paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants

Evil 05 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil 05 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil 05 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rear integrated bio-foam padded harness
1000 dernier articulated padded knee
Nylon web and velcro waist closure
Padded zippered fly with TPR protection
Integrated inseam cut channels
Contoured shoe cutout
Breathable liner and spandex venting
Product Availability 
The Evil 05 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
3ad3oy Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cargo pants from GAP, really beat up now... lots of holes too
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
15* Assault Block
Modded Stock Bolt
ESP Frame
47ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Knee Pads
Price
Padded Fly
Looks niceeeee
Vents
Weaknesses: Too big, cuz i'm short.
Pod holder thingies bounce.
Swab holder by ankle.
Review: These pants OWN! They're a good 30-40 cheaper then the high end JTs or Dyes but are well worth the money. The knees are nice and padded (unlike dye hybrids) though not as thick as the JT team pants. These look really nice... i like evil stuff because they look good, priced good, and they get the job done. these pants are also very breathable, i get a nice breeze on windy days (every day in hawaii ^_^) The only bad stuff is that the pod holder things are tight, but they bounce too much for me to run and the swab holder is right by the ankle, and they could snap
Conclusion: get these pants. NOW! they are perfect for the beginner moving up to intermediates, and they look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SynjenX Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pants
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Comfort, built in padding, price, looks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Evil has out done themselves with this years paintball pants. Not only do they fit good, they have built in padding in the knee and crotch. The nevts on the inside of the leg help keep you cool, and they have good velcro pockets on the back of the leg and one the front.
They also have a place for a stick squeege and a barrel swab and have a set of loops on the back that can hold two pods (they hold my Dye locklids with no prblem).
Conclusion: A well made pair of pants that can take some punishment, they look great and at half the price of the Dye C5's they are an excellent buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Khamsin Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only seen the Core pants that one of my team mates used before these. They did not have any padding and were not as nice as material but were very light. Also I have looked at Dye C-4 and the other new Dye hybrid pants in my local proshop. Both of these were nice but I don't think as nice as the Evil 05 pants.
Marker Setup: Now: Dark blue 03 vertical feed autococker with E-1 frame, samurai trigger, dye mini rail and ASA, black magic vert reg, worr delrin bolt w/ o-rings, Nexus Ram w/Nexus QEVs, tickler LPR, upgraded internals, 14" full freak kit.
Soon: New 05 Red Evil Pimp w/ 7.0 ramping board.
Strengths: look in Review.
Weaknesses: Look in Review.
Review: First of all I would like to say that I got these pants brand new for a mere $40 off of E-bay.

WEAKNESSES: The only one I could find would be that however good of an idea it was to have the 4 loops on the back to hold 2 pods w/out a pod pack I found this did not work for me. I use Dye lock-lid pods and these where too big for the loops so I had to fight to get them in and then fight to get them out. Also once they were in whenever I moved the pods would slam into one another which I could imagine could cause paint braking when I am at full sprint off the break of a game. Besides this however I feel these pants are top of the line pants a very nice sign of the things to come from the new Evil that has more freedom from its parent company PMI.

STRENGHT: I found that all around these were Very nice pants I would say that they are better quality than the Dye C-4 pants and the Dye hybrid pants that I looked at in my local proshop. Only these costs about 1/3 the price. The pads on these are very thick and comfortable probably just as nice if not better then any other pants padding. I also like the crotch padding on these for I know it will help from it hurting so bad that I throw up if I get hit in the crotch. Also the looks of these are very nice and modern I personally like how these look over any other pants. Also it has many nice velcro seeled pockets which I am not sure how long the velcro might last but it looks like it will last for the life of the pants. I find the venting in these pants to be very nice along with the very well placed areas of strong yet stretchable material.
Conclusion: I would say that this is a definitly must have as far as pants go. They are just as good as any other top end pants out there for 1/3 of the price. Also in my opinion they are the coolest looking that is why my entire team is wearing the full 05 Evil stuff this year. Also it is very nice when you go to a tourney and it seems like all the other teams picked out clothes together and yours is unique in looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
2k5d Dragon Intimidator
Strengths: Padding, comfort, good size fits.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: These are my first pair of paintball pants and I must say I am really happy with them. I thought the x-large wasn't going to be long enough for me but it was the perfect fit and the waist is adjustable with a strap on each hip. So you can loosen or tighten them as you see fit. The lower back is padded as well and has four hoops for pods if you don't have a pack.
The padded knees are the major reason I bought these and they are really comfortable to have on. Though I didn't actually do any knee slides that day as they field was rather torn up and not looking favorable in the rain and humidity. So I didn't want to tear anything on rocks or anything like that.
The pockets are nice and are either velcro or button shut so nothing is falling out on you. Even the crotch is padded and has velcro over it to bring the padding over so there is no chance of the padding moving and leaving the goods open.
The only thing that I would consider a weakness is they're kind of hot at times but it was humid day so all my equipment was hot. I'll post an edit when the weather is a bit more favorable for playing. But the inside also has a swimsuit meshing so perhaps a pair of slider shorts would be good or even just a pair of cloth knee pads or something so you don't rub against it while sliding.

