paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann custom and just model 98 tippmann both suck(just like korey wiggle does)
Marker Setup: Spyder Em-1 some drop foward,12v revy with x-board,68ci pure energy nitro tank and system-x barrel man is it accurate!! and freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 volt hopper new barrel real bad and a drop foward
Strengths: It is fast accurate and cheap real light weight excellent for speedball and that is all i really play so i think it is one of the best guns in my opinion!! and it has exceptional range not the best but way further than 25 feet . and never has tore up .
Weaknesses: welll there isn't that much bad about the stock em-1 just get a new barrel and a drop and your pretty much ready to go.
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun i would recommend to any one from a newbie to a tourny player overall a great gun in less your a umdass like that korey guy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2002 Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just this one
Marker Setup: Em1(black),12volt revy.,68ci 4500 CrossFire,remote,12 inch Otp Premium+ a All American barrle(just got it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont really need it but I think it looks cool.....a drop foward I would definetly wound reccommend a new barrle I dont think its bad but the stock is pretiy bad but its silent :-) and maby a double trigger E frame
Strengths: Well let me start off by saying....

- The trigger is light and great

- Dip switch is simple

-Light

- Small Compact

-I really like it for speed ball

-Very accurate

-Fast

-not bulky

-Can move around alot with it

-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -I wrote the cornyest review about this gun befor

-The stock bolt tends to chop somtimes when you shoot very fast

-Barrle tends to shoot slightly crooked but not constently like the shutter stock

-Will break alot of balls when its very very cold like under 40 degrees if above that you will be alright
Conclusion: This gun is the best I would recommend this gun to anybody accept noobs they tend to somtimes bang up this kind of equipment no offence to all you noobs out there just stating my opinion thats all but anyway this is a very nice gun people say its chops all the time well the people who dont own this gun dont know wtf there talken about so I am given this gun a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

