paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker,impulse,spyder 2000
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1
14'' Dye Boomstick
88ci Pure Energy N2 Tank
12v revvy
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
same as above
Strengths: after making my trigger pull faster i haven't found a gun that can match it(even an angel).I haven't had very many balll breaks and it is easy to clean
Weaknesses: I haven't had too many upgrade oppurtunities but is fine to use right out of the box.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price and is very easy to use and maintain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus,
AutoMag,
Autococker
Marker Setup: 88ci 3000 psi tank, Swan creek N-bolt, Dye Stickies, Dye Boomstick
Homemade cradle, steelbraided hose, 12 volt revie w/ X-board inside
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro Tank, CO2 is a NO-NO! Swan creek N-bolt (stops ball chopping),
Dye Stickies (Better manuverability and handling), Dye Boomstick (accurate and stops ball chopping), Cradle (for heavy tanks), Revie (Faster ball feeding)
Strengths: Pretty much everything, I was happy with that, I can fire as fast as I want without breaking paint in the barrel. It is the sweetest marker I've ever owned.
Especially when you receive all the upgrade for it and everything. The barrel is fine, I don't see what the hype is about the crappy barrel, but its awesome.
Weaknesses: The single trigger, stock bolt, the fact that the pressure moves by itself and you have to keep adjusting it to make it stay at about 275psi. A too high of a pressure will break ball right after ball. Which sucks, I've been there.
Conclusion: This is the best marker I have ever played with once I've gotten all the upgrades. I bought the marker, heard that it sucked, and had second thoughts about it, but I was head strong about getting upgrades, once i got them, its been the best marker. This gun can outshoot any gun you put it next to, even angels if you set it up right and buy the right upgrades.
remember:
CO2=death of gun (it screws up the selenoid valve)
pressure>275=Hand-held blender
Swan creek N-bolt=good, no breakage
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rainmaker, Impulse Vision
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1, NW drop forward, PMI 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, but the only one worth buying is the freak. Stock Java TRIO seems to work fine
Strengths: Fires EXTREMELY fast when the trigger is modified. Really relieable, really easy to feild strip and clean.
Weaknesses: No much. Right out ouf the box the gun is ok, but I would definately recomend a drop forward. The only down side is that upgrades for the gun are hard to come by. Kingmann uses different sized screws and nuts making it difficult to upgrade.
Conclusion: People tend to rip on the EM1. I agree that the EM1 is not as good as the Impulse, but you can definately compete at a high level with this gun. If your looking for an electronic gun for quite a bit less than the Impulse, the I would definately recomend the gun to you. If you have all the money in the world, gt the Impulse or an Angel. The EM1 can compete. Get it. My guess is the people ripping on the EM1 have never tried it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that really compares........(only tippmans, other spyders, etc)
My old Tippman had a expansion chamber, reactive trigger, 9V revvy
Marker Setup: Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tank
Drop Zone 2 Dropforward with on/off tank adapter
N-bolt from swan creek paintball
12v Revvy
Macroline kit
Vertical feed adapter (gets rid of that plastic elbow)
elcipse regulator mount
Vigilante Regulator from Air America
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
14" Smart Parts All American
(Stock)OTP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Id recommend almost all of what I listed above if you have the cash. The N-bolt is a very good idea if you just want to get by. If you wanna shoot fast you need the 12V revvy. The dropforward is for a more comfortable feel while holding and shooting. And the aftermarket regulator is so you dont experience shoot down when acheiving fast rates of fire.
Strengths: My first upgrade from my Tippman and im VERY pleased so far. Shoots very fast and from what I can tell (havent been around many cocker or angels) its a pretty accurate gun too! If you setup your trigger so your used to it you can shoot insanely fast. Ive been pulled over on the field to check if im firing full auto before. (And I was only in semi mode)
Weaknesses: I havent found anything on MINE yet......although my brother just got his in the mail and he was gonna try it out stock and he has a hiss up around the trigger/solenoid area. We dunno what to do to fix it. We tore it down inspected everything and to our surprise everything is just fine. All the o-rings are good. We didnt over pressurize the gun. If anyone has any suggestions for fixing this let me know! My email should be available by passing the mouse pointer over my name.
Conclusion: For the going price of them they are VERY hard to pass up. Ive found them as cheap as $249. Id recommend at least get an aftermarket bolt though plus a nice nitrogen tank. Dont run CO2 through this thing......Your solenoid will get damaged and Kingman wont give you any warranty on it. It all depends on what your looking for too. Maybe this is the gun for you maybe it isnt all depends on what your looking for!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, and cocker
Marker Setup: drop forward, 16inch dye boomstick, new bolt, dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward or cradle, new barrel and bolt, definatly a nitro system
Strengths: shoots fast as He**, doesnt break much(if any)paint, accuracy is just as good as a cocker, sweet looking, easy to manage if your treating her right
Weaknesses: hhhmmm........nuttin so far
Conclusion: this gun kicks a**, i' ve played with an angel but that seemed to be a little overpriced so i sold it, i still play with my autococker but the EM1is like the angel and cocker in one so i didnt see the point in having all of them, this gun is the shiznit, it gives u infinite confidence when you play, NO FEAR, of course FEAR is not in the paintballing dictionary, especially if you own an EM1, this gun caused me to change to it (EM1) from an angel, the price is perfect(why spend a s***load of money on a marker just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Black EM-1
premium OTP barrel
47ci Tank
9vlt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definataly use nitro CO2 will completly mess the gun up
Gun is great out of the box.
