paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants

Evil 05 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil 05 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil 05 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rear integrated bio-foam padded harness
1000 dernier articulated padded knee
Nylon web and velcro waist closure
Padded zippered fly with TPR protection
Integrated inseam cut channels
Contoured shoe cutout
Breathable liner and spandex venting
Product Availability 
The Evil 05 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Devon Veinneau Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire react
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
14'' smart parts progressive barrel
CIP Sweetspot trigger
Scenario Dreams Tboard
T-chip multi-Mode
BreakBeam eyes
CIP speedydrop with on/off asa
Hybrid skull timmy eye covers
Kingman delron acs bolt
Macro
68/3000 carbon crossfire air tank
z boarded eggy2
broken halo b/v35
Strengths: Ventilation
Comfortable
Knee pads
Padded crotch
Pockets
Padded Harness
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust the fitting on the waist
Review: I bought these pants 6 months ago and i was very pleased with them. Playin in the hot summer day was just find because these pants have excellent ventilation. Getting down on your knees or diving into a bunker is easy with the evil 05. The crotch is pretty thick and i've been hit there a few times and it still hurts a bit but you'll still be able to have kids ;).It has many pockets used to but your barrel condom or to carry a tool. it has one specific pocket on the bottom of the leg to but your battle swab in, Which comes very useful sometimes in a game. The padded harness is pretty good except you really have to use it a lot because the straps the hold the pods is really tight and it is a struggle to get them out and in, but its also good to have the patting anyways because i always get my a$$ lit up;). It has but only one weakness which depends on what your body type is, i'm a skinny guy with long legs and the waist doesn't really strap on to me well.
Conclusion: 2 words, Great pants.
You will not be disappointed. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-RaT? Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05 was'd impulse w/mad ups!
Strengths: Has great knee and crouch padding! PRICE
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great pants overall i love my evil pants i will probly buy another because they are so comfy! They also have great air flow on legs so it doesnt get to hot in them! have alot of big pockets great everything! evil pants>all others go get some price was great
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hybrids, protos
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Ventilation, padding, pod loops
Weaknesses: Not really anyting
Review: These are great pants. my freind got these for 55, great deal. if you on a budget get tehse pants. hybrids are cheaper, but they are not that great. there is no padding or any special features like pod loops. these look good, have good padding, 2 pod loops. i love the pod loops. adjustable waist, lots od pockets and stuff. for 10 extra buck over hybrids you get great padding and pod loops. very worth it. much nicer looknig also. seems more durable.
Conclusion: I say get these if you are on a buget. spend 10 more bucks over the hybrids and get great pants instead of good/alright pants. i say 9 because of features to price ratio.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyIonKid Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm Jeans? These pants are much better!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red Halo B
Crossfire fiber wrapped tank
QEV
CP Barrel
Check It Uni-mount
Strengths: They feel great and have good padding. Cheap!
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: These are great pants. They are my first pair of paintball pants but i couldn't be happier. They fit, look, and feel great. These are definitely good pants that i would consider if you are looking for your first pair of pants or maybe a 2nd or 3rd pair. I got mine off of actionvillage for only 30$! Good price and look. 10 out of 10!
Conclusion: These are great pants go get some!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Pants
Camo pants
Classic Jeans:)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart parts Progressive Barrel 12inch
CP Roller Trigger
PMI Drop forwad
12 volt Revvy

Strengths: What isnt a Strength Thats The Question... well...
Weaknesses: Sizes But it works I guess
Review: Well these Pants Are great. I cant think of why they wouldnt be there made by Evil. There Padded pretty well especialy on the Butt. There Really Breathable and Really comfortable if you get the right size. I wear mine for the hell of it sometimes but because there that comfortable so yeah. There really good on ur knees if you slide alot. the padding it has helps alot.
Conclusion: I Couldnt Trash on these Pants because the Do there job, and they do it well so I will Give it a 10 and recommend them to Anyone. The only advice i have is make sure you get the right size. because Small isnt event that small.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt tournament pants, rase
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
empire reloader b
68/4500 pure energy tank

