paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
minimag-punk Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: this gun felt really good on my hand, it shoots at an incredible rate, chops ball once in a few times but what paint gun doesnt. solidly built, solid feeling, well made matterial from kingman, accurate with a new barrel though, the stock always sucks.
Weaknesses: not so accurate if without a stock, can not put a dropforward since the design of the gun is different from the rest. i think Custom Product do make them, some one told me who knows. once it breaks ball, all hell break loose, the ball curves like no others, but with a really good barrel, it wouldnt be notice at all, UN-balanced, not so balance since without the use of the dropforward, but you'll get use to it withthin days. PS. the select fire board sucks big time.
Conclusion: cost really effective 400 bucks for a new one, a really tourney gun if you cannot afford a higher cost one, shocker or angel ect... perform better than a TL plus and it's an electric with a rate of fire up to 20 ball per sec, dang. get a faster loader if you plan to shoot fast, but i dont recommend shooting over 12 balls persec, it gets really messy after this. GO BUY IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: It is an economical, electronic marker, lightweight and easy to operate. Has a very good barrel, OTP stainless steel, that's accurate, easy to clean, battery is easily installed.

Weaknesses: The trigger is very sloppy. There is no way to install a drop-forward at this time, which makes this marker heavy on the back-end and a little long in overall length. The only other negative is that there is not a turbo mode at this time.
Conclusion: Overall performance was good. This particular marker was purchased with a barrel for $500.00 from Blodgett's Paintball World.
This marker is a good starter marker for an electronic gun.

I used an Evolution Hopper and the marker kept up at the setting of 12 balls per second. I was able to shoot Sniperball, Bigball, and even cheap Brass Eagle paint without breakage.

Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Well what can I say but good I was upset because my barrel I bought with it (2 Piece Diamond Series Vortex) had some kind of factory defect where it chopped paint at the end of the barrel but that wasnt the EM1s fault so I put on the nice Java stock barrel didnt break one ball the whole day and its ROF is amazing trigger is adjustable easy field strip it is built solid all in all a great gun
Weaknesses: I don't have anything negative to say but if you have a revolution I reccomend getting an Evlution to give the gun its full potential
Conclusion: Better than any other gun I ever shot including angels its a good price and a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P.B. nut Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: I just got it and it was astounding. I was wowed when i first shot it. IT was so very acurate. I used my PMI perfect berrel that i used on my TL and its accuracy was comparable to an autococker and the like. The rate of fire was very fast so fast i chopped a ball( the only ball i broke all day) but i was shooting 12 bps on full auto without my revy on (im very stupid about turning things on). The batery life is very long i used it for about 2 weeks tested it and the battery was still overy half way good and it is very easy to replace. This is a blow forward gun not blow back the air comes up through the pnumatic sylinder and blows the bolt forward this I call a blow forward gun. You never have to cock the gun either thats kinda neat
Weaknesses: not a whole lot the Electronics are a hassle to get to to change modes but thats not really necessary and mine developed an air leak but it was my fault for turning the reg up to high (remember keep it below 350) i cronoed it at 450 wow but it was easily fixable
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the 450 i paid for it it shoots fantatically and now all my freinds want one. It is compareable to a shoker and much better than a bushmaster. It is a better value than the Impusle becouse you get all the modes like 3 and 6 rnd. burst turbo and full aouto for $450 and the Impuse you have to pay and extra 100 for it but shoots just as good I love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is really great for it's price. It does not break balls if you use quality brands and the rate of fire is fantastic. I don't use it on full auto and I don't reccomend it but even on single shot it can keep up with the fastest trigger fingers. The included OTP 12" barrel is all I could expect of a stock barrel and more. The accuracy is good but it's obviously not gonna compete with a cocker in that area so if you want range get an autococker or a flatline. The gun has many useful features like easy on-field battery replacement and an EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD field strip capability. You can pull the top bolt pin out, clean the bolt and put it back in the gun in under 10 seconds. The gun looks really good and the pictures dont do it justice. With barrel, it also weighs under 3 pounds which is very light. Of course, a nitro tank is required so unless you use a remote, it's gonna end up off center weighted by far unless you get a drop forward. I definetly reccomend a fiber-wrapped nitro tank to keep the gun light. The velocity variation is also not bad but I've definetly seend better. One cool thing is that you never have to chrono because whatever it is set at, it will fire at that speed all day. I have not used this gun is tournaments yet but for rec. play it is a blast and I had a really good time with it. I reccomend it over a bushmaster and people say "it's just a spyder for $600" but spyder is a great, reliable, line and it does not compare at all even to a spyder shutter (stock I mean; shut up Larry, yours is way tricked out) which I would call it's closest relative. This is not an electro-spyder! It is a gun of its own and a definite success by kingman.
Weaknesses: Well it's electronic so you have to replace the batteries which is a new idea for me. The battery usage is acutally really good, but still, you gotta change 'em. The accuracy could be better (and probably is with a 14" boomstick). It will break balls sometimes on sustained high fire rates unless you use quality paint.
Conclusion: THIS IS A GREAT GUN. It costs a fraction of the price of an angel and is pretty damn good. It comes really nice stock but with a few modifications I'm sure you could do a lot of good. Electronic markers are the way of the future and after trying this gun you will know what I mean!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: I love this thing. I just bought it and it performed wonderfully on the field. The rate of fire is phenominal, advancing upto 19 rounds per second. Dang. The trigger pull can be shortened to the point where the slightest movement sends a ball flying at your target. The field strip is great in the case of a ball break. The bolt can be removed in under 5 seconds, minimizing the time you aren't shooting. The foregrip is nice to have, because it isn't the best balanced gun on the market. The switch on the side of the grip is great, it makes the gun super easy to turn on. Easy change battery door is awesome. Don't buy into all that crap about it being hard to get to. it is really simple. i changed my battery in the middle of a game in a few seconds. the removable vertical feed is cool too, it makes cleaning the breach very easy.
Weaknesses: First and foremost, the screw alignment on the regulator makes a drop forward literally impossible at this point. that sucks. screwing in my compressed air system is a little hard to do, but maybe that is my tank screws. the blow back is way too much, but just make sure you have at least half your hopper full, and it's fine. it does have the power to blow another ball out of the breach(i know from experience). the lack of an available upgrade to a 2 finger trigger might piss some people off, but you will get used to it. single isn't so bad.
Conclusion: I hear a lot of people whining about it costing way too mcuh at the price of $600. let me tell you something. if you bought the EM1 for $600, you got ripped off. one of the cool things about this marker is that there is no real need to upgrade anything on it, except maybe a better barrel. the OTP one they give you SUCKS. it doesn't even have an inner coating, just the aluminum like the outside. i would definately recommend this to somebody else. everybody seems to compare the EM1 to the impulse or the bushmaster, but i wouldn't know, i have never shot either of those guns. i would definately tell you to buy this marker if you have the means.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nosights Friday, March 16th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very good effort on Kingmans part. Not all that bad for a first try at an electro-pneumatic marker. This gun is worth a look see for those that are looking to upgrade, though I think money might be better spent elsewhere. I like how the battery fits it the side of the gun and is easily accessable.
Weaknesses: Though the battery does go in the gun nicely, it is a bit more difficult to get out. The machining tollerences are a bit tight here (I acctually took a chunk-o-skin off my thumb taking it out, my bad). There is a bit more blow back into the hopper than I would like but it is acceptable. I am also not in favor of it's price, but if you measure a guns worth by its weight then this gun is worth every pound (a tad heavy). The gun feels heavier when playing at angles because the hopper sits so far above the gun that it throws off the balance.
Conclusion: Remember that you must use compressed air with this gun! I don't really think that it is worth what it costs but it'not a rip off in my opinion either. Upgrading isn't neccesary if your gun comes with the optional OTP barrel. Shoots faster than any hopper that you can put on it, so watch out! Possible alternitives to this gun if you insist on going electonic would be the Impulse or but an ELCD BooYah! frame on your Spyder or Piranha. Feel free too e-mail me with any questions or if you are looking to purchase this gun or another quality marker (this means no Sheridans or the like) djvannette@yahoo.com
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s67cobra Wednesday, February 7th, 2001
Strengths: Good accuracy, full auto, got rid of the icky spyder trigger pull.

Seems solidly built, not fragile
Weaknesses: $600 for a spyder is a little much.
Accuracy and range still leaves something to be desired.
Full auto is a cop-out
Design leaves you not feeling apart of the gun. Balance is off and the position of the hands makes me feel disconnected with the gun.
Conclusion: A $600 spyder I have a problem with.
Only real reason I see to buy this gun is that it is full auto. This really takes away from the game. Nothing is less fun than a day of paintball where there is a bunch of full autos which keep everyone from moving.

I suggest instead to get a good mag or cocker for this money, and spend a little upgrading it. Accuracy, range, and feel of the gun is overall superior.

Please dont cop-out and get this cuz its fully auto. Build up some skill and see how much fun a good rush can be!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 7th, 2000
Strengths: I love the rate of fire, but my Evlution can't keep up.

Nice anodizing

Amazingly accurate with Kingman Twillight barrel

Light

Not too complicated

Really good price ($499 plus barrel)

Weaknesses: Get a fast loader

Doesn't come with a barrel, (even though you'd hate the stock barrel even if it was a dye boomstick)
Conclusion: Performs great stock, haven't seen a need to upgrade anything but my loader yet. Defintely a good buy, better than the Impulse, Rainmaker, or the Bushmaster.

This marker goes highly recommended by me. Its not as complicated as some other electros, either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media