paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Gt TriNi BwoY Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster BKO
Marker Setup: EMI
88ci 4500 psi nitro hookup
remote
freak system
empire gladiator cradle
PALMER STABLIZER male (best reg ever made!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, palmer stabilizer, cradle, and nitro.
Strengths: This gun totally rocks. It looks cool, it is very light, and it juss rocks!
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: This gun was always my dream gun when i first saw it. But, i never could get it. Then, they got discontinued. So i bought an e99. And then i really thought about it and said i had to find one of these. I called my local paintball store and it was like it was destined to be there. He actually had one for sale. i bought it quickly and ive been happy with it ever since. Mine is al tricked out. The gun is reall good. The only problem is if youre switchin from a regualr spyder or anything to this, its hard to get used to. But, too bad my house was robbed a week ago and they took it ;-( but its all good. Im gettin a new one!
Conclusion: all in all, this gun totally rocks. i bought mine for about $260 and it was well worth it. I would have gladly paid up to 500 for it. if u want a good pro gun or intermediate, get this gun--no doubt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMurder Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really similar to it.
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy , Ultralite Boom stick
SOB board
Black 12v Revy ( ><)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like any gun get a new barrel.
Strengths: I really like the accuracy and the quietness.
Weaknesses: Like any spyder you might get a air leak.
Review: I bought this gun as my second marker and have now sold it to get my intimidator (because I NEEDED one....). I was VERY impressed with the EM1 and would recommend it to anyone. Its a very good marker for speedball or recball so it makes the perfect mid level gun that leaves room for a player to improve .
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone.. I think its a gun that can compete with ANY high level marker out there. If you buy this gun you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteveKowalskiXP Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Electric
Marker Setup: Right now I use my EM1 with all of the listed:
14' Boomstick
Red Halo Odyssey
Red DYE Sticky
Java TucTite Drop Foward
And 48ci PMI Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, like I have to tell you that. Also a new hopper that can atleast achieve three or six shot burst because most fields and tournements ban full-autos.
Strengths: CHEAP and very GOOD for its PRICE.
Weaknesses: Its LOUD but good INTIMIDATION, and has BAD GAS CONSISTANCY
Review: It is a good electric gun for the price but it has more cons than pros to my knowledge. Some of the cons i stated above like the loudness, however that is a good thing as a front player but not as much for a back player as it will give away your position. It has bad gas efficiency. On the crono it does: 180, 207, 195, 173, 191, 185 Well not exactly but it ranged from 10 to 20 point difference every time.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to whoever is new to electric or just wants a cheap one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tournyplayer Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 rat
Marker Setup: 03 rat, PE 68/45 , freak barrel, egg 2, dye tank cover,

back up: spyder Em1, nitro, all american barrel, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, revy, drop forward, barrel
Strengths: its light
shoots pretty fast
good price
different modes of fire
Weaknesses: off balanced
mine jams often
have trouble shooting at angles
use a straight elbow
Review: i bought this gun just to play around at my local feild. but now im on a team so i use my rat. i now use my em1 as a back up because its reliable and shoots pretty fast. i love this gun but sometimes its more trouble to keep.
Conclusion: buy this gun if you like to play with your friends at your field or in backyard. its cheap, fast and works decent. if your thinking about getting into tournys i would rather go with an imp or a cocker. but thats just me...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rookiemaster123 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare to it that i have used except for the a-5.
Marker Setup: Spyder em1 java edition
Tuc-tite drop forward
Smart parts proggressive
Evil pipe bomb
30/48 tank
Modified stock bolt
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop
Nitro is a must!
electronic hopper
Strengths: look below
Weaknesses: stock barrel is not very accurate
Review: I have had my gun for a year and it has been error free except for the first time that i played and that was because the bolt was upside down and it wouldnt work. But i figured it out and after that it was awesome. it also looks extremely nice with my green pipe bomb and my drop forward.very consistent
low pressure operation
very little kick back
fairly cheapif you look in the right places(ebay)
do not buy one for 600 or 700 dollars. you can find them cheaper at other sites if you look a little
stock barrel is not very accurate
the java edition em1's only go 13 balls per second can be upgraded with a new chip to go faster
back heavy but a good drop forward and it will be just fine
It is an extremely fast marker that can stay on the target because it has little if none kick-back. It looks really cool. it can outshoot my hoppper easily(a good and bad thing)
very consistent
low pressure operation
very little kick back
fairly cheapif you look in the right places(ebay)
do not buy one for 600 or 700 dollars. you can find them cheaper at other sites if you look a little

the java edition em1's only go 13 balls per second can be upgraded with a new chip to go faster


back heavy but a good drop forward and it will be just fine
the em1 should have a realativley cheap double trigger for sale
they dont make them them any more
youn need a few upgrades if you want to make it awesome!
need an adapter to add a regulator
single trigger
no lcd version

the java edition em1's only go 13 balls per second can be upgraded with a new chip to go faster


