paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
[ View Photos (131) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 474
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. This last statement is complete bullshit i have one and its chopped at least 20 times in only 3 wars. So dont believe this crap that there telling you!! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops. Yea thats also false.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
fergy57 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Brass Eagle Stingray 2
PMI Tracer
Tippmann Pro-Lite
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evo3
Pure Energy 48ci/3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
Feedneck/Clamp
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Adjustable trigger
Battery can be charged without being removed
Attractive
Weaknesses: Grips
Uses a lot of air
Feedneck is way to high
Review: I purchased this gun about 2 weeks ago. I was looking for a gun that I could use for speedball and woodsball (I didnt really want a mil-sim gun, because by the time you dump all the upgrades into them, they cost a lot of money).

This was an attractive looking gun, and the price was great ($199.99 CDN).

The adjustable trigger is a great feature, I have mine tweaked so I can walk like there is no tomorrow.

Having a plug and charge battery is a great feature too; no taking apart the gun to change/charge it (I get about 2 days worth of paintball off of 1 charge).

The gun is very accurate right out of the box, although a longer barrel wouldnt hurt.

The grips are uncomfortable, leave wires exposed with the battery in, and seem very fragile in your hand.

The stock feedneck puts a hopper way to high in the air (my evo3 sits about 3-4 inches above the gun).

The ACS system works amazing. I put 1500 balls through it and only broke 1 (and it was probably a defective ball because I bought them for $29.99/case 200).
Conclusion: This is an all around great gun to buy. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good gun with a fair price.

Im giving this gun a 10 because it is by far the nicest gun I have played with and it lets me keep up with the big boys (cockers, angels, timmy's).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xgambetx Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
viewloader evlution II hopper with z board
CCM Spyder Heli Clamp No Rise Feed Neck - No Holes
Recommended
Upgrades:
viewloader evlution III hopper
CCM Spyder Heli Clamp No Rise Feed Neck - No Holes
J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: very affordable 109
never chops
fast easy to operate/clean
Trigger adjustments


Weaknesses: Grip
Stock feeder broke on me

Review: Over in all this is a very good gun the anti chop system works fantastically ive been through thousands of paint balls and none have chopped. adjusting the trigger is a great thing to do on the marker as well as for me i have my trigger really close to the tab. the barrel is decent its not that great but it works pretty good fairly accurate for me its not like it makes the paint ball move the side. the grips do suck very badly very uncomfortable when you screw them in they dont shut all the way keeps a part open.
Conclusion: This gun is very good for the money i would really recommend this marker to anyone that is a beginner or just anyone that wants a cheap fast good marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB VS2 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2
VL Triad
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Viewloader revy
Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulater
Adjustable feed neck
Strengths: Sick Barrel
fast shooting
Anti chop system
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Although I have only used it a couple times, the spyder pilot acs is a great marker for speed ball. The barrel that comes with the marker is sick and is really accurate! The internals are really easy to get out and lube. The flat trigger is makes it really easy to fire fast.
Conclusion: This marker is great and I highly recommend this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor88 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR2, Spyder Compact A, Spyder Shutter, Spyder SE, Spyder Flash, Piranha E-Force (Junk)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot with Evolution Hopper and 14" Smart Parts All American Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster hopper, barrel kit, compressed air, CCM low rise feed neck, does away with the plastic neck and lowers the hopper.
Strengths: Well built, fast, easy strip down, easy to find parts
Weaknesses: Top and back are open so you could possibly get paint/debris inside
Review: I've lost count of how many Spyders I have owned. My first was in 1994 when they first came out and it was a Spyder Compact A. Over the years I have bought and sold several others. I never had anything wrong with them, I just go through alot of guns. I recently decided that I didn't need enough equipment to outfit 3 other people, so I sold off most of my gear and kept the basics. I sold my Proto Rail, which was a great gun, and bought a Spyder Pilot. I wanted something less expensive and that would work well on CO2 as well as compressed air. I liked the look of the gun, and figured it would fit the bill for my needs, which are rec and the occasional scenario game.

The design of the Pilot is that of any other Spyder, its a stacked tube design with the bolt riding on top of the hammer. I've used these for 13+ years and have never had a problem with the design. I might also point out that I take very good care of my gear, and when I was working in a paintball shop doing repairs, the only time I saw a problem with a Spyder was when the owner had never taken care of it, oiled it, or cleaned it. Failure to maintain any paintball gun will cause it to perform poorly or break.

I added a CCM low rise feed neck with a used Evolution hopper and a SP AA 14" Freak barrel. So far I have only used a 20oz CO2 tank. I broke in the ACS bolt before I shot the gun by removing it and working the action on it for a couple hundred times to loosen it up. I reinstalled it and made sure that the hammer o-ring was well oiled. The gun shot hot at first so I installed a green spring from a kit that I bought with the gun and it came down to my usual speed of 280s. The stock barrel shot pretty good, but was a larger bore compared to the smaller bore paint I was using, which was a bargain case of some unknown brown box stuff and some left over 68 Combat. Over a full case shot through the gun in the back yard and actual playing conditions and zero chops. The ACS bolt did its job on two occasions when a misshapen and deformed ball fell half way into the chamber and would not feed properly.

