paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Glowivan Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix- not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, 16 in Tru-Flight barrel, Eggy 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger- I personally find it hard to use

Feesd neck is a must!
Strengths: ACS- Never ever ever chops paintballs!

Price- under $150
Weaknesses: Trigger- very hard to walk

Feed neck ( keep your self from buying that plastic adapter )
Review: I have had this gun for about half a year. The only thing i hate about it is the trigger, I have a Spyder Warrior rolling trigger on mine and its much easier. The differrent modes are great because they can adapt to your hopper. The box says that the Pilot can do 20 BPS... Dont think so... I have a new triger on mine and i say i can do about 12-17 BPS
Conclusion: Its A great gun- Durable and reliable and has more pros than cons.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeTaLFrEaK7531 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Way too many to list
Marker Setup: Marker set up right now
-Diablo Slayer
-3000 psi N2 tank
-Stock Barrel (for now)
-Halo b

Spyder Pilot ACS
14" evil barrel
3000 psi N2 (highly recommend)
Clamping feedneck
Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel for sher
-Use air because its more consistent, it doesnt freeze up your gun, and less damage on -your bolt
-Get a new feedneck (clamping)
-may be a dropforward if u dont like were your tank sits
-everything else is more preference :)
Strengths: The ACS actually works
almost none or no chop
stock barrel is ok
Blade trigger
Weaknesses: -The Feedneck
-The Cocking Pin
-The stock barrel
-Gun has some kick
Review: I bought this gun almost brand new in the box off of a rich kid at the paintball place i go to he sold it to me for 40 bucks and told me he just didnt like it it was my first gun so i was syked it shoots great. I recommend that you buy a new feedneck for it and a new barrel if you have to get one before the other go with the feedneck (clamping) because i will tell you right now with out it you will be braking those plastic feednecks left and right. Honestly if this is your first gun please do not put alot of upgrades on this gun its just not worth the money and the time. but dont get me wrong its a great gun to start out with : ) One thing that has got me pretty mad is the cocking pin for some reason i can not get the thing off to clean and lube the insides but i have gotten it off once before and ever since then it just wont come off. Also i have heard of people playing and their pin flying out but its never happened to me yet so i dont know if its true. I recommend using compressed air because it will shoot more consistent and it will not freeze your gun up also there is less damage on your bolt.
Conclusion: Overall its a great gun for someone just getting into paintball it shoots fast, it doesnt chop, pretty reliable, and i highly recommend this gun if its your first marker. Im going to give this gun a 8 out of 10 because the stock feedneck doesnt fit any markers, and the whole story about the cocking pin
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbstar76 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other various spyders, a few tippmanns, ions, and others
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Dye sticky 3's
Lapco clamping feed neck
JJ ceramic barrel
eggy 3 w/ z board
nitroduck 47/3k tank with Dye rhino
LP spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips - because the stock grips get water in them and they can't even fit around the grip frame correctly.
Nitro - I would get an n2 tank its more accurate and just better all around
feedneck - stock feedneck is too high
Strengths: ACS bolt
Barrel
Drop forward
C.A.M.D Board
x - chamber
Weaknesses: um...... I guess you could say the weight
Review: Alright.... i got this gun about a year ago and it works great. the speed on this marker is awesome. whenever im on the field i can keep up with guys that are shootin' eteks, G7's, ion's, etc. I rarely will chop a ball, the ACS is great. It's a really accurate gun but, i would get an n2 tank to keep it a little more consistent. Well, their is a lot i could say about this marker. If you are a begginer GO BUY THIS GUN!!!!
Conclusion: Go and buy it!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann_dude** Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My tippmann which has an R/T, and my cousins spyder rodeo.
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution II, '16 CP barrel, 28ci 3000psi pure energy tank
2. Spyder Pilot, Viewloader eVLuition ll, '12 "X" barrel, 28ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Grips.
2. Barrel.
3. Agitation Hopper,
Strengths: High R.O.F./B.P.S.
Easy to clean internals.
Weaknesses: Flimsy stock grips
Bad consistency, but can be fixed with HPA, or a regulator.
Review: I got this for christmas along with my evo2 from my parents. A few weeks later, i went to the field to try it. i was amazed how fast the B.P.S is. I was able to get it to 16 B.P.S when i first tried. I was playing all day which was about 5 hours, and the battery was still good. The only bad thing was that the grips were flimsy and some dirt got in, but i just quickly cleaned the dirt out. The stock barrel is O.K. but i still recommend a new barrel. But anyway, defiantly buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it! For its price, its great.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 25th, 2007 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAMMSTEIN-FIRE Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom (nothing alike)
piranha (better than 98 custom)
vs3(better)
Marker Setup: nothing much
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (j&J ceramic)
air
T board
springs
ECT.
Strengths: Speed on semi
good on co2
ACS
Weaknesses: No EYES
weak charger pin
13 bps AUTO & BURST cap
Review: Ok,I bought this gun at Badlands paintball supply for 200 dollars (great investment) and I took it paintball for its first time the FPS was at almost 300 -350 Feet per second. I got a spring kit. worked fine paint balled 8 times.

