paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,Autocoker,Spyder Flash,and and automag...none of these guns stand a chance against an em1!
Marker Setup: 12v viewloader,14" Boomstick,Volumizers,88ci Nitrogen,lcd screen
Recommended
Upgrades:
I DEFINATELY would recommend running compressed air on this gun and a screen on the handle so u dont have to unscrew the gun to change it from one firing mode to another.
Strengths: It has amazing accuracey and shoots up to 20 b.p.s. but most hoppers cant keep up with that pace....
Weaknesses: The only thing slightly bad i notice is that if u are shooting to fast u might have an occaisonal ball break,this is caused by the slight blowback the gun has when u fire that goes up into the loader and pushes the balls around slightly.
Conclusion: Overall i think this gun is an awesome gun...i would receommend u trying out first for a day or so if possible before purchasing this item...if you are beginner in paintball i would recommend u not buy this product until you have paintball experince for about a year...also if you are looking for a gun to buy so you and your friends can play out in the woods i wouldnt purchase this gun..only purchase if you are a serious player...also if you are a grammer freak and everything has to be grammatically correct i must tell you there is a grammar error engraved in the gun....sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other electro gun I have ever played with is an impulse, which is just as good speed wise, but an impulse is only semi and costs alot more.
Marker Setup: currently I use my EM1, The only upgrade I have for it is the ice cold 32 degrees 12" barrel, but I am hoping to get the swancreek N-bolt soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a barrel and a new bolt(look in "the bad" section to see why), an upgrade to get i the future might be a warp feed so you can shoot faster.
Strengths: The gun is exceptionally fast, it shoots up to 20 bps, the only reason you cant shoot that fast would be because the hopper cant keep up. But when I was in a tournament, I had it on semi and I had the trigger pull really light and I destroyed the other team, the refs pulled me to the side to check to see if I had it set on automatic because I was shooting to fast. Another good thing is you need almost no upgrades.
Weaknesses: Only real problem I had was when I was shooting it too fast it would chop balls, then I took out the bolt (which is really easy!!) and cleaned it out the best I could and put some oil on it, the only problem was even after I did that the bolt wouldnt cock back all the way, so the balls wouldnt load. This happened because the oil made the bolt swell, and since there was too much tension when the bolt was trying to come back, the spring became streched out and it wouldn't cock back all the way at all anymore. But to fix this all you need is the N-bolt, it is made out of nylon, but is as light as delrin, you dont need to oil it ever, and if you do it will never swell (check out the pbreview on it), so if you get this bolt then it would elimate any problems you might have.
Conclusion: very good gun except for the bolt, But I still love it. I have beaten guys with angels many times.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Em1
Recommended
Upgrades:
Swan ncreek Bolt
Keep your barrel if it comes with one it kicks ass
New trigger fram manufacturs say a singel trigger is not recomended on a electro gun like this one
Strengths: The first time I saw this gun I thought it was very good looking in the magazine and the discription of it made it sound like a real good gun when I ordered it and got it one week later. I got my tank filled switched the setting to semi auto and the gun rules I was getting more people out then I did with a rental but then...came the bad things.
Weaknesses: Bolt is hard to put back in, the pressure will kick up on you once and awhile but what do you expect it aint a low pressure gun,wont work that well in the cold it starts to breack balls, havent tested it in the warmth yet it still January you know i think when its warmer it will perform better
Conclusion: Even though there are some bad things with this gun this gun kicks major A$$ and you should get it!! you can get it cheap they have the lowest prices you can get from any other place only thing they dont have the newer items yet the have the new items from spyder though
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypballnut Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp autococker
Marker Setup: Java Em1, clear dye sticky grips, drop forward, swancreek n' bolt, 12 revy, 14 inch titanium boomstick,88ci 3000psi n2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch boomstick
new grips(sticky grips)
New bolt!!!!! don't keep the old one it will bite u in the a$$ in the middle of a game
Strengths: Great gun
shoots fast
excellent r.o.f.
ok stock barrel
accurate
easy circuit board to figure out
Weaknesses: the god damn bolt swells and it made me hav to stop in a scenario game and use a frigain rental!(the rentals were tippman pro-carbines
Conclusion: great gun
get it!
9 bcuz of the bolt
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
Kingman Shutter
Marker Setup: EM1 Java w/ OTP
88ci 4500psi Crossfire
SwanCreek N-Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. Dye Boomstick
New Bolt. SwanCreek N-Bolt
New Reg. Gen X or Gen X2.
Strengths: Well I have only played with this gun for about a month. I originally had a minor setback but I'll talk about that in the bad section. besides that the gun is amazing. I usually always have it set at 6x rof and it handles perfect. I replaced the bolt with the SwanCreek N-Bolt and have not had one ball chop yet. Overall I love this gun. It is my first full electro gun and I wouldnt have picked anything else!
Weaknesses: ok now the bad. yes this gun is not perfect. When i first got the em1 i was like a little school boy. i was so happy. i had a new tank of n2 ready for action. I hook up the n2 and all i hear is hisssssssssssssssss. imediately my little school boy turned into an angry pissed off wtf is going on boy. i took apart the gun and looked for any factory flaw. nothing. everything looked fine. with the handle section away from the gun so the solenoid was exposed i turned on the n2. for some reason the solenoid was leaking. or so I thought. to make a long story short. I turned up the pressure on the reg and the noise went away. why? i have no idea nor do I care. from what I can tell the reg is a crap. i would recommened upgrading. I am next week. besides this little problem I love this gun and do recommened it to anyone.
