paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: The Gun is awesome!!! WQhen set on full auto it rips! Extremely acurate and shoots hard. Also gun has NO kick, like other spyders, such as....shutter and compact, NO kick smooth shooting!
Weaknesses: Not much, but do know that if you buy em1, know it DOES NOT TAKE CO2! I bought mine from ebay, and the seller failed to mention that. I used co2 on it 1!!!! time and it messed my gun up bad. But i now have nitro and gun shoots like a dream. Also get a 12 volt revolution, reg hoppers dont do the trick.
Conclusion: Great gun, wouldnt pey 600 for it, but if you find for 500 or less jump on it! Great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: I think the Em1 is a great gun i was debating on what to get Em1 or Bushmaster. I did some research on it and the Em1 was lest money and for the same thing. my friend bought the bushmaster and i bought the Em1 and the bushmaster broke a bunch of times and he ended up selling it. The Em1 worked great and i didnt have any problems. I have an Angel now so i use my Em1 as backup but i still use that gun as much as my Angel just beause it shoots so well. Em1 in my book and my friends is number one.
Weaknesses: Nothing here.
Conclusion: Nope.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceMan51901 Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: Good about the EM1 is that the trigger is nice. Nice Medium weight to the EM1. Comes in a few colors. And a Nice Fore Grip.
Weaknesses: The Bad..... Well a few of my friends that have them used them in a weekend tourney. And alot of them were using N2 and some were having a problem with the Venturi Bolt swelling and causing the EM1 to jam. After lubing the EM1 we still had jamming problems. But after having the em1 in my hands for about 45 mins I figured the problem out. The kid that owned it thought he knew everything about the EM1. After all this being his first Electro. It was the timming and he was trying to hotrod the trigger. But bolt still Swells???
Conclusion: My conclusion is that when you buy a electro there are some things to take in consideration. #1 Do I need to test the gun before I buy it (shoot someones marker before you buy). #2 After buying your electro there are going to be tinker problems untill you get the gun to your liking. #3 Once you have everything set to the way you want it. Enjoy it!!! I give the gun a 9 because of the Bolt Swelling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 10th, 2001
Strengths: the adjustable trigger is perfect for snap shooting and firing fast in general, you can peek out and just fire 4 or 5 shots before the other people can react, it can easily out perform any of "low-end" gun, after you get an uprgrade or two you won't really notice a difference in performance between this gun and a much more expensive gun. SOOOO far on mine i've got a 14 inch all american rich works like a dream, the barrel is so simple compared to boomsticks, cost cheaper and i really don't see how a barrel could get much better, seriously, the paintballs are always dead on (except for when i have a bad paint/barrel match), i've got a black ice unireg which has helped a bit, but not as much as i wanted, so i'll prolly have to adjust it er something, and i've got a TKO drop forward on it (i took off the bottomline reg so i could use standard dropforwards). the gun shoots very smoothly, theres not a whole lot of recoil and i can tuck in with it very well in speedball and snap shoot easily too. maintenance is about as easy for an electro as it can get, seriously, its not much different in terms of maintenance than a spyder, which was simple. grease the bolt and o-rings.....thats all.
Weaknesses: well what can i say, yes, this gun actually does have a flaw or two, but they're not all that bad, like the blowback, ive noticed it on the corner of my eye but it really hasn't caused that much of a problem to be honest. and if you really wanna get picky you could say the warning label "disassemble it will void warranty" or something like that, but nobody cares, i don't at least. and this gun is pretty good stock, but you DO want to get a new barrel, i wouldn't pay the extra for the opt barrel, i didn't get it, but from what i hear it really isn't worth the extra 50 or 60 bucks, when you could put that money in for a MUCH MUCH better barrel.
Conclusion: i would recommend ths gun to basically anyone, i've already been through l2 tournaments with this and its done really well, it hasn't gone down on me yet, it has broke a few balls, but it doens't happen as often as a lot of people think. out of a full day of play i'll go through maybe 2,500-3,500 rounds, and i might break 1, maybe 2 on a bad day, but its really nothing whine about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: its very easy to field strip, it has never failed me. accuracy and range are pretty good without upgrades.
