paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Team- KaRniGe Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, indian creek b2k, ion
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with a richochet apache hopper 14oz c02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
like all guns a barrel, dye stickeys and a fast hopper because it shoots fast
Strengths: Fast, not to heavy, not expensive fast, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: the barrel its ok but could be better the trigger s a Lil wobbly
Review: Overall its a good gun for the price if ur just starting paintball this gun is perfect its fast not too heavy and cheap i got mine for 150$ i used this gun about 3 times and it was amazing it was competing with all the faster guns. And u don't need expensive compressed air tanks because it runs on c02
Conclusion: I recommend that u get off the computer and go and buy this gun i give it a 10 because its good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bw762 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag - original
05 Autococker ProStock
05 Diablo Wrath
Marker Setup: Stock, 68ci 4500 PMI, Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Cheap, reliable, no ball breaks.
Weaknesses: Things loosen up. Just tighten screws every now and then.
Review: This was given to a new shooter so the fact that it is holding up so well shows that it is well suited as a beginner gun. One of the fittings leaked air in the middle of a game but a quick turn with a wrench tightened it up. No more leaks. Occasionally screws loosen, but just check them between games or use Loctite during routine cleaning. The cocking knob was really hard to remove at first, but after a few disassemblys, it is much easier. The gun works fine with both CO2 and HPA. The electronics were easy to program and read through the clear window. Auto, and 3 and 6 shot burst were fun to use. It occasionally would not lock the bolt back when we rocked the trigger too fast, or it could be that the guns regulator could not keep up with us. This is no big deal. Just shoot the gun within its limits.

We have put nearly two cases through the gun so far, using Nelson field paint, RPS Premium, and Rampage. Not a single break. I HAD a Wrath that couldn't get through a hopper without breaking half a dozen balls of the same paint. It was pathetic compared to the budget minded Pilot. There is no use having a fast gun, if it keeps breaking balls. The ACS system works perfectly.
Conclusion: The ACS works, period. The gun has been reliable and it should be easy to find parts and get it serviced. For the price ($169-$200), nothing can touch it in terms of speed and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 25th, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterchef250 Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Pilot
Electra
Ion
Marker Setup: Soon to come
Spider Pilot ACS 05
Progressive barrel
Halo with Rip drive
Evil Ultimate Paintballs
04 JT premiere Jersey
JT tournement pants
JT proflex mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Never Chops
Not really expensive
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Well about 3 weeks back i was playing with some freinds. One of them had just got the pilot ACS 05. So i asked him if i could try it. By the end of this test i was in love with this gun. Its pretty fast and looks great. and for only 275 canadian its not really that expensive. The main advantage is the chop system. i shot around 1000 balls and not one break. I really did not want to give it back to my freind. This is a good gun but not as good as some. If you are looking for a gun in the 275cnd-300 this is an AWSOME gun
Conclusion: Good, does not compare to an ion but still good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshwebster540 Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Maurader:Doesnt compare chops and is slow
Mokal Fokus:Good gun not electronic and slower
Marker Setup: Gun: Spyder Pilot ACS
Air: 16 ounce C02
Mask: JT Enforcer
Hopper: GRAVITY FED
Barrel: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper
Barrel is good but you could get a better one
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
ACS
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This is an amazing gun right when i opened it it comes with battery charger and a battery

Fast: yes this gun is very fast for a spyder you can adjust the trigger so easily with the wrench thing that comes with the gun and 13 bps is pretty cool when shooting

Fairly Cheap:I got this for about 290 Canadian which is pretty good considering this is an automatic gun and it looks really nice.

Good On Co2: I filled my 16 went home shot a bit of paint came inside when i took the tank off i lost quite a bit of air like a lot the o ring came loose. And yet i finished the entire day and shot over 600 rounds

Electronic: Fast and very simple to get used to i just don't like the electric safety you sometimes forget to turn it on which sucks.

Stock Barrel:OK not much to say here loud it looks really nice and is somewhat accurate

Breakage: When I first got it before i shot i wore in the ACS I kept springing it back and fourth to loosen it up the next day shot about 500 big balls 2 broke and that is to say a GRAVITY FED hopper
Conclusion: Buy this product you will not regret it. The anti chop works very whel and it is a very good price have no big complaints
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alexemu87 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra with egrip, rebel bottomline auto, tippmann 98 custom response trigger,
Marker Setup: trinity clamping feedneck, empire reloader b, carleton 45/68 carbon fiber hpa tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, better rear grips, low rise clamping feedneck, HPA tank, fast loader
Strengths: Never chops, fast trigger, double detents, runs decent on co2
Weaknesses: Loud as heck, rear grip, stock barrel, no tournament lock
Review: i have been using this gun to play on the eastern michigan team for about 2-3 months now and i am amazed at its performance. my teammates can not believe how fast and reliable it shoots either.

the gun is well balanced and feels reasonably good in the hands, however the front grip needs close attention, as it is held in by 2 set screws that tend to not be tight enough out of the box. i recommend some loctite and they should be just fine.

