paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt / Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt / Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt / Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt / Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt

Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Orange Paintball

Buy Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These bolts come from the engineering geniuses all the way over in Germany. The SAM bolts are extremely lightweight (only 17.5 grams) and are manufactured from a mix of Carbon Fiber and Aluminum. The bolt is also optimized for more efficient airflow. The combination of weight, airflow, and a slick bolt surface make for lower LPR pressures for less kick and better efficiency!
Product Availability 
The Orange Paintball SAM Proto Orange Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PaintedDonk Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 6, Ultralite Frame, Crossfire tank, Halo B RipDrive V-35,
Strengths: Lighter than stock, lower dwell settings, comes w/ top hat mod.
Weaknesses: None I've encountered
Review: I recommend this as an upgrade or spare to your stock bolt. It does reduce kick. However the kick on the stock bolt is barely noticable anyways.. Orange paintball has good customer service (European department at any rate, N.American unknown to me.) I believe it is sparesome on gas as well, but this is probably more due to the top hat mod.

I believe the Orange bolt is not compatible with the Hybrid Bolt Cap due to its slight design difference from the Stock bolt.

Regarding Top Hat Mod:
The marker became louder with the Top Hat Mod mounted. I also found that the mod fits neatly on the Top hat but requires firmness when removing it... There's a chance you can damage the aluminium Top hat when removing it.

I do not believe it to be expensive when compared to other after market bolts/bolt kits etc.
Conclusion: It is worth the money you spend on it. I give it a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 4th, 2008 at 10:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballroks Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6 Stock bolt, Hybrid bolt, and Lucky bolt
Marker Setup: Black to red PM6
UL Frame
14 inch .691 stiffi barrel
orange bolt
top hat mod
Strengths: EXTREMELY light!!!
more efficient!!!
less ball pops in gun!!!
more accurate!!!
less kick!!!
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: Ok guys this is one of the best upgrades to get for a PM6 or a PM5!!!!!!!!
It is soooooo light that when I got it I thought that the envelop was empty!!!!!!!!
This is the best bolt that you can possibly get for the PM6 or PM5!!!!!
Trust me I have owned all the bolts that you can get for the PM6!
This one is just amazing. I got the bolt and immediatly installed it easily into my gun!
I shot 200 paintballs through it and it was AWSOME!!!! I was shooting so well!
This bolt will help any paintball player with a PM6 or PM5 so much! This is the last upgrade I got for my PM6 and it is one of the best! The Orange Bolt is just awsome!
It will blow you away when you buy it!!! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Best bolt ever made and that will be made!!!! Get it now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robot Mania FU Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Evolve Bolt
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix (Pm5)
Lucky board w/ predator chip
STD Lpr
orange bolt
low pressure bolt guide
sidewinder
critical trigger
Strengths: No kick
Better efficiency
Smooth shooting
Weaknesses: Price if you dont find it used like myself
Review: I got this product used for $50 and i have to say i don't regret anything other then the fact that i didnt pick this up earlier. I had great settings on my proto, but the orange bolt put my gun over the top in preformance. It shoots smoother and with no kick whatsoever, yet yeilds better efficiency then the stock bolt. I also noticed how quiet it made my gun, from the sounds of things everyone thought my gun was only shooting 10 feet in front of me. You think your proto has no kick, shoots smooth, and is quiet like i did? You havent seen anything until you try out an orange bolt.
Conclusion: Somewhat steep of a price if you cant find it used, but it is WELL worth every penny
10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkle Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PM6 bolt
Marker Setup: UL Framed pm6
Stiffi barrel
Orange bolt
Hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: -No kick
-Very light
Weaknesses: -None that I found so far
Review: Only used it once so far and shot 3 cases with it. All I can say is wow, no kick whatsoever. My eyes were not working on my proto this say soo I play with eyes off all day, not one chop! Im very pleased with this bolt. Another thing that I noticed was that it was amazingly light, alot lighter then the stock bolt. And not too mention carbon fiber is just soo cool. If you have the cash lying around then definatly pick this up!





Conclusion: I would highly recommend this bolt. Its fairly cheap($100cad) compared too other Proto upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KCMOdemented65 Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Proto, Check It feedneck, Hybrid grips, Hybrid bolt guide, Hybrid rail, Orange bolt, 16" ultralite, CP roller trigger, Lucky un1 board with M5 chip, 68/45 Armaggedon
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: The Proto had the stock bolt in when the guy sold it to me so I lubed the Orange bolt with some Dye Slick Lube and stuck the bolt back together put it in the gun and turned the air on and it had a tiny leak, not a problem i got it out lubed it good and fixed.

I grabbed a bag of paint and headed outside. without changing any settings shot some paint at a tree nearby and i knew right away i was shooting hot. Now all i did was lower the LPR and it cycled much smoother and turned the Hyper 2 down some and it was all good. Later i shot the stock at i similar tree about the same distance and these are the results. The speed i could tell was alot faster than stock but the accuracy was the same

I got this bolt used with my gun. I did not know much about Orange before this came out but this bolt is just a little above average in my opinion espesically for the MSRP price around $85-$110($68 cheapest at compulsivepaintball.com)

Conclusion: This is a pretty good product when your proto is almost tricked out, but i would reccomend buying other things before it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STOCK PROTO BOLT
Marker Setup: E-class orracle with E-2
06 swift cocker body with E-2
06 swift cocer body with zero-b, AND BOTH E-2'S ARE COMPLETLEY NEXUSED OUT AND ALL GUNS HAVE CP REG
2k3 cocker with zero b
black 05 promaster
silver 05 promaster, BOTH WITH CP REG, TRIGGER, AND ON/OFF, AND TRINITY CLAMP FEED NECK
proto trix, WITH CP REG, TRIGGER, AND ON OFF, JDS LPR, HYBRID LOW PRESSURE CAP
Strengths: Quiet, efficent, and no noticable kick
Weaknesses: If any it was a little pricey
Review: I just got this bolt when i got home last night and i thru the orings on it gave it a good coat of grase and thru it in my proto, set my dwell at 12 cranked my reg from 220 psi to 200 psi and turned down my lpr and stated ripping on it and there is absoloutley no noticable kick i was closing my eyes and if it wern't for the noice i wouldn't have known i just fired a shoot, no joke, can't waite to play with it and see with paint and when it chronos's how efficent it is, will update review at that time. Also with the weight factor and slickness of this bolt you no longer need your abs (anti bolt stick) on.
Conclusion: I found this bolt at paintballgateway for $75, and in my opinion worth every cent
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 4:23 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilovethenerve Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, sp nerve, evil pimp, sp impy
Marker Setup: proto matrix (olive) proto barrel, orange bolt, function feedneck, halo, cp rail and on/off, pure energy 72/4500 stubby
Strengths: Effeciency, weight, free top hat mod (better than tape), noise output (quieter)
Weaknesses: Kinda difficult to put in, dont use too much lube since the bolt is light
Review: Well worth the money! I reccomend this product. Its kinda pricy but it gave me a good 750 more shots that the stock bolt! Amazing! However it can be a little difficult to put in without problems, i went through kinda a delima w/ mine but i sat down w/ it for bout 2 hours and finanly got it right, i know how to put the fuse bolt togeather and stuff but its ur settings u have to get right. U have to dramatically decrease ur reg pressure and take ur dwell down to bout ten. Then screw in ur lpr 1 turn exactly. Ff u follow these instructions u shouldn't have any real problems. Good luck! Go buy this thing its soooooo cool who dosen't want 750 more shots?
Conclusion: Go buy it (worth the money) just dont rush to put it in, take ur time and get it right!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media