The gun was friggin excellent! Then the night before I was going for my sixth time paintballing my gun broke (charger pin) took it to get fixed and it got broke even worse (1 page of things that went wrong with board) took it back a week later they replaced the board.
Conclusion: its awesome (could use eyes) the board was a miss soldering and replaced for free
FPS is high needed 20 dollar replacement.
Great gun for price and only a FPS problem.
9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

steiner92 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Diablo Wrath
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Halo Frontman LED
48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Empire Tank Cover
DYE Sticky Grip
Sweet Spot Trigger
UFD Clamping Feedneck
Proto One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Feedneck is a must
- Grip is a second Priority (poor gripping, reccomend DYE sticky grip
- Barrel is optional because the stock barrel is a little over average
- Nitro increases performance by a lot
- a fast electro hopper
Strengths: - 20 BPS
- Many Modes
- Great Price
- NEVER CHOPS
- Easy to use
- Tournament Legal
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Bit Loud
- Must Shorten Trigger Pull out of box
- Nothin other than those
Review: I have been playing paintball for about 2 years now and I am very impressed with what KINGMAN has done with the Spyder Pilot over the year. I bought this Spyder From www.pntball.com and I got a great deal on it. The stock Spyder Pilot ACS 05 has a few flaws to it but hey, thats what you get when you pay about 120 for a paintball gun. None of these flaws really affect the gun itself but they are all useful when upgraded. For example the stock grip is one of the worst I have tried and has just about no grip on it but this can easily be fixed with a DYE Sticky Grip. The same goes with the feedneck, just buy a new one and ur good to go. There are a few upgrades available that will affect the way this gun will perform. Some of the upgrades are a new trigger,(Sweet Spot is a great Deal) a new barrel, (Any barrel will do) and a new valve. This gun is a great gun for starters and intermediate players and has a great impression.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great gun at an amazing price then BUY THIS GUN....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saitorul Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pirahna GTI E-Force- About the same, but a little less fast
Tippmann 98 Custom- More durable, never had any problems with it
Smart Parts Ion- Much better all around
Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro- Mechanical Spyder; operates the same as the pilot with out the high rate of fire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- Shocktech Body kit, Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit, Custom Products Long Regulator, Trinity T-Lock, Custom Products Rail, Custom Products On/Off ASA, Custom Products Trigger, Scenario Dreams T-Board, New Designs Scorpion Frame, DeadlyWind Hollowpoint Bolt~~~~~~This thing is crazy it shoots ropes

Back-Up- Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
Trinity T-Lock, Check It Assault Block, Custom Products Long Regulator, Alamo City Delrin Bolt and Striker, Scenario Dreams .25 gram T-Switch and T-Board, Dye Sticky Grips, Critical Paintball Rail, Custom Products On/Off, New Designs High-Flow Valve, J&J Edge Barrel Kit~~~~~Crazy Spyder

