paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Q-Lock solves all your hopper issues. Open the quick release lever, insert the hopper, hand-tighten the thumbscrew and then close the lever. No tools needed. The Q-Lock has an abrasive internal surface to securely hold any hopper in its place. The Q-Lock is currently available for all Smart Parts markers. The Q-Lock also fits most center feed Spyder and Piranha markers with an adapter.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sadmonkey111 Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock feed neck
Marker Setup: Ion Xe, Q-Lock Feed Neck, 48cu air tank, Velocity Jr Hopper
Strengths: Very nice, easy hopper removal/installation,
Weaknesses: Lock is not very tight... and ?Price?
Review: I just had to get a new feed neck for my ion the stock feed neck was absolutely terrible. I was very glad i bought this and it is so much easier to take on/off your hopper. The stock neck had like three o-rings and the top o-ring make the hopper on it extremely tight ( of course you can take it off easily, but at the time i didn't know.)(because I'm stupid) but any ways this was a very nice neck and should be considered in upgrading immediately. The bad thing though is the locking part itself (the part you clamp making the hopper stay on tight). It is not very tight itself the reason for that is because you can accidentally hit it (maybe) and your hopper will have the freedom to fall off. But that may not be a big issue i would of liked it to be tighter. I don't know how other Q-locks are like but i still like this upgrade A LOT!
Conclusion: Anyone because it is 10x better than the stock neck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder straight feednecks
LOTS of 45* feednecks
Stock
Marker Setup: Ion-Linear, Q-Lock, SP 360 QEV, ANS Roller
Eggy 2
PMI 72/3000
Strengths: Looks good
Lots of colors
Very adjustable
Low profile
VERY good grip
Weaknesses: Price
After awhile it may begin to tear up feednecks
Review: This is quite possibley the BEST feedneck available. I'm not exagerating, this is a VERY good feedneck. Aside from price, there really isn't a weakness. I put electrical tape on my eggy's feedneck because there are some imprints from the q-lock, no big deal though. I haven't used this feedneck long, but it's very low profile, very easy to use, and WILL keep a great hold on your hopper.
Conclusion: It's pretty simple, if you can afford this feedneck, get it, you won't be displeased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG-TROLL-FAN Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion feed neck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION with
360 QEV
Q lock
NDZ 07 on/off
Crossfire 70/4500
Egg 2
Z board for egg
Spyder to ION adaptor
Strengths: Clamps, works well with halos
Weaknesses: Does not clamp well on my eggy.
Review: I got this cause it's suposed to be the best feed neck you can buy,
but it doesn't clamp my eggy very well (they have slim feed necks for all of you that don't know) it slides a good bit, putting super glue helps a little but not much. but it should work great with halos and other hoppers.
Conclusion: get this if you have a halo but I would not get it if you have a egg
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-lock feedneck
Marker Setup: 68/3000 crossy, black dye teank cover
spyder VS-2 SP Q-lok, Raven areo 14" barrel, spyder amg (no board)
ruby suicide shell Halo-B
Strengths: Really strong
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Meh...
Review: This feedneck clamps really hard. It's a low rise so I have a nice low profile with my hopper and it's really nice looking. It's a simple design as well. The only problem is that it is really tight even without the clamp on and it takes away some paint on my hopper. Other than that it is really good. It fits really nice on my VS-2.
Conclusion: Get it. It's not a no-rise neck but it's close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickBizzar Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
Virtue Eyes
Progressive Barrel
Hybrid Grips
CP Rake Trigger
XSV Rail
360 QEV
S.P. On off
and T-board to come
Strengths: Keeps tight grip on Hopper
Weaknesses: The side clamp comes loose sometimes.
Review: Love this thing. So far it has kept grip on my HALO and it works very well. Not too much to say about it really. Easy to instal, no problems with that. Easy to get hopper in and out of it. The only weakness that I can spot out on this thing is that the side clamping thing sometimes comes off of the side so you have to put it back on the side, which I'm not very fond of doing that while getting shot at, but that's not a huge deal. Nothing's broke on me yet..(knock on wood) and this is a very good product. I would recomend this upgrade for anyone who has an Ion. If you do not have this yet, get it, you won't regret it.
Conclusion: Get it, tight grip on hopper and never had problems with it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom357 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Red SP Bodykit
Black SP low rise q-lock clamping neck feed
DXS 68/4500 nitro tank
Red Dye Rhino cover
CP Black micro razor dropforward
CP Red asa rail on/off adapter
ND Red aluminum roller blade trigger
Strengths: Easy to install & use
Light
Sleek
Works great
Clamps perfectly
Weaknesses: Crappy threads
Review: I got this as soon as i got my ion, because i heard the stock neck feed doesnt hold your hopper very well. This was easy to install, just take your body off and screw it on, but the threads were horrible. Im afraid to take it off because i dont think the threads will last to put it back on, so i recommend leaving it on and not taking it off unless you really need to, the threads are small and plastic. Other than that, it looks great and is easy to access. All you need to do is adjust it to the size of your hopper and youre done! Want to take off your hopper? Just pull the little lever, and there! The level is very easy to move and it feels like its weak and does nothing, but it actually holds it great.
Conclusion: Great feed, get it stock with your ion. Only problem is the threads, but you can just leave it on and ittl be fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion feedneck
Marker Setup: Ion, redz white body kit, white virtue ezON, CP reg, q-lock, CP on-off w/rail, TechT L7 bolt, SP qev, Dye Ultralite 14", centerflag 92/5000, halo B
Strengths: Works
Fairly easy to use with gloves
Low profile
Inside surface locks hopper in place
Weaknesses: Screw falls off
Review: Strengths:
It does its job.
The screw is easy enough to turn with gloves on.
Low profile to keep your hopper low.
The inside's surface is gritty and bumped to prevent the hopper from twisting to sliding out.

Weaknesses:
If you loosen too much the screw just falls off and can be hard to get back on. I lost the washer for it because of this. It still works just fine though.
Conclusion: Other then the screw falling off it does exactly what it is supposed to to flawlessly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION feedneck
Spyder feeds
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red NDZ Frame
Black CP on/off ASA
Red NDZ S-Treme Trigger
14" Powerlyte Sceptor Kit
Strengths: Holds the loader tight and is adjustable
Weaknesses: A little costly
Review: Clamps tight and holds the loader on. Will fit anything from a revvy to a halo with out sanding the loader. What more could you ask for? It is a little expensive, but hey, it's paintball, what isn't. All in all I have no complaints.

Since nothing is a 10 I give it a solid 9 for looking cool and doing its job well.
Conclusion: I like it, it does its job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renovatio Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP 360 Qev
PL On/off
SP Firebolt
SP q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Just perfect it does its wotk perfectly!
Weaknesses: Really no weaknesses
Review: Its a must for your ion!Very good upgrade!I use it with an egg and it hold it very good!Also it looks great on your marker!The first upgrade for your ion in my opinion!replaces the bad stock feedneck!Also it is low rise!Buy it guys don't think about it.
Conclusion: I recomend it to everyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Light, Tight hold, Easy to adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: As most everyone knows, the ion stock feedneck is probably the worst feedneck design in paintball. This feedneck should be the first upgrade you get on the ion. I love this feeneck mostly because of its simplicity. Few feednecks are large enough to fit the halo hoppers without them being loose or so tight that you need a vice-grip. The SP Q-lock fits the halo with no problem. It slides in with ease and hold its tighter than you would think. No more strenuous pushing and pulling of hoppers. I have had no problems with this feedneck, its great.
Conclusion: Awesome, perfect, easy to use, recommended for all ion owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media