During play, the gun functioned flawlessly. The Evolution matched the speed that I was firing perfectly. The micro switch on this model is way more sensitive than the MR2 or the Flash that I had. If the trigger is pulled lightly it will run away for a short burst. If you pull it hard you can control the one shot better. I have to get used to that, but I like the stock trigger on it. The duel ball detents work great and are nicer than the rubber nubbins of older designs. The mode display is easy to use and read. Much nicer than the old LED lights or the LCD display.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun, or any other Spyder like it. They are well built, easy to maintain, and offer high performance at a low cost. Either the red one or the blue one look great, and are at home either on a speedball course or in the woods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kboy Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black dragun, the pilot is better.
Marker Setup: All stock, evalution 3 vl loader, co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A nitrus tank, co2 is bad for your gun, clampping feed neck.
Strengths: If you adjust the trigger wright, it shoots as fast as a ion, its accurate.
Weaknesses: Dont dry fire with co2, it freezes your tubes in the air through handle.
Review: The spyder pilot acs is truely an acs because you can walk it with a gravity hopper. I got my acs and the first thing i did was adjust the trigger. if you get the trigger on its sweet spot its unstopable. this gun is the best speed ball gun i ve gottan. i love my gun more than any gun in the world.
Conclusion: If you want a good gun for speedball this is it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stiffiallstar Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion
Cocker Trilogy sf
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
14' Stiffi .691
Crappy Feedneck
Halo B
goin on co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a good hopper at least egg 2
A barrel any barrel would be more accurate than stock
a good feedneck

Strengths: Speed
ACS Bolt
Good Trigger
Nice body
Weaknesses: No eyes
Review: THis gun is fast and accurate even with stock barrel doesnt chop unless you have a slow hopper like a revy It is cheap and you can up your spyder big time you can replace and up almost everything on the pilot if you wanted to all you really need to buy is a good fast hopper at least a egg 2 and a good feedneck cause stock sucks It is a great gun overall ive been beating uped ions and all kinds of cockers and tippmans and other various guns
Conclusion: nice cheap gun fast gun doesnt chop accurate alot of ups for it BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(Stock), VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electronic hopper
Strengths: Modes easily changed, trigger easily changed, lots of settings
Weaknesses: Bolt slips, trigger contact messes up sometimes, no ramping mode(stock board)
Review: It was the first real electric gun that i played with, the bolt slips on it, and the trigger messes up sometimes but other than that its a decent gun. It has semi, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, and full auto... 3 shot, 6 shot, and full auto are customizable from 6-13bps. the trigger can be adjusted easily without having to remove any pieces of the gun, the velocity is also just as easily changed.
Conclusion: If your semi-serious about playing paintball, get this gun...but if your looking to unload some serious paint, and upgrade you gun, lean more toward an ION or something of that kind
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bith 12 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro Response which was a good gun only it chopped alot compared to the pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS - Dye Stickys,14" Stiffi Barrel, Lapco Feedneck, Tboard W/eyes, 47 ci dxs nitro tank, Halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy stock
Speed 20 bps
Board simplicity
Weaknesses: ACS bolt doesent work that well
Stock feedneck is crap
Review: When i first got the pilot i found that the paint job was basically flawless. Also the trigger is very comfortable and is adjustable. When I first shot it it was relatively quiet and very accurate. But when i played with the first time it chopped and with the acs bolt i was suprised. Once I got a new hopper (HALO B) It almost never chopped. This is an excellent for beginners but the first upgrade you should definetly get is a new feedneck the stock one is aq peice of crap.
Conclusion: Overall the pilot is a well made peice of equipment and with the right upgrades it can shoot as fast an intimidator and accurate as a cocker
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder writer Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
evo 3 hopper
apex barrel
remote line
72 ci hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
good hopper
hpa
Strengths: Reliable
Not an air hog
No chopping,
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Grips
grips.
Review: Well, This is my first gun and I think its awesome. While some say its just some little blowback from wal-mart, I think its a good bigginer and intermediate gun. As you can see, I dont play stock anymore, and thats helped alot!

Overall: A good gun. The milling looks sweet, stock barrel is ok, Reliable, and dosn't chop. I have put about 5000 rds thru mine and have yet to chop. And I can get about 15 bps on my own.

Reliablity: I have yet to have anything serious break down on me. In fact , I have only replaced the asa line as of yet. The shots are consistent and accurate. Then again I use the apex barrel and hpa.

Chopping: I have yet to chop in this thing. After about 5000 rds I have only had to use the acs twice.

Accuracy: The stock barrel is ok. But you will see some balls curving if you get any water in it thru the porting.

I think this is a good protuct and I would reccomend it to just about anyone.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball, this is a good gun that will last you a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
syder extra
spyder electra
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
all american barrel 12"
VL revolution electronic hopper
12 Oz pure energy C02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-stickys
-a fast hopper
Strengths: -Look
-Frame
-Weight
-price
Weaknesses: -Grips
-Barrel I guess
Review: This marker is amazing and coulednt belive how well it shot. The barrel is nice and has a very good look to it and the fact that its rifled is awsome. The frame to it is very good and the trigger can be adjusted to make it closser to the gun witch makes it very easy to rock. I went from 9 bps and then i adjusted it and now im about 15 or 16 bps. The grips arnent that good because they dont stay on. The front handle is very nice but a tad uncomforable.
Conclusion: I say get this gun its amazing and easy to take apart>
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 1st, 2007 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media