paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bright durable shells with matching fills for distinctive marking. Precision sized for consistent range & accuracy. Make your mark!
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
suicide squadd Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap
pro ball
nelson persion
white box
ink
Marker Setup: Main Marker
black ion
worr games 50/3000
Blue halo b
Strengths: Break on everything but not so brittle you chop
I had ball on ball accuracy
Weaknesses: None relly
Review: Used some at my field today and they worked awsom. I had ball on ball accuracy, no chops no barrel breaks, they didnt jam in my halo and my halo could see them fine.




i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
Conclusion: Great paint if you get the chance try it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wupb15 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: SP Progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
At least .689
Strengths: Very thick fill.
Cheap (Price)
Weaknesses: Hard Shell
Very thick fill.
Seams
Review: The seams are pretty visible, and the shell is hard so they dont break at longer ranges.

Why is the thick fill good and bad?

+Hard to wipe and easy to identify.
-If you break or chop, it is a pain to clean out.

The price is very good though, about 35 a case shipped.
Conclusion: 7/10

Its alright for the price but I'd rather spend more and get something better.
Personally I prefer dusk which is in the same price range.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BillDowling Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo White case
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine with 14" J&J Ceramic barrel, 20oz CO2 tank, Empire Reloader 2 hopper.

Recommended
Barrels:
I have only tested it with J&J Ceramic, but any barel should work.
Strengths: Pirce
Uniform size
Break upon impact
Will keep for long periods (explained in body)
Weaknesses: I can no longer find them.
Review: I picked up a case of these back in the fall because they were on sale. i took them home and put them in my closet. I didn't play all winter, and I forgot about them. I just happen to come across them the other day, so I figured I'd give them a try. When I loaded them into my hopper, I was surprised to find that there were no dimples. I started shooting them, and noticed that they were going straight without any curving. I was highly surpirsed about this because I assumed that they would be going everywhere since they had sat im my closet for about 4 months. I shot about 500 of them and didn't have any breaks in my gun and every ball broke on impact. I will be sure to buy these if I can find them again.
Conclusion: These are a great ball that do not dimple over time, break on impact, have a high viscus fill, and go straight. I would reccommend everyone trying them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pryme7 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
white box
Monster
Chronic (not that it's very much like this....)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
SpecOps A-5A-2 airthrough setup
SpecOps F.O.G. shroud
Opsgear 18" Interceptor Fluted Sniper barrel
E-Grip
Lapco offset
Tasco 42mm Red\ Green dot scope
Tac loader
V-Force Shield w\ Amber lense
SpecOps Broadsword 6 Vest
32 Degrees remote line
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi HPA
Tippmann A-5 w\ super RT
and other goodness....
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore .698 or the like
Strengths: Fill, consistency, cost, barrel fit
Weaknesses: Hard to find in local stores, thick shells (sorta)
Review: So i have hunted for a paint to fit my Opsgear barrel (BIG BORE) and finally found these at my local shop (and that has been the only time they've had any in when i came by). The cost is good only $35 -$40 depending on where you find them, and the fill is nice and thick and pretty bright. Mine is pink with pink fill and it sticks out really well when some one eats it...haven't found any of the shape inconsistencies others have in their reviews yet, but i will update if i do.
Conclusion: Overall a solid and inexpensive ball for rec and training as well as big bore barrels. A little thick shelled for the speedball field i feel, but other then that a good investment, four of the guys in my team use it and have had good things to say.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brews_crew Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, diablo, & empire.
Marker Setup: Indian Creek 2k3 BKO w/ Dye UltraLite 16'', Bob Long Torpedo reg, Redz mini rail, Redz ASA w/ on-off, VL Evolution 2, Pure Energy 68 cu/3000 psi w/ redz cover, & Shock Tech superfly bolt. AND SP ion w/ 14'' freak, halo, pure energy 68 cu/3000 , CCM clamp no rise.
Recommended
Barrels:
best 1 piece i say is DYE ultralite 16in or 14in and best kit is the SP freak 14 or 16
Strengths: Slightly cheap
Weaknesses: The paint doesn't break where it's suppost too.
Review: Ive shot about 3 cases of this stuff. 2 in a bushmaster BKO with a dye UL and 1 case threw an Ion with a freak.

