paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit / Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit / Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit / Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit

Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air Soldier Products

Buy Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ASP new QEV (Quick Exhaust Valve) kit for the ION increases the gun's cycle speed by venting air right at the port rather than having to route the air back to the solenoid for venting the exhaust. Requires no cutting of the body for installation - it's entirely a 'drop in' mod.
Product Availability 
The Air Soldier Products Ion QEV Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
07ion Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion with qev, j&j 14", 68/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Easy installation, reduces operating pressure significantly
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a great investment for under $20. This saves you air and is easy to install in about 5 min. if you have questions about the installation you can go to the new designz website and get a list of steps for installation or google videos for help. This only took me about 5 min. to install and if i got the chance i would definately purchase it again for my marker. When tested at a chronographer it took the fps from 245 to over 300, so i had to lower the dwell.
Conclusion: Definately rate this a 10 for price and effectiveness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superkdog Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Marker Setup: Ion :
Smart Parts FireBolt
Air Soldier Products QEV
Freak W/ SS inserts and stiffi front
pure energy 68 / 4500 tank
Strengths: Gas efficient
Extra tubing
Easy to install
Gas Trap
Weaknesses: Makes the gun louder
Review: First off i used both 360 and air soldier products QEV . They both work the same only diffrence is 360 is a pain to get the tubing on, but whens its on its on.
I noticed 150-200 shots more with the QEV, combined with a lighter bolth, SP FireBolt, i can get 1500-1550 shots out of a 68/4500 with PSI at 3800. (stock is about 1100 shots)

Installing is very simple, i had no problems with air leakage. The first time i cut the hose too short, but thank fully you get enough hose for 5 trys.

The QEV makes the gun a little louder.
Conclusion: Its worth it, more shots = money saved in long run and little more time on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primezero Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
qev on autocockers
Marker Setup: ion with hh barrel kit, roller trigger,q-lock no rise,qev, virtue board and orange bolt
Strengths: Lower dwell and gas efficiency
Weaknesses: May have to shave some of the body to install
Review: The qev is pretty simple to install just remember to cut your micro line shorter and to use teflon tape. I lowered my dwell to 12 on my stock board and this gave me a quieter gun and better gas efficiency i am set at 15 on my virtue. I can get about 1500 shots with this set up out of my 72/4500 fixed high tank. A upgrade well worth the money. Excellent quality and instructions.
Conclusion: This is a cheap and a must upgrade for any ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart parts Progressive Barrel 12inch
CP Roller Trigger
PMI Drop forwad
12 volt Revvy
Lucky Stages 1,2,3
Qev

Strengths: Quicker cycle rate
^(lower dwell)^
Less Gas usage
Easy to install
Weaknesses:
A little bit louder
Review: Well I got my Qev today and It works Awesome I didnt have the troubles installin it like some people have(no Leaking Here)i just didnt like the idea of havin to cut the hose but as long as you cut the hose the right length it will be fine(cut about this>( -------)< much off the hose. also I did notice it made my gun a Tad bit louder but i dont mind that to much.I would rather have the benefits of this Qev at the price of loudness. I was able to drop my dwell to 10 and it works just fine and it used less gas then normal but anyway it impressed me.

(heres a little side story that happend to a friend that wasnt careful about the installation)>> ok well he bought his qev and really didnt know how to install it because most dont come with instructions so he winged it. (and the Ion does come with extra hoses but Dont use them just cut your orignal) well he tryed to install it by just byspassing the the cutting of the orginal and used the other hose well he tryed to take off the orginal hose and he broke off the plastic Nipple connected to the Noid. so he was screwed. Smartparts was going to charge him $60 to fix it. so yeah he just waited for the first board to come out and it happend to be the blackheart board so yeah. Anyway the Moral of the story is just be Careful while installing the QEV.
Conclusion: All In all I will recommend it for anyone with an Ion because its a must have type of thing just be Careful while installin because it can be complicated. its only priced around $10-15 dollars so pick one up its a 10 in my book!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sammo_Tha_manno Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
delrin trigger
violent products feed neck
ASP qev
cp short reg
cp barrel
reloader b
orange body
Strengths: Quicker SPS and it sound a little cooler.
Weaknesses: Messing with the dwell.
Review: I personally think that it is a great upgrade to a Ion because it makes your tank last a bit longer, it makes your marker shoots faster, and the sound it a bit more reaslistic. The ASP QEV is a fairly cheap upgrade to your great Ion. If you dont get one you can always stay at 17 BPS. But if you like a bit more than this product is the product is for you.
Conclusion: Buy it or stay @ 17 BPS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