Weaknesses: the opt barrel really isn't that great, youre better off getting the gun without a barrel, it'll cost cheaper, and then you have more money to buy a smart parts stainless steel er some other good barrel.
Conclusion: this is a great gun, worth every penny, i've found no glitches er anything of the sort in this mean b*tch. no its not as good as an angel or those other 1000 dollar guns, but to h*ll with those, just get an em1 or some other lowend electro, like the bushmaster, put some upgrades on it and it will perform if not equal, then very close to the perfromance of those bigger more expensive guns, and you'd still have paid less then those fools did for their stock gun. spending 1000's of dollars on just a stock pball gun is a lil much for me and seems sorta stupid, i've shot an angel a few times, and you can make almost any electro shoot just as well with some work, while still handing out much less cash. but thats against the point cause the EM1 is really a great gun which i've said enough of already i think. you get the point
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: Listen up people. I don't know who started this stupid rumor. But you can do anything you want externaly to the EM-1. Just nothing internal like new bolts are available. You can put any drop forward on I have a warped sports chrome drop forward with an ANS Gen x 2 regulator. all you do is take the stock regulator off and it has both vertical and horizontal screw settings. the regulator is on horizontal. But when you take it off you have the option so anything fits it. Heres the URL for pics of my em1 to prove it. http://www.geocities.com/em1_punisher/main.html. Than tell me what you can't put on it....... I can't believe this rumor ever got started. I guess the experts that talk bad about it and say well... You cant upgrade cause of the screw set up never bothered to take off the regulator. Well i hope I made some of you em1 owners days. Now go make something of your gun. if you got 260 bucks. Get a warped sports chrome drop foward and a Gen x 2 regulator. You will show those idiots that paid 1200 bucks for the name Angel a thing or 2. I know I sure did.
Weaknesses: Yeah for angel owners..... My gun is worth about 900 bucks with my add ons. 1050 with my boomstick..... Angel Owners shell out that 1500 for the gun alone.... Sucks to be you
Conclusion: I love my emmie.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: It the best gun ever. Between all the electros ive used(which have been most, excluding the angel) its bad ass. The rate of fire is kick ass, and as loaders keep feeding faster you wont need a new gun to accomadate.
Weaknesses: nothing at all. i went out ad bought a check it products spyder dropforward for it and its a beautiful feel. all you people who say "i cant find a drop forward" if you people would just look youll find what you need!!!
Conclusion: its just awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foolishmoose Sunday, June 3rd, 2001
Strengths: this is a awsome gun!I like the fact of the aDJUSTABLE TRIGGER i ajusted it and on single shot it shots like it is on full auto.it does not fully fill the shoes of the angel but it comes pretty darn close.some of the angels at the field were pretty amazed.some people buy angel just to say that they own an angel,but this is a good gun and will definatly keep up with them.the main reason i am more towards the angel is the LCD because on the EM1 u have to take off the grip to change the modes.well if you dont want to pay the money for an angel don't and get an EM1 its great and well worth the money
Weaknesses: there is not to much bad stuff except the fact that i've chopped about ten balls which kept me out of the game.just shoot on 8 or 9 in full auto and use an aligated hopper.i think if it is new like mine you can put a drop forward on it,because i know i am.with out it it is very unbalanced.you will also need an after market barrel i have a 12'' dye boomstick and it works great.
Conclusion: GREAT GUN BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: The Rounds of fire on it is sweet! 20 balls a second, I don't know any angel paintball gun what can fire that fast! plus the field strippable design on it makes its easy for me if i break alot balls on the feild and have to clean it
(never broke alota paint on the field yet)
the design on if it is awesome and if you dont like waisting paintballs but you always do i found a away where you can pull the trigger as fast you want but only 2 balls per sec will come out ( this is note burst or full auto its on semi)

