paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Q-Lock solves all your hopper issues. Open the quick release lever, insert the hopper, hand-tighten the thumbscrew and then close the lever. No tools needed. The Q-Lock has an abrasive internal surface to securely hold any hopper in its place. The Q-Lock is currently available for all Smart Parts markers. The Q-Lock also fits most center feed Spyder and Piranha markers with an adapter.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Tube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
spyderpilot642 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pm6 feedneck
Hybrid hedloc
Marker Setup: pm6 with ul frame

upped ion
Strengths: Everything
Holds any hopper great, no sanding/tape required
Weaknesses: Not out for the pm6 :(
Review: This feedneck is great, holds any hopper without sanding or using tape, The clamp is easily adjustable witout use of allen wrench, easily adjust it with just your fingers. Best feedneck ive used by far.
Other aftermarket feedneck ive used (hybrid hedloc) was horrible, i had to use tape with the revvy, and required sanding for the halo.
Get this feedneck for any gun that its out for without hesitation, its great.
Conclusion: Great product, get it without hesitating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin
Marker Setup: smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger
Strengths: Easy geting hopper on and off , keeps hopper from moving.
Weaknesses: Over time it will wear down the neck on your hopper.
Review: I like mine, its a HECK of allot better that the neck that comes stock on the ion, u have to spend 20 min. to get your hopper out of those things. but ya 30 bucks very well spent.
It also makes your gun look kinda cool, just 1 more thing that makes you gun more personal, its allot better than the piece of CRAP reds q-lock. that thing SUCKS!!!
Oh and i said that that it will wear down your feed neck, but u could probably put like a piece of ducktape around the neck to prevent that.
Conclusion: Get 1 NOW!!!!!! I got mint at "bigpearlpaintball.com"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Homan13PSU Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than stock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage 5 (Dust Silver)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
NDZ Blade Roller Trigger
NDZ QEV
Halo w/ Rip Drive
Tadao Raider Board
Strengths: - Very Adjustable
- User friendly
- Fits every loader out there
- Well built
Weaknesses: - Feednecks can be a paint to get out (not manufacture related)
Review: I picked up the Q-Lock two days after the first time I played with my Ion. I played one game with it completely stock to get a feel for what I wanted to change and what I thought I might keep. Even when I bought it I was certain I would replace the feedneck right away, the stock neck is not adjustable and is quite ugly; not that looks matter. I had used a Q-Lock on my Impulse and was very happy with the results so naturally I picked up another, it is a no rise. I heated the old feedneck, got it off the body and cleaned the threads before installing the Q-Lock. Used some Loctite, installed it and let it sit for 24 hours and tested it out. Like the one on my Impulse this one works flawlesly. I think I can honestly say this is the best feedneck on the market, period.
Conclusion: Great feedneck, very user friendly and accepts every loader out there. There is a reason I bought one for my Ion after the results I had with the one on my Impulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB93 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion feedneck and a really crappy clamp feedneck.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, stock barrel, stock trigger
Strengths: Read in the review.
Weaknesses: Read in the review.
Review: Ok there really isn't much to say about this feedneck. It is cheap, easy to install, and fits my hopper when the stock ion feedneck didn't;. It is also adjustable and closes so your hopper is sure not to fall out it is great. I would get this feedneck before any other because it fits any hopper.
Conclusion: Get this feedneck it works and is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ccm clamp neck
Marker Setup: SP ion
trinity qev
trinity ion body
ND roller wave trigger
ND slim reg sleve
extreme rage LCD timer grips
SP Q lock
SP max flo _2nd reg before stock ion reg and after tank reg
proggressive barrel
Strengths: Clamps wicked tight easy to adjust cheap low profile
Weaknesses: Sands down the hopper if not removed properly
ruins threads on gun if removed often
Review: This is the first and last clamp neck you will ever need very nice style and glossy finish clamps extremely tight easy to install pretty cheap depending on where you buy it recomened first upgrade for all ions will firt all hoppers and is straight from SP so you know its made for the gun
Conclusion: Buy it first keep it forever last an extremely long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GregHMac Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck, clamps on other's guns, CCM i think.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Black heart Board
CP Sling Blade trigger
14in AA barrel
Q-lock feed neck
Strengths: stays securely
Adjustable with fingers
nice anno job
good grip on hopper
Weaknesses: Having problems with lower end paint.
Review: Well, i've had this feedneck as Long as i've had my ion, along with the stock of course. and I love it, it's quick, easy and secure. but recently i've noticed that some paints (RPS Rampage for example) had bore sizes too large for my feedneck, jamming halfway in and staying there, if i push them through they fire fine, it's not just that the paint is bad, the feed tube is a smaller diameter than the paint.

