paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal board for Tippmann's A5 and Pro-E markers. This board has been approved for use by Tippmann, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your marker. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The Equalizer uses highly sophisticated algorithms for calculating the optimal cycle timing and handling issues of marker recoil due to a "sear tripper" design. There are no dip switches. All settings are stored internally. Dwell, Debounce(tm), rate of fire cap, and firing mode can be programmed using the trigger and LED. Firing modes include semi-auto, PSP ramping, and NXL full auto. Rate of Fire: Approximately 25+ bps
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dac_740 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
original e-grip
stock grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
w.a.s. e-grip
16 oz c02
expansion chamber
ricochet r5 hopper
jcs folding stock
14 progressive barrel
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use once you get used to it
Weaknesses: Takes getting used to
No instructions
Review: I first got this grip, and when I opened the box, there were no instructions. So I put it on anyway, when I powered it up, lights were flashing and I had no idea what they meant. I went the the wicked air sportz website and downloaded the manual. Problem solved. I had to first change the polarity of the trigger, so that the sear releases when the trigger is pulled, not released, and after that it was pretty much set for me. The stock rate of fire 15 bps was more than enough for me, so I only changed the firing mode, and have yet to have any problems. Also, there are no plastic screws to strip. Big Bonus!
Conclusion: So far a great trigger, but do yourself a favour and download the manual. It will save you a lot of trouble. My biggest problem was the polarity. If you just got the trigger and are having a lot of trouble figuring it out, it is then probably the polarity. change it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin M. Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APE Rampage Board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
All American Barrel Back with 10'' Red Freak Front
Vortex Mod
A-5 QEV
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
E-Grip
APE Rampage Board
Opsgear Folding Stock
Ricochet Hopper
Oxygen & Co2 Tanks

Strengths: Fastish
Weaknesses: Need a tool to change boards, not waterproof, lack of modes
Review: This board is good because it is fast, but it is marketed at being 30 bps, somthing that they know the a-5 can not achieve even with extensive modding, so it is marketed to people who think that thir A-5 will be able to shoot as fast as the board. In comparrasson to any other markers e board this thing is completly ghetto. In place of a display screen, you have to use somthing small to poke on the board, and it is slow to change modes, due to the fact that you have to turnboard off and back on in order to change modes, then turn it off and on again to be able to use these firing modes.Due to this, one of my first upgrades to the e grip was to buy the ape rampage board
The WAS has huge problems with <<<<RUNAWAY FIRING>>>>
Conclusion: Not a good board, personally, i would reccomend upgrading the board from the stock e grip because the thing is a POS. Tippmann should be ashamed to have such a S**TTY board in their product
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: -A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Due 16" Boomstick / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock/ Expansion Chamber.
-98C / Tippmann X-Chamber / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Progressive 14" / Response Trigger / Empire Reloader B / Drop-Forward.
-DMC / Empire Reloader B / 68.4500 hpa tank.
Strengths: Good modes-tournament legal
Weaknesses: Wires hot glued, not soldered
Review: I like this board but I dont like the fact that the wires were not soldered. Wires came off when I went to change the battery in a 24 hour game. Had to use semi auto, nobody is afraid of semi auto, I got raped. I have only had the board for a couple months and it fails me at the wrong time. Wires should be soldered, especially for 100 bucks.
Conclusion: Fix the wires and wala, great product.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

