paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal board for Tippmann's A5 and Pro-E markers. This board has been approved for use by Tippmann, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your marker. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The Equalizer uses highly sophisticated algorithms for calculating the optimal cycle timing and handling issues of marker recoil due to a "sear tripper" design. There are no dip switches. All settings are stored internally. Dwell, Debounce(tm), rate of fire cap, and firing mode can be programmed using the trigger and LED. Firing modes include semi-auto, PSP ramping, and NXL full auto. Rate of Fire: Approximately 25+ bps
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
asnmonkey6969 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic dragunfly LED autococker
Spyder Pilot
Icon-Z with electronic board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Polished Internals
GTA Flatline barrel
GTA Low pressure kit
GTA E-grip w/ WAS board
JCS blade trigger
JCS folding combat stock
DOP adapter
Palmer Fatty regulator
Shocktech ..4 drop forward
BSA rd30/sb with butler creek blizzard caps
Hopper offset
Smart parts 14 boss progressive barrel
J&J Performance 16 full tilt ceramic barrel
Ben Tippmann Apex barrel
Response trigger available
JCS red hot powertube with front delrin bolt
Palmer Pursuit high flow QEV kit
32 degrees remote
palmer inline reg
pure energy 88cu 4500 psi CF tank
tech t vortex
Strengths: Flexible and adjustable. fire rate 30 bps.
Weaknesses: Not waterproof needs upgrades to the cyclone to keep up.
Review: when i first got it it seemed defective cause it would not immediately work. Basically the e-grip would be on and the gun cocked but would not fire. I could hear the sear tripper activiating but would not release the bolt. I took it to a shop and they had to put in a new sear spring. This is also the tippmann e-grip that came stock witht he WAS board. later i found out this was an agreement that tippmann and wicked air sports made with each to use WAS boards in palce of the stock tippmann boards. so this was a total surprise when i realized i had a WAS board in it. anyways the new sear spring did the trick and never really had any problems with it only when the sear and rear bolt dont release because of the lack of lube/oil. I used the tippmann oil supplied to oil up that area and works suberbly. i tried smart parts sleek silicone lube which did not work so well. i set the board to about 13bpa cause that was a safe and reasonable BPS for a stock cyclone. Late ri invested to a palmer QEV kit and ramped up the shots to 20 bps and set it to full auto. after 300 shots it tore apart my ratchet. so as a replacement i ordered a tech t's vortex mod. after the vortex mod i havent had a single break in the cyclone after about 500 rounds so far. i keep the board set to 20 bps as a safety measure despite the fact the vortex mod is rated to go up to 25 bps. besides anything more than 20 is excessive. i currently run my shot mode to semi cause i can walk the trigger pretty fast with the JCS blade triger about 15+bps.
Conclusion: Very good board. max bps on this thing is 30 bps even though i wont need it i ahve it. unless you want to upgrade the cyclone with the Palmers qev or vortex mod its probably not work having unless you plan on playing tournys. most guns can only dream of shooting as fast the the board can deliver expesially with the proper mods tot he cyclone and internals. once modified it can shoot faster than a stock ion of 17 bps. its fire power in your hands. semi, burst, ramping, full auto what more can you ask for. there is alot of potential power to be made with the a5 and WAS board combo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S1lv3r Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-marker
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro CAMO
14" All American Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
E-Grip w/WAS Board
72ci/3000psi PMI
Strengths: This product does everything its suppose to. It works like a charm!!! A++ product!!!
Weaknesses: Difficult assembly. Other than that, there are no weaknesses.
Review: This is a very nice E-Grip WAS. It is very fast and has five different firing modes to choose from. Although the price may seem a little steeeep, it is well worth the money. Once installed, I immediately took it into my backyard and did a field test. All I can say is WOW, this thing blew away the old e-grip, and was very stable. I am amazed with its firing power, and with a decent hopper you can't overshoot. If you have the money I recommend this as a GOOD upgrade to any Tippmann marker.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this egrip, it is well worth the money spent. Oh yeah!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5 <Hitman> Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reponse Trigger
Marker Setup: a5 , W.a.s board, dye boomstick, flame drop forward, custom products asa.
Strengths: Very fast, l.e.d. lights, easier to program than original egrip

Weaknesses: firing modes (see below)
hard to install
Very weak wires (BE CAREFUL)
Review: I got this for 75$, and after a very long time, I was able to install it. I tried firing it, and got double shots, then tried taking out the pen spring mod and using the stock spring (wich worked beutifally). It shoots mad fast (compared to the rt.), and scares the crap out of other players!

