paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Dark knightG22 Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5, em1, flash, amg, angel lcd, cold fusion autococker, new vision impulse
Marker Setup: smart parts freak barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, x chamber,
Strengths: this gun is the best for tourney my freinds and i beated and team that had angels. plus this gun is probably 1 of the most accurate guns out there. not better then the cockers but once upgraded it kicks ass.
Weaknesses: it is loud. not all that good playing the woods. also the vert feed sometimes get loose
Conclusion: buy it u can get it for 250 and comes with barel. well worth the money. overall this was the best gun i have so far other then my angel. this gun can scare all the newbys out there. 280 fps its a pretty good speed to maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-matrix
amg
Marker Setup: em1w/ javadrop,boomstick,12volt revy,pure energy n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick and a drop forward defiantly.and prolly a new reg& swan creek N-bolt
Strengths: its a pretty nice gun for the cost.shoots somewhat acurate stock but needs a new barrel quick.if u plan on using full auto u will need an n-bolt. it chopps bad w/o one.i like how u can adjust the trigger pull to ur preference. its a good rec gun.
Weaknesses: it scared the crap outta me at first cuz i thought i broke it when i took out the bolt.but i tilted it up and put the bolt back in and it worked fine.loud as heck w/ the stock barrel.not the most accurate.and u can only shoot n2 thru it.my soleniod gasket is messed up somehow so it leaks like crazy.i am gonna get it fix in a few days neway.
Conclusion: its good for the price.thats it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 smartparts impulse
Marker Setup: EM1 Black Java with Freak junior, 48 ci Pure Energy N2, 12v viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is definately needed. try to get a nitro that is carbon fiber wrapped (crossfires are good) that is a 68 ci or bigger. 48's are good, but only give you about 500-600 shots. 12v viewloader is good too. make sure to get a drop foward cause the nitro will push the gun out so much that you can't even reach the trigger (usually occurs with the bigger nitros)
Strengths: this is deinately a good gun if you want to up your level of play, but you aren't quite sure if you ar going to stay with the game. and for only $250, you will have plenty of money left over for extras. has a good fire rate and pretty low ball breakage.
Weaknesses: the gun is basically perfect except for a couple minor things. you need to ONLY run nitro through it, and the firing mode can only be accessed if you unscrew the left hand grip. other than these things, the gun is great!!!!
Conclusion: the EM1is a great buy!! for the price, you can get more parts and make it perfect to your style of play. although it only runs of of nitro, it really isn't that big of a deal. make sure that if you play a lot that you buy a nitro that is a decent size (68 ci and up are best) NEVER RUN CO2 TROUGH THIS GUN!!!!!!! you will blow the solenoid, therefore leaving it useless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2000
Marker Setup: EM-1 black java edition
PMI 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
All American Barrel
Black point combat stock
check ii products drop forward
remote hose with slide check
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward and new barrel
Strengths: very accurate will All American barrel. Pretty quiet compared to my Spyder 2000.
light trigger pull.
Great range almost had the range of a flatline minus 10-20 feet.
Paint flys, I hard not to waste a hopper in a minute.
Price only 250
only broke 2 balls in 3 months thats about 6 cases for me
Weaknesses: its a pain to adjust the velocity,
stock reg bites
some drop off due to the reg.
parts for the marker are a pain to find.
