paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1 / Kingman Spyder EM1

Kingman Spyder EM1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder EM1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder EM1
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 2-Way Single Solenoid Valve, Semi-Auto, 3-round Burst, 6-round Burst, Turbo (2X Rate of Fire), Full Auto, R.O.F. up to 20 shots per second, Field Strippable, Removable Vertical Feed, External Adjustable Trigger, Stainless Steel Hammer, Energy-efficient Circuit Board. Available colors: Standard Metallic Blue, JAVA edition Forrest Green and Jet Black.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder EM1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:


Strengths: This gun kick some major boota i the accuate department. Has good ROF and is very light and compact. If you put dye pannels on it, it look really tight. Very reliable (it hasnt broke down on me yet!!!). It is very cheap for an electro. It runs on a 9v and not those peice of crap expensive batteries ( you get about 4000 shots of it before it runs out). With swan and creek n bolt you can kiss your cooping ball problems away.
Weaknesses: Well nothing much. If you set ROF to high it chops paint like a blender. Plus is you chop 1 ball your screwed over because it doesnt have a good cleaning cycle. Needs new barrel. If i had to compare i to the bushy i would have to say the bushy even though it look like my grandmas ass with all those lines or wrinkles or what ever those things are.
Conclusion: This gun is a very good all around gun. Very reliable and very accurate. It has a very short trigger pull. It was sort of hard to find a cradle for it but if you got the money to spend get a Nitro Duck modular cradle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel Bushy
Marker Setup: EM1
Carbon Fiber
88 3000 carbon fiber Nitro Duck tank
12 v hopper
dye pannels (look sweet because you can see the micro chip inside)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Carbon Fiber or Boomstick
88 3000 or 4500 cabon fiber tank
Dye pannels
Strengths: This gun is soooo sweet. Very accurate and reliable. I have ad my Em1 for about 3 months and i havent hade a problem with is yet. Has a very short trigger pull. Runs on a 9 v battery. With my tank on it, it is aslight as hell. Great for the price.
Weaknesses: You need to replace the barrl because it sucks!!! You might wan to think abouot buyin anew bolt too (swan and creek). You cant use Co2 on it so if you are lookin for a gun that runs on Co2 this wouldnt beth gun for you.
Conclusion: It is a pretty good all around gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel LCD, BM2k, Timmy
Marker Setup: 12 inch SP Freak System, 14 inch BoomStick
Warped Sports Chrome DF with On/off
12 Volt Revolution
AGD Warp Feed
Swan Creek N Bolt
Dye Stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the above
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Has high ROF
Is very accurate
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Nothing much
Conclusion: Good Price Good Gun Go Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1
16in Dye Boomstick
KAPP Drop Zone Cradle
68ci Crossfire N2
9v Rev
Pro-Team WorpFeed
Swan Creek N-Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
16in Dye Boomstick
KAPP Drop Zone Cradle
68ci Crossfire N2
Pro-Team WorpFeed
9-18v Rev Hopper
Swan Creek N-Bolt
Strengths: The EM1 is a very reliable gun....It doesnt compareto an auto cocker's accuracy or a angels bps but this gun is damn good. I have benn sing my EM1 for about 6 months and i have had no serious problems....except for when i try and shoot as fast as i can fire it, the bolt will chop the paint. Its a pain in the ass to fix it...but not hard =p This gun is incredibly accurate.