The W.A.S board comes with some major flaws though, and it obviously wasn't developed for woodsball players (the majority of tippmann owners). first of all, why do you have to fire 3 shots to activate full auto? I thought i could still use a single trigger and just stay on the auto setting, and its a huge pain having to shoot 3 times to activate it(so you cant do full auto bursts). in woodsball, you sometimes need jjust plain full auto. And there isnt even a true burst setting, just all these annoying ramping settings. Now I eithier have to buy a blade trigger, or go as fast as my R.T. I really don't care if Tippmann effect uses it, or if its nppl certified., the fring modes suck. Another thing, why does it have to turn off after half an hour? i did a sneak around the whole base, and was 20 feet away, about to fire at this kids back, and I realise my grip is off! i really dont need to save battery that much
and, I am worried about the durablity of the weak wires

but, I've heard that full auto can be achieved (i just don't know how), and if u know please post it on the comments page, thanks
Conclusion: I give it a 6 , because its an ok product, but fails to do better than the stock egrip (in my opinion)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

iAnatomy Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board and response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
W.A.S. E-grip/RT Trigger
JCS Duel Trigger
R5 Ricochet Hopper
14 inch Whisper barrel
Retractible stock
Strengths: Fast
Easy to Program
LED lights
Weaknesses: Wires are connected weakly, careful with them
Review: I have had this product for a while. It works just as advertised and can fire at a rate of 30 balls per second dry fired. It is very easy to program with the LED lights and the only minor problem is the wires are weakly connected. You should hot glue the side of the outer board that connects to the wire to make sure they are stable.
Conclusion: Great product and will let you shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtTaco Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 R/T
SpecOps A2-A5 Pro Foregrip
PMI Remote w/ Slide Check
Ricochet R5 Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500
Aka Sidwinder
Opsgear AK47 Folding Stock
J&J 12" S2 Ceramic
Strengths: Fast Rof
easy to set up
Weaknesses: Slight delay during on-semi fire modes
runaway trigger issues
Review: I went into my local pro shop and saw that the E-grips they had for sale were pre-installed with the W.A.S. board. I had to sand away some material on the bottom rear edge of the trigger pin plates in order to get the grip back onto the marker since the battery got in the way.(YMMV)

Make to you fully read the instruction manual. The microswitch is activated differently on the Custom Pro(when switch is pushed in) and the A5(when switch is released) and the board needs to be set-up accordingly. The directions are clear and after a few minutes you won't need to look at the instructions to set-up dwell/de-bounce times or changr rof cap or fire modes.

Unlike the stock E-Grip, there is no 13bps rate of fire cap, though the marker can't generally shoot faster than 17-20. I've never needed faster than 10 bps so that's what I capped mine at.

My only complaint is that I found the fire modes very annoying.
In full-auto and 3-round burst, you have pull the trigger twice within 1/4 of a second before you can hold the trigger back. If you pause more than 1/4 second between bursts, you need to fire the 2 shots again.
(Bang........Bang.......BangBangBang...BangBangBang.........
......Bang........Bang.......BangBangBangBangBangBang)

With the turbo/response modes, it's not untill you pull the second shot (again within 1/4 second) that the marker fires on both pull and release of the trigger.
(Bang....Bang.Bang.Bang.)

While this isn't really a big deal, I just never got used to the slight delay.
Also, with a very light trigger spring(pen spring) the double trigger would bounce during turbo/response mode and fire even after releasing the trigger. I'd have to pull it again to get it to stop firing. I think the heavy bolt cycling back and forth shook the gun enough to cause this since the trigger spring was so light. Even after maxing the debounce setting(50ms) I'd still get an occasional runaway trigger. After re-installing the stock trigger spring, the problem went away.