Conclusion: for the price of the markers its a super buy, If you have nitro and a revy before buying it. low ball breakage. be prepared to waste paint. I went through half a case in a 20 minute game. have a back up gun because if you have problem it will take time to fix.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster
Marker Setup: Custom Products 14'' Barrel
PMI 48 CI HPA Tank
12V Java Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick
Remote feed (its really heavy & I still can't find a drop forward)
Strengths: 1/2 The price of a Bushmaster
Easy cleaning and disassembly
Dead accurate
Only chops balls if you don't have an agitated hopper
Blow forward design
Ultra durable hammer and bolt
Weaknesses: Hard to find a good drop forward
CO2 VOIDS WARRANTY
Disassembly of secondary reg VOIDS WARRANTY
Pressure guage has slow response
ROF set by dip switches in handle under grip
Bad trigger
Heavy
Loud
Hard to remove battery
Easier to reinstall bolt on a Bushmaster
Conclusion: OK, so its not as good as a Bushmaster, but its about half the price and its almost the same gun (No really, it looks almost identical except for the trigger and bolt spring). If you know where to look you can get it for only $240. More of a high end REC ball gun. This is definitely not the gun to use for sniping people because it sounds like an UZI. I don't understand why people say it chops balls except for the fact that when I first chronoed mine, it was shooting at 380 FPS and I had to turn the pressure way down. I'd say this is more of a good thing because I could go through about 500 balls on a dinky little 48 CI tank. Also, make sure you get a light tank or a remote feed, otherwise this gun can be very heavy. For the price its still an awesome gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, Autococker, Micromag, Spyder, ProLite, ProAm, Stroker, Laser, VM-68, and on and on...
Marker Setup: Kingman EM1, PMI Pure Energy 48/3k nitro, custom cradle on a CP flame drop forward, 12v Revolution w/ X-Board, Diablo Dusk paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bushmaster vertical adapter, PMI Pure Energy regulator, nitrogen system, 12v Revolution
Strengths: VERY good price and availability ($229 at Academy). Centerfeed keeps the paint flowing nicely. 45 frame and single trigger stock (I hate 2 finger triggers). Extremely easy to adjust out trigger take-up. Fairly easy to adjust trigger weight (remove grip frame, loosen trigger return spring screw, loctite it down). Tournament legal fire mode selections. Capable of outshooting nearly every loader out there. Bolt easily removed to run a squeegy through the bore. Ball bearing ball detent, Cocker style.
Weaknesses: Stock regulator isn't particularly consistent. Bolt could be easier to replace in a hurry (have to push it forward a bit to get the pin in the hole). Would have been nice to have a vertical adapter stock. Trigger is a sloppy fit on the hinge pin and has quite a bit of lateral play and overtravel (would be a good piece for an aftermarket company to develop, hint, hint ;) Bloody LOUD with stock barrel. Manual isn't very well done (very important, the velocity adjust procedure is backwards. Clockwise LOWERS pressure/velocity)
Conclusion: For a serious rec player or beginning tourney player the EM1 is a very good choice. The ROF is way up there and by adding no more than a 12v Revolution and an HPA system it will keep up with guns costing much more. If you're going for a true tournament level gun, the EM1 is still a good choice. Spend the money you saved instead of buying a Bushmaster, Impulse, or whatever and put a Bushy vertical adapter and 2nd regulator on it, swap out the barrel, get a good trigger job done (overtravel adjustment, lateral shims, and drill a hole through the trigger guard to make it easier to adjust the take-up), and dump paint through it. Effectively, this is a cheap Bushmaster with a single trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-99..they seem the same..other than that i dont know
Marker Setup: I have EM1 stock...i have a armson stealth but my stock works better! lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel...regulator...new bolt.. im not sure which 1 to get so tell me what to get that works best...drop foward...
Strengths: doesnt break any paintballs, or not yet i shot like 700 so far and not 1 has broken...stock is pretty good..(gun varies in stock barrels).. i love the modes and stuff...u can ajust how fast u want ur burst of auto goin! my friend says hes auto mag is better than mine and he shot like 300 paintballs and he spilt 5... he had to stop to get a squeegee and im sittin there waiten for him..hehe
Weaknesses: i havent found out any thing yet...mines a little heavy...with the nitro...the stock barrel looks bad but it performs great! Also...u have to open the left grip to change the modes...but its all good
Conclusion: these marker is pretty good for its price...considering i bought at my local store for 270...good price for a electro marker! but the nitro i had save up on.