just put all the dip switches off but not 7 & 8, if you want where you can shoot as many as you can while pulling the trigger , just have 1&2 and 7&8 on.

Weaknesses: price for some, i only paid 407.00 for mine, so that pretty cheap and mine was new but still costly. i read about how some ones pin in the field strippable part flew off they didn't put it in all the way. so far i only broke around 120 paintballs in it, ( i was stupid and put it on 19 balls a sec with a regular hopper what couldn't even get 5 balls a sec so i blew around 100 balls on doing that.
If you take that out i just blew up 20 some balls, i probaly shot about, i'd say 4,000 some shots.
it requires nitrogen, cause c02 will freeze up the electronic board in it.
Conclusion: it will preform well with upgrades and works well with stock parts.

It's worth the price!

I'd probaly give it a 8 compared to the best angel paintball gun there is ( damn those LCD screens on em) if they weren't there id give it a 10!

I'd reccomened it to any one who wants a good tourny gun, a professional gun, and a gun what shoots fast, and a realy good gun whats not the expensive.

My gun works perfect for the stuff i got for it, a 68 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank and a evlution hopper, im buying a drop foward for it since my tank is bit to long and having to hold the gun with the tank on my shoulder like its a bazooka, lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought mine on The first day of January in 2001. Its a Java Edition. I put my dye 14 in boomstick on it, 68ci 3000 psi crossfire nitrogen tank, and a evolution loader. The first time I ever played with mine was in a 24 hr Scenario game and it was awsome. I had it set on fully auto on the reccomended ROF of 9 bals per second. It was very accurate. I only broke two balls all that day and that was only because I had my evolution loader set to low to keep up with the ROF. Very easy to field strip and clean.
Weaknesses: This is going to be long.
During the end of the day at the scnario game I had to get my gun cronowed below 250 for the night games. I could not get it below 280. Then during the tenth time of trying to get the velocity lowered I pulled the trigger and it would not fire. I filled my 68ci nitrgen tan, put a new 9 volt battery in the gun, turned it on seeing the green indicator light coming on, pulled the trigger and it didn't fire. Since my fiend was using my backup gun (a Spyder TL Plus) I had to go home and coundn't play the rest of the scenario game. I was pissed off. I couldn't get the pressure left in the gun out because it wouldnt fire so it sat pressurized for two days. Then I picked up pulled the trigger and it fired 2 times then froze up again. It sat for another day. then finally I picked it up, shot it,and got all the pressure out of it. Then I took it to a walk on game. I did the same thing it did at the scenario game and I had to wait a while to shoot out the air in it just like last time. Both times the pressure had gone up to 1200 psi in the gun even though the regulator was turned down. Because of this I thought it might have been the regulator so I took it to my paintball dealer and they ordered a new regulator from kingman. The only good thing is that it was under warranty. They installed it in my gun and the next weekend I went paintballing. It did the same thing as it did the other two times. It froze up. Mabe my first regulator had a defect in it but with a brand new regulator in it that was working fine the gun still froze up. Then 3 days later I shot all the air out of it. I think its the electronics but I dont know. If it worked right then Iwish Kingman would make a double trigger for it and make the trigger lighter. This gun is a POS. I am not the only one with this problem. A team in the last 3 man tounament I played in had two EM1s and both of them broke on that day.
Conclusion: I think I might of been so bad because I bought it early. I would reccomend not getting this gun but if you do wait a while. Its to expensive at $600 but you can easily buy them brand new for $430. I now hav a Free flow Autocoker and it is great. I'm also going to need a good electronic gun for the tounaments. I'm gettinfg an Angel and never buying anything like the EM1. Another thing is that I can't believe that Kingman could make somthing so unreliable. My TL Plus is rock solid. So don't buy a EM1. Save up more and get somthing better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media