paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator

Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Famous 2K2 milling, players favorite is available again with all the newest features. The redesigned grip frame features the new Frenzy board. The boards speed and innovative features are sure to revolutionize the current industry standards.

Specs:

Weight: 1.80 lbs.
Length: 19.1 in.
Height: 8.35 in.
Board: Newest Frenzy LED
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Features:

Capable of firing 25 BPS
Shot Counter
Game Timer
Custom Front Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom "Famous 2K2" Milling
300 PSI Gauge
Product Availability 
The Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Userofcocker Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this but Markers used Vert.Cocker,e-99 Avant
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy
haloB w/th rip drive
Air american 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
i have no upgrade sright now and i love it
Strengths: fast
light
Balance good on your Hand
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: Well i order my gun at new years because of the boxing day sale and go the gun and a halo b for free with gun. As so as i took it out of the box i was inprest with it. If u got one u would to. I haven't fired mine yet but have fired a friends and it shoots fast very fast.

If you buy this gun you will not regret it
Conclusion: Buy this gun now i dommand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lyners Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I used to have a cocker.
Marker Setup: 2k5 chrome Intimidator stock
68/45 Crossfire LP tank w/ Red Dye rhino Cover
Black Empire Reloader B
CP long on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board( If you want to Ramp) But mine does stock:)
maybe new barrel
possibly New Reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i got my 2k5 timmy, I took it out of the box, and it wasnt the trigger frame that the other 2k5 timmys have, it was the Alias one, awsome, Trigger everything looked good.
I first read the manual, which comes with it, But its for the 2k2 model, So i went on the internet and looked at the defiant two, Exact same board and everything.
After reading it, I aired it up and it leaked for 5 seconds, then went away, ok reasonable. then i dry fired it, wow fast , really fast, but theres no paint in it. so I go outside and go though 1 hopper and a pod and a half. Wow, it rips, i didnt chop 1 ball. and i gave it alot.

Its an amazing gun, without the hefty timmy price, all your paying for on the other timmies are milling, wow an extra 300 bucks for a little lighter gun. No thanks.

its an amazing gun, and it just helped bring us another 1st place at a tourney:)

10/10 cause timmys are awsome

Conclusion: Timmys rule! Buy a 2k5 timmy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Im Evil Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Angel lcd
Impulse
Shocker
Marker Setup: 2k5 Blue Timmy
Blue Unimount
Empire 71/4500
Egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
well barrel as with all guns, maybe new feedneck
Strengths: Its a timmy, lightweight small profile. fast,very very easy to use and operate.
Weaknesses: As always barrel, lubing regs
Review: Its a great deal. the price i paid for it was great. It wasnt too expensive. The only difference between the other timmys is the price, lcd screen, and milling. You get what you pay for this one and it is not bad at all. So go buy this gun and you wont regret
Conclusion: Buy this gun if u want a nice high end gun. THe only difference between the more expensive timmys is the milling and lcd screen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BobLong 2k5 Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05' dragon
03' vision shocker
05' Ego
ion
Marker Setup: Halo B w/Rip
68/4500 LP Air America Tank
Shocktech on/off drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger(but stock it good)
barrel?
Strengths: FAST-Quiet-Consistent-Accurate-Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Ok, this gun is sweet. When i got it i was so excited, i got my setup on it, and let it rip. this gun is very fast, it is loud on dry fire, but all guns are, once you get some paint going through it...its silent...

Speed-speechless, i hit 18bps on stock settings...really quick, you are going to need a good hopper..i suggest a HALO B

Accuracy-Umm the assassin barrel is good, but u need paint that fits the barrel perfectly or your going to have some innaccurate shots. if upgrading the barrel, i think you should go all out and get the dye ultralight, it is awesome.

consistency- well when i set my gun to where it was shooting under 285fps...i got it shooting 280-281-281-280-279-280....perfect..