npc007bball Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to the Em1!
Marker Setup: EM1 basic gun settup with a compressed air tank 68cu 3000 psi and a 12 volt hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No Co2/compressed air/12v or 9v
Strengths: Well the stock is great and it is so easy to take apart. center feed is sweet shoots really fast. Ready to go right when you get, and pretty acurate when you get it. All for a pretty nice price range of 250.00.
Weaknesses: Well when you first get used to it is kind of complicated but you will get used to it in know time at all. Other wise it is the best gun on the face of the earth.
Conclusion: Over all this gun is tight easy to take apart and every thing else i said in my review. This gun is awsome get it you wont be disapointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a spyder tl+ , impulse , 2001 autococker , and now i have an EM1
Marker Setup: I have a 12 inch dye boomstick , gladiator reg , cp lightning chrome drop , dye clear stickies , 12 volt revy with x-board , swancreek n-bolt , front block , and a 68ci 300psi pmi nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
you shoild get a new barrel the stock one sucks... adventually get a new reg.... a 12 volt hopper , NITRO (Co2 screws it up), a new bolt maybe.....
Strengths: This is an awesome gun for the leet playas out their.. Im on a team and we all use them. We all take out angels and any other gun in our path.. I love it. It has a nice fireing rate. I got a trigger job on mine and it was really worth it..
Weaknesses: The bad is the single trigger. If only you could get a double trigger it would be awesome. 2nd, i chop a lot of ball with it even though i have a boomstick.. Once the gun is cleaned it shoots perfect and accurate until one ball breaks.
Conclusion: Over all i gave this gun a 9.. Awesome gun for anyone who plays.. Good at speedball and you woods.. BYE IT.. dont be afraid to spen you $
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, P.I. E-1, Flash
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic 14" J&J Ceramic, Intelliframe, Pure Energy 68-3k, WGP vert regulator, VL 12v Revvy, Taso On/Off drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
No CO2, Drop Forward
Strengths: The trigger on this gun is great, and it looks cool too. OTP barrel comes stock. It is very lightweight. The gun has many different modes. The 13bps full auto rocks! This gun doesn't have that same old "ker-CHUNG" that most Spyders do. It is a great higher-mid level marker and would make an awesome upgrade for anyone who wants more than your average Kingman.
Weaknesses: They can be a little pricey, but if you are out for a swingin' electro, EM1 is a good way to go.
Conclusion: Great gun. I am currently selling mine, it is new in the box, and has NEVER been played, just test fired. I tis green and has the stock OTP barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm a Blade and a Brass Eagle Raptor sold to me by my brother. (Hint: Dont buy anything brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Well I have a 14 inch Pure Flight barrel, a Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board, 3000 psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank, and a Pro Team Warp Feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well you definately need a new barrel. I wouln't recomend my 14inch Pure Flight barrel but i heard the boomstick barrel works best. You definately need a 12 or 9v hopper which one is up to you and you don't need a X-Board but its helpful. I definately think you should get a 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank, ITS THE BEST FOR EM1 GET IT!!, The Pro Team Warp Feed on the other hand is unecssary. I just like it so i can shoot 13 bps!!!!!!
Strengths: The good to me is that it is very compact and i like that in a gun. One thing i dont like is the colors. I had to get my gun anodized cause i hate just plain black.
Weaknesses: The bad is that Kingman never made clear where the velocity adjuster was. I happen to know where it is and if anyone needs help with that just email me at Snowboarder_2004@msn.com.
Conclusion: This product is very good and if anyone might buy one look at the Spyder EM1 w/ LCD Screen, i know its more expensive but i didnt know about it till it was to late.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
used a tippman custom 98
Marker Setup: gonna buy a all american which i heard can silence the noise of this gun......nitro(crossfire 68 ci)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, the stock barrel makes this gun loud and its already probably the loudest gun there is.....a drop forward would make it better but the barrel is the big thing
Strengths: It's got a real nice setup and you have to love the feel of the gun
extremely accurate...also having auto gives you a nice advantage over players that may not have it.
electronic hoppers make this gun run really great
Weaknesses: LOUD(get a different barrel)
Breaks many balls but the barrel will also help get rid of this problem also
the dip switches are in the grip, this kills it
Conclusion: A great gun just the barrel aint to great and a drop forward is also needed, you need to use nitro because co2 will wreck the solenoid. Great feel and a great gun for the price.....most likely the best gun for the price on the feild
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8 custom w/ Flatline barrel system and auto response trigger
Spyder Flash LCD
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1 w/ Swan Creek N-bolt, 14in Dye boomstick,custom double trigger job, gen x regulator, 68 ci Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, recommend a boomstick which works well for me, definetly Nitro or Compressed air noting that Co2 will short the selenoid if moisture gets into it, 12v Revolution and Swan Creek N-Bolt if you dont want to break balls often, and a new regulator if you can afford it.
Strengths: After the minimal upgrades the gun breaks very few balls. The adjustable trigger enables you to set the trigger pull to your liking. After a new barrel and bolt the gun is very accurate and not nearly as loud as previously. The gun is very easy to clean with the bolt and i personally like the placement of the foregrip. The gun is very affordable as of now, but will no longer be sold after the Em1 Modified as released. Pick it up why you can.
Weaknesses: The regulator isn't very consistent. Without the LCD screen it is difficult to change your gun settings, seeing is that you have to get inside the grip to adjust the dip switches. The stock barrel isn't all that great, it wasn't very accurate for me and i tended to encounter ball breaks consistently at first. The gun is very loud, which makes it difficult to hold your position in woods games.
Conclusion: For the money this is definetly one of the better buys on the market. After using my Em1 for about 6 months and getting a Revolution I can usually shoot around 2000 balls without breaking. The gun is easy to clean with the disconnect pin through the bolt. The looks are a little plain, but a serious player doesn't pay any attention. The regulator is a little inconsistent, but I find that I can usually go onto the field and light up the competition pretty quickly. With a few upgrades this gun can compete with any gun under $1000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also have piranha g3 and a tippman 98 custom with flatline and expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1
14 inch dye boomstick barrel
88 ci 3000psi pure energy n2 tank
Revolution 2k hopper (revi)
Dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
when you buy this gun you have to have nitrogen never use co2 with this gun. Plus a electonic hopper is a must it practically eliminated the problem of balls chopping.
Strengths: This is about the easiest gun to clean I have ever seen. Its a very accurate gun and if you have a revy it practically never chops balls. If you have a good barrel this will be sniper accurate which is very nice.
Weaknesses: Well it would be nice if this gun had a lcd readout like the modify. when you get it you must get a steel braided hose to replace the one on it now. it doesnt come with a barrel and you need a good one
Conclusion: Its a great electro marker for its money. I recommend because if you spend the money to upgrade its as good as any gun so your all set. I would never buy the flash lcd or anything lower than this is the electro marker to buy not over 1000 dollars. The only thing more that would be nice would be the em1 modify which has an lcd read out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99
Marker Setup: Em-1 with reg, swan creek N bolt, ice cold barrel, drop foward, 12 volt w/ x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
same as what I have
Strengths: To start off ... being loud is a great thing, not a bad thing at all. I play a lot of games in the woods and when I pull that trigger everyone ducks down behind a bunker. I just run up and kill them all. Its amazing. The trigger pull is fast as hell and its vert feed really helps out your game.
Weaknesses: when the gun is completly stock its only about an 8...get a reg and its more like 9.5...then with a new barrel it meets my criteria making it a perfect 10
Conclusion: go out and buy this gun....but figure it will come to 350 not 250 cause you really need those 2 upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media