Conclusion: besides the little problem, I love this gun and recommened it to anyone. Upgrade the barrel the bolt and the reg.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
alley cat and spyder shutter
Marker Setup: em1 with teardrop barrel. man does that barrel rule.
Recommended
Upgrades:
teardrop barrel or any upgradeble barrels
Strengths: you get to lite up your friends with this thing. pretty much does the firing for you. see the type of playing i do is out in an old clay mining area with huge sand hills and trees shrubs and all kinds of stuff and with this gun i can just mow down the brush. i dont use nitrogen in my gun and it works just fine for me.
Weaknesses: i have noticed that the bolt jams every once and a while(when that happens u just pull it back no big deal) i think from swelling.
Conclusion: great gun!!!! i got mine for $349 what a deal!! cant get a better gun for that price!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Diablo Matrix, RT M98, Intimidator, Talon (just for good measure)


Marker Setup: Model 98 with RT, Bigshot SS, HPA Melee w/drop forward, and 12V Revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
My friend bought it when there site was down. They had some kind of package deal where he got an Equation Multiple Switch System included for like $170 or something. He already had a Ricochet and a Crossfire 68ci, so he was set. I've never seen it without these upgrades, but I hear it's a must to run HPA and everyone knows to get an agitating hopper.
The Equation barrel is sweet, and he says he got a fat deal. There site is back up, but the deal isn't on there yet. I emailed them, and they are still working on it. The deal should be up sometime this week.
Strengths: Fast rate of fire, as fast as my RT, but he hasn't broken a ball yet. The accuracy is awesome, but I think that's the barrel. The trigger pull isn't quite as crisp as a Matrix or Timmy, but hey, you get what you pay for. Also, I'm not the biggest fan of the look, but my friend likes it, so who cares. It's also a very light weight gun.
Weaknesses: Like I said, to me, it looks too simple. Not enough anodizing and milling to make me go goo-goo. Also, the feed neck is weird, seems kinda cheap to me. As I said the trigger isn't quite perfect for me, but it doesn't affect performance. It's just as fast as any gun I've fired...I'm just talking about feel, I guess it's hard to explain.
Conclusion: For $350, you can't beat it. The whole thing cost him like $520, and that's a complete barrel system (the Equation is just as good or better than the Freak). With a little work, the trigger can be tight. Get this gun setup.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm 13, and I've been playin since I was 10, but this is by far the best gun for the price. If you have been playin paintball for a while, and want a tournament level gun at a non-tournament level price the em1 is the way to go.
Marker Setup: I use a Java Black EM1, with a titanium series Dye Barrel, H.A.L.O. Loader, PMI pure Energy 68 ci. 3000psi. Tank, KAPP Micro Apoc Drop Forward, amd a PMI Adjustable Screw-In Regulator, and this gun is the Creme Of The Crop. I love this gun, and can't add anything to it to make it better. I wouldnt use anything else.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest you get a new regulator, and a new barrel on it because it is good enough out of the box.
Strengths: This is an amazing gun because of its acuracy with a stock barrel.The accuracy becomes much better if u do upgrade the barrel, but the guns accuracy is good enough until you get serios about the sport.
Weaknesses: Basically the gun is good enough on it's own, but the one thing that is bad about it is it it's battery door, it shakes around entirely too much, and you have to be very careful in taking the battery out, not to rip the wires.
Conclusion: In conclusion I give this product an 8 because of it's overall skill, and chop free gun style.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have only tested a bushmaster2000
Marker Setup: Currently the Em1 no new upgrades yet i wanna boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
a boom stick and maby a new trigger
Strengths: Its awsome
It looks great
comes with a cool barrel
Change of modes
good wit snap shots
easy to clean
performes the best when you oil it
Weaknesses: I just found out about the ball breakage of the em1 if all you paintballers didnt know the em1 only breaks balls because it has a blow back witch means some time you might get two ball at once in the gun and might cause a ball breakage also it is affected in the cold weather even wit nitro and when you are on low air you should turn the pressure down because i think thats what causes the blow back and the trigger is said to be replaced wit a more updated frame
Conclusion: Best gun i have played wit
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Beast Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: EM1
Warped sportz drop foward
PMI reg
swan creek nbolt
12 in freak
9v revvy rigged to every trigger pull spins for 1 sec
pure energy 68 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
SWAN CREEK NBOLT!
barrel
drop
reg
Strengths: this is one damn good marker. i got it for 350 and damn glad i did. i went out in the desert at 104 degrees and played for 6 hours. not one ball break, jam, miss fire, or leak. the trigger is super light, very light marker, and reliable. the only thing people seem to have a problem is the hopper sits too high. well, do what i did, take off the elbo, get a hose clamp, and shove the revvy right down over the feed port and put the clamp around the base of the revvy so it doesnt move. that takes a few inches off and will not move with the clamp. i have done this with it on full auto on 10 bps and have had not one ball break.
Weaknesses: single trigger
plastic battery door
sock bolt swells like crazy
cannt get a drop foward unless you get a reg
Conclusion: buy this marker if you dont have $1500 for an angel or dont really like the impulse like me. with a little looking around you can get one for dirt cheap. very good marker for rec play, and tournament.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media