paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, spyders
Marker Setup: BLACK EM1, 9V Hopper, 68 ci 4500 psi crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nitro tank and a good hopper
Strengths: everything
Shoots fast (up to 20 balls a second)
Shoots far
Shoot accurate
Shoots very consistent
different modes (3 round burst, 6 round burst, full auto, and reactive semi)
Also is easy to clean
has a good grip and balance to the gun
Weaknesses: nothing
nadda
absoultely postively nothing
can't go wrong cheap price ($229.00) and shots as good if not better than many electronic guns
Conclusion: get this gun at acadamy and save your money ,instead of buying a $500 dollar gun that is the same, and spend it on something else like paint or upgrades.

this gun is the best gun you can buy for the money on the market today and thats a fact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black EM1
Crossfire 114ci nitro tank
12V Revolution
PMI Remote
14" WGP Two Piece Barrel
10" Smart Parts Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Strengths: This gun is fairly quiet and accurate (at least with an aftermarket barrel). It's also very easy to clean. I have already shot nearly a full case of paint through it and have yet to chop a ball, even on three round burst and full auto. Cleaning the gun is also very easy.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Conclusion: An excellent gun all around, especially for the money. (I got mine for $250).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VM68Master Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Poison, stock
VM-68, ceraminc bolt, Expansion Chamber - bottom-line
Spyder EM1 - stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unsure.
Strengths: For my first electic marker, this worked great. Gassed my tank , and it was ready to go right out of the box. Took me less than 2 minutes to chrono it too.

The battery was a sinch to remove. When you place it in the gun, put the clip towards the back of it. To remove, take the cover off, turn the gun upside down( so that the battery is facing downward), push it on the clip end towards the back so it angles out at the front, and tug. My require a few attempts to get it just right.
Weaknesses: Broke quite a few balls down the barrel, but it was raining and humid that day, so I suspect that weather was the cause.
Conclusion: I love this gun. Was really skeptical of the Electric marker and Nitrogen market, but after this gun, I may never go back to CO2. Now if I can just rig my VM for Nitro........ :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman model 98, armson barrel, expansion chamber
Marker Setup: a black spyder em1
12 in. all american barrel
12 volt revy
crossfire 68 ci nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, the stock chops paint
a 12 volt revy
nitro(co2 is bad for the gun)
a new bolt
Strengths: the accuracy is good with a new barrel
its easy to clean
it does not need a lot of maintenace
Weaknesses: chops paint
not very upgradeable
it cant use co2
Conclusion: its a good gun for its price
but i do not reccomend buying it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tl
Marker Setup: em1 pure energy 68ci 3000psi steel tank 12 volt revy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: rof this gun is the fastest gun on my field my friend has a black magic and it is almost as accurate but no open bollt is as good as a closed bolt
Weaknesses: when i first got it it broke 300 balls with maybe fie shots and it shot out my tank so i figured out it was the reg it needs to be addusted otherwise it breaks balls like a brass eagle but after that its fine th trio barrel sucks balls also since not to many have these alot of people want to shoot your gun
Conclusion: this is a great gun go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

svenschot Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
AutoMag RT Pro
Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1 Java edition
Dye 18" boomstick
Swancreek N- Bolt
NWpaintball 5" chrome drop forward with regulator block
48ci/ 3000 Pure Energy HPA
Dye Stickies
12v revolution w/ x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Swan creek N- Bolt
Upgrade barrel- Dye, Armston,JT etc
12 v revolution
NWPaintball 5" chrome spoon with regulator block drop forward( need to buy (2) 8/32 x 3/4 stainless screws to mount to frame $1.25)
Stainless hose and 2 adapters and one 90' fitting= Gun looks choice!!
Dye Stickies
HPA system (mandatory)
Strengths: Very fast RateOf Fire- up to 20 bps ,reliable, easy to clean, deadly accurate and most of all the price. I got mine for 240.00 on Ebay.
Weaknesses: Loading the battery in the compartment, stock bolt swells and finding a good drop forward that will line up to the frame screw holes. Wish it would have dual air source capability so you could use co2 if you HAD to. Use only Nitro!!
Conclusion: Gun 240.00
Upgrades 210.00
____________________
450.00
For the money you will hold your own against any gun out there that costs over a 1000.00 more. Angels, Cockers, Impulse, B2K2, forget about it. The EM1 set up the right way is a rocket!! All you need is a steady hand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Handful of semis, but this is the first electronic
Marker Setup: Em1 (black), 12" boomer, 12v revvy, shocktech drop, steel braided air lines (ditch the macro lines), compressed air, Dye stickies (clear)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the stickies, and get a boomstick or similar barrel. The stock barrel is garbage. Get a revolution or equivalent, or you will outshoot your hopper.
Strengths: The rate of fire on this thing is ridiculous! the gun is great, aside from a few problems when i first got it (just had to get used to it).
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is gross, get a rifled barrel (boomer or similar would be best). I broke a lot of paint when i first got the gun, due to very high velocity, but that got taken care of in time. The instructions were complicated when it came to changing the rate of fire, it was easier to just monkey around with the dip switches. And it took an act of congress to change the freakin' 9v battery on this thing.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, i scared people the first time i started blasting. Pretty quiet (not cocker quiet, but quiet enough). With this marker and some practice, you can hold your own against anything out there. You can find one online for around 300 beans, which is cheap for what you get. Plus! flip it upside down and start ripping, you can make em duck for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k series, amg
Marker Setup: em1, j&j barrel, lapco universal drop-forward. air america nitro system, viewloader 12v with x-board. jt flex mask, vl tubes.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrels, or any barrels, the OTP barrels that came with mine sucks!
Strengths: Fast rate of fire. Auto firing is not allowed at my local field, i just put it on 3-6 burst no one can tell. Just pretend you were firing lots lots of bullets. that you have fast fingers.
Weaknesses: OTP BARREL SUCKS!!! Get a new barrel. If you dont get a good hopper, you will not have a good load of balls into the gun. Battery port is hard to open. if you can tell me how to do it much more simplier email me!!
Conclusion: Good Gun. Fast Rate of fire. Cheap price. $250 with OTP barrel, but get rid of the OTP Barrel cause it sucks ass. Just use your existing Spyder Barrels or buy a new barrel that is not OTP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
'99 Cocker, Model 98
Marker Setup: 68ci crossfire tank, warped sports drop forward, stock autococker reg, stock compact spyder barrell, dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the noise above, also the n-bolt is a must
Strengths: Great rate of fire. performs just as good, if not better than bushys and other electros, accuracy surpases other spyders with the same barrel. runs on very low pressure, low ball breakage. really easy to clean
Weaknesses: the stock trio barrell that comes with some guns is horrible, it breaks every other shot, its best to go to any other barrell, i use the stock barrell from a spyder compact and i still have great accuracy, range and low breaking
Conclusion: very nice gun. search around for the lowest price. i got mine for only $250
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster, tribal
Marker Setup: spyder em-1
68ci nitro tank
kapp dovetail
pmi thor
swancreek n-bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
swancreek n-bolt, new barrel
Strengths: First off, it is extremly fast. It out shoot anyone that i play with. It is a very good gun for its cost. It shoots very accurate and quite.
Weaknesses: It can't shoot in just semi, its always in turbo.
Breaks a lot of balls without a new bolt or barrel.
It broke after the first time i used it, so i had to send it back to the company two days after i got it, and then it took 2 weeks to get it back from them.
Conclusion: Its a very good marker for its cost, you can buy it now for about $250. The gun works better than a bushmaster or tribal after you buy a couple of upgrades for the gun. If you want a good gun, for a little bit of money, this is one gun you should consider.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media