EDIT: Once you send these through the wash, gentle cycle and then air dry, they soften up very nicely but don't loose any toughness. The knee pads became much more flexible and comfortable and conformed more to my legs rather being rigid like they originally were. Awesome pair of pants, I would gladly buy another pair if I ever had too.
Conclusion: Awesome pair of pants and super comfortable. Well worth the money despite the price and totally happy with them. Unless something better comes out I could see myself buying a new pair of these if they ever wear out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballoutkast0 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing i used was similar or compared to these pants
Marker Setup: i got a impy with alot of evil products on it and a WAS board and a dye boomstick
Strengths: The padding and the pod holder on the butt
Weaknesses: Nothing is weak on these pants
Review: These pants are so comfy, i play tourney ball and those of u who do know that u have to do super mans and slide into the bunkers and these pants feel like ur floating in mid air the way the padding wraps ur knees. Thats why these pants are the greatest
Conclusion: I recommend u go and buy a pair of these pants right now because they are so comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Panda Man Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03' Tournment pants
Marker Setup: --Halo B w/Rip
--E-bolt
--Low pressure kit
--Bob Long Torpedo
--Centerfeed
--14" Stiffi
--BSI Stick trigger
--Dye 03' Stickies
--Redz Railz (ASA)
--Palmer Rock LPR
--CenterFlag 68/4500 N2 Tank.
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Light
-Lots of padding
-VERY adjustable
Weaknesses: -Pockets
-Crotch Venting
Review: I really like these pants, and I'm not a clothing lover. The first thing I noticed was the weight, they are very light, but the niceness didn't stop there, these things can Adjust damn near to any wast size. 28-38" waist Dont really order these by waste size, go by leg length. I have a 36" waist, and smalls fit me great! The thing I noticed when I put them on is the pockets tend to get a little annoying, and the Crotch venting isn't well made... Evil claims there made a way to prevent "Anti-swatch" but... I got it within 2 hours... :P besides that I love these pants, very light, and for some stupid reason I feel like I can run faster in these pants then I could with shorts on.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend these pants over any other pants, due to you can loose 100lbs or gain 100lbs, and they will still fit, but if your around 13-14 I wouldn't reccomend these, they Cant grow with your legs. ;)

-Keep those guns rolling...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TantrumPB.com Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SYN Balla Pants, Smart Parts pants, REDZ Pants
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle, NOX board, REDZ Pepper Sticks, HaloB with ANgry, Crossfire 88/45.
Strengths: Good padding, great features/price point
Weaknesses: Venting could be better
Review: I refuse to go out and drop 100+ dollars on a pair of pants. Lets face it, pants and gloves are your high wear items. Id' spend $100+ on a jersey which will last me 2,3 or 4 seasons but pants and gloves are usually seasonal throw-a-ways.

I picked up these pants for $60 at HB05 but you can get them for $50 on ebay but even full retail the're much cheaper than any other pants with similar features.

Styling is nice, plenty of color options. The knee padding is nice and thick and it's a large area. The crotch is also nicely padded and could (if you're brave enough) remove the need for wearing a cup. I've actually gone out a couple times cupless wearing these pants. Thankfully not shots down there to test out how good the padding is, but i felt relatively protected. The front of the pants both zips up and then snaps closed with 1 snap. Adjustability is done by 2 velcro straps, one on each side. This isn't as good as belt loops but it provides a decent amount of adjustability. I just worry about the durability of velcro adjustment straps over time.