Semi-auto fire was kind of dissapointing. You only need to pull the trigger back 1/8 of an inch to fire but then there's another 1/4" of over-travel. Walking the trigger in semi-auto mode proved difficult and I couldn't shoot any faster than when I had R/T. I could have added a set-screw to provide an over travel stop, but I decided to go back to my R/T because my local paintball park has a creek running through the fields and I've taken a few accidental "trips" into it which would kill an electro gun. I also didn't like wondering when the battery would die and would change it after every day of paintball just in case.
Conclusion: A mixed bag for me. While the product works as advertised, I didn't feel any real benefit over my R/T. I might have kept it if the fire modes were instant or if I had bought this before R/T. Still, it does enhance your markers firepower. Try it before you buy it.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushman Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger, for 98 custom, the RT uses the exvess gas and uses a small screwdriver to use, very inconvenient
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom Pro E, W.A.S. Board, Thunder Pig Barrel, Folding Stock, Evlution II Hopper, Z-Board, Double Trigger, Drop Forward
Strengths: LED light lets you know what your doin, butten instead of screw
Weaknesses: Instructions need alot more thought and work, wires/ trigger lever very weak
Review: The board itself is very nice. the instructions is what causes the problem. Comes with replace ment insutructions but very hard to follow. Switching from mode to mode is easy but speed, dwell, etc is hard to adjust. Doesn't necessarily need the jewelry screwdriver, just a small allen which we all should have on hand. the lever that ultimately pushes the button is weak at the pivot point, and the wires are not very well saudered on, needs something to hold them in place on the board and trigger box. I 've already had to send it in to get fixed.
Conclusion: great board, just need to tap its full potetential with a great hopper, I recommend Egg W/ ZBoard, halo victory, or revolution. Internals need some work!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman450 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock e-grip
Marker Setup: black a-5, egrip with was bord, flatline barrel, 20oz co2
Strengths: Shoots faster than stock e-grip, more options,
Weaknesses: Less fireing modes than stock e-grip
Review: i bought this already installed in my e-grip when i got it home i read the Manuel and it did not tell me anything what so ever so i stuck it on my a-5 along with my new flatline turned it on an tried it out i wasn't all that impressed. After that i went online and read the reviews about the was board the long review is very informative it told ne everything i needed to know i even keep a print out of that review with me when i play so with that knowledge i started to change settings and now im very impressed with it. It can out shoot the normal e-grip which made my friend jealous however the normal e-grip has more firing modes than this
Conclusion: I would buy this it's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

A567501 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Response Trigger, Tippman E-Trigger board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline, 16" Sniper barrel, E-grip, Collapsable Stock, Custom billet front Grip, Expansion Chamber
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Will not shoot full auto without firing 3 shots first
Review: This board came stock in my new Tippmann Egrip, and this is by far the worst product ever marketed by Tippmann. Not being able to shoot full-auto immediately is a big disadvantage in woodsball. There is times when full-auto is needed right away, not after shooting 3 shots first. Also after shooting full-auto, half the time the switch sticks on and keeps firing out of control for 5-6 seconds.
Conclusion: I would recommend that NOBODY buy this board, Tippmann should be ashamed to have these in their E-grips.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

jibby8590 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only baord upgrade ive used
Marker Setup: tippann pro e
was equalizer baord
act anti chop bolt
J&J
20 oz c02
Strengths: Unlimmitted ROF what i have heard
i got up to 21bps
Weaknesses: None i could think of
Review: I got this board put it on my tippy i loved this board incredibly fast i got upto 21bps thats pretty impressive i also used it in front of my friends they would not bellieve it was shooting that fast i was pretty amazed and you will be to when you get to check it out im buying a cyclone feed to go along with it this is a must if you have the money go buy it take my word.
Conclusion: Asome very fast buy it as soon as you get the money you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

jbritto80 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann's Response Trigger, Spyder Imagine, PMI Piranha's GTI eforce, and PMI's Evo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline + 16" JJ Ceramic bbl's, E-grip with W.A.S. equalizer board, Rufus Dawg Wicked bolt & powertube, DOP Vert. Adapter, Tippmann x chamber, Ricochet R-5 hopper, CAR stock, remote line, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Extremely Fast, easy to learn, fully controllable, Adjustable ROF, dwell, and debounce
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I played this whole past year using the response trigger in my A-5, with great results. A buddy of mine Jason, told me about Wicked Air Sports making an equalizer board for the A-5. Instantly I knew I had to have it. After checking the video clip on W.A.S. website I was convinced. I recently purchased my E-grip from Tippmann Parts.com and it came with the W.A.S. equalizer board already installed. I was pumped. Got the required 9v battery in it's tight space, and I was off. Just listening to full auto at 17 or 18 bps is unbelievable. Although you can set the bps cap at 30, Tippmann's cyclone won't feed it. It is very simple to operate as well. In programming mode you can adjust dwell, debounce, ROF cap, and firing modes. I recommend this upgrade to anyone owning a Tippmann A-5. Wait till your buddy's see your Tippmann RIP, It's like a rope of paint. Awesome!
Conclusion: If it were possible to give this more than a 10 I would. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media