it
Review: first off, id like to say i cant satnd those smart parts losers that go all nuts about how bad spyders are. they can go screw their ion. dont get me wrong, i like smart parts i just dont like the A-holes who think just because they have an ion they are better than everyone else for 2 reasons.
1) the gun dosnt make the player
2) you can upgrade for your needs

REVIEW:
what can i say: this gun cost me $114, $10 teardrop, $20 dye stickies, $20 feedneck, plus more, and i dont regret any of it. so many people say that you will regret upin a spyder, well, i dont feel any regret, so yo wrong foo. the gun is accurate stock, i took adavantage of a 10 dollar teardrop via ebay. shoots fast, comes with rechargeable battery, stock feedneck is crap, for me at least, stock grips like to extend outward away from the gun, everyone knows that sye stickies solve that one though. ive never had any probs w/ this gun. The only thing i dont like is how the trigger bounces. its sorta like a tippmann response where it simulates full auto. I cant stand trying to pull the strigger once and then it goes full auto. I fixed this by adjusting the thing that makes how far you pull the trigger after you fire adjust. so right when the motor is clicked, the trigger wont go back any more, eliminated the unwanted bounce.
Conclusion: i give it a 9/10 b/c everything was great except for the trigger bounce----BUT... this is just my opinion on the bounce and im sure many people like how the bounce on the pilot works
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huntsess Tuesday, April 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom

smartparts vibe
Marker Setup: pilot acs
-smartparts linear 14 inch barrel
-fasta hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new barrel 14inch is the perfect side
fasta hopper
there might be morei just use it as a side arm
Strengths: It is fast, acs and great on gas.
Weaknesses: My Pilot chops paint with stock hopper.
Review: This is a pretty reliable gun there is nothing you need to get right ut of the box however, i suggest you get a fast hopper becuase the stock seems to chop some paint. i got a new barrel on mine as well just becuase i use it as i side arm and need pretty good accuracy, get the rechrageable battery i only ever ran out of battery once and my main gun was with all our stuff so i had to change it in the feild and it was challenging. there aren't may parts you can loose if your cafeful and it is really simple.

Conclusion: It is simple, fast, reliable, dosent chop paint with faster hopper, and it is pretty accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoslg08 Saturday, March 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs1
Marker Setup: (main gun)
proto slg
46 cu. in. nitroduck 3000psi
halo b

spyder pilot acs
20oz brass eagle tank
view loader force
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Fast gun for a cheap price.
Weaknesses: Will short out, stuff breaks of gun, gun frezes alot.
Review: I bought this gun to get into the sport. the reason I bought it cause it looked lik a great gun, I mean it was electronic an does 20 bps for only $100. about the second or thrid time playin with it it just started fallin apart! volvity screwes comin lose,broke the plat to gaurd the bolt, lost the cockin pin, chops paint ever once in a while. yea its a great gun for beginners an someone who plays ever other weekend or here or there, but if ur playin evry weekend ths aint the gun!
Conclusion: I would not buy this product cause it may sound good but instead spend alittle bit more money an get one better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media