paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bright durable shells with matching fills for distinctive marking. Precision sized for consistent range & accuracy. Make your mark!
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
skuzzlenut Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS: All-star, Marballizer
Draxxus: Midnight,Blaze, Hellfire, Xball silver & gold
Marker Setup: DM3, image bolt kit TADAO 5.0 board, opperating psi of 350 with Stiffi 1 .689, Sly 2 piece w/ 3 different size backs .689,.691.694.
Gray Ghost 08 with lapco Big Shot .691, <--- this never broke paint before
Recommended
Barrels:
not sure, broke quite often in all of my barrels, it broke the most in my pump that has never broke a ball ever till this past weekend.
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Out of round, inconsistent shell thicknesses/strength, micrometer varried from .676-.694 ball diameter
Review: I had to pay $70 a case for this crap at Sherwood Forest in Indiana. Zap paintballs are notorious for being horrid. Those of you who didn't know.. these are zap paintballs. I have shot Nelson Hot Spot reload balls that were more consistent. X( i want my money back.. For this price i would expect to has seen XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs that usually sell for 50-55 per case at quality paintball fields. I dont know about all of you but im sick of being ripped off.
Conclusion: If a paintball park makes you buy this paint, you may want to leave. The field may have recieved a bad pallet or 2 but a case of zap should never cost $70. This stuff costs $20/case if you buy it by the pallet. I would have to say this is the worst paint i have shot ever, in my situation.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
Monster Balls
Marbalizers
Zap Cryptic
and tons more...
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Empire Revolver
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Accurate
Breaks on impact
Looks cool
Round
Markability
Weaknesses: None, i got a perfect case
Review: I got this paint at my local field for $40 and i was trying it out. The first thing i noticed was how cool it looked and the crazy designs on them. These designs help you see the ball as it's traveling. When I first started shooting this stuff it was very accurate. There were no odd balls they were all round. This paint fill is a mix of toothpaste and superglue so its nearly impossible to wipe. Even after the game lol. I had no bounces or chops all day
Conclusion: Overall good paint, but not the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CatoRockwell Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used several products varying in prices, but for a fair comparison I'll just list other mid-range paints:
Stinger- Shell is too thick, poor fill
Draxxus Heat- not as consistent, decent fill
Pegball- good fill, not a very long shelf life
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Autococker thread adapter, .689 St!ffi 14" barrel, Special Ops Dogleg Stock, PCS Remote line w/ slide check
Recommended
Barrels:
St!ffi, pretty much anything in t he .689 range, don't know about flatlines
Strengths: Great shell
Amazing fill
Consistent
Good shelf life
good in varying weather
Price
Weaknesses: There are paints that are all round better, but you'll have to pay more
Review: I play woodsball first off, so my entire experience with this paint has been outdoors at 275-290 fps.

I started using this paint about 6 months back, and I immediately noticed that for $40 per case it had amazing consistency, great fill, and good impact breakage. I'll admit I've fired better paint, but not often and then only when I was willing to spend at least 30% more for the paint.

As I said I play woodsball, and this paint is great for my purposes, it has become my primary paint, and only when it is unavailable do I buy other similarly priced paint. I have read alot of reviews complaining about various things from dimpling to poor fill. Honestly I have to say that these statements in no way reflect my experience.

I have used this paint in the heat of desert summer, through the fall and last weekend I played with it in a blizzard. The paint has stayed consistent through every season, and I have never had a ball dimple (of course I've never had an open case for more than a month and a half).

This paint always shows up great on my opponents, it is bright, thick, and has a great spread. Not only that but it has a great consistency in size. I currently have a .689 barrel and it has been a great fit through various batches.

Now while I don't need tourny paint, I have spoiled myself once or twice, with stuff like proball, and admittedly it is better paint, but the fact still comes back to that for the price Ink'd is the best value for your buck.
Conclusion: Ink'd is the best Rec paint I have used thus far, I would recommend it to anyone who is playing woodsball. If you're looking to get a consistency, good fill, and all weather usage, and you don't want to spend an arm and a leg, I'd give this paint a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fergie Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zapps, marbs, xballs,ect.
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed with Predator board
CP trigger, feedneck, and asa
Evil pipe
Reloader B

Proto Matrix Rail stock
UL trigger and alum backcap
CP barrel .689
Reloader B and PMI 72/45ci stubby bottle

Tippmann A-5 with W.A.S. board
vortex rachtet, ak-47 folding stock and barrel ( not sure on brand)
72/3000 ci PMI steel bottle and X-7 hopper
32 degrees remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 will do good
Strengths: Nice bright pink fill( wiper beware!).
Thick shell.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well I'll start thing off with I was worried to try this paint because of the other reviews. The local field has this and I wasn't happy with the field paint that they offered. So I decided to bite the bullet and buy some. Let me tell you I never made a better decision.

First off the boxing was very nicely done. Opened it up and looked at the ball for dimples and what not. They were in good condition. All of the packages had mositure packets in them and that is a good thing. Pulled a ball out and did the bounce test. I was getting one to two bounces off of the concete. Grabbed a few more for the pipe kit. MOST of them were .689. Also the shell has a nice red-purple swirl.