escaper06 Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rt trigger
Marker Setup: a-5 marker
j&j 14" barrel
camo kit
delrin bolt
Strengths: Very quick fire rate and not to hard to install. Just take your time.
Weaknesses: Instructions on how to program
Review: Installation isn't that hard to install most batteries will fit in some tighter then others. The wires a little touchy but if you are careful you will have no problem with it. If u decide to get this product, also look into the qev kit and aluminum sprocket kit see if you can talk your dealer into a kit package and save a few bucks.
Conclusion: This is a great product but look into a package deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstees Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom response tirgger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline, Expanshion Chamber, E-trigger , 3pt. Sling, remote coil, tactical vest
Strengths: Higher rate of fire than the original Board
Weaknesses: Requires 3 single shoots to initiate full auto or 3 shot burst
Review: Board is good and all but the higher rate of fire really isnt worth it I would prefer to have the original board not the W.A.S. Has the same firing modes as the original but you cant use full auto or 3shot burst right away you have to "ramp" it up pulling the trigger 3 times quickly to intiate these modes. THAT FEATURE SUCKS!!!!!! when you want to ambush someone or suprise attack on the field you cant just spray a squad of paintballers with full auto, you have to shoot the 3 single shoots which gives them too much time to react .... bummer!! turbo works fine though that the only mode i use cause its the only mode that i can shoot quickly ,... quickly :) (fires on trigger pull and release) combine with a double trigger and that works for me just still wish i had the original board! Only advantage is the upgraded ROF (rate of fire) i think from 13 up to 17 now (cant do 30 like it says with out missfires or chops). But you will NEVER need this many balls its just a WASTE OF PAINT!! even specialopspaintball.com (reputable team) dont shoot over 7BPS!!! its just marketing propaganda!! on the other hand i have to say its more adjustable than the original, but 98% wont change the factory settings cause they set them perfectly and to their fastest reliable limit.
Conclusion: Good board havent had problems with it ORIGINAL I THINK IS BETTER!!! YOULL never be able to or use the advertised 30 B.P.S!!! its just marketing we all think a higher number is better for some reason. get the original e-grip or just use turbo mode.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JIMJIM_TIPPMANN Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Using other friends guns with E Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, Cyclone Feed, E trigger, 14" Thunder Pig, 72/3000psi tank.
Strengths: Put the ROF and Other modes right where you want them.
Weaknesses: The ramping if you are a woodsball player. Other wise no weakness.
Review: I really like having a gun that can keep up with the my other friends that have the E trigger. It is very nice to have if you where non stop shooting like you see on tv but if you are a woodsball player I would like the other E trigger better. That is just my opinion. The LED lights are great. It tells you if you are doing something wrong. Like if you didnt pull the trigger enough times to put it on something then it does not work. I dont mind that cuz I would like to have it set up to the way i want it. I'm taking mine back and i'm going to see if i can get the older e trigger. I play woodsball so it might take a long time to get in to a gun fight so then ur gun is on and wasting battery. And plus the ramping. It is no big deal but sometimes i want full auto right now but i have to pull it three times first. So then when u stop shooting that starts all over.
Conclusion: If you are a tourney player then yes i do recommend this but if you are a woodsball player then i dont think you will like it as much as the older e Trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original egrip board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Folding stock, egrip, Apex, Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Strengths: No screwdriver required
Lights to tell amt of battery left
Weaknesses: No full auto
Hard to change dwell time
Turns off after 10 min of inactivity
Review: I bought this off the local airsmith for $60 in exchange for my friend stock board. I was also tired of having to use a tiny little jewlers screwdriver to change modes. The w.a.s. board is much easier to change modes. All you have to do is press down the button for 1/4 of a second. Like most of the other reviews say, it is hard to change the different options on the board. But, it is possible. Its a faster board.
Conclusion: All in all its a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raiders32 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Electric Markers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip w/ W.A.S Board
4 piece Empire Barrel Kit
Ricochet R5
PMI Remote Line
Pure Engergy 20oz Co2

Core Zx
Core Holster
Strengths: FAST!
Different modes
Weaknesses: Instructions are a bit hard to follow.
Can't change modes on the fly
Rain
Review: I replaced my GTA response trigger with a GTA E-Grip with W.A.S. board and wow, I was blown away. I can not believe how fast the grip makes my A-5. With it set on Turbo, this turns the A-5 into pure destruction. I haven't had any problems with my stock cyclone feed, though I do plan on upgrading to a QEV and a Vortex kit.

One very nice thing about the W.A.S board is that in now comes in the GTA e-grip standard for $100, very nice.

I am a bit concerned about moisture and rain, as one should be. I held on to my reponse trigger so as the seasons change, my A-5 can adapt. Its very easy to switch between the two, and only takes a few minutes.

I have also had an occasion or two in long games were the grip turns itself off to save batteries, which is great. However, one should carry a small allen wrench or hope a small twig is nearby to turn the grip back on.
Conclusion: I loved my A-5 before this, and now I simply adore it. I am glad I went this route instead of the E-2 on my cocker (not that it isn't sweet either) but pulling out an A-5 with that kind of fire power is just....(grunts like Tim Allen)....

Complete sweetness...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sadpanda Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E Camo:
14" Sp Progressive Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
Palmers QEV
TechT Vortex Mod
W.A.S Board
APP Rubber Fore Grip
Strengths: Fast, Easy Install, Push Button
Weaknesses: Weak wires, Battery life/ Picky on battery sizes
Review: This grip is great!
The only problems I had with this were the wires & the battery life. I bought this and dropped it right into my gun (No soldering!!). I have it capped at 15 on my gun until i get the Qev and Vortex for the cyclone. After the quick install I aired it up and fired it on NXL full auto with no skips/chops.

My settings:
Dwell: 6
Debounce: 5
ROF Cap: 20

P.S. works best with Energizer max 4 me (other batteries were to fat)
Conclusion: Great Product! worth the buy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 25th, 2007 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v1l2u5 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APE Board
Marker Setup: APE Board Egrip
M81a2 mag
9" OPSGear shroud
8" Lapco Fake supr
16" J&J Cerm Barrel
Smoked ricochet hopper
30 Swat Force Red Dot site (yes it works) w/ offsite rail
m4 stock
3 point sling
Dead On Power Tube and Bolt upgrade
Palmer Inline Regulator w/ remote line (maybe the best upgrade)
Strengths: Cool concept
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I found the instructions hard because I missed the part that said to remove the small clip on back of the trigger, the font was too small and that caused problems. At first the programming was a little diffecult to understand, but I got the hang of it. Now for the real problem, I could only get it to not bounce in semi mode. I tried bending the microswitch up a little bits at a time and still couldn't get it to stop bouncing. Finally I think it couldn't take much more tinkering and it broke. I fix the microswitch, but then the wires for the selonoid broke off. I couldn't get my solder to stick to the board so I gave up.
Conclusion: They need to make sure that they clearly display all instuctions with the package. It would be cool if they made the programming more user friendly and allow quick mode changes.
I think only maybe 10% of people have problems with the bounce or sticking in full auto. It would help to solder the switch onto the board like APE does.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media