Both- White Empire B Hopper, 68/4500 Pure Energy Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck, New ASA, Barrel, Compressed Air, and a fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Good Price
ACS
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Vertical ASA
Review: Well let's see...this thing is fast! It was keeping up with my friends PMR...until he turned on ramping. It can't really do 20 bps, but I was shooting at least 14-16 bps. Also, the automatic mode is slower than semi. Train your fingers and you'll be shooting insanely fast in semi.
The gun is also pretty accurate. I was shooting a small tree from about 60 yards away and hit it like 9 out of 10 times. Also, for how good the gun is, it's priced really low. Any person looking for a good starter gun or a back-up should get this. The ACS does work most of the time. I've only chopped once out of 6 cases of paint. Now for the weaknesses. The feedneck is horrid, as are all Spyder feednecks. Get a nice clamping feedneck before you even get a new barrel. With a clamping feedneck, you won't even have any of the problems you would have if you have the feed elbow. Next is the vertical ASA, the place where your regulator, expansion chamber, or gas through grip screws into. Kingman made it so you can't take off the expansion chamber that comes on it. You have to buy a whole new front block.

And that's about it. Remember to get a fast hopper and compressed air. It's better for your gun and won't break o rings since it doesn't make the marker cold.
Conclusion: Get it if you're just starting or need a decent back-up. I'm giving it a nine. That doesn't mean it compares with high-ends. That's a nine among the low-end electrics.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Nerd Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator and Talon (this thing is way better)
Marker Setup: Blitz 18in barrel, Halo TSA LCD hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Electro that can use CO2, fast, and durable
Weaknesses: Stuff flyies off, grips a little cheesy
Review: This was my first brand new marker. Shoots fast, no ball breaks, and accurate. This is the basic product for any one starting to look into a fast speedball or woodsball marker. I use it to play woodsball and played speedball once with it. Easy to take apart can use any paint. The only problem is that Iost the top cocking knob when shooting and one time setting up the hose loosend and CO2 leaked. Only thing I recommend to do is make sure everything is tight and secure before playing. Get a electric hopper and a new barrel and this marker will be the greatest!
Conclusion: I give it a 9 since I know it won't be the absolute best marker on the field but does everything the description says and is good for the price tag.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redz ion Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really but i understand the quality of the better guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Co2
Evolution 3 Loader
ANS Warrior Clamping Feed Neck
The rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
Clamping feed neck
Barrel (maybe but not necessary)
Dye grips (maybe nut not necessary)
Strengths: It's electronic
13 bps on auto and bursts and 20 on semi
Cool design
Weaknesses: after playing a game or two the screws can start to come lose.
Alright ACS
Review: The spyder pilot looks cool and is fast. The few problems it has is after playing just a couple games you have to tighten the screw in some places, and the ACS thing is an ok feature. I recommend this gun to a rec player. This gun is good but i don't think it's turnament quality. I also have alot of uncocking problems, but thats not to bad it's only annoying if you don't see it fast enough.
Conclusion: Yes i recommend this gun it's definatly worth the price you will be satisfied unless you used to use an ion or something.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swearbyspyders Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman model 98 good starting gun took a beating but doesnt compare in speed

spyder electra borrowed from friend didnt like rocking trigger
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with acs
halo b with rip drive soon v35 chip
scenario dreams t-board with eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
FEED NECK
Strengths: Price 150 at the right store
decent starting barrel
adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: my halo has cracked 5 feed necks now the plastic one SUCK
Review: I will swear by this gun now after my latest adventure. we mainly play in my back yard where there is a creek running through the back of the field. after we were getting pounded, i decided to run back and hide against the bank of the creek. missed the bank and right into the water. thought my gun was done for. after three hours of stripping the gun and drying it it was crank out rounds again.

The only problem i have with this gun is my halo doesn't keep up, but after i get the v35 chip for it it should be perfect. you could spend 300 for an ion or 200 and get the same speed fwith a spyder. simple choice there for me.

(Dont complain if u like ions. ive only seen em shoot never shot one before but i out guned a kid with a ion with my spyder and he was wishing he got a spyder after that.)
Conclusion: My final conclusion will be a 9 cause of the crappy feed necks. if they came with a clampin one definatly an 11 or 12 out of 10. if u want the best bang for ur buck get a spyder pilot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 25th, 2007 at 9:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media