the gun comes with a dragon style trigger, mine didn't come with a alias trigger. it is still nice but i think i am going to upgrade it to the CP SlingBlade, i have heard good things....the best trigger to upgrade to is that Techna Trigger ..AKA Syth Trigger.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun, better than the defiant, and for 650..i dont think you could get a better deal. this gun is fast, accurate, and has everything you will need to shoot ropes stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minipaintballer Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cockers, ion, shocker, empire timmy, 2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: the gun black to yellow fade, cp on/off rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck, asa of course, that's all that i saw. personal preference in a way
Strengths: Board, barrel, and it's light
Weaknesses: Bolt, trigger if picky
Review: I got this gun around 3 months ago, and I gassed it up. the first time i used it, it chopped like mad. the board led lights get a little confusing, but all u need to do is just download the defiant 2 manual, cause it doesn't come with a frenzy Manuel. this gun is worth the money that u pay for it..
Conclusion: Good gun, very little flaws, great price. Buy one, Intimidators are like no other!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Koval15 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: B2K4-PDS, High Flow Valve, JTPimp custom trigger, Torpedo Regulator, Halo B with Rip Drive, CCM Clamping Feedneck, Check-It Unimount, Fiber Wrapped Crossfire 68/3000, Black All American Back with 12" Silver Teardrop Front.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detents
Strengths: Fast, Great on Gas, easy to set up, low maitinance, just about everything.
Weaknesses: Detents
Review: I got a great deal on this gun for $600 nib. I was very pleased with this gun. I decided I reall needed to get rid of my bushmaster because I spent 5 hours fixing it each week and that won't cut it on a team. The gun is everything i wanted in a gun and will probably never buy anything besides bob long again. The onlything i recommend is new detents because i double feed a little bit.
Conclusion: Buy it. Worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoodyombis Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
model 98
dynasty shocker
PGP
Marker Setup: cp microdrop

reloader b and a crossfire 68cu 4500psi

everything else stock...

Recommended
Upgrades:
nice barrel

Strengths: Fast

Quiet

Nice finish

Good gas efficiency

Easy to clean eyes

Accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing that isn't a problem in any other high end electric marker.
Review: I just got this bad boy a couple weeks ago. I play for the Michigan State University team and wanted something better than my uped Ion. Time to run this thing in a practice...

Strengths-
Price- the 2k5s have gone down quite a bit. You can get one cheaper than a vision shocker. I paid $695 US for mine. They are much cheaper than the upper level timmys. When you buy the top timmys, you are paying for the milling. If you don't have top dollar for the top level timmys do not fret, go with the 2k5 and you won't be disapointed.

Speed: This thing throws paint. You can get it going as fast as you want (semi only). If you want ramping, might want to invest in virtue or tadao board.

Looks: I got mine in a sweet black to green fade anodize. High quality milling and lusterous finish. You get the 2k2 body without the screw on intimidator plate (i'm not a fan), and the newer 2k5 style grip frame.

Accuracy: Darts. This marker will allow you to easily one ball sloppy players. The stock barrel isn't too bad. It is good for large/medium sized bore paint. Can't push bunks as well as I could with my 14 inch pipe kit for my ion.

Performance: It has it all. Could not be any more satisfied. I got over 1200 shots from a 3500 psi fill. I would have been able to get more shots if the guys at the local shop didn't give me a hot 4000psi.

Weakness-

( This doesn't even count.)
like any other marker, don't use crappy paint or it will break in you barrel.

be smart- take care of your new marker and it won't let you down.
Conclusion: Bob Long makes top notch products. Easy to maintain, reliable, and legendary. Intimidators live up to their name. Don't waste your money on a bunch of mech guns or upgrading your spyder. Go buy one. Now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shutter_elite Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 A-bomb, 2k2
Marker Setup: 2k5 Green -2- Black timmy
cp reg
Check it on/off

DM3
Tadao 5/5
Orange bolt
Nd Breech & ccm no rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg
Strengths: Fast & light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this marker after shooting a few other timmies. Decided to go w. the 2k5 since it was lighter, and more eff. than my dm3. It is insanely fast out of the box. I noticed an immediate increase in how much paint i could shoot. The entire setup feels so much lighter than the guns i usually own (e-bladed cocker, trix's) so very noticable difference.
Conclusion: This gun is sweet. It (at least imo) has helped me w/ snap shooting since i seem to be able to get out faster & more accurate than before. Only thing was it was supposed to come w/ frenzy 127.4 and instead came w/ 116. But still not bad at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rowdyw10 Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI VSC Phantom - well....it's a pump...so I don't know how to compare the two...