A boomstick would be good
Strengths: Shoots fast 20 sps
field strippable
light, compact
accurate
cool looking
external battery door for easy installation
awsome gun
Weaknesses: Battery is a pain to take out.
breaks ball occasionally
with the elbow and 9vlt hopper it sits a little higher thenmost hoppers so a little harder to hide in bunker.
slight blow back
Conclusion: Definataly get this gun you will kick a**
definatly would outshoot an angel or an e-mag if you got the money buy it
upgrades would also make the gun better
DONT USE CO2
If you got questions email me...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI G2, Spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1,
16" Dye Boomstick
Clear Dye Sticky grip
Swancreek N-bolt
12volt hopper
68ci 4500psi CrossFire Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" Dye Boomstick (accurate faies incredible)
Clear Dye Sticky grip (feels better and u can see the circut board)
Swancreek N-bolt (amazing flow, no swelling, a must purchase)
12volt hopper (feeds well, no need to buy the eVolution or Ricochet 2K loader and 12volt works well)
Get
Strengths: Fires clean, doesn't break much paint, accurate. I heavily recommend ALL of the upgraded i use. $250
Weaknesses: the stock barrel, and stock bolt are terrible.
i would recommend a dropfoward or cradle for your nitro system.
if any one knows where i can get a spyder cradle let me know.
Conclusion: you don't deserve this gun if u can't afford to upgrade, or have a decent nitro system
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Electro (ball chomper ) , Spyder TL plus , Spyder Sonix , Black Drugan , Exellerator 4.0
Marker Setup: Carbon Fiber barrel , Smart parts Freak barrel kit , stock otp (I switch them around ) . 12 volt revoloution , 114 ci , 4500 psi nitro , 68 ci , 3000 psi nitro . Dye stickys .
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a CARBON FIBER barrel beacuse the Em-1 shoots fast and breaks a lot of paint . At least a 5 INCH DROP FORWARD if your using a big nitro with it . REVVY , DYE STICKYS , COILED REMOTE .
Strengths: The em-1 comes as a good gun out of the box . It scares the feackle matter out of newbies . It works great on 3 round burst . It can't actually shoot 19 balls per secound , but when you turn your gun upside down ( so the paintballs don't get in ) and shoot air out of it , it'll send anyone ducking for cover . Plus it's got khromey everything on it .
Weaknesses: When i first go it it had a lot of problems and i had to send it back for a LONNNNG time . Even though it is capable of shooting 19 rounds per secound it starts breaking paint at 11 bps on full auto and 9 bps on the bursts .
Its as loud as hell when you arn't shooting any paint throw it . If the electro bord gets wet you have to replace it . Hard to work on . And it can't use co2 .
Conclusion: Over all it's a great gun . The hi-rate of fire get's me out of a lot of hot spots , if you got the money for it , and the upgrades , and the nirtogen THEN BUY IT .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uzer_errors Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Impulse
Marker Setup: Java Green EM-1, Crossfire 53ci Stinger, 12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro system, Barrel, Revvy
Strengths: The fire modes allow up to 19bps, 6-burst, 3-burst, Full Auto, Semi-Auto
Dirt cheap price of under $300
Accurate, even more so with a new barrel
Lightweight
Compatible with any drop foward, although some sanding may be necessary
Adjustable trigger works great
Delron Venturi bolt works great with this gun
A true electric
Weaknesses: Delron bolt swells if you oil it. Simple solution: Don't oil it, remove it when oiling the gun.
Grip can cause blisters after extended period of play. Simple solution: Dye Stickies or gloves
Conclusion: A truely great marker for it's price. It may not be an Impy, Timmy, or Shocker, but it's definately close to being just as good. And for around $250, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra-Good gun for a low price but the EM1 Kicks it's but.
Tried an Impulse pretty slick gun but I'd still prefer the EM1
Tried a Tippman with a Flatline System, still no contest
Marker Setup: Kingman Java Edition EM1, 91 cu. in. ACI Bulldog tank, 12 vlt. Revy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Umm, you'd be wasting your time with a barrel, you can't get better then perfect, a big tank would be recommended...EM1's are Gas-Hogs!
Strengths: Gosh, where do I start. The accuracy, and long-balling features this gun brings to the field are honestly unexplainable. If I see a guys elbow or hopper sticking out the side of a tree or bunker I'll take a bunch of shots...with the stock barrel!!!
Weaknesses: that not a lot of Paintball suppliers carry them so not a lot of people are around so you can consult for problems
Conclusion: Get this stinkin' gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media