I'm not sure if this is a problem many have faced, but i'll have to widen it a tiny bit using something or another.
Conclusion: It's a great product, but with mine, and possibly others it wont feed the paint... which seems the least to ask a paint feed neck to do.

Other than this fixable problem, i love my Q-lock, and seeing as i haven't heard the problem anywhere else, you might as well get it

hope this review helps, just be aware that can happen

Greg
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vikeor Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION feedneck
Marker Setup: Black ION w/
NDZ Qev, Roller Trigger and Spring Detents
TechT L7
SP On/Off and Q-Lock
Tadao Raider Board
Freak Jr.
Strengths: Holds hopper well
cheapish
REALLY low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this right away with my ion. I ordered a Low-rise Q-lock, but i received a NO-rise Q-lock.. I didnt know that these even existed! Its really really nice, easy to install, easy to use, and most important it holds my Halo in place really tight. Wont even budge. I had to sand it down a bit though :D
Conclusion: For those looking to original SP products to keep their ION on warranty get this. 300% better than the stock feedneck. Cant go wrong with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jodo_Kast Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Elboed Feedneck
Marker Setup: Speedball -

SP Ion, 14 Inch Blue Freak Jr., Blue SP Q-Lock, Blue SP On/Off, Blue Max'D Body Kit, 68/4500 Crossfire Tank, 68 Empire '06 Tank Cover

Woodsball -
MR-2, 20 OZ C02 tank, Egg , Tru-Flight 14 " barrel
Overlord pistol W/Ariakon holster, and extra magazine.
Strengths: Your hoppers not going any where!
Weaknesses: Scratches Hopper Feedneck
Review: Lets face it, no one likes a hopper than swings and goes evrywhere when they run, they need something that locks that thing down, and dosen't let it go anywhere, well this my friend is what you may have been looking for! I have a blue one on my SP Ion, and it keeps my Egg II exactly where I want it, locked down.

The only thing I find wrong with it, is the fact that the grips inside scratch up your hoppers feedneck, which isn't a real major deal, because when its in the feedneck, you can't see it, but it does mess it up to some degree, which depreciates its value.
Conclusion: Its gonna keep your hopper locked down, but I give it a 8, as it scratches up the hopper feedneck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellomynameis Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech ion feedneck- not nearly as good
Stock feedneck- not comparable
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Crossfire 45/4500 w/ rhino cover
VForce Profiler
Strengths: No tools
Locks hopper in place
Lower profile
Looks
Weaknesses: Scratches/ sands down hopper feedneck- not that bad
Price- worth every penny though
Review: This is feedneck is just about perfect. It doesn't need tools like the ST one, locks the hopper completely in place (unlike the ST one), gives you a lower profile, and looks nice. The only bad thing is that the grippy metal part inside of it can start to sand down your hopper's feedneck. It isn't that bad and probably won't ever happen so much that it becomes a problem. The grippy metal is also quite important for keeping the hopper in place and not spinning around. The only time you need tools is right when you get it, to tighten the screw, but then all you have to do to take your hopper in and out is move the lever thing. The price is a little higher than other feednecks, but it is worth every penny. If you get one that is like $10 cheaper but it doesn't fit, its not worth it at all.
Conclusion: This is a great feedneck. It is the best feedneck I've ever used and I doubt anything can get any better. If you are thinking about getting this feedneck, I would definitly recommend getting it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweetcell Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Feedneck
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
SP QEV
CP ASA on/off
NDZ blade trigger
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye Rhino Cover
Eggy 2 w/ Z board
Freak Barrel kit
All american Barrel Kit
CP flame drop
Strengths: Amazing
Fits anything
Does not loosen
This is essential to any ion
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best clamping feedneck out there for an ion. Get this now if u have the stock. If you are thinking about getting an ion, get this and a NDZ trigger and a QEV and a Drop Forward. U will be set till u can get an Onn/Off, then get a freak.
Conclusion: Wow, this thing owns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media