Just get the Swan Creek N-Bolt and kiss your ball chopping goodbye forever!
Weaknesses: Without the N-Bolt and a FAST loader the EM1 Chops alot of paint.
Conclusion: Great gun....Great Price....Bad Bolt....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: In my opinion the Em1 is an undervalued marker to say the least. You can land one of these sweet puppies for as low as $350 if you do some shopping on Ebay (just be careful). I recently purchased mine and am loving every second I play with it. The rate of fire is amazing, the multimodes are fun, and I have yet to break a a paint ball. The marker it self balances well and the trigger pull is amazing. The trigger can also be adjusted, mines pretty damn short. ;) The marker is as simple to maintain as an electro marker can get. Simply an all around quality upgrade.
Weaknesses: Almost any marker will need a few upgrades out of the box and the EM1 is no exception. Obviously this marker should only be shot using nitogen or compressed air. If u use CO2 u deserved to be beat up by squirells and imprisoned in thier nut mines, u also dont deserve an EM1. The stock barrel is average like all Kingman stock barrels and could benefit from an upgrade. Dye's are always a good bet, the Freak will get that bore size right and the Armson Stealth is an amazing barrel. The only real complaint I have about the EM1 is the bolt sometimes swells and sticks, perventing the gun from recocking. A minor annoyance and one that can be fixed by upgrading to a swan creek N-bolt! Other upgrades you may want to look into are a drop foward, grips, and a motorized hopper is a must. Another small dis like is the hopper seems to sit very high, the guns vertical profile is huge and can making sqeezing into that bunker a little harder.
Conclusion: Overall great marker for the price. Kingman has constintly put out quality products and this marker is no exception. A great upgrade for anyone looking to play in tounaments and does not feel like shelling out 1000 beans for an angel or black magic autococker. Im not saying an EM1 is equal to an Angel, but for the price the little drop in quality is one I will take, leaves me more money to trick it out. Once again its an overall great marker, I did a lot of research and found I prefered this to the bushmaster as well as the shocker and impulse. I give it a nine because no marker is perfect until u upgrade it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
Strengths: i have had this gun for 1 year and it has been awesome. this gun has never broke and has a quick and easy way to clean it. i have put nothing new on the gun, but a ricochet hopper. it is very accurate and has never broken a ball , unless i have crappy balls on auto. over all i gave it a 9.5 out of 10. for the amount it is, it is worht it.
Weaknesses: the only thing that is bad about this product is that only cetain kinds of balls work because of it high pressure with compressed air.
Conclusion: this gun is under appreciated for its name. this gun will last a long time and will stay durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: First off let me give my stats on my gun.
Em1
Dye Two piece boomstick 16"
Pure Energy Pmi 68 cc 3000psi N2
Viewloader 9volt with custom parts insert

Okay now that ive gotten through that on with the good stuff. The Em1 is without a doubt one of the best deals for the money. Its a very reliable and fun gun to play with. But of course in order for you to have the optimum play your gonna have to add on a few items. First off I'd reccomend upgrading the original barel which should be an otp .. to a dye or other type of aftermarket barrel you'll enjoy the gun much more. Secondly I'd reccomend getting a quality nitrogen stystem. Do not i repeat do not put C02 on this gun ive heard a bunch of people say that anti-syphon works.. but heed the words of wise and either purchase an n2 right off the bat or be patient and wait till you can get one not only is it not worth voiding your warrenty but the you'll just love the way nitrogen fires off. For the loader you'll either have to get a 12v or 9v viewloader. Dont try fate and go with an old school loader its not worth chopping balls up. With my 9v i have not chopped a ball yet and im out there firing 6 balls a second in speedball while at the same time snapping in and out .. (i'd also reccomend getting the custom parts viewloader insert its helps to widen the feeding part of the loader and gets the balls in just that little bit faster).
The gun fires extremely reliable i stayed witin a 5 fps range on chrono and was at 260. I reccomend keeping plenty of 9 volts in your pack. If you notice yoru fps getting down to around 213 its time to replace the battery. When it comes to ball chops i had none and i believe you can have the same if you get the right loader and the right paint i personnaly used american paintball.
Cleaning of the gun is very simple just pull the bolt pin and the bolt pops out then unscrew and out comes the pnuemonic cylinder and the hammer. (oil the hammers orings and the bolt, also fire oil through your gun but load it into the hose not into the regulator because it is supposed to run dry)
This gun does have some different rates of fire which can be pretty cool to show your friends but when it comes down to it unscrewing your handle before every game to change the pin settings can get kinda annoying. so i'd reccomend semi and then just adjust the trigger screw.. (mines like a hair trigger) :)...
well thats the good stuff
Weaknesses: The em1 is a bit heavy with my steel tank and a full viewloader after a day of game your arms are gonna be weak.. what i'd reccomend you do is get a cradle for it and opposite to what most peopel have said any 45 degree cradle will work with the em1 it'll just ake a little work from an airsmith to get it right.