back heavy but a good drop forward and it will be just fine
the em1 should have a realativley cheap double trigger for sale
they dont make them them any more
youn need a few upgrades if you want to make it awesome!
need an adapter to add a regulator
single trigger
no lcd version
Conclusion: a very good gun for the price. a great upgrade from the blow back marker. a good entry level marker to go into tourney's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man-horse Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator, black dragun, many spiders ect....
Marker Setup: em1, nitro, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
every stock gun needs a barrel
Strengths: crazy fast. accurate, very simple to clean, very rugged
Weaknesses: none, just buy a barrel like every gun
Review: great gun, i bunker everyone! some say buy a new adapter, i am happy with mine, a replacment adapter is 35 bucks so you can use anyone you want, some places are selling this gun for 600 bucks but check ebay for way better prices. this gun is very easy to clean and does not chop any balls if you set you r gun to match the speed of your electronic hopper. with a halo you can shoot 20 a second with no choppage
Conclusion: it is fully electro pneumatic, very simple, it is a steal on the price!!!! buy this gun and be happy. there are places on the web where you can get any mod you want. otter,check it products and more later..........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GRNvrt2K2 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Shocker, Cocker, AMG LCD
Marker Setup: Green Vert 2k2 Cocker
14" Full Freak Kit
Shocktech front pnuematics kit
WGP Black Magig Venturi Bolt
Evil Beaver Tail
68/45 Maxflo
32* Gas through Fore grip
WGP STO Hinge Frame
DYE stickies

Silver 2k3 Impulse w/ vision
12" Full Freak Kit
Tape worm
SP Brass Hammer & Bolt
Twister Feed Lo-rise
68/45 MaxFlo
CP Flame Drop Forward
New Designz FAT Blade Trigger
DYE Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel- Boom Stick
Reg- Palmer Stab.
Bolt if u can find it
Strengths: Its pretty fast and cool looking.
Weaknesses: Paint blender and not reliable.
Review: The gun can shoot fast and it is a cool looking gun.


It is a PAINT BLENDER. They chop sooo much if u do not baby the hell out of them. Also they r not as reliable as other guns on the market. The upgrade are very few except for the basics. And there is only one type of bolt and u cant find them any where.
Conclusion: I say save ur money and buy an IMPY i love mine and they r great .
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2003 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucks Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a true electro before
but i have used the Spyder E-99, Esprit, Electra, and Flash
Marker Setup: Primary: Spyder EM1--14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel - 3A Paintball 88 ci 4500 psi Nitro - 12v Revolution w/ X-Board

Secondary: Tippmann 98 Custom -- 20 oz CO2 - Teardrop - Dead On Barrel Adaptor - 12v Revy -
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electric Hopper
Nitro
Dropforward
Strengths: ROF - Single trigger still very fast
- Feels sturdy
- Doesn't Break Balls
Weaknesses: solinoid valve leaks BAD (Fixable)
Stock barrel destroyed balls
Wasn't made to use CO2
Review: As i said it is the first true electro ive ever had, but compared to the Spyders with sear tripping e grips, it has seemed the best to me. Its quiet, fast, deadly accurate with the Teardrop, and has almost no kick. Other than the leak on mine(getting fixed) I would say its a pretty good entry into world of electronic markers.
Conclusion: Im giving it a nine because my leak, when thats fixed itll be a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntDude00 Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact...Spyder AMG...Spyder TL...Tippmann E-98...68 Automag Classic...um...i think there's more but i cant think of them at the moment.
Marker Setup: Chrome EM1
-ANS GenX2 Reg (red)
-Dye Sticky Grips (red)
-48/3 Tank w/ Redz Cover (red)
-TKO Cradle (black)
-Ricochet 2K (not mine...havent gotten my half red, half clear revvy yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator (ANS, Palmers, Bob Long)
Drop or cradle (just cause i cant stand usin a gun without one)
Nitro is a must
New barrel
Strengths: I was actually reall impressed with this gun. It was about time that Kingman came out with a gun that can compete with the Impulses, Bushmasters, Angels, etc and also that works a lot like them. But unfortuently, they stopped making them (which i think was really stupid). The thing that i was most impressed with was the stock barrel. It reminds me a lot of a J&J Ceramic...somewhere on that line of barrels. You can really get the trigger pull really short...so u can really get down on it in the field.
Weaknesses: I think there was only a few problems that i've had with it. The trigger is a little wobbly, no vertical feed port (stupid straight elbow). Um...i know a lot of people have had problems with the bolt, but it's done really good for me. Unfortuently there's only one other bolt, i think, for it made by bandit...i could be wrong.
Conclusion: Overall i'm very pleased with this gun and believe that was stupid in Kingman's part to stop manufacturing them. For those of you who cant afford an angel (like myself) i would highly recomend this gun. I wouldn't recomend it if you're a beginner just because it's totaly electro-pnuematic and is a little complicated if you dont know what you're doing...but for those of you who are tourny players, i would at least get this as a backup gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyecocker Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shutter,angel,mags,matrix,xtra,cockers,sheridan,winchester,s tingray,98s,
timmys,busheys,...........
Marker Setup: em1,18in boomy,halo b with warp,shockteck drop, 68 5k t.h.o.r.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recomend a new barrel (stock is although pretty accurate),a swan creek n-bolt, a reg,and a air tank with a lot of capasity (nitro )
Strengths: this product is altogether pretty reliable and extremely fast,mulitple modes for some players at certain fields, the overall appearence of the em1 is very appealing also,this thing is like the same thing as a bushey for half the price whith the same performance and faster shooting
Weaknesses: the only things i saw wrong with this produck that would really affect it was the stock bolt swells up in wet weather but this can be fixed by sanding the stock bolt or geting a n- bolt the body also is a problem the threads strip out very easily so be carefull, and as some of you reading this probably know the em1 is a major air hog,kingman has not yet come out with a double trigger
Conclusion: if you can deal with the minmor details this gun might be the gun for you i would say that you get a lot of looks at the field when you show up with one of these things because noone knows what the heck it is they think its a bushey or an impulse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media