The cold made the paint chop. The paint has a pretty good amount of flat spots in it and on top of all that i opened a bag of 500 and poured them onto a towel (BRAND NEW) and there was a bench, chewed up paint shell in the bag. no, i didnt break one on accident, it didnt even have paint on it. it was a messed up shell.
Conclusion: Pay a little more and shoot diablo or draxxus
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Electra-baller Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner
marbalizer
zap
diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05'
ACS
Ricochet Apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, well a barrel with a bit larger boar
Strengths: Price
Thick paint
Extreamly thick shell
Weaknesses: Cal. Size
Review: These balls are pretty good, but if your barrel has a small boar if you get a ball bust you in trouble until you sqeegy it out. Also the fill is so incredably thick its like glue. its crazy, ohh and the blue is an awsome color, stands out big time.
Conclusion: Meh, if you are on a budget buy these instead of like zaps or something not worth buying
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
big ball
premium
allstar
marbs
swirls
menus
evil
midevil
fuel
heat
midnight
hellfire
inferno
recsport
GAP
chronic
primer
spank
ink'd
anarchy
scorch
heavy metal
blue streak (worst paint known to man)
afterburner
WGP
Elite
dusk
drakula
competitive edge
many white box and seconds paints
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that are right bore size.
No flatlines because of the sizing and stiffness of the shell
Strengths: Cheap
fill
colors
round
no dimples
Weaknesses: Horribly sized(random) read review

Review: Its a very good rec paint, you could even you it for tournaments if your on a tight budget. I was getting it at my local shop for about 4 mouths. I bought 7 cases and they were all about the same, you can complain when you know exactly what your getting.The fill is decent enough the thickness was good hard to wipe thou the colors don't stand out well would like to see more bright neon colors except white or dark blue. This paint is round with no dimples so you won't get very many barrel breaks if you size your bore rather big. The paint has a huge range in size. I was getting role outs with a .684 and paint breaking because it was to tight in a .689 that's really really bad for all of you out there with 200 dollar barrel kits that supposed to cope with this problem. Its brittle in a sense, it wont mush around or conform to your barrel and if you try to get it to bend it will crack. It is very hard wet paint so you get decent accuracy but its hard to shoot this paint clean.
Conclusion: Good cheap paint for rec ball, you know what your getting with this stuff after you try it once take in all the pros and cons for yourself and decide if it will work for you need it to do. 9 as a rec paint 6 as a tourny paint so I'll round up to 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles Monsterballs
Competative Edge
Proball
Evils
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Disgusting Fill
Uneven
Dimples
Review: Just a horrible all around paintball. You will end up spending more on paintballs buying this crap as you will shoot a lot more just to hit something.

They are pretty cheap,,, 40 bucks a case but i find i shoot maybe 1/4 of the balls when i go with something like evils and marbs.

Pass on these

The fill is this horrible wax that doesn't even wash out of clothes, it also does not seem to be as biodegradable
Conclusion: Pass on these, other than cheap they are no good!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quidmevexatibus Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
game-face,scorch ,better. other wally world paint at about the same price.toss -up.
Marker Setup: 98c gta xchamber rear cocking,jj barrel,ddp bolt ,polished ,co2
Recommended
Barrels:
shootem throu whatever,if they get in the barrel there ok.
Strengths: Bright color thick fill ,mine were orange,good marking.
Weaknesses: Out of round,badly to many chops will not shoot throu breaks.
Review: m
My 98 is a really nice piece ,it seems to be really easy on paint .Up until these balls that is.I have gotten barrel breaks before but at least the paint made it in the barrel.Inked are the first balls i have ever chopped.I do have a gravity hopper,um but i am really not that fast on the trigger.I play only woods ball and target practice.I bought these on line, price seemed fair .I bought two cases,when i first looked at them i thought ,nice color good shell but they aint round! When they shot they were as good as any cheap paint good flight good mark, but when they chopped the thick gooey paint would ruin the rest of the balls in the hopper.I dumped two hoppers cause of chops.But the worst part is cleaning up the mess, no shooting till the thick paint is all out.If you own a 98 you know the worst part about it is opening it up for cleaning .I prefer to clean it on my schedule and not because of bad paint.
Conclusion: Inknd seem too be new i would give archon more time to get them rite.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggoncocker Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizer
pmi super swurl
blue streak SUCKS!
anarchy
rampage
pmi premium
diablo heat
Marker Setup: 04 Black wgp cocker
supafly bolt
e2
16 cp .689 barrel
and some to sell for a shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
14 or 16 inch i like
Strengths: White works great in my e-2 cocker
fits really great in my cp barrel
Weaknesses: Really none great paintballs
Review: Just i found them on the internet for 35 and i bought them at my local field for 50 kinda a rip off.
yeah when i used it in my e-blade 2 cocker it worked great it was unbelieveable its a really great rec, pr even tourny paint but some times it can be hard so make sure to check your paint.
Conclusion: Really great rec, pr even tourny paint but some times it can be hard so make sure to check your paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media