Strengths: Comfortable, looks, padding, maneuvarability, change size
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I used my pants for the first time today, it was cold, wet, and the field was covered in snow. all day i was sliding, and diving and these things never once let the water in. kept me playing a lot longer. these things were extrememly comfortable. and your ability to move in them is better then anything else, even jeans. the padding on the knees, groin and butt is absolutly great. these things are built to last, and after one day of hard use i can already tell that. not to mention these things look amazing especially when teamed up with the evil 05 jersey.

oh yea, i forgot you can make them looser or tighter as well with a few waste straps, you can customize them within your size range. excellent.
Conclusion: These are by far the best pants ive played in. they look great, feel great and are built to last. i would reccomend these pants to anyone and everyone. shop around and you can find them pretty cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatKiDballEr05 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 pants & Empire grind
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ e-grip,double trigger,14 inch barrel, dead-on front grip,20oz CO2
Strengths: Padded knees, battle swab holder bottom of leg, big deep pockets, looks great
Weaknesses: None other than not getting a pair of these bad boys
Review: When i first got the pants i got them at my local store the same day i went to the store field and played indoor i was sliding on my knees into every bunker possible besides the snake, all padded and the padded actually worked i got shot in the knee 5 times and not one broke, just stick your barrel condom in the back leg pocket and it will not fall out, Very versatile paint comes off easy to.
Conclusion: Get a pair there really good and look neat to *TRY TO TAKE SOMEONE OUT STYLING*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5 Paintball Pants
Cameo Pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger( No I'm not a woodsball player )
Evil Pants and Jersey

Strengths: -Lots of pads
-Can hold 2 Pods
-Highly Ventilated
-Light
-Durable
-Ankle squeegee holder.
Weaknesses: -Pods are kind of a pain to put in.
Review: These pants are awesome. I got these on sale and I couldn't be happier. They come with built in pads for your knees, crotch, and butt( Oh ha ha ha ). The pads work great and the knee pads help alot. We were playing on a speedball field at Paintball USA Simi and I ran up for the snake off the break and I slid on dirt and rocks and it helped alot and there wasn't even a show of rip after I dove onto nothing but rock. The pod harness holds 2 pods and they are elastic. The pods can be kind of a pain to get in but it holds them securely and they slide out very easily. The ankle squeegee pocket is also great because it allows the squeegee to slide out quickly when under pressure. Also I noticed that I was sweating about half as much as I usually do. These pants are very well ventilated and they have a four way stretch crotch which makes leaning around when taking the sneak easy and comfortable.
Conclusion: All in all these are great pants especially for the price. I would highly recommend these pants to any hardcore paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarCry Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Tournament Pants
Empire Grind
Marker Setup: '05 Prostock
E2
Dye Boomstick
CP Reg
CCM Feedneck
Halo B
68/4500 PE Tank
Strengths: Knee Pads are good
Lots of pockets
Light but good protection
Breathable
Weaknesses: No belt loops (not a big deal because it has a built in belt)
Review: I have used these pants for about 6 months and I will continue to use these until they die. These are awesome because of their breathability while still being light. Most of the people on my team now have these because, for the price, they are the best. These are becoming very popular and everyon I know who has them loves them.
Conclusion: Buy these, you will not regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

citydweller Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like these, blue jeans.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vision impulse
CP roller trigger
ND feedneck
shocktech drop and bottom line
revy
48ci,3000psi
Strengths: Light weight, knee padding, ventilation, looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I jsut got these pants today, they are very very cool!. first off gogin from jeans to these ,theres a big improvment. these actually have knee pads and nice ones to. they also have ok crotch protection, the ventalation is really good, lots of mesh and netting. also they look better then any other pants imo. hope this helped
Conclusion: Buy these pants
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media