as for rate of fire, i can pull a continuous 17bps with this gun thanks to its adjustable trigger. i cant say enough about this area. i was using co2 on mine for a while and the gun was shooting so fast the co2 pressure would drop to about 300 psi. it runs much better on HPA, but unless you are going to be shooting ropes constantly, co2 is fine. additionally, at one game, my empire reloader died on me and i was stuck using an old school shake feed hopper and i STILL didnt break any paint. thanks to the ACS system, if the ball only half loaded, the gun shoots a blank and then rechambers the ball.

overall i'd say this gun is certainly not a smart parts or angel, but i play against guys with those guns and it does just as well.
Conclusion: I would say that if you are looking for an inexpensive e marker that is durable and reliable, then this is a good one to pick. Dont pay the $330 msrp for it though. For that cost you could get a basic smart parts ion. This is a great gun however.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtospec35 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C- not even in the same class as the pilot
E99-good, but pilot is much more advanced (CAMD) and more accurate
Ion-good gun, but I would take my pilot over the stock ion any day.
Imagine- Pilot is much better, dont listen to the people who say the imagine is the same thing as the pilot...it isnt even close
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Red/Black
Dye Stickys
VL Revolution 12V with x-board
20oz pure energy co2 (switching to n2 soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Stickies, but not a major issue
n2- co2 works good with the gun because it is designed to use co2, but n2 will let the gun last much longer and get the best performance possibile out of it.
Strengths: ACS bolt- no chops EVER
Barrel
Lightweight
CAMD
Sensitouch Blade Trigger (20bps semi)
Looks amazing
Weaknesses: Not the best preserver of co2, grips are a bit flimsy.
Review: I HIGHLY recommend the Spyder Pilot ACS 05. It is fast, reliable, easy to use, and accurate with the stock barrel. The things I like about the pilot is the 2 adjustment points (sensi-touch). The first adj. lets you make the trigger closer to the frame, and the second prevents the trigger from going to far back when you pull it, drastically improving trigger speed. The blade trigger is very walkable and if you get used to it you can master it. The CAMD is the best mode system that Spyder has come out with so far. It is the easiest way to switch modes out of any other electronic guns. It tells you boldy exactly what firing mode you are in and it makes ROF adjustment a snap. With the ion, you need to be a rocket scientist to switch modes and you need to take the grips off which is really annoying. This is one of the main reasons why i chose the Pilot over the Ion as my first gun. IMO the ion is just as accurate/fast as the pilot. The Ion also only has 1 trigger adj. point and the pilot has 2. The new Pilot is the best bang for your buck you will ever find in paintball. There is no better gun out there for 160. A friend of mine has a completely tricked-out Ion and he shot my pilot and says he needs to get this gun as a backup to his highly "upped" ion. The only things i didnt like about the Pilot is that it isnt exactly gas efficient, but does not use as much gas as tippmanns. And, like everyone else, the grips are a bit flimsy, but 25$ Dye Stickies can fix that easily.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the Pilot ACS 05 to anyone looking for a high quality marker for under 200. This gun is by far better then any other guns under 200 (with the exception of the B2k and the BKO). Cheap, lightweight, fast, accurate. GET THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KingmanKrazy Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none king but im impressed
Marker Setup: spyder piolt acs, 16 inch cp classic on piece, cp long reg with gauge, 3 inch dropforward, Trinity 05 Spyder Front Block Reverse w/LPR and Gauge (7 degree slant),HSL Low Pressure Macroline Hose - 1 Foot - Blue, asa on off with gauge, shcoktech trigger, dye sticky, schocktech feed neck, schocktech lpc, 48/3000 psi tank, empire b reloader. there might be something else but this is mainly all.
Recommended
Upgrades:
really just a hopper that can keep up with 20bps and a compressed air tank
and like all low ends a new barrel
dont get the t board or eyes w/ this gun the reactive responsive board is faster than the t board and the acs is much better than eyes, also acs and mess w/ the eyes causing chops
Strengths: Very fast
acs better than beam or bounce eyes
very upgradeable
fast
and fast
Weaknesses: None except the msrp 365.99???
Review: This gun is a very fast slick gun, the acs makes this gun what it truly is .This gun comes loaded with accessories i probably spended 600 not including gun and most people say with that $ you could buy an angle g7 to late got one but in all honesty i would rather use this gun when im out just having fun.
Conclusion: Gget it it is good for tournaments, it keeps up with alot if all high ends if u upgrade it like me it will be the best low end and up there with high end
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pballin69 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - J&J ceramic, Smarts Parts Tear drop, Dye Xcel
Electronic Hopper - Eggy II, 12v Revvy, Reloader 2
Any clamping feed neck
Strengths: Anti Chop Bolt = never chops ever
Looks
CAMD
Weaknesses: Feed neck
A little loud
Review: This is a great gun. You can get this gun off ebay new for about $150. In my opinion this out preforms the Ion in all aspects. It can get 20 bps on semi and is not cheap plastic looking. But the main feature of this gun is the Anti Chop Bolt, the anti chop bolt is the solution to stopping chops for mechanical guns and guns with out eyes. I have turned my gun on full auto using a gravity fed hopper and not chopped one ball. The trigger is very adjustable and should be the first thing you do when you buy it. The CAMD is really easy to read and understand how it works. The 3 burst, 6 burst, and Full Auto modes really work well and are easy to access during a game. Like all the other reviews i have found that the stock barrel is not the best. it has way too much porting and is still louder than other barrels. I would recommend the J&J Ceramic barrel it is really the best barrel for the cheapest price. The only other upgrades i would find necessary is a feed neck and electronic hopper. This gun is pretty light and is very good looking. The pilot is a great marker in all aspects.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap priced gun with great performance this is the gun for you. This gun overall is better then the Ion for the price and is about as good as the Spyder Electra 05 considereing how overpriced it is. I would reccomend this gun to any new or mid skilled players. BUY THE SPYDER PILOT ACS 05 you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Canderous Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Spyder Xtra, Planet Eclipse Ego, Piranha BL VF, Model 98, Talon Ghos, maybe a few others.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Stainless Steel Screws
Promark BSI Stick Trigger
Magnetic Trigger
Magnetic Sear
Polished Internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper such as a 12v Revolution or an Empire Reloader II.
Maybe a new barrel
Feedneck
CompAir (DUH)
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Weight/Size: When I held the marker, it felt significantly ligher than other Kingman markers I have held, but seemed sturdy enough to be thrown around a bit. It can't compete with a Shocker or Ego in weight, but it's pretty light compared to other markers in it's price range. However, it did feel more spread out than I would have liked, but it's not a big issue compared to my 98 Custom.
Accuracy: I shot at a T.V Guide taped to a saucer-sled about 40-50ft away from me, and it shot OKAY. Now, it was running off of C02 and we were using paint of not the highest quality (Monster Balls and stale RPS balls), but the accuracy could have been better (approximately a 1ft grouping of 5-10 shots). A new barrel is obviously an upgrade that can fix this, but I'll save that for another review.
Quality: The powdercoating did not seem cheap or hastily applied; it had a rather smooth and sleek feel to it. Kingman does have good quality control, but the marker I used had a double-firing problem, so I'm going to have to dock a point there.
Trigger: The trigger is very nice for a marker in this price range, with two points of adjustment. It was fairly easy to get shots off quick, but would rip with a ligher trigger switch. No complaints here.
ACS: The ACS bolt performed better than I thought it would, as no chops occured in firing.
Feedneck: Ugghhh, as with all Kingman markers, they use the same crappy feedneck that makes you use a really long extension, resulting in a very tall setup.
Firing Modes: There seems to be a good variety of firing modes on this marker; 3 round burst, 6 round burst, full auto, and of course, semi. Very nice adjustable rate of fire to increase or decrease to your liking. The CAMD is a simple but effective display for the marker.
The thing I do not like at all about this marker is that why pay extra for this one, when you can get a 2004 Imagine, and upgrade the barrel and board for the same price? All you are paying extra for in this marker is different milling and a higher cap on the board. Wow. All in all, a fairly solid marker for the weekend-warrior.