The battery replacement can be a pain mainly due to the small area of the battery bay. Battery life is alright no lcd to tell you how much energy it has left.

Some of the pieces are made of weak metal be carefull not to tear them up to badly.
Conclusion: Very good gun has a great sound (like a hammer on a 2 x 4). Definately get a new barrel and dont be stupid and use c02. Price is great. If in the hands of a skilled player works as well as many other high price guns. Definately reccomend for someone interested in upgrading to electric or who would just like to have a gun that turns heads :)..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is pretty accurate, i like the way it shoots, but in comparison to the bushmaster, i like the bushmaster better. Many say that the bushmaster breaks paint a lot but it also depends on what type of paint you use, that is also a very important thing to realize. because if you use some cheap safeway select type paint of course it is gonna break in an electronic gun, of course the stock barrel that comes with the em1 is better than the bushmasters, but ive tried both of the guns and the em1 is an awesome weapon
Weaknesses: I already stated some of the good and bad things in the first one so I'm not gonna say it again, but it would take me a while to choose whether i would want a bushmaster or the em1
Conclusion: overall good gun, especially for the price, its a relatively low price for a good electronic gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: First electro gun I owned. VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE. That's really all that there is to say about it. It's an electro gun, and can't be beat for $400. The only thing in the price range I might take over it is a 68 Mag and this will outshoot the mag.
Weaknesses: A little unreliable at times and in the wrong hands (mine) you can chop alot of paint. But I had friends who I let use it for a game or two with no problems so I dunno.
Conclusion: If you're on a budget I'd recommend getting this gun. It's just about the cheapest (money-wise not quality-wise) electro gun you can get. I've owned alot of guns in the last year and a half. Right now I use a shocker 4x4 and an RT Pro. It can't really compete with either of those but if you price shop you can find it for half as much. If you buy an RT Pro expect to spend $100 upgrading the trigger, frame and grips. That puts you at about $700 if you price shop. You can find the EM1 new for around $400 at times on ebay. It really is a great gun for the price. I wish I still had it for a backup over my shocker because that has given me nothing but problems. Looking forward to the modular emag because that is gonna be my baby. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceMan51901 Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: When I saw my friend with it on the paintball field I was thinking to myself what is that? So I went over after showing up late to practice. Said what is that? He said Spyder EM1. Huh? Thinking spyder is a piece of junk. After owning a early model Spyder when they first came out. Mine took a dump on me can you tell. I asked could we swap guns for a game and he said sure. So I played and asked if I could use it again. Of corse he said no. I'm impressed with the EM1 performance. The trigger is short. Nice and tight. Adjustable trigger. Firing modes thats always a plus. Its electro. Nice and quiet. Not Bad. Whoa look it even works excellent on N2 preset tank. It can even keep up with my speedy fingers 12 balls a second. This is Awsome gun. Even the price is good.
Weaknesses: Uhhh Bolt swells a little making it jam. But all you have to do it take some finest grit sand paper and sand it down untill if fits. Or you can buy a new bolt. No biggy.
Conclusion: Over all I think kingman did a good job on the EM1. I see alot of people complain about the trouble of it. What trouble where. Oh Boo Hoo the Bolt swelled. So what fix it. Part of playing paintball is fixing and improving your Paintball Marker. Buy one Set it to your standards. I love it so should you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media