paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintintexan Sunday, September 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-SP rat impulse, -Proto pm6, -Sp ion, -Angel ir3, -CCi phantom w/ frantom barrel, -Kingman mr1
Marker Setup: Proto Pm6 with CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, doesnt have to be an expensive one.
Strengths: Selective fire modes
Fun
Cheap now
Weaknesses: Lack of upgrades, and the fire modes are annoying to get to.
Review: I was able to pick this up for $75 refurbished, so ill be reviewing this gun at that price. If i payed msrp (600) then i wouldnt ever recomend this gun to anyone whose looking at that price range. I went to my field yesterday to try out this now ancient and vintage paintball gun. Right off the bat i jammed it, bad. Needless to say i was dissappointed that five minutes into the day that gun is disabled. I ended up using an old impulse bolt to push the bolt back. I couldnt believe that a $600 gun jammed, and i was about to switch to my proto for the rest of the day. Fortunately, me being the complete retard, ive set it for max speed (19/sec) and put my crappiest hopper (12/sec) on it, thus causing the gun to jam with i did a 6 round burst. I lowered the speed of the gun to 7/sec and i had absolutely to problems with the marker all day. i was using some really old paintballs so i wont go into how accurate the gun was or the barrel. when the it did shoot straight it shot wonderfully, but that was rare and again it was 2-3 month old paint and i was using an empire barrel kit. All in all once i fix the problem that i caused on the Em1 it was a great gun to have fun with in the woods. Is it a tournament gun, maybe 11years from now but certainly todays gun far out class it.
Conclusion: The Em1 is a great gun if you can find it under $100, if you check ebay you find the place that i got mine from, be aware they dont come with the vertical hopper adapter so either get lucky in finding one or duck tape. And dont listen to the others when they say you cant put a drop on it. Mine had two straight holes on the grip, allowing me to use standard drops, with a different asa. Also i noticed nobody else mention this, the barrel is lined in brass, which should give you better shots. Im giving this gun an 8 bc its supposed to be a tournament gun but really it belongs in the woods, and i only payed 75 for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mekranic Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact,tl,extra,vector,proto,angel,autocockers and tippmans
Marker Setup: autococker. race frame asa delrin halo w/rip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt works well with this gun. also kapp kradle or (drop forward) is the best way to run this gun. also a halo alows you to run full auto without choping. if you set the trigger right you can fire just as fast with semi.
Strengths: Reliable, easy to work on, accurate, well balanced when set up correctly
Weaknesses: Cup seal and valve will snap
Review: I have a green em1 with OTP 13in barrel, ans genx 2 regulator, ans feed tube,delrin venturi bolt, kingman upgrade board, steel braided lines, 88ci stuby 3000 fiber wraped tank and a halo v35 w/rip. i have played with this gun in tournements and woods ball and speed ball. The gun is louder then some but about the same as other spyders. Excellent at closer ranges like speed ball. If you have good skill this gun can be used against any other gun out there. I turn a lot of heads when I use my em1. Get a halo for it or a rotor loader to prevent choping I upgraded the ball detent to use a force feed hopper.
Conclusion: I would say this is the best spyder they ever made
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowBoardKid233 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders.
They compare worse.
Marker Setup: Black Kingman Em1
Crossfire 68/4500 n2
OTB barrel
Halo B
No upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt
New barrel (for cheap, teardrop)
New reg (Palmer stab.)
If you have the money angel frame
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Fast
electro
Sweet
I like it
Weaknesses: Single Trigger
A new bolt would be nice
The reg isnt too good.
Review: If you have read the review before, then you know that at first I had major problems with the gun. This was because the previous owner was trash to the gun and it needed alot of replacement parts. The people at kingman were very nice and replaced quite a bit of stuff in the gun for FREE. Even though it wasn't under warranty. They even found an owners manual for me and sent me that to help me out. When I received the gun I was AMAZED by the improvements in it. It completely changed my perspective of hating the gun. It was awesome! Even with the single trigger I felt as if i could make the gun fly. Ever since then I have used the gun quite a few times with friends and it has been great. Even they say it is better than their own spyders. Kingman is a great company, at least this em1 and their customer service is.
Conclusion: Great gun. You can get them for cheap now. Awesome gun for the price and better than many other spyders.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 11th, 2004 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nipplehead0588 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i use still the spyder em1 and it is a great gun i have a teardrop barrel on it a awsome J&J drop forward a brand new gas thru foregrip dye sticky grips and all i use is draxxus midnight paintball they are the bomb.
Recommended
Upgrades:
deffinately get a new barrel a drop forward and it only runs on compressed air or nitrogen.
Strengths: This gun has good accuracy, shoots hard, low price compared to anything like it
Weaknesses: It needs many upgrades and it only runs on nitrogen and nitro tanks are expensive
Review: This is a great gun for an experienced player i have been using it for a while and i love it to death as long as you take care of it, it will take care of you. If you have one and you are looking to upgrade it get a barrel and a drop forward to balance out the weight of the gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker because i have used it for so long and it still works like i just bought it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunSm0ke Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
.
