paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0

Evil Omen 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen 2.0

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen 2.0
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gentlemen, we can rebuild it.
We have the technology.
We have the capability to make the worlds first bionic marker.
The Omen 2.0 will be that marker.
Better then it was before.
Better, Stronger, Faster.
-Expanded LPC
-New larger Trigger Frame
-Dual LED's
-Aluminum/Delrin Bolt
-Expanded Valve
-More Precise and Durable Re-cock Adjustment
-Driver Barrel
-ASA with Gauge
-No Rise Feed Tube
-1.5 Cam Arms - force feed compatible
-1.5 Board - capable of 25 BPS
Available now (for less then 6 million dollars)
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
andrew=evil Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0 with pure energy 72/4500 with evalution 3 electric hopper
Strengths: Shoots faster than ion
Weaknesses: If u dont read the directions it will break the first time u go paintballing
Review: Over all this gun is excellent if ur looking for a cheap high end electric gun and it rarely chops paint unless the paint is bad. the only bad thing about it is its not very upgradeable
the the the the the the the the the the the the the the the the the i didnt have enough words so im adding in this junk
Conclusion: Its a great gun
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rick sutton Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nel-spots The ones that started it all.. Spyders, The old reliable vm-68s. and W.P.G.s
After having used this omen 2 . I have to say I am sorry I spent the money on it.. Constant problems with feeding reliable , Breaking balls, and too many gadgets to get it adjusted properly.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get rid of the prong feed system an auto feeder will jam balls between the prongs, Get rid of the cocking pressure screw. Why should you have to fool with another mechanical problem to go wrong. A different type of knob to initiate the pressure tank.
Strengths: To date I have found this marker a complete letdown in both functionality and reliability
Weaknesses: As with most products the more gadgets you put on them the worse they function.
Review: I was looking for a newer paintball marker, One from a reliable named company, P.M.I. has been in paintball almost as long as I have.
I wanted a rugged looking gun, one I could play the wood hunts with, I wanted to be able to sight down the barrel with no obstructions. I don,t do 20 s.p.s. One ,two shots I have a hit..
I liked the feel of the gun the response from it when it fired. The trigger is too light, found myself shooting when not intending too..
When a ball got pinched or broke in the barrel, that was it. time to clean the barrel while the action was going on.. Usually fatal.
I own this gun and have to say its going back to P.M.I. and I hope their techs can fine tune it..
Conclusion: My recommendation for this gun right now would be save yourself some anger, grief , and money, just say no.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xxspade13xX Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Red Evil Omen 2.0 with a 3000 psi/ 72 ci tank with an aci remote and an Empire Reloader hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new board, this one can't go auto or rebound but the board is great stock and so are most of its other parts.
Also, you should probably look into a clamping feed neck because a halo hopper wobbles a little bit, but it shouldn't matter. I don't use one.
Strengths: Fast, up to 25 bps.
Accurate.
Pretty compact .
Little kick .
Delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: Slightly heavyer than ion
Regulator is close to the trigger
Review: When I first looked at my gun I was amazed at how well the anodizing was done. It looked very professional. It also came in nice fitting foam. It really looked amazing. I first read the manual before I used my gun. The manual says that it comes pre tuned and chrono'd at 300 fps but mine was much lower. It came with a sheet of paper that clearly shows how to tune it. It took me about 3 minutes to learn. Very easy to set. Almost as easy as it is to program. I set my gun to 20 bps cause I can't shoot higher, and set the trigger sensitivity to 5. It took less than a minute to do. When I put the 14 inch barrel into the gun it seemed a bit heavier than the ion, but this gun is made out of all metal so it doesn't really matter. I ched the specs and it in only 1/2 a pound heavier. I am really impressed with all the stock parts. The trigger felt a little akward at first, but it was really easy to walk, and my friend thought the same thing when he tried it out. I shot a few shots at a tree and I was really surprised about the accuracy. It is also pretty quite. When I started playing in the field, I could see how fast this gun really is. My team mates were comming up to me after the battle, wanting to buy it from me. I had pinned people down incredibly easily. The gun really feels natural in your hands. These guns are so reliable that they come with a life-time guarantee. The Evil tech support is great and this gun is very low maitenence. And the Delrin bolt is excellent. You will almost never need to do anything to it. The gun also comes with a large tube of puss lubricant, which works very well.
The only problem i had with it is that the reg is close to the trigger frame so you can't hold your other hand around it.
Conclusion: Very worth while. You can get them around the same price as an ion now (around 250, but I've seem em used for as low as $200). These guns perform as good as they look. My friend has an ion (which he has upgraded many times) but my gun still out performs his. I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to get an Excellent high end electronic gun for a very low price. I'm giving it a 10 because I know that nothing is perfect, but pb review gives people the option to give guns a 10, knowing that no gun is perfect. I think this gun definitly deserves a 10 and is one of the best guns out there for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra-not as good, faster
ion-not as good
spyder mr1-can't event compare
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
- vl evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
-J&J edge barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: -Acuracy!
-looks
-usually quiet
-onoff asa
-fast
-no chops
-great reg
-lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: -Small trigger guard
-loud in cold weather
-tuning gets annoying
Review: This is a crazy good gun. When i got it it looked great in red. First, the accuracy is one of the best i've ever seen on a gun under $800, killing the ion and many other accurate guns. Another nice thing to the omen is the cam feed, where you can set how many bps you want it to feed (5-25) and that makes sure that you wont get any chops from where you load it. It's got an on/off on the asa, which is very nice too. The evil Detonator regulator is one of the best regs, at the chrono i got 201, 202, and 197 before i turned the velocity up. Since the cam feed is to the side and pushes the balls in you have a perfectly clear sight. The omen was also prety light at 2.7 pounds. When i first shot the gun i was amazed by how quiet it was probably because it wasnt using much air, 250 psi i think the guage was at. It came with a butt load of accessories too, with a squeegee, nice evil barrel condom, huge 5 oz evil pus lube, and a lifetime warranty. It has a fully adjustable trigger sensitivity on the 1.5 board where you can set it anywhere from 1-50.
Conclusion: There is absolutely no other better gun under 400. Nothing more to say than that besides GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xsv_assassin Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, ion, epiphany, impulse, nerve, etc
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
1.5 board and cams
evil pipe kit
68/4500 crossfire
empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
never chops
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun rates almost at the top of my marker list it is cheap and works very well plus i like the cams that force the paint ball into the chamber the only thing i do not like is there are very few upgrades and there should be more settings on the board(3, 6, 9, auto, ramping, etc)
Conclusion: Excellent marker for any skill level
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP3NNY_ Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Evil Aftermarket Omen Trigger
Dye Ultralite 14" Barrel (.688)
Viewloader vLocity
Pure Energy 68/4500 (Compressed Air)
NXe Tank Cover
Strengths: (See Below)
Weaknesses: (See Below)
Review: Strengths:

1. Price - For under $300 this is a great all around marker for the intermediate speedball player on a budget.

2. Speed - Capable of 25 bps, and its good to know that you most likely won't outfire your board and cause chopping.

3. Reliability and easy maintenance - I've had this marker for about a month now, and what can i say? It works as excellent as the day I bought it. Easy to clean too.

4. Air Efficiency - It comes stock with the Evil Detonator regulator, so no money needed to buy a new regulator unless you really like the Hyper 2. I got a little more then half a case with my 68/4500.

Weaknesses:

1. Trigger - One of the most horrible stock triggers out. Seems very cheap and wobbly. I spent another $40 on the aluminum and delrin trigger made by Evil.

2. Feedneck - It would've been nicer if it had come with a clamping feedneck.

Conclusion:

This marker is an equal alternative to the Ion, that doesn't need an upgraded board to reach 25 bps. I give this marker a 9 because it isn't perfect, all you need are the minor upgrades listed above. Another quality product by PMI.
Conclusion: (See Above)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilson Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.o
qlock feed neck
blade trigger
evil 45/45
evil pipekit
evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Effiency
Ball chops
Review: I got this gun and took it out for a spin it performed well but the effiency isnt great with a 45/45 i get mabey 600 shots. but this gun rips and the sound will make your opponents pee their pants. it is also incredibly accurate. the stock reg. is about +/- 3 and needs to be broken in like most regs.UPDATE,the gun got shot at the micro switch and paint got all inside of it nothing happened to the board or anything else just the micro switch it had problems making a connection but I went and got a new one for 7.50 and it works GOOD AS NEW.
Conclusion: This gun is kinda heavy so not for you panzys it will also scare the pantys off you. rating stays the same because nothing serious happened
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

boxyhob02 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix- not a chance
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Lapco clamping Feed Neck
72/3000
Evil Pipe Kit
Eggy 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
clamping feed neck
barrel kit that you need for every marker
Strengths: Fast little money
The stock barrel is good not perfect
Easy=if read*

Weaknesses: Hard=if you can't read*
Eats air=dry firing
Reg close to trigger
Review: This gun is an amazing gun for that sure there is better out there if you want to pay $1200. This gun is like $200 off a good site and with a barrel kit it can compete with a $1000 gun. I use this is woods ball and speedball. What is fun about playing woods with it and a pipe is you see long strings of paint hit your opponent, and when they turn and see they are in for a surprise. In speedball with the pipe you see someone's hopper they are done. I shot one shot off the break once and it hit an opponent in the balls across the field.


*easy if you a can read the manual
*hard if you can't read the manual
Conclusion: Leave that note it is a great gun. Buy it you should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer216 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder amg lcd...its poop
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck
Strengths: Very fast
Light weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I found the omen to be an excellent marker. It is my second maker and obviosly my old spyder does not even compare. I took it out and the first day i chopped paint like crazy. This was my own stupid fault because i was using field paint, did not tune it correctly, and did not completely clean out the barrel. After i fixed these problems, however, the marker ran great. I love it.
Conclusion: If you already know you love the game and are looking for a step up that will last you a while buy this marker. BUT PLEASE BUY HIGH QUALITY PAINT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedijed Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been playing paintball for 11 years. I have shot almost every kind of gun ever. Angels, autocokers, automags, impulses,bushmasters, spyders, shockers, you name it. I have owned a dozen guns myself.
Marker Setup: Omen EF1 sent to the factory upgraded to 2.0 cp regulator sp progressive evo II x board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and clamping neck.
Strengths: Very very fast for a autocoker style marker, very accurate, and very cheap.
Weaknesses: They have a bit of kick, and the cam arms can be hard on paintballs.
Review: The marker is a great all around gun. It is very accurate and fairly light. It shoots ropes and rarely breaks paint. Although I reccomend buying at least mid grade paint because the cam arms slap the paint a little and will break the cheap stuff. I have honestly shot almost every type of marker out there, and although there are markers that are better this one really rips, especially for the price.
Conclusion: Great all around marker, very accurate, very reliable, easy to clean, cheap, and fast. You can own the woods ball with this or use it i for tounament play. I recomened it for the price. To get a better marker you would need to spend at least $500-600.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media