minnie_you Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh, stock
Marker Setup: blue ion, asp qev kit, 14" all american, blackheart board, ndz wave trigger, cp perfect rail, sp 1/4 turn, ccm no rise feedneck
Strengths: Lowers dwell, increases efficency
Weaknesses: Leaks a bit when you put it in
Review: This was not the first thing that I put on my gun, but I think it should be (next to a new trigger). This thing really is a good buy, for 18bucks and free shipping why not? I have my dwell set at about 15 clicks from the bottom, I'm shootin around 280 fps. The only thing that you have to worry about is that it may leak if you don't put teflon tape around it beofer you oput it in.
Conclusion: I really reccomend this product to any of you ion owners out their, you get a free sticker too!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbreviewman Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock banjo fitting and eclipse Qev
Marker Setup: Black custom shaved shell
14" dye ultralight
trinity mini feedneck
Aka sidewinder reg
Violent Products Scythe trigger
Air Soldier Qev
New Designz On/Off
Dye stickies
Strengths: No cutting required (really)
quick disconnect
works great
no leaks
Weaknesses: None at all, works great and does what it should
Review: The Air Soldier Qev Kit is one of if not the best qev out there for the Smart Parts ION. I just picked one up from him last night, because I live in the town next to him. This guy is awsome. He told me that a company told him that he sould make a quick disconnect qev for the Ion, so he went and bought an Ion, took it apart and designed the qev. The company that wanted him to make it bought 10 of them and used them all, they loved it. The guy that sells them is a very nice guy, he let me come to his house to pick two of them up. I bought one for myself and one for my friend, we are both using them and they are awsome. Included with the qev is 2 extra seals and some extra microline in case you screw up. If you have an ION buy this qev it is amazing.
Conclusion: Buy this Qev over any other one. I have had no problems with it and it work great
11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, most QEV's are pretty much the same.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
New Designz Spring Detents
Evil Detonator Regulator
Evil On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
Viewloader Evlution II with Z Board
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: -Less kick
-More efficiency
-Better consistency
-No cutting required
-CHEAP
Weaknesses: -Must be removed to access firing chamber
-Occasional leakage
-Loudness
Review: I bought this QEV about 2 weeks ago.
I wasn't expecting too much of it, but figured that it would give me a slight performance upgrade on my Ion.
I was dead wrong. This QEV gave me about 400 more shots per 68/4500 tank, let me lower my dwell from 52 down to 11, got +- 3 FPS (also due to my amazing regulator) at the chrono, and has MUCH less kick!
For $20, why not buy it?
Overall, I am very satisfied by this product, and it has been well worth the money.
The only things I do not like are:
-Occasionally you will get a leak, but you can just fix it by putting on more teflon tape.
-If you want to actually take the gun completely apart, you have to remove the QEV (which really isn't hard to do at all, just irritating sometimes)

Conclusion: Overall, I would definately reccomend this product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4x4freak Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock one
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator blue body with black parts
Techna trigger on order
Blue bolt
AKA SCM 2 with volumizer
Hybrid adjustable ram cap
Hybrid adjustable feed neck
Custom Products regulator
Custom Products 2005 ON/OFF with rail
Custom Products 2005 Full-bore barrel kit
2005 ION Black
Black unimount
CCM Clamping feedneck Neck
Betterone Trigger
Torpedo reg with VP pistons
QEV
SS freak kit
1997 Autococker RF Black
AA barrel

Strengths: Lowers Pressure
Lowers dwell
Cycles Faster
Gets better air efficiency
Acts as grease trap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best upgrade for a ion it lowered my psi to 120-140 with a dwell of 10-15 clicks. the ion should just come from smart parts with it installed. Its the best thing i have ever put on my gun by far. for only $18 you cant beat it
Conclusion: Just buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My stock banjo fitting? lol
Marker Setup: Red Ion
Custom Delrin Blade Trigger
Clippard QEV & QD
PE 68/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Drop in mod
Better efficiency
Faster Cycling
Lower Dwell
Grease Trap
Weaknesses: Still have to remove each time lubing the bolt unless you cut shell
Little Louder
Review: I got this QEV kit and as advertised, it is a drop in mod. I wrapped a little teflon around the fitting and installed it. No leaks here. The only "mod" I had to do was cut the hose about 3/4 cm.

After installation, I lowered my dwell from 52 to 14 and am getting about 150-200 more shots out of my 68/4500. The QEV, as a bonus, acts as a 'grease trap'. It vents out dirt and grease rather than let it build up in your solenoid.

My gun is just slightly louder with the QEV installed, but this is normal. It just is because the air is escaping right under the body instead of near the grip frame.
Conclusion: The best QEV for your ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media