Model 98 - this was my first gun, always worked no matter what, good beginner gun but loud, heavy, and slow.
Marker Setup: 2005 Bob Long Intimidator (Black)
Frenzy LCD Board
Hybrid "B*tch" Grips (Red)
Check-It On/Off Unimount (Black)
Empire ReLoader B w/ Rip Drive (Red)
68ci 4500psi PMI Nitrogen Tank
Dye '05 Rhino Cover (Red)
Recommended
Upgrades:
REQUIRED
-Halo B or Empire ReLoader - you'll need the speed
-Run Nitrogen only CO2 equals BAD!
-Obviously you'll need an ASA, go for the Check-It Unimount, works flawlessly

NITPICKING
-Harder detents (To solve double feeding issues as a result of loader). I recommend Paintball Kingdom's hard blue detents
-New trigger, tho I use stock and works perfectly, but some may want easier walkability
-Possibly new board...Tadao...but the Frenzy works excellent
-Maybe a new barrel, Stock barrel is a Bob Long Assassin 12" and works great for a stock barrel, but I'm currently saving for a Stiffi Switch Kit (quite it down, lighten it, and maybe tighten my spread a little)
-Bolt w/ slots for detents (don't want to tear up those hard detents) currently saving for either an Orange or VP bolt
-Mayber new feedneck, many have claimed the stock sucks, but I haven't seemed to have trouble fitting and holding my ReLoader unsanded, so I don't know.
Strengths: -Speed
-Weight
-Reliability/Quality
-Looks
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this marker after many months of research. I wanted a fast reliable marker that would compete with the current guns out there. Also, it had to look sexy : )

So, my result: 2k5 Timmy

The gun is amazing, and so dang good looking. First thing I did when I received my gun was completely dissassemble it and lube the thing up. So many people complain about their guns not working and they cry bad quality and bash the marker in reviews (*cough*like some who've reviewed this gun as crap *cough*). Why don't they stop complaining and take care of their marker. Probably 90 percent of problems with this gun and all others is poor decisions or mistakes on the operater. conclusion: lube your friggin gun...haha.....and replace worn parts.

This marker works flawlessly when I play, as long as I mantain it at home, it WILL NOT breakdown....that's all there is to it...it just works. Bob has truly constructed a wonderful and also affordable gun that competes with any.

I thought about getting one of the upper tier timmies, like an alias, or the ripper 2...but after researching and finding that the differences are miniscule or merely cosmetic, I chose the 2k5, and I am happy with my decision. Only a few ounces heavier than the hundreds of dollars more expensive upper model timmies, but barely noticeable. It's still soooo light. And it performs dang near the exact same as all those other timmy models, so for $700 it's a steal!

This gun works. PERIOD. It's light, fast, and so sexy. Plus its a Bob Long Timmy, so you're in good company...

I love it!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It performs the same as all the upper priced timmies and is so sexy and fast. It's reliable (when correctly mantained and not operated by an idiot 10 year old) and competes with any marker on the current market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

2k5timmyballer Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil pimp,Dm4 an DMC
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy check it uni mount,halo b, 68 4500 pmi n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clampin feed neck for sure
Strengths: Fast quiet and and accuracy is amazing
Weaknesses: Barrel and Clamping feed neck maybe
Review: When i bought the gun i was so excited. I pulled it out of the box and i was amazed how light it was. When i put on the check it and aired it up it worked like perfect. I played that night at Outlaw Paintball and it riped. I went threw like 4 pods in no time but iam a front man so u no. The thing works great shot 2 cases threw and so far so good. I reallly like this gun and if you got one u would to.
Conclusion: The thing shoots fine but get a new clamping feed neck it sucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media