Marker Setup: Lapco 14" barrel, dye dropout,cp flame dropout,dye grip, system x 3000psi tank,12v revolution xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
.
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: bolt
Review: This gun is very reliable ive used it for over a year and nothing yet has messed up, its fast as ****, accurate, looks cool. Overall this gun was worth its original price but i got mine for about $230 on ebay . Its a rare gun people are always asking "what the hell is that " it brings alot of attention cause its looks and its kinda loud.
Conclusion: Maybe a bolt which is kinda hard to find for this gun since they don't make them anymore..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stevo88 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Angel Speed, TL Plus
Marker Setup: EM1 with smart parts gadget gas-through grip, check it products tuctite drop forward, nitro(you have to use nitro), 16 " dye ultralite screw in,(but a 14 or 12 inch would probably work good, i like the 16" because its easier to wrap around bunkers)EvolutionII (Egg) definatly need at least an egg if you have a fast trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Must have a godd hopper, i chopped with a 12 volt revy with vortex, i recomend an egg, better barrel my ultralite works awsome, the bolt is fine and can keep up with at least 17balls a second
Strengths: Acurrate with better barrel, quick, quiet, good starter gun
Weaknesses: No weaknesses, a little heavy
Review: Its a great gun, what else is there to say, get this gun if you have a little cash to use and if you are pretty serious about playing paintball, if you are not that serious i suggest getting an imagine or some other electic spyder, don't settle for a semi auto not electric, or you'll find yourself covered in paint
Conclusion: If you get this gun put the upgrades i told you about and you will be very satified with its performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kloverz Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ans Reg, Gold valve, Swan creek bolt, All american Barrel 12inc, FF hoseless reg,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock is alrite but for me Upgrade is a must
Strengths: its a decent marker
Weaknesses: its heavy,
Review: The Em1 is a good marker its actually my first marker, The marker out of the box is okay but dont shoot well at all, but after the upgrade i was impress how well it shot, that was only with the Ans Reg, but to make the story short its a good marker but its just heavy thats all.
Conclusion: If you like spyder or come across this marker get you will out shot other marker out there if its tricked out rite, ill give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid123 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
busheys, timmys, viking, other electro spyders
Marker Setup: blue stock 2k3 cocker
blue kaner set
blue bullet drop
68/3000 tank
blue dye tank cover
empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop- thats a prefrence
theres this site that comverts to angel frames forget the name but if you find it that might be cool.
Strengths: price accurace for price speed ez to snapshoot with drop
Weaknesses: when it breaks boom if leaks check the orings cuz thats wat happend me
Review: can compare to a bushy its a nice gun for like 250. I recogmend a drop cuz this thing is unballanced. trigger is nice for snap shooting. ya it leaks its a spyder anouther weakness is no one knows how to fix it when it breaks. be sure not to turn ur velocity up to high or u might blow a line inside the gun
Conclusion: good gun for the money its a spyder expect it to leak and because it aint blowback it will be hard to find some1 who know about this gun unless you send it in to kingman.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Agetated Loader, a new drop forward, and eventualy a new bolt
Strengths: It is the fastest marker i have used its very accurate with a new barrel.
Weaknesses: It is to expencive and needs new upgrades.
Review: The gun is great with the basic upgrades i got mine on ebay with al the upgrades for $179 so it was a good deal. You need a compresed air tank or n2 to shoot the gun it wont shoot with co2 and u will freeze the micro line and mess up your gun.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to someone who is at a mid skill level not a newb because a newb would messs tis gun up so bad, problably by butting a co2 tank instead of a comprsed air tank or n2 tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbHoowah Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impulse, 03 shocker, BKO, espyders
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1 with, psychoballistics drop, 14in. J&J edge barrel kit, maxflo reg., Qloader, 68/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any drop forward, barrel(J&J, empire, cp, sp) decent HPA reg. Fast loading system.
Strengths: EXTREMELY SHORT TRIGGER PULL, 400psi. normal opp. pressure, Cheap used. Little blow-back.
Weaknesses: Some blow-back, single trigger
Review: SWEETNASS. This gun is awesome, very fast, discontinued so you can find them off ebay or other forums for under 200 easy. Got mine for $180 which included S&H. With drop it's amazingly well balanced. Get a Halo or Evolution hopper to reduce choppage. Trigger pull is so short and light you can hit it from the side and it lets loose. Turbo mode sounds nice for a scenario player. Low opperating pressure makes my small tank last a lot longer. Can be just as accurate as shockers or imps with a good barrel and reg. for consistancy. Working on a double trigger upgrade I'll let you guys know if it works.
Conclusion: Like they say it's the best of all stock spyders. Except the primal now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media