Then came the field test. When you get hit by this stuff, everyone knows it because of the bright, pink fill. And you talk about thick! That is why I said wipers beware. All in all I didn't have any barrel breaks or bad accuarry.
Conclusion: Since using this product, I will continue to use it. I still haven't seen this white filled that everyone talks about, but until I do I'll keep using this. Can't go wrong! I'll give it a 9 because the best paintball will have laser tracking installed in them and I yet to see those!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gesani Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of different paint brands..
Marker Setup: WGP Auto-Cocker Eclispe E-blade (E1)
Dye Xcel Barrel
72ci/4500psi Tank
Remote with slide check
Recommended
Barrels:
any med-large bore barrel. Always bes with a sizeable set like a pepperstick or freak
Strengths: Hard Shell is good for the woods
Good Colors
Weaknesses: Very hard Shell
White Fill has odd bodily fluid texture
hard to see hits
Review: Good shooting paint.. Actually fits into the old Rapids.

I first shot this paint at <a href="http://www.cdpaintball.com/">command decisions paintball</a> during the Fulda Gap 2006 game.. the paint ame straight from the factory to the field. this stuff is like shooting marbles. you know when you get hit by them. I know with the white fill if the paint runs it loses its color and becomes clear.
Conclusion: I still use it as a fun paint with my stock class markers..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every paint under the sun
Marker Setup: Marq 7, w/4 laser eyes

Tippmann A-5, 5.5 Hammerhead, Folding stock w/RVA, Double Trigger, Palmers Female Stab reversed, Palmers QEV, Red Hot power-tube, Howitzer Bolt, Tech-T cyclone
Recommended
Barrels:
.690 bore or larger barrels. not a flat line
Strengths: Durable, reliable, cheap, wide range of colors and fills
Weaknesses: Some fills are dull, mid-level whipe protection.
Review: Alright so around these parts ink'd is the FPO paint for scenario and big games. Its a larger bore paint and shoots strait with the proper paint-barrel match. There are only two real issues I have had with this paint and one of them is you will get crazy barrel breaks if you try to use a smaller barrel but thats with most paint.

The other is some of the fills of this paint are just terrible. Yet they change so much I can honestly say I don't think I have shot the same color fill twice. I would like to see a very BRIGHT fill from ink'd.
Conclusion: All in all I would suggest this paint as a good mid-rage paint to use.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battleonpaint Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls-SUCKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!! Buy these to shoot in your backyard...doesnt make a mess cuz there NO PAINT!
32 Degrees Competition-About the same but less more consistent fill and melt easily
Diablo Heat-Doesn't always break on target
Scorch-About the same, great paint for the price
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
-Halo
-45/4500 PMI tank

Spyder Imagine
-Bandit Bolt low pressure
-Macroline Kit
-Bandit high flow valve
-Dye sticky's grip
-Sweet Spot trigger
-50gram switch
-CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck
-14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
-CP Spyder Flame Drop
-Ricochet AK Hopper
-32 Degrees spring kit
-Crossfire 68/4500psi carbon fiber wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock etek and 14inch ceramic J&J worked great
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Consistent fill
Good for storage
No dimples
Weaknesses: None
Only comes in white?
Review: These paintballs are great for the price. I had some left over and stored them for 2 months and no signs of dimples or anything. They fly pretty straight and 95% of the time they break on contact. All the pballs are round and not to hard not to soft. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy these paint! For $30 you wont regret them, but be sure to open the box to see if there are dimples.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squalledout338 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto- don't like it i feel that it gets dimples to easily
Zap(tournament grade, not walmart lol)-works great loved it and cheap
RPS premium- decent enough but had some wierd shapes in a few
Marker Setup: VSC silver phantom
4oz tank
silver t-stock
red/black acid wash 8in stealth barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
as long as you have the right bore size any
Strengths: Breaks easily
proball quality in that you cannot wipe
Price
Weaknesses: The White paint is very easy to see coming
amount of colors
Review: Alright so my field has been selling proto paint for a LONG time since they opened and i really didn't like it but i didn't want to pay 70 bux for paint at sports athority and i was not going to walmart i didn't go for about a month and i come back and ask for a bag of paint. I get this white paint and say... no i didn't want white box i wanted proto. so long story short i start using the ink. This is the most consistent paint i have used and breaks so easily on people... i have not had one of these bounce on someone yet
also price is awesome 35 bux for this stuff at the field, i was paying 55 for the proto.
This Paint is also hard to wipe if anyone has used proball u understand
however proball is $60 and up where as you can get a great quality paint that you can not wipe for ALOT cheaper
Conclusion: If you can get access to this paint BUY it Buy it Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z_malloc Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger, Core Premium, Core Practice, Nel Splat
Marker Setup: Ion, firebolt, 360 QEV, CP 14"
Strengths: Price
Seams
Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Very Hard
Review: Seems to be very good rec paint for the money. As long as you don't mind fewer breaks on opponents (especially at distance), it is a good option. The balls look beautifully round, and feel very solid. But they are very hard. Doesn't bother me much though. If it wasn't for the hardness, they would be the best ball around for the money.

I can only upload one pic, (the box) so here are some pics I took of the balls as well..

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/3184/dsc1289nz8.jpg

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/765/dsc1290hd6.jpg

As you can see, they are dimple free, and have very nice seems. The fact that they are extra hard has ensured zero chops and barrel breaks for me so far.
Conclusion: If you can deal with a harder ball, and want to save money, this one is a good bet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
PMI
Nelson
Zap
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel, Revy w/ x-board, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
Hard to say what barrel. I used a .689 and the paint was at least a .687 or a little smaller.
Strengths: Round, shoots straight, thick, wont chop
Weaknesses: Hard shell, sometimes wont break on people
Review: I found it a great paintball for the price. I paid $35 for it. I was going to buy Spank but they didnt have any. So I got this for the same price. It is great for straightness and wont break in your gun but I found it really hard. I did the drop test and it bounced over 10 times.
Conclusion: I found that this was good paint and the only draw back was that is was hard. For me it doesnt matter because we dont play break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media