But this marker...its really good! its good for a pro and if u played for about a year and a half Buy this gun if u have the money and below 300!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Gallaher Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar electronic products i have used would be an angel, a electronic tippmann 98 custom ,Spyder shutter with boo yaah trigger frame , and a Shocker turbo , and an impulse. The Spyder EM1 is a Good electronic gun to start out with but if you are someone that worries about the weight of the trigger pull this is a gun i would not suggest testing this gun gave me some great results it is accurate if you know how to shoot it. Other than that i would give the Spyder EM1 a Good Rating
Marker Setup: I use a Dye angel with a 14, and 16 inch Dye Boomstick , also with a 88 ci 4500 psi pure energy nitrogen tank. I also use a Black Magic Auto cocker with a 14inch Custom product barrel and a 68 ci 3000 psi tank My third PB Gun i use would be the Spyder EM1 with a Custom product and a dye boomstick barrel both are 14 inch i also use a 88 ci 4500 psi nitrogen tank with that the guns are very accurate and have helped me win many tournaments.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the EM1 i suggest You use nitrogen or compressed air not co2 witch sucks for most people that use this it will ruin parts too the gun that are the main thing working it other than that i suggest you use a different barrel other than the stock barrel for better results.
Strengths: The Spyder EM1 has Nice Fire Power and is accurate has some great settings for different modes of shooting for different types of PB games such as speed ball or capture the flag.The full auto is great i would rank it higher than the tippmann full auto . Another great thing is how you can adjust the trigger to your specifications other than that this is a good Marker.
Weaknesses: The only thing i would say that is bad about this marker is the trigger wieght on the pull which some people might not like the other thing is that using Co2 will damage some parts of the gun unless you buy some better parts for this marker.
Conclusion: The Spyder EM1 is a great gun it is a gun i use in pro tournaments it is highly accurate when upgraded this gun has won me 4 tournaments and i will continue to use this gun in the future i would suggest this gun to some of you beginners out there thats willing to spend some money to have a good Marker other than that thats all i can think of.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha STS, Pro TS G3, Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: 12V Viewloader, Dye Boomstick, 68ci 3000psi Nitro, Drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, definite barrel upgrade, have to use nitro or gun is useless.
Strengths: Amazing rate of fire for a $250 gun, or for any gun even close to this price range. Light, adjustable hair trigger, easy to switch sides while firing, lots of options for firing rates.
Weaknesses: Even with 12v hopper much ball breakage, especially in burst mode. Accuracy is horrible with regular barrel, and the balls slice far left and right of target. Firing modes difficult to change, one needs to unscrew grip off, and change tiny switches in certain orders to change mode of fire. Had to send gun to Kingman to have the fps fixed as well.
Conclusion: While base price seems to good to be true, it is. New barrel needed, and nitro, and a drop forward makes it more balanced to hold. Gun is good if willing to make nessecary upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder AMG
angel lcd
Marker Setup: i never really understud this question are they asking what the setup u you have 4 the gun your wrighting a review on or 4 the gun you have so i will answer both EM1--- stock w/ OTP barrell and 114 ci 4500 psi tank
i use an angel lcd or my good old BLACK DRAGUN they both have 13"boomies on them and 65 ci 4500 psi nitro the angel has a halo there awesome!!!! but worth about 2000 dollars together
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel (if yours didnt come with a otp if it did keep the otp there pretty good) and an electro hopper !!
Strengths: this marker is reliable and shoots at a good rof. i think its a good marker if your into competitive rec. play. if youre looking for a good gun that is not so expensive check out the pi e1 BLACK DRAGUN (its pretty pimp)
Weaknesses: the only bad thing has nothing to do with the markers performance its just that most places advertise at it being able to shoot 20 bps but halo hoppers only load 18 bps so u would get a slight amount of broken paint..
Conclusion: this gun is good for rec. play i think that if u wantr a good full suto u should check this out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media