There are back and side pockets. I think the pockets are kind of shallow but i only stick the barrel condom in there anyway so they're fine. They velcro seal. Through washing i've noticed the velcro on the inside of the pocket grips the area just above the pocket and i have to pull it apart when they come out of the wash. Not a big deal but again, i wonder about the durability over time.

The pants aren't heavy but they're not light either, they're a good medium weight i think. Venting is OK but could be better. I'm 6'1 and have XL's and i find the length is good. Someone else said in their review who was the same height as me that he thought the length wasn't long enough. Maybe he has longer legs than I do or maybe he's got L rather than XL, i don't know but i find the fit to be great.

The leg has a squeegie holder for one of those bend in half furry style squeegies. I've used mine a couple times and it seems to do the job, haven't lost a squeegie yet. not sure why no one makes a squeegie slide liek this on the back calf part of the pant, tucked away.

Anyway Evil's 05 like rocks, these pants are great. They've got similar feautres to other high end $100+ pants out there at 1/2 the cost. Everyone should at least consider these pants. I looked at C5's, Empire, SYN Baller and REDz and i wouldn't pick any of those over the 05 evils. Good job PMI .
Conclusion: Same features as $100+ pants but at 1/2 the cost. You need to be looking at Evil 05 pants if you're in the market for some new threads. I give them a 9 only because i think they could be vented a little better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack69 Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit, Ricochet 2k, stock barrel, thats all.
Strengths: They have huge knee pads and a huge crotch pads and they keep you cool.
Weaknesses: Im like 6'1 and they fit me high water.
Review: These pants are pretty expensive but they are worth the price for people that dont have long legs. They are pretty awesome and they are the best pants evil has ever made. Its too bad i have to get new pants because these are too short. If i was shorter i would keep them though.
Conclusion: These are awesome but short pants.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jdhmt Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Imagine '04
Shocktech Supafly bolt
removed trigger spring
CCM feed neck
Strengths: Knee padding
Pockets are nice and big
Convienient swab holder by bottom of leg
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: i got these pants for like $50 on eBay!! when i got them the first thing i did was put them on and slide around on the carpet in my living room.

the first thing i noticed was that the knee pads really do some protecting! the pads slide good and they provide a good bit of comfort for the sliding, which is nice b/c you can hold off on buying those jt, dye, or proto knee pads for a little bit. they don't rip easily or anything so they are pretty well made. when you land the pads cover your knee no matter how you are sliding, since the pad is divided into like 4 big sections!

next i noticed after all of the sliding that i wasn't sweating!! these pants are ventilated very well! when i went to my local field to play i still didn't sweat as much as i thought i would! a little sweat in like 90* temperature isn't that bad! they breathe REALLY well!

they have a big black padded area on the back of these pants to keep a pack in place during play. also in case you fall on your a** during a game for some reason, it probably wouldn't hurt. they have 4 elastic loops on the back too, didn't figure out what these were for yet! (they aren't big enough for pods)

the man-pad is protective and has velcro and a zipper incase you get that urge to "go", so you don't have to pull you pants down like a fool in between games ( i guess this wouldn't work for girls) it has the evil logo above this which looks kinda cool.

the swab holder on the bottom right leg is convenient for in game barrel cleaning, and the various other pockets might be used for other things. these pants have two pockets on the side that are close-able with velcro so nothing falls out onto the field, which is good for wallets or any other items you don't want to lose. the two huge pockets in the back can hold a good bit of stuff too.
Conclusion: i love these pants and i am very glad i got them. they hold up and dont make you sweat like a pig! i recommend these to EVERYONE!! so go buy them and try 'em out, i bet you will love them like i do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

raininpaint7 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE WHAT SO EVER
Marker Setup: Blue ion with dye stickies
NitroDuck 90/45
All EVIL outfit
Strengths: Padded everything
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Well i got the whole 05 evil outfit for $115 it is the best outfit out. C5s have nothin on this. Its not as ventilated as the evil stuff. And the evil looks kickin wang. So what ever you do dont go buy anything but the evil. YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media