EDIT: Aw, hell. Its the holiday season an i'll bump up the score to an 8. And BTW, an ion or a b2k pds is way better than a pilot.

EDIT 2: A MUCH BETTER DEAL NOW...I would now recommend this because the price has gone down.
Conclusion: If you really want to pay extra money for a marker that has the same features of the 2004 Imagine, go ahead and buy it. If you disagree with me, you can bring it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ear Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
T98C with RT, Dye Boomstick, EVLution2 shoots faster, but just because of it being full auto, more accurate with boomstick, but not tourney legal trigger; Spyder AMG stock: pales in comparison
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 2005- Lapco Feed neck, EVLution 2 hopper, still running CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recommend a fast hopper, EVLution 2 works miracles, and you definitely need a clamping or screw metal feedneck, Lapco or CCM Heliclamp preferrably, eventually get Due stickies, the grips on this gun arent good for keeping out dirt, maybe a new ALL American barrel
Strengths: ACS bolt, nice stock barrel, easily adj. trigger, nice electronic trigger frame
Weaknesses: Plastic feedneck, grips arent the best, comfy, but dont keep out dirt
Review: A GREAT GUN, especially for the price; 159 on actionvillage.com with free shipping. The ACS bolt is great and is as good as eyes. The barrel is great for a stock one, and the Kingman Spyder quality is of course guarenteed. I recommend this gun over any other Kingman, or gun under 200 for that matter. It has a simple, easy to adjust trigger, w/ adj. trigger pull which is great, and an easy to work trigger mode, such as semi, then 3 and 6 round burst and full atuo, the latter 3 having adj from 6-13 balls a second. Comes of course with a tourney lock. Above all, IT LOOKS SO TIGHT! A great looking gun no matter the color...
Conclusion: I recommend you get this gun over any guns 200 and less and i think is better than the Spyder Fenix. Make sure you get a Pilot w/ an ACS bolt though... You will need a feed neck, the only drawback of this great gun... No gun is perfect, without paying 1000 dollars, so i give this gun a 9.5, and im not a biased consumer that overrates products. But since there is no 9.5, i give it a 9, due to the grips and the feed neck, but what can you expect for $159?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media